×
 

Bajaj Pulsar NS160 User Reviews

4.2 /5
912 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Divya Teja
Divya Teja 4.6 15 Nov 2020

The engine is very well refined in the 160cc segment.You can cruise at speeds 80-90kmph easily with minimum to no vibrations.It is very easy to handle for daily city commute and can be maneuvered easily in traffic.You can expect city mileage of 40-45kmpl and highway mileage around 47kmpl.It is good for touring for distances around 400km per day.The major con about this bike is headlight which is not good enough on highways.The rear tyre is of 120/80 which is good but not great for cornering.Also, The front disc brake is 230mm which could have been better.I suggest the bike for daily city commute.It is good as a tourer but not a great one.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 43 kmpl
8
Chintan NSpawar
Chintan NSpawar 5.0 16 Jan 2021

Pulsar ns 160 is a bike which is value for money which give oveall performance amazingly, I enjoying ns since 6 years but i ever paid extra for it.It is all most all equal to ns200 but only it vibrates after reaching the 9000 rpm but we miss led head light ghear position indicator and bluetooth connectivity which is provided in mt-15 and we belive that bajaj will provide all these requirements as much as possible.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
1
Sabu May
Sabu May 4.6 2 Oct 2020

Good for daily commuters with excellent fuel economy and comfortable for long rides, open chain drive needs frequent simple maintenance like cleaning and lubricating... Good for both off-road, highways and best for city rides... The most disappointed in this bike is it's top speed similar to pulsar 150.. Just 120km/hr. Other than that it is good value for money... Powerful bike in its segment....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
2
Aseem 53
Aseem 53 5.0 1 Sep 2019

This is the most underrated bike, in India looks like a beast and runs like a beast, very low maintenance cost gives around 42.5kmpl in city commute. Best for commuting and touring literally in love with the bike, comfort for pillion is poor but rider comfort is the best, road stability and pickup and mileage and build quality and maintenance is the best looks great......

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
18
Anurag Sokhal
Anurag Sokhal 4.6 27 Aug 2020

Pulsar ns 160 ,200 is designed by a bmw bike designer no doubt it's looks are better in it's segment engine performance is second highest in it's segment after apache RTR 160 4v since Bajaj is known for mileage so it has good mileage so if you are looking for a naked sports bike in 160cc segment so ns160 is the bike you are looking for

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
5
Gopi Nadh
Gopi Nadh 3.4 18 Jul 2020

𝙉𝙞𝙘𝙚 𝙡𝙤𝙤𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙩 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙗𝙖𝙘𝙠 𝙨𝙚𝙖𝙩 𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮 𝙝𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙞𝙩'𝙨 𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮 𝙝𝙖𝙧𝙙 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙜𝙞𝙧𝙡𝙨 𝙤𝙧 𝙛𝙖𝙢𝙞𝙡𝙮

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
5
Dheeraj Sharma
Dheeraj Sharma 3.4 24 Sep 2020

Bike achi hai engine awaz krta hai aur garam ho jata hai . Oil cooled option nai hai isme.smoothness b nahi hai drive krne me.company walo to dikhane jaoo to kehte hai bike yhi shod doo subah sham ko le jana but its not possible for me.noice krta hai engine mai time to time services b krata hu for b

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
Suresh S
Suresh S 4.2 9 Oct 2020

Good pickup/48k.m/lt mileage, very comfort to handle/ride.good mrf both tyres.front break is very good.seat sitting cushion are very good. Very easily we can be able to enter and easily pass in a narrow gap between two vehicles/Bike,car,van/suv cars.totally it gives more confidence while we drive.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
3
Yash Daryani
Yash Daryani 5.0 4 Mar 2020

I have purchase many naked bike but I like the ns160 more because is it sound it's speed it's mileage the max. Speed I have drive is 127km/h I got the mileage of 42-47 km/pl if you want to buy any 160cc bike I would suggest you to buy ns160

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 41 kmpl
10
Anand V
Anand V 4.6 26 Aug 2020

Pulsar ns 160 is the best option choose to buy, and speed rpm maintain the 30 below you will get 100% 50 kpml and also you will maintain the below 50rpm you can get the 42 kpml. And abs brake system is also good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
3
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Bajaj Pulsar NS160 Overview

Bajaj Pulsar NS160
Bajaj Pulsar NS160
4.2
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.10 Lakh
View Finance Offers

5 Offers Available

Bajaj Pulsar NS160 Expert Reviews