Yamaha FZ 25 User Reviews

4.2/5
Based on 343 reviews & 768 rating
Write a review & win ₹1000 voucher
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
Palash Paul
Newbie
Palash Paul (Verified User)

End torque

One reviewer says the fz25 has good acceleration, A comfortable riding position, And a low-end torque that's useful in traffic.Another reviewer says it's easy to maintain, Has excellent brakes, And is worth the price.

(6 hours ago) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Driving speed

Amazing to drive smooth in driving speed is also nice

(26 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

A Strong and Adjustable Bike

Yamaha FZ 25 is a versatile and dependable bike which gives a thrilling and entertaining ride. It has a very striking presence on the road, largely due to the distinctive design of the bike. The FZ 25 is powered by a 249cc engine, which offers quick acceleration and sufficient torque for an energetic driving and highways cruising. The comfort of riding is what is valued here with good control and a great forward view. The FZ 25’s brilliant performance and incredible low-end power make it a perfect option for daily commutes and weekend rides.

(22 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Embrace Adventure with Yamaha FZ 25

The Yamaha FZ 25 is a motorcycle erected to confidently manage any fiefdom so i can witness the exhilaration of adventure. Either on rough fiefdom or megacity Highways, the FZ 25 promises an instigative riding experience thanks to its strong construction, strong machine, and quick running. With its unusual Performance and rigidity, this bike lets i enjoy the spirit of adventure wherever i go, whether it riding on the trace or probing out road tracks.

(19 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of FZ 25

Vaibhav Mohite
Newbie
Vaibhav Mohite (Verified User)

Completed 50000 Kilometres

Completed 50000 kilometres in 5 years with this bike.A.Pros 1.Raw power.You can race at will.2.Clean, Smooth and refined engine performance.3.Appropriately budgeted bike in this 250 cc segment4.Large rider's seat, Comfortable for short ride5.Look wise very muscular6.Along with mrf zapper tyres, Feels confident while cornering7.It gives 40-42 kmpl and 37-38 kmpl mileage on highways and city respectively8.Overall decent bile for both city and long rides.B.Cons1.Highbeam very very ineffective, Not able to drive over 70-75 kmph at night2.The pass button and the horn button have to be pressed by thumb only.It's very inconvenient while overtaking3.Tyre hugger inappropriately mounted, On wet roads the pillion's back becomes awkwardly dirty.4.Seat is bit soft so for lower back pains a bit after 2 to 3 hours nonstop riding.5.Fiber fittings bolts loose after completing 3 years of use.

Vaibhav's FZ 25 gives mileage of 40 kmpl
2
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Awesome Bike

I own this bike, It has been 7 months. It is the best, No bike in this segment can beat this in the city, It has amazing torque. It runs so silently, And when you pull the throttle, It suddenly roars, and everyone starts looking at you, And goes 0 to 100 in 8.56 seconds. It is very comfortable, I have travelled for 6 hours covering about 250 km, and In which last 21 hours I rode it continuously for 50km. Still didn't get back pain or tired. Everything is amazing about this bike except one thing, Which is a self-start. When the engine is hot after running or due to keeping under the sun, it never starts at one self-start, You will have to do 2 to 3 times. Suppose your bike is running and hot and you turn it off, After 10 minutes you again come back and start it, It won't start because the petrol becomes vapor.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

an exhilarating mix of authority

The Yamaha FZ 25 is an exhilarating mix of authority and phraseology, setting a new standard in the quarter- litre member. Its dynamic project commands concentration while the refined 250cc machine delivers flawless authority, making megacity commutes and trace peregrinations inversely thrilling. With top- notch running and a comfortable lift, it's a true accompaniment for adventure campaigners. Yamaha's invention shines through in the FZ 25, offering a remarkable balance between aesthetics and interpretation. Whether you are a seasoned rider or a neophyte, this engine guarantees an stimulating experience that keeps you hankering for further long hauls on the road.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

"Power and Performance: The Yamaha FZ 25 Motorcycl

Take advantage of the Yamaha FZ 25 Bike strength and fineness. This model has captured my heart because of the provision it offers harmonious avail and a true lift experience while being brimming with emotional strength and commanding appearance. The FZ 25 provides comfortable seating and a strong lift, icing an stirring and secure trip. It has strong engine capabilities for transportation and great force, giving it a commanding appearance in public. The FZ 25's outside design exudes a strong, dynamic appearance, while the factors give comfort and mileage. Professionals I use daily it becaI use daily of its effective prosecution, appealing design, and comfortable ergonomics.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Yamaha FZ 25
Yamaha FZ 25
Rs. 1.50 Lakh
View February Offers

Problems in FZ 25

Sayantan Das
Newbie
Sayantan Das (Verified User)

There are many things missing

4.2

There are many things missing in fz25, Like 6th gear, Weakest headlight.But it's the cheapest 250cc motorcycle in our country.Whenever i hit the highway, I hate that it doesn't have 6th gear.Whenever i ride in night, I hate the weak set of headlight.Whenever i ride with pillion, I hate the soft rear suspension.But, I love it when from bumper to bumper, It slingshots itself ahead of all other vehicles.The power delivery is linear throughout the curve.So you get great throttle responce from standstill as well.

Sayantan's FZ 25 gives mileage of 33 kmpl
0
Reply
RagnaPork
Newbie
RagnaPork (Verified User)

Decent mileage

Pros - This bike is a comfortable upright seating posture and decent mileage of 35-40 kmpl, enough power for city rides and highways, good exhaust sound and low maintenance cost. Cons- Poor quality of plastics used for tail and side panels, R15 V4 has better quality plastics and engine tappet noise issues (a common issue in these bikes).

0
Reply
Sakalp Tiwari
Newbie
Sakalp Tiwari (Verified User)

Worst motorbike

3.4

The worst motorbike i ever saw i bought this bike in 2017 and really at every 3-4 months i have to change the chain pocket then after 15km i have to change their mono-shock up and after 40km you have to face an issue in the engine i m only suggest uh if you have lots of money then only go with this bike or else don't buy it

Sakalp's FZ 25 gives mileage of 30 kmpl
0
Reply
Rahul
Rahul | 2 years ago
That bike was launched in 2020.
Bablubhai Khatri
Newbie
Bablubhai Kh.. (Verified User)

Good performance

3.8

Good but its not good mileage power full bike its but mileage and parts problem yamaha service center is not good performance

Bablubhai's FZ 25 gives mileage of 30 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with FZ 25

Vaibhav Mohite
Newbie
Vaibhav Mohite (Verified User)

Completed 50000 Kilometres

Completed 50000 kilometres in 5 years with this bike.A.Pros 1.Raw power.You can race at will.2.Clean, Smooth and refined engine performance.3.Appropriately budgeted bike in this 250 cc segment4.Large rider's seat, Comfortable for short ride5.Look wise very muscular6.Along with mrf zapper tyres, Feels confident while cornering7.It gives 40-42 kmpl and 37-38 kmpl mileage on highways and city respectively8.Overall decent bile for both city and long rides.B.Cons1.Highbeam very very ineffective, Not able to drive over 70-75 kmph at night2.The pass button and the horn button have to be pressed by thumb only.It's very inconvenient while overtaking3.Tyre hugger inappropriately mounted, On wet roads the pillion's back becomes awkwardly dirty.4.Seat is bit soft so for lower back pains a bit after 2 to 3 hours nonstop riding.5.Fiber fittings bolts loose after completing 3 years of use.

Vaibhav's FZ 25 gives mileage of 40 kmpl
2
Reply
Ram surat Kumar
Newbie
Ram surat Kumar (Verified User)

Good commuter

2.6

It would be great.If they're increasing the power!because 20 ps is not a healthy power for the 250 cc motorcycle.At least adding some extra 7-10 ps will be grateful.And also it would be great helpful if they're adding one more gear 250cc 5 gears it doesn't sounds great but honestly the comfort and the seating position is really good and the butter smooth engine always lovely to use!!!the smoothness of the vehicle is good i've completed about 57 k in my bike the maintenance was little high but still it is a good commuter i used to travel daily 90 km in a daily no strains i can barely feel some vibrations in the handlebar and in a mirror!!.

Ram's FZ 25 gives mileage of 33 kmpl
0
Reply
ShivikMittal
Rookie
ShivikMittal (Verified User) Owned

Hey, I'm from Karnal. I bought

4.2

Hey, I'm from karnal.I bought yamaha fz25 standard model in back 2017's october.It was an amazing experience and journey with this bike.It has great potentials like good pickup, Better mileage and high speed off-course.Till now, I don't have any bad experience.I make a trip to manali recently with this bike and seriously it was an awesome experience.The only problem is that it is not that comfortable for long journey.You have to take some small breaks between your journey.Overall this bike is one of the best package from yamaha india.

0
Reply
nagallapruthvi
Pro
Nagallapruthvi (Verified User)

Ride quality

The ride quality was quite comfortable on good roads, But it was a bit stiff on bad roads.I only rode it a little on bad roads.The handling in terms of turning radius or going through chennai traffic and taking the service roads was effortless.This is its best quality.The grip was alright.As a novice driver, I could not control an internal road corner at 60, It was not a place to go at 60kmph.While i never measured the mileage, It gave around 35.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Yamaha FZ 25 Videos

Watch Yamaha FZ 25 videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

30325 views 22 Feb, 2024
ZigOpinion: Here’s Why A 225cc Yamaha RX 100 Doesn’t Make Sense
7108 views 21 Jul, 2023
Here’re The Best Selling Yamaha Two-Wheelers In June 2023
6136 views 26 Apr, 2023
Here’s How Many Two-wheelers Yamaha Sold In The Month Of March 2023
5734 views 30 Jan, 2023
Here’s How Many Two-wheelers Yamaha Sold In December 2022
FZ 25 News

Yamaha FZ 25 Expert Reviews

×
Recently Visited