×
 

Jawa Reviews

4.2 /5
112 Rating & 43 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Occasional Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Jawa
  • All (43)
  • Daily Commute (25)
  • Occasional Commute (15)
  • Tours (13)
  • Leisure Rides (12)
Uppiliappan Jagannathan
Uppiliappan .. 3.0 1 Apr 2019

24 years ago i have driven old jawa for thousands of KM . It will thrill me every time i touch the handle bar & pump it to alive the engine. The exhaust thump & interval between the next thump cant say in words. Flick & Kick is a wonderful experience . I used to get mileage around 30 kmpl to 35 kmpl. Now to coming new jawa . I went test ride new jawa with imaginations & drove more than 210 km i got mileage of 18 kmpl. Engine is powerful till 110 km/hr then it straining to climb speed with vibrations & becomes too noisy .The exhaust sound is like hero splendor bike. There are lots welding visually seen around new jawa . They recreated visibly old jawa . Visually good bike. I didn"t get moved or ringed & impressed while riding.I never need a bike for visual pleasure.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
21
Hormazd Irani
Hormazd Irani 4.2 5 Mar 2019

I had the original Jawa 250cc two stroke engine and hence my experience is based on that original model. It had a thunderous sound at start up and could be termed as an inherently loud machine. The subsequent Yezdi"s were much better in the sound department. Here I mean more silent.I averaged about 25 kms to a liter but earlier the rates were very low. So it was feasible.Road holding was good and I could reach an indicated speed of 80 KMS on any open stretch quite effortlessly.My particular bike had good brakes in the front but the rear was not so good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
6
Sanjay Ramachandran
Sanjay Ramac.. 5.0 30 Aug 2019

Many of the reviews are fake, in Jan 2019 bikes are not delivered and how they are criticising so don't fool others in public. Really bike is good in all aspects so don't confuse, go for a test drive and experience and then decide to buy or not.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
9
Ramesh Mahadev
Ramesh Mahadev 1.0 21 Dec 2018

Build quality is very poor. Deliveries start in March 2019 for the ones with rear drum brake & Single ABS for those who booked online. In June 2019 they will introduce dual ABS & Disk brakes. Those who pay around around 1.95L onroad for Classic now are bakras. All the showroom inaugrated in bangalore are Ex-Mahindra showroom. Just wait for 6months collect rider reviews and then decide if its worth investing around 2L for this cheap replica.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
17
Mayur Amin
Mayur Amin 1.0 10 Oct 2019

I had drive this bike and what i see the leg guard is totally Rusted and i had also seen that in UM bikes so i am confused for material i have also Royal Enfield classic 350 and its all material is very good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Kevingoa11
Kevingoa11 4.6 5 Sep 2019

I ride the Bike (Jawa Classic)to work everyday in the rain . Have no issues whatsoever. Done 1700 KMS till now. I agree that the painting is not as great as you would expect specially near the Joints .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
1
Charan Devineni
Charan Devineni 3.8 10 Oct 2019

Bought JAWA CLASSIC MAROON one month back...good looking gives a retro classic look ..but poor painting.Good mileage upto 38 KM/Ltr ..Ridden 1700KM till now..for more call me on 720****012..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
Suresh Kumar
Suresh Kumar 2.2 17 Jan 2019

It"s too early to judge the new Jawa. It gives out lots of noises while even in idling. Clutch doesn"t seem to be very good. Performance rating after ten thousand kilometers would tell the real story of jawa. It has been hyped beyond imagination. Well let"s hope it satisfies expectations!..

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 31 kmpl
14
Debraj Naskar
Debraj Naskar 2.6 19 Jan 2019

I see all those reviews. Guys tell me one thing how can I tell about the mileage. According to my opinion it"s maybe get 25-30 kmpl. Coz its high-end torque and bhp. Otherwise it"s a decent looking motor cycle. No viabration at all. Seat should be more long.

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
25
Narayan Banerjee
Narayan Bane.. 5.0 17 Nov 2018

One of the best bike for indian road and culture many many many many thanks to Mr Mahindra you give Heart beat to india bike lovers Best regards Narayan Banerjee

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
7
View More Reviews

Jawa Overview

Jawa
Jawa Rs. 1.73 lakh
Add a Review