×
 

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V User Reviews

4.2 /5
1285 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

52% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Rohan Tiwari
Rohan Tiwari 1.0 19 Oct 2020

Pathetic service by surbhi enterprises or surbhi tvs in baldev nagar ambala city haryana.Just pathetic.No one knows how to handle customers.Parts of bike got damages withing 1.5 years and they don't even have parts in their center.They just know how to make money out of there customers.Today i just got my bike serviced and they don't even have seals of gear shift, Because of this engine oil is leaking.My front forks got leaked because of seals breaking.And they don't have this even.Pathetic service.Now i have both issue with bike front forks leakage and engine oil leakage because of gear shift seal.In feb 2020 my bike front rim got damage just because of normal p*t hole and they don't have this.After 8 month of time they arrange this and they told me now you have to renew your insurance.My firsr party bumper to bumper insurance got expired in may.Now i have to pay for insurance and after that for file charges and full amount of rim price which is 4500 to 5000 they are just pathetic with there services and parts availability.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
7
Mani X
Mani X 5.0 19 Aug 2019

I bought this Bike for the College Purpose using it for 2 years, And Really 101% satisfied with the bike. The initial acceleration of the Bike is Just Awesome... seats are also very comfortable for the driver as well as for the Pillion🤟🏻 Engine is very Smooth and Refined 20.5 PS of power is enough... the styling of the bike is also awesome.. you can Get to the highways as well as in city any time... riding position is also Good... maintenance cost is Low ... but too much vibration at High speed... if you go 110+ you"ll definitely feel the vibrations in the handle and Foot rests.... It could get LEDs but Halogen is sufficient at night.... missing the USD Forks .... getting mileage of 38-40 kmpl....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
32
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh 4.6 20 Feb 2019

I have purchased the bike on 15th october 2018 after researching about a month i watched more than 50 videos including mileage test,braking, handling and suspension of popular youtuber like motorbeam, motoroctane, powerdrift, dino"s vault and a non-popular faces. When i was researching i rode gixxer and gixxer sf,hornet,ns 200,fz2.0,fz25,hero extreme 200r apache 160 4v and apache 200 4v out of all bikes i like apache 200 as it checks all boxes and is a fully packed bike in its segment. I think it is the best bike in it"s segment after duke 200.PROS-Best in class 200cc bike..High speed stability no vibration found on speed upto 125kmph.Superb handling easy cornering Fully faired all digital console Best street naked look Comes with ART-slipper clutch and boy Clutch feel is very light.Braking is decent...Stops in 0-60kmph in just 2.9 sec.Gearshift is smooth.Throttle is amazing.CONS- Minor cons like lack of side stand indicator.Lack of 6th gear it feels while riding on highways.Cold start problem due to single spark plug.Headlight could be led for the price..Only major issue faced in a month is bike starting issue in cold each time i have to apply choke to start the bike every morning.Overall-4.6/5Best in its price.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
22
Kowshick N
Kowshick N 4.6 29 Sep 2019

First I like to buy pulsar ns bcoz it"s look more handsome and epic... But it cost huge, so I compared more bikes... I test the apache I"m pretty excited, bcoz it"s midrange performance is absolutely terrific... And it price was so affordable for budget persons and offers a list of features like dual channel ABS, fuel injection, LED drl, trip metre, topspeed recorder, mad finish colour scheme, LED tail lamps, first in segment sliper assist clutch....omg!!! 😳... And also it"s consumes some cons like.... 😔inefficient powerdelivery in topspeed... Overall it"s an best value for money and it"s provide 45kmpl milege... Not bad... 😀

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
5
Nishith Neerav
Nishith Neerav 2.6 25 Nov 2020

Plz don't buy apache bike.This bike has many issues.I purchased my apache dual channel abs version last year.From the starting my bike is getting many issues like starting problem, I replaced my spark plugs 2 times due to the use of choke all tym.Without it, The bike doesn't start.And now my bike rear brake is not working due to failure of brake.And the part availablity is very very poor of tvs.They are not manufacturing parts.The motive is only to earn money by selling products.So plz i request everyone not to buy tvs products.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
7
Sthitapragyan Behera
Sthitapragya.. 4.2 10 Jun 2020

This bike is really amazing. Looks are eye catching. Initial pick up is decent. Engine seems to be very smooth and refined. The best thing I liked about is its Exhaust note. That is so pleasing to hear. You'll just become addictive to listen that.The throttle is also very responsive. The only thing I disliked is that gear shifting is on the stiffer side. It's really difficult to put up 2nd gear after putting the first. It may be because the it's new and the parts are not mated properly. Overall its a great piece of machine

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
5
Uday Sharma
Uday Sharma 4.2 17 Jun 2020

काफी अच्छि बाइक है छोटी दूरी हो या लंबी आपआराम से सफ़र करसकते है. क्लाउज़ काफी हल्का हैं औरब्रेक कि तो बात ही अलग है mileage की बात करे तो कोई कुछ भी कहे 30 km से ज्यदा नेही मिलेगी अब 200 cc ki bike hain bhai

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
5
Bharath Rk
Bharath Rk 4.6 29 Dec 2020

Awesome bike. it suits for both city and long drive. The performance of bike is wondering (exhuast of bike is1like a beast). Good work from tvs but has a slight heating which is not a big issue. The braking of new dual channel abs was extraordinary. Simply its a budget dream bike for bike lovers.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Shawn Enn
Shawn Enn 4.6 6 Nov 2019

The motorcycle is a thrill in the Twisties and in the city. Got it love the awesome exhaust note while rumbling through traffic. The low end and midrange grunt is sufficient and out on the highways the top end is not that great after 110kmph. Overall it is a fun motorcycle to ride.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 39 kmpl
2
Arun Sabu
Arun Sabu 5.0 13 Nov 2019

It is a brilliant vehicle with strong low end and midrange, easy and comfortable for daily commute, the only issue I faced so far is the gearbox, false neutrals happen too often, plus shifting down to 2nd gear, the gear lever tends to be stuck until you give acceleration

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
1
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Overview

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V
TVS Apache RTR 200 4V
4.2
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.28 Lakh
View February Offers

5 Offers Available