×
 

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0 User Reviews

4.2 /5
627 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Debasish Majumder
Debasish Maj.. 2.6 21 Feb 2020

Braking performance is not good above 70 KPH, it should be better in this respect. I have faced bad rare braking experience after 700 Kms of riding, and just repaired it from Service centre. Rare brake is bouncing back and found metalic sound while pressing hard, like brake is fouling with some metal body. Most disappointing thing is that lot of TVS Apache 200 4v owner faced problem like me in wrong Gear indicator. It is a very specific problem in this machine, which may cause accident, and dangerous for rider. TVs service point also acknowledge about the Gera indicator and GPS sensing problem. I have already discussed with other owner was present in the service center, he also acknowledged the same issue. This is my second service, and TVs service point informed me that though they have repaired the problem for now, but in near future I may face the same problem. What I understand from this is - it is an inherent problem or common manufacturing defect of the model, which is very very risky because for my case I have after switch off my two wheeler after make it neutral, after a while again when I self start it, instantly digital instrument console showing it on Second Gear mode, if anytime accidentally I release the Clutch unaware of looking the colsole, Machine may rush-off of move forward from my hand & control, and result is an accident. Thus TVs is selling a defect Two_Wheeler, they know very well about their problem, because I just talk today with some of their GM, communicate via phone with the help of Service Manager of the my TVs service center, in Kolkata. Customer should move to the consumer forum regarding the problem. TVs is cheating customer

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
Mani X
Mani X 5.0 19 Aug 2019

I bought this Bike for the College Purpose using it for 2 years, And Really 101% satisfied with the bike. The initial acceleration of the Bike is Just Awesome... seats are also very comfortable for the driver as well as for the Pillion🤟🏻 Engine is very Smooth and Refined 20.5 PS of power is enough... the styling of the bike is also awesome.. you can Get to the highways as well as in city any time... riding position is also Good... maintenance cost is Low ... but too much vibration at High speed... if you go 110+ you"ll definitely feel the vibrations in the handle and Foot rests.... It could get LEDs but Halogen is sufficient at night.... missing the USD Forks .... getting mileage of 38-40 kmpl....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
14
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh 4.6 20 Feb 2019

I have purchased the bike on 15th october 2018 after researching about a month i watched more than 50 videos including mileage test,braking, handling and suspension of popular youtuber like motorbeam, motoroctane, powerdrift, dino"s vault and a non-popular faces. When i was researching i rode gixxer and gixxer sf,hornet,ns 200,fz2.0,fz25,hero extreme 200r apache 160 4v and apache 200 4v out of all bikes i like apache 200 as it checks all boxes and is a fully packed bike in its segment. I think it is the best bike in it"s segment after duke 200.PROS-Best in class 200cc bike..High speed stability no vibration found on speed upto 125kmph.Superb handling easy cornering Fully faired all digital console Best street naked look Comes with ART-slipper clutch and boy Clutch feel is very light.Braking is decent...Stops in 0-60kmph in just 2.9 sec.Gearshift is smooth.Throttle is amazing.CONS- Minor cons like lack of side stand indicator.Lack of 6th gear it feels while riding on highways.Cold start problem due to single spark plug.Headlight could be led for the price..Only major issue faced in a month is bike starting issue in cold each time i have to apply choke to start the bike every morning.Overall-4.6/5Best in its price.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
11
Kowshick N
Kowshick N 4.6 29 Sep 2019

First I like to buy pulsar ns bcoz it"s look more handsome and epic... But it cost huge, so I compared more bikes... I test the apache I"m pretty excited, bcoz it"s midrange performance is absolutely terrific... And it price was so affordable for budget persons and offers a list of features like dual channel ABS, fuel injection, LED drl, trip metre, topspeed recorder, mad finish colour scheme, LED tail lamps, first in segment sliper assist clutch....omg!!! 😳... And also it"s consumes some cons like.... 😔inefficient powerdelivery in topspeed... Overall it"s an best value for money and it"s provide 45kmpl milege... Not bad... 😀

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
1
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh 4.2 6 Dec 2018

I have purchased the bike on 15th October 2018 after researching about a month i watched more than 40 videos including mileage test,braking, steering, suspension of Motorbeam,motoroctane,powerdrift,dino"s vault and a non-popular face aayush. when i was researching i rode gixxer and gixxer sf,hornet,ns 200,fz2.0,fz25,hero extreme 200R apache 160 4v and apache 200 4v out of all bikes i like apache 200 it is a fully packed bike in its segment i think it is the best bike in it"s segment after duke 200.PROS-high speed stabilityInitial pickup and throttle is amazingSmooth suspensionBrakes is satisfying stops 0-60kmph in 2.9secClutch feel is very smooth comes with ART Slipper clutchGearshifts are smoothCutting corners is goodGood tyre gripFully faired all digital consoleBest in class Street naked look.CONS-Major-Lack of 6th gearCold start problemEngine heats up little bit but not that muchMinor-headlight should be LEDLack of side stand indicator.Only issue faced in a week is bike starting issue in cold i have to apply choke to start every morning...and nothing else perfect bike in its price.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Shawn Enn
Shawn Enn 4.6 6 Nov 2019

The motorcycle is a thrill in the Twisties and in the city. Got it love the awesome exhaust note while rumbling through traffic. The low end and midrange grunt is sufficient and out on the highways the top end is not that great after 110kmph. Overall it is a fun motorcycle to ride.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 39 kmpl
0
Arun Sabu
Arun Sabu 5.0 13 Nov 2019

It is a brilliant vehicle with strong low end and midrange, easy and comfortable for daily commute, the only issue I faced so far is the gearbox, false neutrals happen too often, plus shifting down to 2nd gear, the gear lever tends to be stuck until you give acceleration

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
0
Geet Donde
Geet Donde 4.6 30 Nov 2018

I have been riding this bike for more than a year. I rode it for around 11,000 kilomtres and i havent faced any major issues with it. I really loved the way its instrument console is put together. Gives you a lot of information. In simpler words, it can be a pure commuter in traffic as well as a perfect sports tourer on open highways. For the in depth review of my bike, do check this video out:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiIeOK1fJag&t=16s

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
4
WaNdErLuSt
WaNdErLuSt 3.4 21 Jan 2019

In terms of mileage the bike is awsome. Because I am getting 44 kmpl in rural area. As compared to any other 200 cc bikes, it is superb. Maintenance is making me uncomfortable. Because plenty of small complaints like chain noise, engine heating, clutch etc will be make us unhappy. Look is adjustable as it is not so beautiful as ns 200. Riding comfort is awsome but pillion seating and comfort is ridiculous.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 44 kmpl
0
Kunal Chitare
Kunal Chitare 2.6 23 Dec 2019

bike looks greatbrakes good performance is also good bt not like ns 200 ,,, side stand is so low,handling is also good suspension is on the stiffer side I want soft suspension for our bad roads

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0 Overview

Add a Review