×
 

Jawa User Reviews

4.1 /5
262 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Shubham Santosh
Shubham Santosh 3.8 30 Mar 2020

Buying experienceIt was good but not like ktm where the customer is treated very wellTaking a bike has to be everyones dream maybe Java is unaware of that feelingRiding experienceMalegaon 110 km from Nashik is a complete highway but still had to face a lot of problems of ground clearanceIf the weight of both the rider and the pillion is above 120 then the rumble strip also touches the engine guard with easeAnd this seat will give you the most Pain He is very painfulServicing and maintenanceThere are some problems due to the service center in NashikThe brakes in front of the vehicle which work and it is excellent but if you talk about the back brakes then you will get a lack of confidenceMaintenance is a little expensiveAccessories are also very expensive brand money is taken branded quality is not givenThere is no answer to this bike when it comes to looksWhen you go on the road everyone sees this beauty and keeps lookingPeople are very happy to see Java in the era of the 1970s and 1980s Seeing their happiness you also get a lot of happinessThat you have bought some very valuable bikeperformance etcThe performance was very good 10 hours and 600 km chant were very goodThe high speed could not go above 120There is really no answer to the vibration You do not feel any vibration till the speed of 80 and when you go above 90 you start lightly and around 100 you feel very wellIt is fun to drive the bike in front of the 3rd gear in the 1st and 2nd the vehicle gets hot oven for 15 minutes.Good enough for the highway but not for the cityPros and consProsVery good looking vehicleNice riding experiance as wellNo vibrationSilent killerABS ahead is very goodCons:Very low ground clearanceLow speedLow mileage

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
2
Biswajit Bose
Biswajit Bose 4.2 12 Feb 2020

Got my delivery in December, and writing this review after a little over 2000kms. My daily commute is less than 8kms roundtrip, so almost the entireity of the 2000kms have been on weekend rides. 1. This bike loves the highways, and seemed comfortable cruising between 90-100kmph for extended periods.2. Travelling solo, with luggage is fine, but grund clearance becomes a major issue with pillion. Have to be extra careful while banking hard or crossing the odd speed bump.3. Average mileage over 2k kms is 38.4kmpl. Pure steady highway rides have got me 39+ kmpl, and pure in-city traffic heavy commutes have got me 34.7kmpl.4. 2nd 3rd gears feel too short and frequent gear changes in city traffic can be a bother.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
3
Ritesh Kumar
Ritesh Kumar 2.6 18 Nov 2019

Not at all Happy.. Waste of Money.. Should not have wasted 2lacs for this.. You can not trust the Odometer and lights on speedometer. Engine Malfunction Light and Batter Malfunction Light turned on after 159km only and even if I left the bike in service center for 2 days they did servicing and said sensor was not working changed the battery the light turned on again after riding 50 more kms. Not at all happy selling within a month... Can not spend my time at service center anymore... Entire day is wasted and issue is not resolved. Silensor sound is like normal 40-50000 bike and so normal. Got fooled with much hyped promotion and wasted money waited for this Bike for 1 year and very very disappointed

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
27
Uppiliappan Jagannathan
Uppiliappan .. 3.0 1 Apr 2019

24 years ago i have driven old jawa for thousands of KM . It will thrill me every time i touch the handle bar & pump it to alive the engine. The exhaust thump & interval between the next thump cant say in words. Flick & Kick is a wonderful experience . I used to get mileage around 30 kmpl to 35 kmpl. Now to coming new jawa . I went test ride new jawa with imaginations & drove more than 210 km i got mileage of 18 kmpl. Engine is powerful till 110 km/hr then it straining to climb speed with vibrations & becomes too noisy .The exhaust sound is like hero splendor bike. There are lots welding visually seen around new jawa . They recreated visibly old jawa . Visually good bike. I didn"t get moved or ringed & impressed while riding.I never need a bike for visual pleasure.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
28
PARAG BALAGHAT
PARAG BALAGHAT 3.4 18 Jan 2020

Oil leakage from Head Gasket and Front fork and bike has not even done 800 kms. Bike handle got bent even by a small dash on clutch lever :(. disappointed by the quality. Seat is not comfortable for pillion rider. W*F why there is so small seat .. a couple of inches more and this could have been better. styling is good.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
2
Hormazd Irani
Hormazd Irani 4.2 5 Mar 2019

I had the original Jawa 250cc two stroke engine and hence my experience is based on that original model. It had a thunderous sound at start up and could be termed as an inherently loud machine. The subsequent Yezdi"s were much better in the sound department. Here I mean more silent.I averaged about 25 kms to a liter but earlier the rates were very low. So it was feasible.Road holding was good and I could reach an indicated speed of 80 KMS on any open stretch quite effortlessly.My particular bike had good brakes in the front but the rear was not so good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
8
Stanley Diengdoh
Stanley Dien.. 4.2 25 Mar 2020

Got my Jawa Classic on 8th March. It's a dual ABS. Loved the bike..cool classic looks with modern features, but I'm disappointed with the ECU sensor which keeps on glowing in spite of no engine problem. The said sensor glows after the bike had crossed the 200kms on the odometer.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
1
Sanjay Ramachandran
Sanjay Ramac.. 5.0 30 Aug 2019

Many of the reviews are fake, in Jan 2019 bikes are not delivered and how they are criticising so don't fool others in public. Really bike is good in all aspects so don't confuse, go for a test drive and experience and then decide to buy or not.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
20
Ramesh Mahadev
Ramesh Mahadev 1.0 21 Dec 2018

Build quality is very poor. Deliveries start in March 2019 for the ones with rear drum brake & Single ABS for those who booked online. In June 2019 they will introduce dual ABS & Disk brakes. Those who pay around around 1.95L onroad for Classic now are bakras. All the showroom inaugrated in bangalore are Ex-Mahindra showroom. Just wait for 6months collect rider reviews and then decide if its worth investing around 2L for this cheap replica.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
18
Jitender Jitender
Jitender Jit.. 1.4 7 Jun 2020

Mere pass jawa classic dual channel abs bike hai eski sabse badi problem eska engine hai jisme abnornal noise aane lgti hai. Eska engine bhut hi bekar hai or jawa ki service to bhut hi bekar hai. M jawa company ko 10 m se big zero dunga

Uses this bike for : Tours
0
View More Reviews

5 Offers Available

Jawa Overview

Jawa
Gallery
Jawa Rs. 1.73 Lakh
Add a Review