×
 

Suzuki Gixxer User Reviews

4.3 /5
433 reviews
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

57% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Raheel Mujtaba
Raheel Mujtaba 5.0 9 Feb 2020

I have been owning this bike since 2015 and has done almost 66000kms on it. Since then I have been using this bike as my city commute and not just that, I even used to take it for some occasional highway rides as well. 1. Comfort This bike is one of the most comfortable in its segment. The riding posture of this bike is straight and handlebar is a bit on farther side but it's not uncomfortable at all. Suspension are very plush they absorbs almost every kind of bump or potholes. The seat doesn't have a great padding but again you can install the foam to seats afterwards. 2. Engine and Technology The bike which I am owning is the carburetted one as it is 2015 make while the current variant have the fuel injection. The bike has SUPER SMOOTH ENGINE which is good for generating 14.8BHP with 14NM power and torque figures respectively. This engine is good in low and mid rpm range while it goes upto 9.5k RPM but it is not that rev happy engine. At higher RPMs the vibrations will generate. 3.Fuel Efficiency The bike is a great mile muncher. It gives the mileage of around 53Kmpl at speeds around 65-70 KM/H while if you cruise at highway at speeds of around 85 KM/H the bike will give the mileage of around 47 KMPL while in city at 80-85 KMPH the bike gives mileage of around 42 KMPL. Since my bike is carburetted one the FI variant will surely give the better mileage than this. 4.Brakes The bike have the disc brakes at both the ends and as per the performance of the bike the brakes are decent. The provide enoungh stooping power with the MRF rubber at both ends. The tires provide the good amount of grip. It is also equipped with single channel ABS for panick braking situations. 5.Lighting The bike lacks on the lighting side. It is okay for the city rides but for highways you will have to install auxiliary lights for once sun goes down. It now comes with LED HEADLIGHT and LED REAR LIGHT. 6.Gearbox The 5 speed gearbox is not that smooth on other bikes but it will surely not cause problems to you. Tips to remember Never ever get 3 people on bike otherwise your rear suspension will be gone and you will then have lower ground clearance and which will result in scrapping of exhaust part of your bike at speed breakers and potholes.Keep a check on engine oil suspension leaks and air filter regularly in around 20 days If your rear tire is wearing more on one side then try it by replacing the brackets for swing arm at the chassis end.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
4
Ajit Kumar
Ajit Kumar 3.8 12 May 2020

Mileage is like every other 150cc bike. If you drive very sensibly, can expect upto 50KMPL. Maintenance is on a higher side if you service in the suzuki service stations. Can get the service done in less than half of the price outside. Comfort is good for rider not for pillion. Ride and handing is by far the best in the segment. It's very agile and initial pick up is very nice. No hints of vibration upto 80-85 KMPH, after that a little buzz, that too very less. Power is delivered in a very linear way and It is way better than fz and fzs.overall a very nice motorcycle if you drive alone.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
4
Abhi Kale
Abhi Kale 4.6 5 Sep 2019

I have purchased naked gixxer 2019 fi model. Since i have used it about 200km in last 3 days i want to say that the machine is fabulous no any issue styling is that when i go to market people looks behind looks are much better than fzv3 compare side by side..... But only pillion seat is not comfortable but it is so much acceptable for looks .... Overall it worth my single penny.. there are no any single vibration on 100 kmph above than i have not gone due to indian roads i will give 4.6/5

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
14
Rahul Bisht
Rahul Bisht 4.6 2 Jan 2021

Bike is simply superb.Never face any vibration issue.Engine is super refine.Only negative thing with gixxer is its seat.Its way too high for pillion rider and bit stiff you just cant travel very long as a pillion rider hope 2020 version gixxer resolved this issue.Else its superb machine for daily commute.Except free services i have always used full synthetic oil so gear shift is smooth too.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Shaik Maamoon
Shaik Maamoon 4.2 17 Dec 2020

I purchased my gixxer 155 on 2014 year red colour. Its been 6 years till now. Till now i drove 40,000 kms the problem is only seating comfort and back brake shoe its gets sound even after changing shoe by 750 to 1000 kms. And fuel economy too good mileage gets 40 to 50 kmpl in good driving 12 litres of tank gets 630 kms of full tank rest of bike is good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
YESS ABHIJIT
YESS ABHIJIT 4.6 20 Jan 2021

Battery backup is the main drawback of this bike, Like north east types high humid area there has always problem of morni g starting, After bs norms maximum bike has discontinued the shocker as well as k s features, Hence they should concentrated on best or maximum lb battery, Unless it will detorised its brand s performance

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Naba Kumar
Naba Kumar 4.6 14 Oct 2020

i am happy with my SUZUKI GIXXER 155 FI ABS BS4 model its refined & smooth , only gears & clutch is on the Harder side & the seat is little hard pillion seat is very High not easy to seat for long duration else everything is great looks is dam awesome , only done side no engine cowl or belly pan on naked Gixxer 155

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
0
Pralhad Deshpande
Pralhad Desh.. 4.6 23 Nov 2020

Overall the bike has been very supportive with me in every type of situation whether it may be rain, Traffic, Highway, Short tours etc.Great mileage in city and on highway.Soft suspension great handling, Seat comfort could have been a little bit more but over all very good and punchy motorcycle.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
abhijeet biswas
Abhijeet biswas 4.6 16 Jan 2020

Great performance and good mileage. Suspension is stiff and seating is not so comfortable for rider and especially for the pillion. Engine is vibration free and gear shifts are smooth. Seat height is low.Good for shorter riders.Finally it is the best bike in 160 cc segment.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
1
Krishna Belurkar
Krishna Belu.. 5.0 13 Mar 2020

Performance is brilliant...but the problem is in the gear shifting...it's really hard to change the gears as compared to the other 150cc bikes...you have to apply more pressure while changing the gear...that's the only issue that I face with the Suzuki Gixxer

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
2
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Suzuki Gixxer Overview

Suzuki Gixxer
Suzuki Gixxer
4.3
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.16 Lakh
Contact Dealers

5 Offers Available

Suzuki Gixxer Expert Reviews

Suzuki Gixxer vs TVS Apache RTR 160 4V: Comparison Review

A facelift, some new features and a mild detune - is Suzuki on the right path in its quest to outdo the current segment leader from TVS?

Aug 17, 2019