×
 

KTM 200 Duke Reviews

4.2 /5
333 Rating & 123 reviews
  • Performance
    4.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of 200 Duke
  • All (123)
  • Daily Commute (83)
  • Tours (41)
  • Leisure Rides (35)
  • Occasional Commute (17)
Lohith N
Lohith N 4.6 23 May 2019

I own a 2017 Bs4 duke 200 drove about 20k+ km till date and i must say i am totally in love with this machine, the pickup hasn"t changed a bit in this two years and 20k+ but slight sound note will be changed and some vibrations will be there but the solution for it just upgrade your engine oil to MOTUL 300V. The only cons i feel is from my own experience is 1) as we all know ktm seats are hard but in bs4 they are some what better and soft even though after two years of usage it will turn into rock solid 2) The chain makes hell lot of noise once your 15k km even after time to time lubing, in my case the chain and sprocket was good but donno y it started jumping and sounding so just got it replaced with new one and it is fine now

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
2
Joydeep Biswas
Joydeep Biswas 4.6 6 Aug 2019

KTM is for all those adrenaline junky teenagers looking for a thrill. This bikes offers the best performance in the 200cc sector, i needed faster acceleration and a agile bike as a starter and this one totally suits my personality. It comes with a higher cost as the bike is made by well qualified engineers and a lot of knowledge goes into it which makes it difficult for just anyone to service, but if you like science then this bike is going to give you a hell of a ride!!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Abhinav Yadav
Abhinav Yadav 4.2 18 Mar 2019

I have done 20k kilometers in a year and my experience with KTM Duke 200 was awesome it gives instant thrust and controlled breaking on Indian roads..if you live far from it"s service centre then it would give you little ping for maintenance issues, while it"s adiabatic engine is not made for city ride, it"s just for highways where you can open it"s throttle as the engine required...so buy it only if you love the racing engines and can afford the cost of every maintenance it requires..enjoy

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
4
Siddharth Chabra
Siddharth Ch.. 4.6 27 Dec 2018

Have had this since 2012 and has given me no major issues till date. The performance still brings a smile every time I ride it, the bike is a little uncomfortable for long tours but small modifications like seat cushion and handlebar risers have made things much better.Only shortfall is the lack of ABS. Mileage much better than many similar performance bikes.The quality of KTM service engineers has gone down in the past few years though and service is not as good as it used to be.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 34 kmpl
2
Akshay Masurkar
Akshay Masurkar 5.0 13 Aug 2018

This is a awesome bike... 1lakh 55k in not too much for this beast.... Its driving experience is too good... So powerful if this is your first bike first try to understand its power because its pickup is too good... O-100 in 9.1-2 sec.Look- when it comes to look this bike is wow. I love it so much....Mileage is good 35+Seats are little bit harder but that"s not a major problem... You can fix it...This bike is too good in city...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Bikash Patra
Bikash Patra 3.8 10 Aug 2019

performance is great at this price point.Very well built and its exhaust note is a head turner.after sales service is not an issue because its dealership network is growing day by day and many of bajaj spares are used in this motorcycle.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
0
NIK PETER
NIK PETER 5.0 13 Aug 2019

I"ve been riding duke 200 for last 6 years and I gurantee you no bikes in this segment can compete with this beast. please note that, this is not a bike for beginners.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Pratik Katwate
Pratik Katwate 4.6 25 Jul 2019

best bike for daily commute as well as for longer weekend rides. Its the perfect combination of performance, looks and value for money. whatever RPM you are at...there is always more power to punch.... I Love KTM!Ready To Race ...!City Milage: 35Highway Milage: 40

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Ruthvik Sankar
Ruthvik Sankar 5.0 13 Jan 2019

Splendid bike, cannot ask for a better first bike. It"s powerful enough to blow the pillion off the bike, agile enough to menovour through traffic and all this packed in s lightweight bike. For a guy who didn"t know how to ride, couldn"t get my hands on a better bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
0
Lemuel Bobby
Lemuel Bobby 3.4 9 Nov 2018

It is very thrilling to ride. Best in performance for beginner riders. Mileage is 30kmpl - 35 kmpl (290 - 350 kms range)Maintenance cost is on the higher side. It is costly to maintain this bike. My KTM completed 60000kms in 4 years. (15.01.15)(15.01.19)

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
2
View More Reviews

KTM 200 Duke Overview

KTM 200 Duke
KTM 200 Duke Rs. 1.52 lakh
Add a Review