×
 

Honda Activa 5G Reviews

3.9 /5
849 Rating & 265 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

40% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Activa 5G
  • All (265)
  • Daily Commute (229)
  • Occasional Commute (30)
  • Leisure Rides (28)
  • Tours (14)
Venkatesha R
Venkatesha R 2.2 12 Sep 2019

I'm facing starting problem every day morning. If the vehicle is not used continuously for 2 days then it doesn't start easily in spite of using choke. I will have to push the vehicle for at least half kilometer and use kick start to start the vehicle.I contacted the dealer regarding the same and they have no clue about this problem. I got reply that this kind of problem is happening because of new bs norms. It seems many customers are having the same problem and they asked me adjust with the problem as there is no solution to it. Please don"t buy honda vehicle and make your life hell!!!!!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
8
Moto Line
Moto Line 4.6 1 Sep 2019

I love the activa 5g. Its the only scooter with such a smooth and refined.......... I'm even impressed with the mileage..... In the starting only it was giving a splendid mileage. Thanks for honda for giving India such a splendid scooter......... I even love it's suspension tuning... But could have been better with hydraulic suspension

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
2
Club INQUIZITIVE
Club INQUIZI.. 1.0 11 Jun 2019

Irresponsible Activa Team - Change the Head Lamp first.We did not expect from a company like Honda to have a LED head lamp that is too Intense causing lot of discomfort to the commuters. It is highly irresponsible on the part of Design team of Activa 4G or 5G.Also there is a problem with mileage and start.I request the Activa Management to look into this matter before someone drags you to the court for their inappropriate decision of having a very bad head lamp.Activa Team, Be responsible. These type of issues will pull down your reputation.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
9
Ranjana Kishinani
Ranjana Kish.. 1.0 16 Oct 2019

Bought Honda 5G in May. Since then I have been facing multiple issues. They keep fixing one problem and another one pops up. They changes tyres twice due to air leakage. The front of the bike keeps moving towards the left. It is a terrible bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Anshul Khanna
Anshul Khanna 4.2 7 Mar 2019

Activa 5G is a nice vehicle in our scooter segment. Also, i am using it since its first ever model was launched in 2000 which i bought in 2004 when i was in 8th standard. In 2019 i bought Activa 5G. To be honest. I don’t see much improvements or benchmarks stablished in the span of 19 years. If i see the other competitors, i am really impressed with TVS N-torq which comes in the same price segment and Aprilia SR125 & SR150.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
7
Prasad Potnis
Prasad Potnis 2.2 20 Jul 2019

Worst scooter ever ride... HONDA have degraded their quality. HUGE START PROBLEM. Honda activa = 50 years back bajaj It will start after half hours of struggle if you are using it post 5-6 days. Service engineer will say that it"s because of vehicle was idle for 5-6 days. Believe it"s not issue, I used multiple vehicles and it will start immediately even after ,1 months idle ( not started) Don"t buy honda vehicles.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
5
Awesome Shaddy
Awesome Shaddy 3.8 23 Nov 2018

Bike is smooth for riding. My favourite mopped bike. Good power delivery.good mileage for city rides. Activa has Steel body that"s why no vibration noise in body. Good space in dikki. Also Mobile charger is available. Worth for price . But I think Activa 4G is better compared to 5G. Becouse in city rides average is most important thing.and 4G is well doing that.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
4
Yashvardhan Singh
Yashvardhan .. 5.0 10 Nov 2018

best Indian Scooty according to Indian road and conditions, top class performance, very tough Scooty really loved it,) Good work Honda, but in service center the rate of parts is too high, they just want to pull your money in their service centre and showroom too, Honda India plz do some good work for your customer, BTW I love activa so much

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
3
Milw Aukee
Milw Aukee 2.2 12 Apr 2019

Don"t know what changed at Honda tech, that this variant which we have give mileage of around 38kmpl, pulls like a bullock cart and looks bulky and old. Done 6000kms so far and this is the worst of the 3 Honda Activas that we"ve owned. Everyone riding it at home ends up having severe back pain or cramps.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
3
Israr Mohi
Israr Mohi 2.6 23 Nov 2018

It"s a good vehicle for normal city commuting specially for beginners doesn"t have any aww factor for me definitely doesn"t give any confidence to drive around the corners but yeah never bought it for that and neither expected it to do that so pretty much its a kaam chalalo scooter in my family.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Honda Activa 5G Overview

Honda Activa 5G
Honda Activa 5G Rs. 55,470
Add a Review