×
 

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Reviews

4.3 /5
350 Rating & 110 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Avenger Cruise 220
  • All (110)
  • Daily Commute (82)
  • Tours (39)
  • Leisure Rides (37)
  • Occasional Commute (13)
Saurabh Singhal
Saurabh Singhal 4.6 25 Sep 2019

Avenger Cruise 220 is an affordable cruiser from Bajaj and offers a comfortable ride. The riding stance is very comfortable, upright and handling is quite simple. The road-grip of the vehicle is extra-ordinary and disc-brakes give the safety on this bike extra brownie points.The only downside is the rear-seat, which may get a bit uncomfortable for longer rides because of being too narrow in width.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
2
Vinay Saraswat
Vinay Saraswat 2.6 22 Oct 2019

Worst purchase ever. However, my bike is still next to new even after i have driven it for 40 thousand Km. This bike have no standard of quality. wheel rims are poor in quality, engine performance is dull in comparision to other above 200 cc engine bikes. most uncomfertable seat design.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Swapnil Kakade
Swapnil Kakade 4.6 18 Feb 2019

Could have given better digital console (eg: Gixxer) KTM digital console is top notch.Handle can be improved a bit ( both in cruise and street) a single variant was enough but they differentiated because of which street and cruise came into picture .... before it was good only 1 variant ...peace of mind in terms of getting everything bike has to offer ....now for city street and highway cruise ...we Indian love everything under 1 umbrella ...the separation is bit annoying

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
Abhishek Joseph
Abhishek Joseph 3.8 12 Nov 2018

Build quality is average. I have faced so many issues within the 1st year of purchase. 80% of the issues were rectified once I found them after the servicing of the bike. I"ve felt that i made a wrong decision on purchasing this bike. Overall quality is not as good as the recent Pulsars or the Dominar. I love the styling of this bike as its a head turner in Black with the wind shield that gives a big bike feel.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Aaseem Zoha
Aaseem Zoha 3.8 15 May 2019

I have been riding this bike for more than 8 months and I am very much satisfied by it's comfortable sitting position during long ride. Normally I ride on the hills the power seems to fine even while riding on off roads uphill and downhill but as the bike is long the distance between the tires are more as compared many other bikes which makes the bike skit slightly but in control.Over all I liked it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 33 kmpl
1
Manohar Vasishta
Manohar Vasi.. 4.6 12 Jun 2019

New edition bike on cruising speed 70 to 80 kmph will return you fair 50+ mileage in this segment bikes. Maintenance of chain lube at every 500km will gives you smooth riding and low spending on spares during interval of time. best bike for long and smooth rides.I rode Bullet, Yezdi and 150 - 180 CC segments bikes but i felt personally Avenger makes easy going.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 56 kmpl
2
Anshul Bedi
Anshul Bedi 4.6 9 Apr 2019

I read many people complaining about the poor rear suspension set up. A suggestion to all of them, please fill up only 21psi in front and rear tyres (as mentioned in user manual) and you will start appreciating the suspensions. My avenger is 9 yrs old... and its my primary commute vehicle.... No serious problems so for.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
2
Jalaludeen TK
Jalaludeen TK 2.2 18 Dec 2018

I am using Avenger cruise bike for 14 months and Km done is 11998 km, now my bike engine oil is leaking. Also if i park my bike in hot sun for 10 minutes after running for 200 meter, the engine stops automatically then 2 minutes later only i can start the bike. This issue is not rectified by service people till now.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
2
Rajesh Singh
Rajesh Singh 3.4 27 Jul 2019

good for city ride at the speed of 40-60 kmph. but bit difficult for highway ride at 80 kmph.tyres skids if sudden braking.control is good and very comfortable.look is awesome. fuel economy is ok ,not very great.not a great pickup.maintanance cost is not very high.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Abhishek SB
Abhishek SB 4.6 9 Sep 2018

Its a cruiser better than RE in terms of features & styling.Head Turner. Good average of 40 to 45 kmpl (i am getting 42 kmpl after 1700 kms of usage). Good back seat and back rest. I Travel 80 kms per day and had 500 kms short round trip. No issues so far.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Overview

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220
Add a Review