×
 

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0 Reviews

4.3 /5
319 Rating & 114 reviews
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

56% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0
  • All (114)
  • Daily Commute (86)
  • Tours (38)
  • Leisure Rides (26)
  • Occasional Commute (19)
Mani X
Mani X 5.0 19 Aug 2019

I bought this Bike for the College Purpose using it for 2 years, And Really 101% satisfied with the bike. The initial acceleration of the Bike is Just Awesome... seats are also very comfortable for the driver as well as for the Pillion🤟🏻 Engine is very Smooth and Refined 20.5 PS of power is enough... the styling of the bike is also awesome.. you can Get to the highways as well as in city any time... riding position is also Good... maintenance cost is Low ... but too much vibration at High speed... if you go 110+ you"ll definitely feel the vibrations in the handle and Foot rests.... It could get LEDs but Halogen is sufficient at night.... missing the USD Forks .... getting mileage of 38-40 kmpl....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
9
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh 4.6 20 Feb 2019

I have purchased the bike on 15th october 2018 after researching about a month i watched more than 50 videos including mileage test,braking, handling and suspension of popular youtuber like motorbeam, motoroctane, powerdrift, dino"s vault and a non-popular faces. When i was researching i rode gixxer and gixxer sf,hornet,ns 200,fz2.0,fz25,hero extreme 200r apache 160 4v and apache 200 4v out of all bikes i like apache 200 as it checks all boxes and is a fully packed bike in its segment. I think it is the best bike in it"s segment after duke 200.PROS-Best in class 200cc bike..High speed stability no vibration found on speed upto 125kmph.Superb handling easy cornering Fully faired all digital console Best street naked look Comes with ART-slipper clutch and boy Clutch feel is very light.Braking is decent...Stops in 0-60kmph in just 2.9 sec.Gearshift is smooth.Throttle is amazing.CONS- Minor cons like lack of side stand indicator.Lack of 6th gear it feels while riding on highways.Cold start problem due to single spark plug.Headlight could be led for the price..Only major issue faced in a month is bike starting issue in cold each time i have to apply choke to start the bike every morning.Overall-4.6/5Best in its price.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
11
Kowshick N
Kowshick N 4.6 29 Sep 2019

First I like to buy pulsar ns bcoz it"s look more handsome and epic... But it cost huge, so I compared more bikes... I test the apache I"m pretty excited, bcoz it"s midrange performance is absolutely terrific... And it price was so affordable for budget persons and offers a list of features like dual channel ABS, fuel injection, LED drl, trip metre, topspeed recorder, mad finish colour scheme, LED tail lamps, first in segment sliper assist clutch....omg!!! 😳... And also it"s consumes some cons like.... 😔inefficient powerdelivery in topspeed... Overall it"s an best value for money and it"s provide 45kmpl milege... Not bad... 😀

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
0
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh 4.2 6 Dec 2018

I have purchased the bike on 15th October 2018 after researching about a month i watched more than 40 videos including mileage test,braking, steering, suspension of Motorbeam,motoroctane,powerdrift,dino"s vault and a non-popular face aayush. when i was researching i rode gixxer and gixxer sf,hornet,ns 200,fz2.0,fz25,hero extreme 200R apache 160 4v and apache 200 4v out of all bikes i like apache 200 it is a fully packed bike in its segment i think it is the best bike in it"s segment after duke 200.PROS-high speed stabilityInitial pickup and throttle is amazingSmooth suspensionBrakes is satisfying stops 0-60kmph in 2.9secClutch feel is very smooth comes with ART Slipper clutchGearshifts are smoothCutting corners is goodGood tyre gripFully faired all digital consoleBest in class Street naked look.CONS-Major-Lack of 6th gearCold start problemEngine heats up little bit but not that muchMinor-headlight should be LEDLack of side stand indicator.Only issue faced in a week is bike starting issue in cold i have to apply choke to start every morning...and nothing else perfect bike in its price.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Geet Donde
Geet Donde 4.6 30 Nov 2018

I have been riding this bike for more than a year. I rode it for around 11,000 kilomtres and i havent faced any major issues with it. I really loved the way its instrument console is put together. Gives you a lot of information. In simpler words, it can be a pure commuter in traffic as well as a perfect sports tourer on open highways. For the in depth review of my bike, do check this video out:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiIeOK1fJag&t=16s

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
4
WaNdErLuSt
WaNdErLuSt 3.4 21 Jan 2019

In terms of mileage the bike is awsome. Because I am getting 44 kmpl in rural area. As compared to any other 200 cc bikes, it is superb. Maintenance is making me uncomfortable. Because plenty of small complaints like chain noise, engine heating, clutch etc will be make us unhappy. Look is adjustable as it is not so beautiful as ns 200. Riding comfort is awsome but pillion seating and comfort is ridiculous.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 44 kmpl
0
Bishal Chhetri
Bishal Chhetri 3.0 3 Oct 2018

Quite disappointed for not getting FI with ABS. Rest I’ve just got it’s first service done so haven’t taken it for the test yet. Commuting in heavy traffic, it’s super agile, brings confidence while cutting through the jam. Pick up is great, can easily left every commuters behind. ABS is lovely, I’ve faced few situations where ABS proved to be boon.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
1
Ajay Mv
Ajay Mv 5.0 26 Mar 2019

Perfect artwork, is all i can say. Although after the first service i did feel that 1st 2nd and Neutral gears have become hard. It's negligible though. It's a reliable commuter plus highway specialist. The lack of a 6th gear will always be felt on the highway. The engine is so refined that even the speed of 120kmph doesn't induce an uneasy feeling.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 41 kmpl
2
Raj Nitin
Raj Nitin 1.0 1 Apr 2019

Peak power also torque is not good as APACHE RTR200 having 200cc engine compare to YAMAHA R15V3 having 155cc engine.Only the difference is price.About from 7month i driving RTR200 but i am totally unsatisfied due to its peak power and also this bike is too noisy. Its engine noise create headache.So that it is not comfortable for continuous ride.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
3
Sharif Ali
Sharif Ali 5.0 19 Sep 2019

Just the pillion seat is too high and it is difficult for family member like father mother and sister would find difficult to sit on it. Rest nothing is bad about it

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0 Overview

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0
Add a Review