×
 

2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 Reviews

4.3 /5
195 Rating & 59 reviews
  • Performance
    4.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Mileage
    3.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

55% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of 2019 Dominar 400
  • All (59)
  • Daily Commute (41)
  • Tours (22)
  • Leisure Rides (9)
  • Occasional Commute (8)
Varun Panwar
Varun Panwar 4.6 9 Sep 2019

my hunt for a new bike started two weeks ago. i wanted a bike that was reasonably priced and fun to ride , mileage was not an issue for me as I am not a daily commuter(this is what i thought initially but now i cant resist it taking daily to office)test rides taken before buying dominar 20191. apache rtr 200 4v smooth engine, no vibrations, right balance of performance and comfort2 honda cbr250- lacked modern features, a little pricey3. RE classic 350- showroom experience was best among all the bike brands in India, thumping engine/exhaust , great bike but i was hungry for more power4. yamaha FZ25 - decent bike, smooth engine,nothing to complaint about as such5. wanted to test ride gixxer 250 but was not available at the nearest showroom.6. i ruled out duke 390 as iam not a pro rider and i would have not done justice considering the potential of the bike(but my next bike would definitely be a KTM )6. finally went to bajaj dealership the moment i started the dominar ignition i felt that i have woken up a beast the exhaust note was so good to ears at that very moment my hunt ended and i bought the bike2week/300km review.-i kept the bike under 2.5k-3k rpm and i got 35 kmpl( no heavy traffic during my office commute)- power delivery is linear - bassy exhaust note- bearable vibrations in handle bar,tank and foot pegs- headlamps are the best- secondary display is useless( though bajaj has rolled out ECU update to position gear indicator on primary console.)will update review after 1st serviceupdate: after first service bike feels a bit smoother than before. mileage 25- 32kmpl

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
6
Aravind M
Aravind M 5.0 28 Sep 2019

I have been using dominar for past one month. Before first service i got a mileage figure of 28kmpl, and after the first service now i am getting 30kmpl. I used to ride this bike in weekend long distance rides and daily city commute (home to office). It feels bit heavy in.the front, when compared to othere 350+cc bikes , and if you ride any enfields after riding a dominar , you feel like enfields are like some 110cc scooter. Speaking about the customer support given by bajaj to this flagship bike, i must say they are the best. I had some issues regarding some loose/broken nuts and bolts and i made a complaint and they are in to it and continously keeping in touch to make the customer experience best. The secondary console is useless after the recent ECU update as all the data can now be shown in the main console, and thus one of the big cons regarding the console is vanished. I dont like to race much, as i enjoy every rides and this bike is actually a dream bike i have attained in my life. Hope bajaj and the service centre can help me keep the bike in a good condition atleast for 3 years even though it has a massive 5 year/75000km warranty with it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 29 kmpl
4
Abhilash Manari
Abhilash Manari 4.2 10 Jun 2019

First thing first: "The best value for money bike in this segment"Pros: - Good mid and top end power- Good seating position- Fare milage for a 373 cc bike- Awesome light throw by the headlights- Gives confidence while overtaking- The sound of the engine is Damm sweet, just love that bassy roar when I twist the throttle- One great feature that I saw in this bike is that, u can"t start the ride without disengaging the side stand, bike engine will go off if the side stand is engaged. So the accidents that could happen because of the negligent engagement of side stand is nullified here.- Breaking is Damm great, thanks to the dual channel absCons:- Weight: Bike is quite heavy, you won"t feel it once u picks up speed, it feels mostly when u try to pull the bike backwards or while parking.- Cornering: The bike has below average cornering capacity, again weight could have been a factor here.- Handle turn extend: The turning radius of the bike is quiet high, so it"s often difficult to turn the bike in a narrow street, and the weight of the bike makes it even more difficult.- Vibration: Even though the vibrations have said to be reduced compared to the previous model, still I can feel the vibrations on the handleOn an over all aspect, If u are looking for a bike which can do city commutes and highway cruising, and cruise at tripple digit speeds, go for it,Dominar is a beast

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
11
Chhanhima Chhangte
Chhanhima Ch.. 4.2 11 Sep 2019

Have owned the first generation ABS model. The built quality is good, ride quality is good and is rich in features. Mileage is good enough for a 400cc motorcycle. However problems keep creeping in quite early. The steering is hard to control and find that the bearings got crushed, ABS suffers faulty sensor, engine ideally stays at more then 3000rpm even in neutral while on the move and drops to normal only at standstill. Apart from this its a good motorcycle whatsoever.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
1
Krish Vayaz
Krish Vayaz 4.6 10 May 2019

It's the best VFM bike available in India at the moment! I was considering Interceptor 650, but test drove this and zeroed on this. This is a wonderful machine. It loves to corner and zoom through the streets with ease. Take it on the open highway, you can cruise comfortably at 120kmph. It does everything a bigger bike can do at a very reasonable price. Build quality is very good as well. Overall I would say, grab one before Bajaj rises the pricing of this motorcycle. Its a steal at this price!. Well done, Bajaj

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
7
Mohan Pkfoundation
Mohan Pkfoun.. 2.6 22 Sep 2019

After 2 and half years and 33 K KM riding, I can say that it's a third class bike. Cheap parts, broke frequently and you will halt nowhere. Long term ownership is cost more. On pitch dark road the light is not sufficient

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
0
Ronit Mukherjee
Ronit Mukherjee 4.2 19 Sep 2019

I am really loving my 2019 DOMINAR 400, I honestly have a lot to explore, yet one thing that I must admit right away is the damn comfort from RIDING it, I can be as comfortable as a BULLET and go as crazy as a KTM :D

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
1
Ravikiran Manjare
Ravikiran Ma.. 4.6 16 Jun 2019

This bike is absolute beast, however this bike is not meant to be ridden in traffic because so much power,its difficult to manoeuvre.Exhaust node is great,suspension is superb ,great headlights better than KTM 390. However bike is on heavier side . Gear shift is average ,turning radius is quite big,and the rear suspension is soft but these CONs are not that annoying and can be fixed.Well done bajaj 😎

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
1
Surya Suri
Surya Suri 4.2 2 Aug 2019

Its a great bike, I just love it when I ride it,Great for touring Very comfortable, but when it comes to traffic it just drains the fuel, it feels heavy in low speeds if you ride slow for very long, couldn't take a sudden turn in streets. but when it comes to an open road it just excels in every part, taking an overtake is a cake walk. riding comfort, great. just loving this bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
1
Sujit Thiru
Sujit Thiru 3.8 7 Jul 2019

Just got the Bike. love the features and styling, compared to he previous Generation model. Performance is better than the older generation as the DOHC engine, updated suspension (upside down forks), and double barrel exhaust gives it lot of presence in the road. Comfort, mileage and maintenance is yet to be tested. Will update in a few months of the experience.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
1
View More Reviews

2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 Overview

2019 Bajaj Dominar 400
Add a Review