Jawa Perak User Reviews

4.3/5
Based on 188 reviews & 302 rating
Review your vehicle & win ₹ 1000
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
Anonymous
Anonymous

This very good bike comfortable

This very good bike comfortable to ride with single seat it better then bullet as compared to other bikes

(1 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Perak Majesty, Bobber Heritage.

I ride my Jawa Perak for More distant than Clearly a Tour. It's drinking the black ritual sportfisherman and letting Perak loose. This motorcycle isn't exclusively for traveling . It all comes down to carrying it out with the special, upsetting fetish of the Perak series. Everyride demonstrates Jawa's devotion to give a disparate riding experience because of the Perak's eye- catching appearance and important interpretation. It's not Clearly a bike. It reflects a rider's love of ritual sedans and the black, icing that every path is met with the presence and faculty for which the Perak is famed.

(1 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Comfortable bike

It is very comfortable bike and good for long ride as well it’s look is so dashing.

(25 Jan 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Jawa Perak the Dark Horse Spirit.

The black steed spirit is externalized by the Jawa Perak, who invites riders to go into the blackness. The model captures the component of oneness and riddle, making it an absolute fave of cornucopia. I'll noway forget this model's capacity to give, which turns the Perak into a representation of Jawa's fidelity to producing a lift that's special. The Perak transforms into further than exclusively a bike; it becomes a trip accompaniment for cyclists eager to explore uncharted home, making every lift an disquisition of the mysterious and minatory spirit.

(23 Jan 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Perak

Mohan Kumar
Newbie
Mohan Kumar (Verified User)

Careful rider

5.0

Search JAWA Perak ReviewsExplorePerakFind BikesUS CarsCoronavirusLatest BikesUpcoming BikesCompare BikesSell Your BikeUsed BikesAffordable BikesBike DealersApply LoanPopular BikesMoreJAWA PerakPerak User Reviews4.6☆☆☆☆☆Based on 19 User Reviews5☆68%4☆21%3☆11%2☆0%1☆0%Do You Own This Bike?Share your experience about PerakWrite Your ReviewA legend to stay.4.0☆☆☆☆☆STD (Petrol)Here I go - Perak is the one I was waiting for since 11 years for a change. I have a Pulsar 220 dts-i 2009 model. Still running like a beast. I am on budget, I couldn't find any other bikes under 3 lakhs which could impress me since pulsar 220 back in 2009. Well, i was impressed with 200 but then, the bookings closed for 200 and 220 had started. So... I took a test drive today and was simply mind blown away with the initial pick up and the power (Totally missing in RE for this age and time). I loved everything riding this Legendary bike to be. Yes, there are some cons. Well, to start with, ground clearance is quiet low 160mm I believe, unless you are a careful rider, this is not going to be a right choice for off road activites. Second, yes, you guessed it right. 'The Pillion seat.' Indian mentality asks for a pillion on a bobber but hey there are many engineers out there who could take a challenge or two thrown at them but then again, not recommended as the RTO registers it as 'Single Seat Vehicle.' My GF is the only person who I wish this feature was available for but I still got pulsar with a back seat ;). Nonetheless, I am going to have a wonderful time with this beast. I have tried to give as much information as possible below, do let me know if you need any more information. Yes, I booked the vehicle and the delivery is going to be in the month of September to the least :(. To add to all this, Corona has taken most of our precious time away. Stay safe, stay Clean! Jawa Perak Specifications: Mileage- 30 kmpl Displacement: 334 cc Weight: 176 kg Engine Type: Single Cylinder, Four Stroke, Liquid Cooled, SI Engine, DOHC No. of Cylinders: 1 Max Power: 30 PS Max Torque: 31 Nm Front Brake: Disc Rear Brake:Disc Fuel Capacity: 14 L Body Type : Cruiser Bikes Jawa Perak Features: ABS : Dual Channel LED Tail Light: Yes Speedometer: Analogue Odometer: Digital Fuel gauge: Yes Tyres: Tubeless with rim is so cool!

Mohan's Perak gives mileage of 30 kmpl
0
Reply
Akhil Verma
Newbie
Akhil Verma (Verified User)

Bike continuously

3.0

After 6 months of booking, i got my perak. The bike got an appealing look. I was attracted with its bobber style. I have bought it for daily commuting. I am the first owner of perak in j&k. Acceleration and performance wise its pretty good. O-100 in just about 8 seconds. Dual channel abs totally helps in controlling the bike when you are riding at more than 100 kmph. I am riding this bike continuously from the past 20 days and thats the pros i felt about this bike. Now talking about the cons. First thing first, the odometer position is totally way forward, while riding, the rider cannot see the down side of the odometer as its face is way forward. Next thing, suspensions are poor, if you are riding at more than 50kmph, it cannot protect you from even small potholes, you will feel super uncomfortable. At even 25kmph, you cannot run over a speed breaker, as the bike will hit the ground due to low ground clearance. Its a super hard bike with poor suspension. Next thing, the horn is very bad as compared to its look. Even activa scooter has better horn than perak. Another thing, the mileage i am getting is about 20-21 kmpl while company claims it to be 35 kmpl and thats too low. Last thing, the side stand is small and it cannot stand on off-road surface as it has a risk to fall down.Final words, its a small ride city bike, that can only be ridden on flat and clean road with no bumps at all (which is not possible on indian roads). So buy only if you are super comfortable in accepting big shocks on small pits for spending around 2.5 lacs on a jawa bobber bike.

Akhil's Perak gives mileage of 20 kmpl
1
Reply
Ricky Ambrose
Newbie
Ricky Ambrose (Verified User)

Caused due

4.2

The bike is great to look at from a distance.But once you approach the bike, You find a lot of wires, Panel gaps and body work asymmetry.The bike is extremely fun to drive in the city, While not disappointing on the highway.The seating position, Although semi-sport, Is very comfortable and not at all stressful for upto 1.5hrs of driving.The suspension was stiff when i got the bike, But got really great at damping after sometime.I never had issues with the ground clearance, Even when i took the guy off-road.I have deep scratches on the right exhaust and left stand, Caused due to leaning during a corner.The bike handles like a charm even at high speeds(if you have the balls).Although i've been tempted to remove the fuse of the abs for more bite, The fact that i've been saved multiple times because of it has prevented me from doing that.Overall the bike is pretty good, And given the fact that not everybody is going to spend 2+ lakhs on a bike with only 1 seat makes it all the more unique and special.I love my perak (bruce).

Ricky's Perak gives mileage of 30 kmpl
0
Reply
Ankur Pandit
Newbie
Ankur Pandit (Verified User)

Worst bike

1.4

Worst bike i ever used.I have used to bought this bike around 18 month only yesterday it\'s forth service has been done and there is a lots of issues with the build quality as well as the engine.The body parts like the cover of the chain then the mudguard holder as always the many bolt and nuts are automatically coming out or broking.Today morning i went to the market and the bike engine automatically stopped it is unable to make start around 3.30 hour has been gone till now the bike haven\'t started yet.I am facing this engine problem around 6 or 7 month earlier then also the problem is not solving.It is a huge with a bike then also i have to push this bike towards my home which is around 3 km from the market it is very difficult to handle this type of problem having a bike within 2 years not the complete 2 years.So my suggestion is don\'t take this bike or any other segment of this bike company.

Ankur's Perak gives mileage of 20 kmpl
1
Reply
Nitin
Nitin | 4 months ago
I am also facing same issue and service centre ka not able to solve it.
Nitin
Nitin | 4 months ago
I am facing same issue. Service center people are duffers they know nothing about the bike they are not able to solve the issue. Bike is not reliable.
Load More Reviews
Jawa Perak
Jawa Perak
Rs. 2.13 Lakh
View February Offers

Problems in Perak

Harthik Vinay
Newbie
Harthik Vinay (Verified User)

Soo great2

1.Bike is looking soo great 2.And it is the only positive review abt this bike 3.I have experience soo i am telling plz don't buy this bike.Waste money4.I have perak since 1.5 year.From last 1month i am suffering self start.5.There is no proper response in service centre6.It is very very waste for middle class and above middle class people7.If you have 200crores property then it is perfect bike for you.

1
Reply
Suman Kumar
Newbie
Suman Kumar (Verified User) Owned

Ground clearance issue, not

3.4

Ground clearance issue, Not comfortable for long riding.And there should be option for foldable back seat which may be utilised on requirment.

Suman's Perak gives mileage of 27 kmpl
0
Reply
Vikas Pandey
Newbie
Vikas Pandey (Verified User)

Comfortable bike

Royal looks and comfortable bike but services are poor in city and spare parts are not available in local market

0
Reply
Logavignesh Ravi
Newbie
Logavignesh .. (Verified User)

Affordable price

5.0

The bobber beast in affordable price.Cons are not for practical like pillion seat and centre stand.

Logavignesh's Perak gives mileage of 30 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Perak

Vishal Sharma
Newbie
Vishal Sharma (Verified User) Owned

Jawa perak

2.6

I am owner of jawa perak unfortunately my experince was not good.Lets talk about some good and bad things about jawa perak bad thing.Engine is not refined its sound like like tractor and service center are also not good average to too low like in city 17 and highways 23.Not made for indian roads specially villages with too many breakers because of ground clearnceheating issue is also a reason i know higher cc bikes heat alot but this bike heat double than royal enfield so you have to wear a gear while driving all parts are damm to costly and no local macenic can repair your bike lets talk about some good things power delivery is just f*****g awesome just like any sports bike.Looks are damm god every single person look back and ask for brand due to low ground clearnce stable on highways and no viberations like re.Speedometer is also not good but it depends on person to person choice.

1
Reply
Back Bencheres
Newbie
Back Bencheres (Verified User)

People also askIs Jawa Perak

*people also ask is jawa perak a good bike? ans- the perak is a motorcycle best experienced over shorter distances, But if you're willing to bear with the uncomfortable ride quality, Its bigger engine is game to carry higher speeds.*is jawa perak better than bullet?ans- jawa perak vs royal enfield classic 350 summary1.90 lakh.The claimed mileage of jawa perak is 34.1 kmpl whereas the mileage of royal enfield classic 350 is 41.6 kmpl.In technical specifications, Jawa perak is powered by 334 cc engine, While royal enfield classic 350 is powered by 349.34 cc engine.*is jawa perak good for long rides?ans- jawa perak is a cruiser bike and its rider's seat is well cushioned which is very much comfortable for long-distance travelling but not suitable for off-road rides.

Back's Perak gives mileage of 32 kmpl
0
Reply
Prashant Varun
Newbie
Prashant Varun (Verified User) Owned

Driving experience

4.2

Driving experience is way much better than the previous bikes i have ride, As you talk about mileage we all a need a good mileage from the bikes but if you see the pickup and and the power of the bike the mileage of around 32 which i am getting is good, If we talk about the service part it is good but you can can do it better and the engine part it is powerful and i have ride a bullet before but the perak is much more powerful than the bullet and the best thing about the bike is ( looks ) it looks awesome

Prashant's Perak gives mileage of 32 kmpl
0
Reply
Amit Rawal
Newbie
Amit Rawal (Verified User)

Service interval

1.Took little time for buying as its new and limited in market.2.Riding this bike you will be very comfortable and confident.3.Bike look awesome.It’s something everyone watch.Performance of the bike is very good.Its a cruiser bike but perform like a powerful sports bike.4.Bike is easily maintained.Service interval is also not soo long.5.Pros looks, Performance, Ridding.Cons: single seater.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Jawa Perak Videos

Watch Jawa Perak videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

1077 views 13 Feb, 2024
Jawa 350 New Colour Scheme Unveiled
6988 views 18 Jun, 2023
Fathers Day Special: A Story Of Three Generations United By Motorcycles
12947 views 4 May, 2023
The Updated Jawa And Yezdi Bikes Are Both Cleaner & Dearer
Perak News

From The Perak Community

Jawa Perak Community Discussions

Jawa Perak Expert Reviews

×
Recently Visited