×
 

Honda Hornet 2.0 User Reviews

4.2 /5
115 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

54% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Rajan Krishnan
Rajan Krishnan 4.2 5 Nov 2020

It's a attractive machine with average capabilities i would say it's a bike for those who expect better style, Comfort and fuel economy.It's not for the people who expect performance i mean mainly not for 'duke, R15 & ns' guys.About bike 1.Good looking, Good ergonomics but bike seems kinda small.2.Good comfort for the single rider, Though the bike has a split seat and length of the seat is shotter and it's slightly uncomfortable for the pillion with bag or backpack on the long ride.3.Engine is butter smooth and initial pick up is good, Can ride 150 kms in a single strech without any stress in hands or body.4.I'm getting 40 - 42 kmpl in city and 45 - 47 in highways 5.The pillion seat height and footrest is quite high for the ladies who sit sideways.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
2
Cheezy Creations
Cheezy Creat.. 1.0 25 Nov 2020

please those who planned to buy this bike.. please don't buy..I bought this bike 2 months before.. after 1st service I faced lot of problems..1. same day after 1st service bike was not starting due to some issue with the battery and self2. after 10 days of first service engine will switch off autometicall even though bike key is on( while riding)3. after 20 days of first service now headlight is not working. They took 2 days still problem is not solved..4 sometimes disital meter will not work it will off autometically..so before buying this please please read my review properly... thanks.....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
CSIR CGCRI
CSIR CGCRI 4.6 12 Nov 2020

Hornet 2.0 is a kind of bike who needs combination of style, comfort and performance specially in city and also occasional weekend touring near about (350 KM a day maximum). This bike is little bit price. However, as far as Honda is concerned, one can rely on it. Generally, we purchase bike for our daily commute or touring nor for racing. Its cursing speed is around 100 - 105 KMPH, which is good enough for touring. But, I recommend before purchasing, one can go for test ride bikes in these segments.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
1
Ruban Ani
Ruban Ani 3.0 19 Oct 2020

I bought a hornet 2.0 this month beginning. Power is good breaking and tires good. Excellent stylish. I face problem in key. After water washes every time I cant put inside the key or take out the key. Honda executive told me it is common problem for all brand bikes. I can't accept the s****d answer. Irritating vibration at 50 km speed. After the first service vibration isn't decreased. The plastic parts' quality is average.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
4
Aditya Bhardwaj
Aditya Bhardwaj 5.0 15 Sep 2020

well no doubt it looks good but at the same time dimensionally it feels small.... i m a big guy with a height of 6'2' ..and the previous generation hornet looks perfect on me ... so is there any chances for relaunch of hornet 160r or should i have to go with some other bikes... pls suggest me some bikes other then royal enfields with a good seat height and posture for a guy like me

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
8
ABHIJIT SAHA
ABHIJIT SAHA 4.2 22 Oct 2020

This is my fourth bike, experience is awesome i r o performance style and technologies .At the age of 57 yrs of myself I were bound to purchase this HORNET 2.0 only to enjoy ride in best comfort and envy to other bikers on road. After getting it I wish to certify it as my rightest decision

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 39 kmpl
1
Sai Kishor
Sai Kishor 4.2 18 Sep 2020

Honda Introduced Hornet 2.0 performance is good but mileage and cost two minus points it gives 38 per litre and almost 1.6 based on your location but nothing changed and this is not a budget bike in my view pulsar 220 f is best ...for mileage and look too

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
2
Billa Praveen
Billa Praveen 4.2 21 Nov 2020

it's My Dream Bike yeah Honda Hornet my Dream I'll buying Bangalore Nice Bike better Quality but I have face Grea shifting problem it's to Heard I'll say First service Time After getting service it's too hard il so sad dis others okay alll future

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours
0
Mohit Jadhav
Mohit Jadhav 4.2 28 Aug 2020

Honda could be more aggressive like it's design. torque is nice but the hp is low and aircooling is not expecting now days in 200cc. also it's 184cc , atleast it should be 194 cc. old hornet is darling always.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
4
SEETAIAH Seethaiah
SEETAIAH See.. 4.6 29 Aug 2020

not bad value for money&what the reason they didn't added dual channel abs & oil cooling system if honda added this optins price will be incresed thatswhy they didn't added this options

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Honda Hornet 2.0 Overview

Honda Hornet 2.0
Honda Hornet 2.0
4.2
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.26 Lakh
View Finance Offers

5 Offers Available