×
 

TVS Star City Plus Reviews

4.0 /5
234 Rating & 104 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Star City Plus
  • All (104)
  • Daily Commute (92)
  • Occasional Commute (16)
  • Leisure Rides (13)
  • Tours (11)
Sambath Vetri
Sambath Vetri 2.2 16 Aug 2019

The worst bike ever i ve seen ...problem started with in one week after i bought it self start completely not working and then while driving when we go far slow speed even i hold the clutch still engine turns off ...and slowly slowly even by kicker its not start again the battery not charging even drive 50 km per day.....useless worst showroom agents never give proper attention....its not only showroom issue ....my suggestion to all do not go far TVS except "apache "

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
1
Devyansh Aryu
Devyansh Aryu 2.2 15 Apr 2019

I purchased TVS STAR new edition in jan 2018, but i have facing some problems in gear box which makes sounds like gear stucks, and after that bike stopped. I am show to the service center but they didn"t give me proper service regarding this. Unfortunately I showed to outside garage then i get some relief from that noise, but after one year oil seal of both shockups damaged & oil leaked outside, i again visited the service center & they are said you have to pay charged of 900/- to repair this. & i am enquiry again outside garage they said only 250/- to make this. I am shocked that"s wats going on! My bike just completed 1 year & i am across certain problems in my bike & service center Arbitrarinesses charges from me. After that i am facing another problem in bike engine etc. Totally disappointed.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl
4
Srikanth 485
Srikanth 485 4.2 30 Sep 2019

I have purchased Star City + 55 days ago and travelled 1400 KMs. from last few days the bike giving some noise like Garrrr.....in top gear of 38-40 kmph speed (only below 38 or above 40 no such sound,) I went to authorized TVS service center but they are also unable to solve my problem, what might be the reason for this noise and what should I do ? please suggest me, thank you

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
0
Hitesh More
Hitesh More 4.2 6 Oct 2019

Was expecting more mileage but 60 is not bad either. Performance is absolutely better than other 110cc bikes(depends upon how you maintain). Suspensions and brakes should be improved.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
0
Biranchi Barad
Biranchi Barad 3.8 31 Jul 2019

I have been riding this bike since 2017. it was really good picks up at initially. later it became very slow as compare to 110 cc bike. but overall performance is good. Maintenance cost is not too high. Good body styling. need to improve the wire use for electrical components.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 63 kmpl
0
R Varatharajan
R Varatharajan 1.8 15 Aug 2019

Performance very low ,bike running at 50kmph gives a lot of vibrations, no balance complete worst bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
1
Dilip Kumar
Dilip Kumar 4.2 11 Oct 2019

Good performance in any condition, comphart in short ride, but in long drive like 100km and above not suitable.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl kmpl
0
Sahoo Biswajit
Sahoo Biswajit 2.6 1 Nov 2018

My bike age about 14 year.Body is very good but engine very good I am running 42000. Km in this time I am replace chain spoket ,two times cluse plate , 3 time engine service.But no mileage give me

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Faique Alam
Faique Alam 3.4 27 Jan 2019

It's a good bike if I travel less than 15km daily and at a speed less than. 60kmph,But it becomes worse after 60kmph and causes vibration which ultimately turn to be uncomfortable in long rides

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
3
Rushiraj Dhikale
Rushiraj Dhi.. 5.0 12 Nov 2018

I have running 2 lac kilometres no maintenance of bike and nothing problem me backpain... Today is very good condition bike... His light is very strong full sharpness look at the road

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 80 kmpl
3
View More Reviews

TVS Star City Plus Overview

TVS Star City Plus
TVS Star City Plus Rs. 52,407
Add a Review