×
 

TVS Star City Plus User Reviews

4.0 /5
505 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Sambath Vetri
Sambath Vetri 2.2 16 Aug 2019

The worst bike ever i ve seen ...problem started with in one week after i bought it self start completely not working and then while driving when we go far slow speed even i hold the clutch still engine turns off ...and slowly slowly even by kicker its not start again the battery not charging even drive 50 km per day.....useless worst showroom agents never give proper attention....its not only showroom issue ....my suggestion to all do not go far TVS except "apache "

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
1
Devyansh Aryu
Devyansh Aryu 2.2 15 Apr 2019

I purchased TVS STAR new edition in jan 2018, but i have facing some problems in gear box which makes sounds like gear stucks, and after that bike stopped. I am show to the service center but they didn"t give me proper service regarding this. Unfortunately I showed to outside garage then i get some relief from that noise, but after one year oil seal of both shockups damaged & oil leaked outside, i again visited the service center & they are said you have to pay charged of 900/- to repair this. & i am enquiry again outside garage they said only 250/- to make this. I am shocked that"s wats going on! My bike just completed 1 year & i am across certain problems in my bike & service center Arbitrarinesses charges from me. After that i am facing another problem in bike engine etc. Totally disappointed.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl
4
Srikanth 485
Srikanth 485 4.2 30 Sep 2019

I have purchased Star City + 55 days ago and travelled 1400 KMs. from last few days the bike giving some noise like Garrrr.....in top gear of 38-40 kmph speed (only below 38 or above 40 no such sound,) I went to authorized TVS service center but they are also unable to solve my problem, what might be the reason for this noise and what should I do ? please suggest me, thank you

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
0
Gaurav Parihar
Gaurav Parihar 4.6 28 Mar 2020

My TVS Star City Plus 2 year and 3 months old and 20000K.M. run on odo I am Fully satisfied with the Mileage and Performance looks are good and you also buy TVS Star City Plus no doubt in 110cc bike Star City Plus is the best Bike in terms of performance and Mileage. Please Test ride lijiye your khud experience kijiye.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
0
Utpalendu Patial
Utpalendu Pa.. 4.2 14 Jan 2020

43000km, still bike is in superb condition, happy with its great milage and low maintenance cost. But during long ride it's hard seat starts poking, and due to hard shocker results backpain. Overall it's a good package on wheels in compromise of riding comfort.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
0
Hitesh More
Hitesh More 4.2 6 Oct 2019

Was expecting more mileage but 60 is not bad either. Performance is absolutely better than other 110cc bikes(depends upon how you maintain). Suspensions and brakes should be improved.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
0
Biranchi Barad
Biranchi Barad 3.8 31 Jul 2019

I have been riding this bike since 2017. it was really good picks up at initially. later it became very slow as compare to 110 cc bike. but overall performance is good. Maintenance cost is not too high. Good body styling. need to improve the wire use for electrical components.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 63 kmpl
0
Amarankit Srivastav
Amarankit Sr.. 3.4 19 Dec 2019

Nice bike at this price range but you will get the comfort at hero splendor level.Although the mileage is pretty good. Bike is sturdy too.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
0
R Varatharajan
R Varatharajan 1.8 15 Aug 2019

Performance very low ,bike running at 50kmph gives a lot of vibrations, no balance complete worst bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
1
Gangula Srinivasarao
Gangula Srin.. 4.6 18 Nov 2019

It is best for daily commuter with a range of 50 to 60 km distance per day with in the speed range of 45 to 55 kmph

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

4 Offers Available

TVS Star City Plus Overview

TVS Star City Plus
Gallery

User Reviews of Star City Plus Competitors

Add a Review