×
 

Benelli Imperiale 400 User Reviews

4.3 /5
112 reviews
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

56% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Shekhar Bhise
Shekhar Bhise 4.2 17 Feb 2020

I had test ride with heavy weight plum pillion rider. Didn't cross 60km/hr speed. Posting some pros & cons in my view.PROS-- looks are super nice to fall in love with it. Handling is vert comfortable & good. The sitting comfort is excellent. Engine is super smooth. Suspension is too nice. Breaking is also good. Pickup is good. Its heavy but weight isn't felt while riding. Overall built quality & design is excellent. CONS--The major issue is engine heat. Heat isn't noticed when bike is in motion. But when its halted we can actually feel the heat on calf & thighs. The gear shift lever is too long for mid size shoe & heal shift lever is absent. There is no place for tool kit storage. the rider footrest is large & comfortable but its much extended outward which keeps brushing & hitting the calf. The pillion seat is independent but there is no option to detach it. The company doesn't provide optional backrest for pillion rider as accessories. Don't know about its fuel economy & service cost & aftersales service.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
14
Suresh Kumar
Suresh Kumar 4.2 13 Feb 2020

For me it was love at first sight. I saw the ad on Facebook and fell for it. I was eagerly waiting for the price to be announced and booked the red one the same day. After more than three months' of waiting I got my hands on the bike on 6th of February. The first thing that struck me during the test-ride was the refinement and absolute quality. The engine offers quite powerful performance and urges you to twist the grip further. Ride quality is excellent. The bike is more suited for long highway rides but it handles quite well in city traffic, except for the slightly large turning radius. The retro looks are simply amazing. I am still in the process of running-in the engine, so I can only say that mileage is in excess of 30 kmpl. The exhaust has a muted roar that is so thrilling both on the highways as well as the city roads. Engine heat is a real problem and I hope it will reduce after the running-in period. 06/03/2020:I got back the bike after the first free service at 1000 kms and the service charge was a mere Rs. 1365. I need to go for a ride and check whether the engine heat has been reduced. I was told by the Service manager that it will come down since the engine oil has been changed from the normal to a synthetic one.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
6
Jaidev Madgulkar
Jaidev Madgu.. 4.2 12 Mar 2020

This is a good looking retro cruiser. The ride is smooth and vibration free. It also feels more powerful than the RE Classic 350, despite similar numbers on paper. It has many additional features such as hazard lights, great indicator and fuel indicator. It has a fuel injected engine. It is in its element in long Highway rides. You can ride it at 100 miles am hour ago day long, without breaking a sweat. Once Benelli puts more service centers in place, this one would be hard to beat. However, the very reason it is such a pleasure to ride on the highway, becomes a bit problematic in the city. Is heavy weight of 205 kgs makes it difficult to get in and out of cramped parking spots. It is definitely a head Turner. When I am stopped at a light, people always ask questions- what is it? How much does it cost? And most importantly, kitna deti hain?

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
7
Neo Nrz
Neo Nrz 2.6 27 Nov 2020

Engine heat is unbearable comparing to royal enfield thunderbird / classic 350 harmful to mens balls, Seat is having a saddle seat like sripngs but cant relay on them they are hard wont absorb shock for me i m 76kgs, Require large radius to take you turn, Gear shifting is very clanky and crisp ll get into neutral when you shift down on turns from 2 to 1 st slightly may loose control when leaning to curve unknowingly bike get into its neutral gear an loose engine breaking, Light visibility is far lowwer than royal enfield classic350/standard 350, Design wise up to the pillon footrest is very good after that up to tail lamps its weirdestly packed

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Adarsh T
Adarsh T 3.4 22 Mar 2020

please avoid this bike in all cases. the only and the main issue with this bike is engine heat. it's unbearable and you cannot drive in city conditions. no reviewers mention this. idiots they are. always telling the same things again and again being diplomatic. my request never go for this. you will regret your whole life.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
13
Lettau Frank
Lettau Frank 4.6 4 Oct 2020

Super pretty retro bike with good smooth engine and very good gear ratios. Rear suspension is a little hard, turning circle is a bit wide. Perfect A to B bike for daily commute. I have one since 1st Sept. 2020, 450 km done so far - still running in.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
1
Pankaj Sharma
Pankaj Sharma 5.0 15 Dec 2020

I have been driving imp 400 for last 9 months.Drove around 10000 km where i did not drive during the 3 month lockdown.So on an average i drive around 1500-2000 km per month.Its a excellent vehicle to drive.No match.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Kanunje Ststionary
Kanunje Stst.. 4.6 18 Nov 2020

Perfect bike for touring.110kmph all day long without stress and 0 vibration.Quite heavy in city traffic.But 204kg weight comes in game on highway stability.Perfect high speed cruiser.

Uses this bike for : Tours
0
Dilip Gehlote
Dilip Gehlote 3.0 4 Aug 2020

Low mileage Engine gets too hotThey said mileage will increase after first service but.....They said engine getting hot will reduce after engine oil change but..........

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
3
Sutirtha Dey
Sutirtha Dey 3.8 14 Sep 2020

Overall an eye catching alternative to RE Classic. A heavy machine but you won't feel much. Torque is good. Almost no vibration as compared to RE.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Benelli Imperiale 400 Overview

5 Offers Available