Honda Hornet 2.0 User Reviews

4.2/5
Based on 310 reviews & 415 rating
Write & win ₹ 2000
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
ichpal
Newbie
Ichpal (Verified User)

Very good bike my father

Very good bike my father like this bike i have by this vike

(19 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Prince
Newbie
Prince (Verified User)

Good meilage

Good machine and good meilage very comfort but back mono suspension very hard.Seat comfort not good all overall not a good.

(18 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Good Experience buy 1 lakhs

Good experience i am used this bike last 8 year i am very happy

(12 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
DEV
Newbie
DEV (Verified User)

Parts breaksoo

Parts breaksoo, Tyer, Horn, Front light, Back light

(11 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Hornet 2.0

vipul
Newbie
Vipul (Verified User) Owned

City riding

4.6

Let me summarize my 8 Months ownership review pros: 1. Awesome mileage - before 1st service I was getting 50kmpl when driving in city limit with 60-70kmph. It drops down to around 42kmpl on highways. After 2nd service, I was getting around 55kmpl in the city and around 45kmpl on highways. This is far better than many 150cc bikes like pulsar 150 or 160NS, RTR 160 4v, etc. 2. Very lightweight - I have driven a fair share of bikes from bajaj pulsar 200 and 220, Tvs apache 150. I must say given a 180 cc engine, It is far lighter than 200 cc segment bikes and is within range of 150-160 cc bikes from other brands. How does it help? While cornering on roads you feel more comfortable and confident while handling.3.Overall handling in the city - it is very easy to maneuver in the city even in heavy traffic. You will feel like you are just flying. Can't say more on this as this was the primary thing I was looking for after driving pulsar 220. (220 is a damn heavy bike and I had an issue while driving in traffic)4. Power - now many will look at the performance sheet and say the engine is underpowered, But let me tell you it has absolutely best in class weight to power ratio. Whenever you need to accelerate in traffic you can rely on this bike. The low and mid-performance are just awesome. I always zoom past traffic whenever the traffic light changes to green. The high end is not that peppy but still, we usually do not need that high performance in city limits.5.Engine refinement - this is also one of the best features I feel for this bike. The vibration is almost negligible, When standing still sometimes I get confused that the engine is not running at all. Even at 80-90s, there are minimal vibrations. Yeah after 100 it does start feeling some vibrations but being driven pulsar 220 it seems nothing.😆6.Tires - Tires are the widest available in the segment of 180 to 200 cc bikes. Along with being lightweight, stability is just out of the world. I can say with ease that even beginners with very little experience can handle this bike easily. 7. Looks - the looks are just awesome, It has been a head-turner every time I stop. I own the Repsol edition and from the front, it looks like a BMW. I have mistaken another hornet 2.0 coming from the front with BMW G310r. Cons:1.Stiffer suspension - due to suspension being on the stiffer side the stability is just awesome but takes away some comfort while driving at high speed on a bad road. So if you are from a city which has very bad roads or you live in the suburbs of a city. Your back might hate you to drive this. To be honest engine refinement goes for a toss on a bad road. We can adjust the suspensions also people have said that the suspension gets softer with use but I feel more like people getting habitual to the suspension. Overall for me, it is not a big problem as I mostly use it within the city and good roads.2.Pillion seat - it is okay to travel for a short distance on a pillion seat but long tours are not recommended. I have sat in the back seat for a good 1 hour and I could feel the stiffness building up on my bum and legs. Again the seat has ample space so it is okay to go for 40-50kms inside the city limit. But touring with a pillion is big no no.3.Ground clearance - the bike is short compared to its competitors. I have hit the main stand of the bike on sharp speed breakers and potholes many times when I was driving with a pillion on.When alone it doesn't have much problem. I weigh 73 kgs. So it is beneficial for short riders but for healthy people, they should first test drive it to see if it fits their purpose while clearing speed breakers and potholes. 4. High-end performance - this bike lacks high-end performance and red lines on 125-130kmph. Also, the wind blast is high due to being a naked streetfighter. Overall for city riding it doesn't have much problem.

vipul's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 48 kmpl
7
Reply
KARTHIKEYAN
Newbie
KARTHIKEYAN (Verified User)

My Experience With Honda Hornet 2.0

3.0

Honda Hornet 2.0 offers good mileage and comfort but I am regretting my decision to buy it. The maintenance of the bike is very costly and there is some problem with the engine as well and I had a bad experience with after-sale service.

2
Reply
Sunil
Sunil | 8 months ago
Very bad experience
Gaurav
Newbie
Gaurav (Verified User) Owned

Till date I have traveled

4.6

Till date i have traveled a distance of 3300 kms on the bike.Engine is smooth and gives good performance with an amazing mileage of 46 kmpl in city.Biie accelrates really well and most important thing is handling, Even in sharp corner bike gives that confidence.Broader tire really helps in cornering and they never disapointed me even in sharp turns.Engine is so smooth that i can easily cruise at 80-90 kmph (never tested above 92 dude to city conditions).There are few cons with this bike - 1.After causing at 70-80 for half an hour engine starts heating which is little discomforting and oil/liquid cooling could have been better.2.Suspension on back is on a stiffer side which is real pain if road is bad (happens after every km in pune).I have to slow down even for the small speedbreakers.3.There are some issues with gear shifting which gives false neutral while shifting from 4th to 3rd.I have tried to fix this in my 2 servicings but it never fixed.4.Pillion seat could habe been better.Apache rtr 200 has better cushioning than this).Apart from few cons which are mentioned above bike is really amazing.A performance bike with a good mileage like this is a great deal.Engine is so tractable that i can go as low as 25-30 kmph even in 5th gear.Also the engine is so smooth that i haven't experienced vibrations even at 90 kmph.In terms of build quality honda never disapointed me at all, Build quality is top notch.After sales suppport is good but i'm not happy with servicing (this can differ from service centre to service centre).

Gaurav's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 46 kmpl
1
Reply
Shibin
Newbie
Shibin (Verified User)

200cc segment

4.2

I bought this bike few weeks ago. It has excellent torque and short gear ratios so u can easily cruise in city at a low speed with enough torque. The gears are pretty hard, I guess it will be smooth after break-in period after first service bcoz the testride vehicle was butter smooth. Seating comfort is good. The bike has dual character, if u want to ride in low speed ,it will be a calm and peaceful bike, if u open the throttle half the way, it changes into an agressive machine so it is both a sports bike and a daily peaceful commuter. You can feel the grunt of the engine with sweet punchy exhaust. Plastics are not much strong but it is ok. First two gears are more short than expected like in all honda bikes and it is more heavy to shift than other gears but downshifts are equally smooth just like a slipper cluth but it has no slipper clutch though. Style is really good , not fancy nor too much simple. when u see picture you cant feel the style but when u see it in real life it is really a big bike than others in this 200cc segment. Good road grip and stability in winds also. MT is the tough competitor of this bike. The engine setup is totally different in MT15 but if u want a peaceful family + performance bike at the same time, you should definitely test ride it bcoz it is not like in the paper. It can beat NS, RTR2004v and MT15 in 0-60 for sure. but after 100kmph it will be slow coz there is rpm limiter and power is concentrated in low and mid ranges. If u like Honda then u should test ride this bike.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Honda Hornet 2.0
Honda Hornet 2.0
Rs. 1.39 Lakh
View April Offers

Problems in Hornet 2.0

Udhaya
Newbie
Udhaya (Verified User) Owned

Long drives

1.0

Lol on people who are buying this bike.Only look is good, Everything else deteriorates within 1 year; service and spares are really costly.Mileage will consume your salary.It's just 25 - 32 kmpl (including reserve).Changed chain sprocket within a year.Seating is uncomfortable for long drives (above 100km).Honda service centers are poor, Both in chennai and in hyderabad, Pratul and jsp honda will just charge you high but won't rectify your problem.Highlight is kickstart will be a problem within a year! changed battery within one and half years! whoa, What else! should change break pads and air filters every 6 months.Disc is of low metal quality, Got rusted within one and half years! so good luck!.

Udhaya's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 25 kmpl
1
Reply
Rishabh
Newbie
Rishabh (Verified User)

This bike is waste of money

This bike is waste of money its too pricey and have lots of issue like lock set wiring rear disk break noise engine oil leak problem starting problem, And the worst part is that honda don't have any parts related to this bike have to wait for months to get parts please don't buy any other products of honda other than activa they don't have parts.And don't belive on any review online because its the user who suffers in the end.

0
Reply
Riyaz
Newbie
Riyaz (Verified User)

False gear

3.0

Bike so many complaints facing to me in after 2nd service headlight running time cut off bike restart never on the headlight, Any time missing, 1st gear 2nd gear 3rd gear all time missing.False gear any time.Rear disc braking time noise iritatting sound.Engine oil cap leakage problem.

Riyaz's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 38 kmpl
0
Reply
Vikas
Newbie
Vikas (Verified User) Owned

THIS IS NOT JUST A BIKE ,

5.0

This is not just a bike, Its an emotion for bikers, I always ride it with glory, The exhaust sound is just pleasing to heart and mind soothes the cravings when throttle is pulled back, Roaring and gear shifting is class man.M in ❤‍🔥.

2
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Hornet 2.0

vipul
Newbie
Vipul (Verified User) Owned

City riding

4.6

Let me summarize my 8 Months ownership review pros: 1. Awesome mileage - before 1st service I was getting 50kmpl when driving in city limit with 60-70kmph. It drops down to around 42kmpl on highways. After 2nd service, I was getting around 55kmpl in the city and around 45kmpl on highways. This is far better than many 150cc bikes like pulsar 150 or 160NS, RTR 160 4v, etc. 2. Very lightweight - I have driven a fair share of bikes from bajaj pulsar 200 and 220, Tvs apache 150. I must say given a 180 cc engine, It is far lighter than 200 cc segment bikes and is within range of 150-160 cc bikes from other brands. How does it help? While cornering on roads you feel more comfortable and confident while handling.3.Overall handling in the city - it is very easy to maneuver in the city even in heavy traffic. You will feel like you are just flying. Can't say more on this as this was the primary thing I was looking for after driving pulsar 220. (220 is a damn heavy bike and I had an issue while driving in traffic)4. Power - now many will look at the performance sheet and say the engine is underpowered, But let me tell you it has absolutely best in class weight to power ratio. Whenever you need to accelerate in traffic you can rely on this bike. The low and mid-performance are just awesome. I always zoom past traffic whenever the traffic light changes to green. The high end is not that peppy but still, we usually do not need that high performance in city limits.5.Engine refinement - this is also one of the best features I feel for this bike. The vibration is almost negligible, When standing still sometimes I get confused that the engine is not running at all. Even at 80-90s, there are minimal vibrations. Yeah after 100 it does start feeling some vibrations but being driven pulsar 220 it seems nothing.😆6.Tires - Tires are the widest available in the segment of 180 to 200 cc bikes. Along with being lightweight, stability is just out of the world. I can say with ease that even beginners with very little experience can handle this bike easily. 7. Looks - the looks are just awesome, It has been a head-turner every time I stop. I own the Repsol edition and from the front, it looks like a BMW. I have mistaken another hornet 2.0 coming from the front with BMW G310r. Cons:1.Stiffer suspension - due to suspension being on the stiffer side the stability is just awesome but takes away some comfort while driving at high speed on a bad road. So if you are from a city which has very bad roads or you live in the suburbs of a city. Your back might hate you to drive this. To be honest engine refinement goes for a toss on a bad road. We can adjust the suspensions also people have said that the suspension gets softer with use but I feel more like people getting habitual to the suspension. Overall for me, it is not a big problem as I mostly use it within the city and good roads.2.Pillion seat - it is okay to travel for a short distance on a pillion seat but long tours are not recommended. I have sat in the back seat for a good 1 hour and I could feel the stiffness building up on my bum and legs. Again the seat has ample space so it is okay to go for 40-50kms inside the city limit. But touring with a pillion is big no no.3.Ground clearance - the bike is short compared to its competitors. I have hit the main stand of the bike on sharp speed breakers and potholes many times when I was driving with a pillion on.When alone it doesn't have much problem. I weigh 73 kgs. So it is beneficial for short riders but for healthy people, they should first test drive it to see if it fits their purpose while clearing speed breakers and potholes. 4. High-end performance - this bike lacks high-end performance and red lines on 125-130kmph. Also, the wind blast is high due to being a naked streetfighter. Overall for city riding it doesn't have much problem.

vipul's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 48 kmpl
7
Reply
Gaurav
Newbie
Gaurav (Verified User) Owned

Till date I have traveled

4.6

Till date i have traveled a distance of 3300 kms on the bike.Engine is smooth and gives good performance with an amazing mileage of 46 kmpl in city.Biie accelrates really well and most important thing is handling, Even in sharp corner bike gives that confidence.Broader tire really helps in cornering and they never disapointed me even in sharp turns.Engine is so smooth that i can easily cruise at 80-90 kmph (never tested above 92 dude to city conditions).There are few cons with this bike - 1.After causing at 70-80 for half an hour engine starts heating which is little discomforting and oil/liquid cooling could have been better.2.Suspension on back is on a stiffer side which is real pain if road is bad (happens after every km in pune).I have to slow down even for the small speedbreakers.3.There are some issues with gear shifting which gives false neutral while shifting from 4th to 3rd.I have tried to fix this in my 2 servicings but it never fixed.4.Pillion seat could habe been better.Apache rtr 200 has better cushioning than this).Apart from few cons which are mentioned above bike is really amazing.A performance bike with a good mileage like this is a great deal.Engine is so tractable that i can go as low as 25-30 kmph even in 5th gear.Also the engine is so smooth that i haven't experienced vibrations even at 90 kmph.In terms of build quality honda never disapointed me at all, Build quality is top notch.After sales suppport is good but i'm not happy with servicing (this can differ from service centre to service centre).

Gaurav's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 46 kmpl
1
Reply
Abhishek
Newbie
Abhishek (Verified User) Owned

I'm writing this review after

4.6

I'm writing this review after riding hornet 2.0 (2023) [bs6 phase 2] bike for 2000 kms.I've completed my first service.Performance: the performance/torque is more towards lower down the rev range and is good enough for city.It is good for highways as well but i do feel the lack of power during highway overtakes.6000 rpm @5th gear- 80 kmph7000 rpm @5th gear- 100 kmphvibrations: mirrors vibrate past 90kmph (everything in the mirror seems blurred)mileage: 42 (city) after riding enthusiastically.Comfort: for the rider its super comfy.For the pillion it isn't that comfortable but very much manageable.Suspension: will seem hard at first but if you maintain the proper tyre pressure numbers then it'll be amazing.The dampening is so amazing that you won't feel a bump.Headlights: good for village/darker roads.Under streetlights they're worthless.Fit and finish: better than tvs/bajaj, But not even close to suzuki gixxer.Brakes: oh my my! amazing.Just use the front brake bruh.You'll be shocked at the stability even after hard braking.Service: decent.You have to forcefully use their oil.I am using their semi-synthetic oil as of now.

Abhishek's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 42 kmpl
1
Reply
Chandru
Newbie
Chandru (Verified User)

Comfortable bike

4.6

Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.Good milege.Comfortable bike for driving in traffic.Pickup also good.

Chandru's Hornet 2.0 gives mileage of 50 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Honda Hornet 2.0 Videos

Watch Honda Hornet 2.0 videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

By Sudipto Chaudhury 19 Dec, 2022 6890 views
Honda Unveils Chinese Cousin Of Hornet 2.0
By Praveen M 20 Aug, 2021 42809 views
How Different Is The Honda CB200X From The Hornet?
By Jehan Adil Darukhanawala 27 Jun, 2021 8976 views
Which 200cc Naked Has The Best Headlight?
By Pratik Bhanushali 22 Mar, 2021 11862 views
Pulsar NS200 vs Apache RTR 200 4V vs Hornet 2.0: Performance Numbers Explained
Hornet 2.0 News

Honda Hornet 2.0 Expert Reviews

Electric Bikes in Same Budget

×
Recently Visited