×
 

KTM 390 Duke User Reviews

4.2 /5
590 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.8/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • Mileage
    3.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

43% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vikas Vikas
Vikas Vikas 4.2 19 Dec 2019

it is great for this price range and you cannot expect naked bikes with such low weights in this price segment. it's mileage is average because it is kind of a street race bike. the console you get on this bike cannot be given by another company. but it's price range is bit high for middle class people. you cannot expect best seat comfort in a race bike but the riders seat is above average it has compact space and it wont be fit for fat people both in seat and looks. the pillion seat is not so comfortable. it has trellis frame and the console has Bluetooth connectivity. you can research in YouTube for more information like max speed test and mileage test etc.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
0
Rajat Sudan
Rajat Sudan 4.6 30 Oct 2018

I wanted a motorcycle with capabilities of both a commuter and tourer. Also I needed a bike that has good ergonomics, and is equipped with latest features and technologies and is in my budget.KTM Duke 390 2017 was everything above and more. In this price tag, you cannot ask for more. The incredible power that you can feel even shifting from 5th to 6th gear, to the smoothness of the ride, exceptional handling and ergonomics, light weight, Twin mode ABS, digital instrument cluster, ride-by-wire, saddle height, ground clearance, endurance to keep going for 100s of kms with same performance. Everything is top notch. You can have some bikes having better features in some areas, but to get so many in just 1 bike and this price, was exceptional.The only Con I can think of, is its capability to handle very low speeds (in 1st n 2nd gears), and hardness of seat(which u will get used to after a while).

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
2
Shashank Basavaraj
Shashank Bas.. 4.2 16 Aug 2019

city mileage is around 18-20kmpl. highway 24kmpl. no words to explain the thrilling performance. braking system is just amazing. daily city commuting would be expensive and difficult. king of long rides. "riders paradise"few problems are sticked along with this model. maintenance cost and servicing is expensive.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
Deeptikant Yashi
Deeptikant Y.. 3.4 31 Dec 2018

most difficult to use in Delhi heat, ECU failure due extreme heating is very common, needs to be kept moving to avoid the same at least in second gear,high reving engine so keeps the rider engaged, very nimble due light weight however due same character needs extra rider weight on the front end.. very fast and nimble but tiring for the rider.The TFT is awesome, one major issue with the bike is screeching metallic noise from the front brakes upon hard braking, KTM does not have a answer for the sameMaint. Cost is very reasonable but frequent replacements are required..

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 23 kmpl
1
Shebuel Beno
Shebuel Beno 3.8 28 Sep 2019

Awesome all rounder! 100 percent trustable bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Abhit Sankhe
Abhit Sankhe 5.0 7 Feb 2020

I love this bike for what kind and performance it provides for a price and with blend of comfort which is enough for me I enjoy that quick responsive engine which makes me feel alive and I just enjoy everytime I ride because it does what I think in no time

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
1
Subrat Prajapati
Subrat Praja.. 3.8 17 Jun 2019

It's still much Rough than any Honda superbikes. Heating is much beyond, not for summer rides.but engine cutoff eliminated. LED headlights are worst, can't see road if opposite truck coming.Low speed, performance is very poor but high speed 120+ performance is excellent.Stability voids beyond 140.Breaking is awesome but rear break is just bad. front break beyond 140 is become weak point.Front stock tyre looses control beyond 140.Rest best look bike in market.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
1
Sanjey Sanjey
Sanjey Sanjey 4.6 10 Oct 2019

My dream bike.. Much much powerful than new 390 duke... Instant pick up.. 0-100 in 5.3 sec... What else needed than this for 2 lakh rupees bike.. I challenge none can compete with its performance at this cost range... I love my bike a lot.. 😍

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
0
Gopi Krishnan
Gopi Krishnan 3.8 20 Mar 2019

Its A BeasT,Has everything can overtake anyone within 1,2,3gear in highway aswell as 4th gear,only negativity is im getting only 16-18kmpl&seats could be better ..,but cant complain cuz getting bunch of power and performance with this single cylinder 390cc monster..Definitely recommened this bike.Should have some experience to drive as it has too quick throttle responce,dumbass will become dumbestass if have no experience and tries to showoff.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
3
Siddharth Dsouza
Siddharth Ds.. 4.6 28 Nov 2019

The best b**g for your buck! the performance is more than sufficient for you daily hustle and then some. It handles like a track bike and is joy to work with in the city. Heating can be an issue on really hot days in highway jam.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

KTM 390 Duke Overview

KTM 390 Duke
Gallery
KTM 390 Duke Rs. 2.53 lakh
Add a Review