×
 

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Reviews

4.3 /5
228 Rating & 83 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Avenger Cruise 220
  • All (83)
  • Daily Commute (60)
  • Tours (33)
  • Leisure Rides (31)
  • Occasional Commute (9)
Swapnil Kakade
Swapnil Kakade 4.6 18 Feb 2019

Could have given better digital console (eg: Gixxer) KTM digital console is top notch.Handle can be improved a bit ( both in cruise and street) a single variant was enough but they differentiated because of which street and cruise came into picture .... before it was good only 1 variant ...peace of mind in terms of getting everything bike has to offer ....now for city street and highway cruise ...we Indian love everything under 1 umbrella ...the separation is bit annoying

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Abhishek Joseph
Abhishek Joseph 3.8 12 Nov 2018

Build quality is average. I have faced so many issues within the 1st year of purchase. 80% of the issues were rectified once I found them after the servicing of the bike. I"ve felt that i made a wrong decision on purchasing this bike. Overall quality is not as good as the recent Pulsars or the Dominar. I love the styling of this bike as its a head turner in Black with the wind shield that gives a big bike feel.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Aaseem Zoha
Aaseem Zoha 3.8 15 May 2019

I have been riding this bike for more than 8 months and I am very much satisfied by it's comfortable sitting position during long ride. Normally I ride on the hills the power seems to fine even while riding on off roads uphill and downhill but as the bike is long the distance between the tires are more as compared many other bikes which makes the bike skit slightly but in control.Over all I liked it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 33 kmpl
0
Manohar Vasishta
Manohar Vasi.. 4.6 12 Jun 2019

New edition bike on cruising speed 70 to 80 kmph will return you fair 50+ mileage in this segment bikes. Maintenance of chain lube at every 500km will gives you smooth riding and low spending on spares during interval of time. best bike for long and smooth rides.I rode Bullet, Yezdi and 150 - 180 CC segments bikes but i felt personally Avenger makes easy going.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 56 kmpl
1
Anshul Bedi
Anshul Bedi 4.6 9 Apr 2019

I read many people complaining about the poor rear suspension set up. A suggestion to all of them, please fill up only 21psi in front and rear tyres (as mentioned in user manual) and you will start appreciating the suspensions. My avenger is 9 yrs old... and its my primary commute vehicle.... No serious problems so for.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Jalaludeen TK
Jalaludeen TK 2.2 18 Dec 2018

I am using Avenger cruise bike for 14 months and Km done is 11998 km, now my bike engine oil is leaking. Also if i park my bike in hot sun for 10 minutes after running for 200 meter, the engine stops automatically then 2 minutes later only i can start the bike. This issue is not rectified by service people till now.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
1
Rajesh Singh
Rajesh Singh 3.4 27 Jul 2019

good for city ride at the speed of 40-60 kmph. but bit difficult for highway ride at 80 kmph.tyres skids if sudden braking.control is good and very comfortable.look is awesome. fuel economy is ok ,not very great.not a great pickup.maintanance cost is not very high.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Abhishek SB
Abhishek SB 4.6 9 Sep 2018

Its a cruiser better than RE in terms of features & styling.Head Turner. Good average of 40 to 45 kmpl (i am getting 42 kmpl after 1700 kms of usage). Good back seat and back rest. I Travel 80 kms per day and had 500 kms short round trip. No issues so far.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
0
Abir Raha
Abir Raha 4.2 27 Oct 2018

Riding Avenger 220 from last 2 years. Did few long distance travel.Pros:Comfortable to rideGood balance (center of gravity)Good for long distance trip even for daily useLow maintenance costCons:Poor headlightNo tubeless tiresBrakes can be more efficient

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Sujoy Kumar
Sujoy Kumar 4.2 22 Jun 2019

In comparison to the RE bikes this is lowly built but overall usability is more. This is why i am not opting for a 350/500/650 RE bike but waiting for a 400 Avenger even knowing that it is still not in the pipeline.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
0
View More Reviews

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Overview

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220
Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Rs. 1.04 lakh
Add a Review