Here Are The Winning Bikes From The Second Round Of Auto Premier League

  • Jun 13, 2020
  • Views : 24345
  • 4 min read

  • bookmark

As the competition got fiercer in Round 2, the most capable bikes emerged victorious!

12 june

Auto Premier League is an awards contest where you, the reader, have the power to vote for the top bikes and scooters in different two-wheeler segments. Check out more details about this one-of-a-kind awards here. Round 1 ended on a high note with an interesting set of winners catering to diverse segments. The contenders got to compete in the second round, and here are the winners of that:

Scooter of the Year:

Honda Activa 125 vs Activa 6G:

The Honda Activa 125 won this tough battle thanks to its bigger engine that offers better performance and even more thoughtful features, even though it’s the 6G that dominates actual sales numbers.

TVS NTorq 125 vs Honda Dio:

The TVS NTorq 125 is one of the sportiest and the most value-for-money 125cc scooters out there. No wonder it outshined the venerable Honda Dio. 

Commuter of the Year (up to 110cc):

Bajaj CT100 vs Hero Splendor Plus:

Get latest updates on
the automobile community
Login Now

Thanks to its brand recall and popularity, the Hero Splendor Plus won this fight. Even though the Bajaj CT100 is more affordable, it is the Splendor Plus that has won the hearts of the audience.

Hero Passion Pro 110 vs Hero Splendor iSmart 110:

The BS6-compliant Hero Passion Pro is a big departure from the earlier bike thanks to a new engine, redesigned bodywork and sportier graphics. This coupled with added features like realtime efficiency indication on the instrument cluster, low-speed assist have helped this bike trump the popular Splendor iSmart 110.

Commuter of the Year (up to 160cc):

TVS Apache RTR 160 vs Bajaj Pulsar 150:

Even though the Bajaj Pulsar 150 has been around for far longer than TVS Apache RTR 160, the latter managed to win the audience's heart with its sporty styling and performance-packed engine.

Bajaj Pulsar 125 Neon vs Honda Shine:

The Honda Shine, the highest selling 125cc commuter motorcycle in the country, trumped the Bajaj Pulsar 125 Neon with its refined and fuel-efficient engine. 

Executive Bike of the Year (up to 200cc):

Yamaha MT-15 Vs TVS Apache RTR 160 4V:

Armed with a performance-packed engine from the R15 V3.0, the Yamaha MT-15 could easily outperform the TVS Apache RTR 160 4V on the streets. It’s no wonder then that it is the winner of this poll.

Yamaha FZ-FI Version 3.0 Vs TVS Apache RTR 180:

Even though the TVS Apache RTR 180 is more powerful, the Yamaha FZ-Fi V3.0’s styling made it the crowd-favourite.

Yamaha YZF-R15 V3 Vs KTM RC 125:

The legendary Yamaha YZF-R15 V3.0 not only undercuts the KTM RC 125 in price, but also offers better performance. Easy win here, then.

Performance Bike of the Year: 

KTM 200 Duke Vs Royal Enfield Classic 350:

The Royal Enfield Classic 350 is a crowd favourite thanks to its legendary thump and laid-back dynamics. It won the battle against the much more advanced and performance-laden KTM 200 Duke.

Kawasaki Ninja 300 Vs Bajaj Dominar 250: 

India’s favourite faired twin-cylinder bike, the Kawasaki Ninja 300, not only shines in terms of refinement but also offers good touring capability. No wonder it trumped the newbie, the Bajaj Dominar 250.

KTM 390 Duke Vs TVS Apache RR 310:

Even though the BS6 TVS Apache RR 310 packs a bunch of superbike-rivalling features, the KTM 390 Duke’s sheer explosive performance and value-for-money helped it win over the TVS.

Premium Bike of the Year: 

Kawasaki Ninja 650 Vs Royal Enfield Interceptor 650:

The fully faired design, more advanced, powerful powertrain and modern features in the Kawasaki Ninja 650 seem to have helped it beat the old-school Royal Enfield Interceptor 650 in our poll.

Triumph Tiger 900 Vs Ducati Panigale V4:

The Ducati Panigale V4 is loaded to the brim with technology, oozes sex appeal and is packed with benchmark-level performance. These aspects have helped it trump the capable terrain tamer, the Triumph Tiger 900. 

Triumph Street Triple Vs KTM 790 Duke:

Even though the KTM 790 Duke’s performance figures aren’t all that impressive on paper compared to the Triumph Street Triple, the Duke’s visceral performance in the real world seems to have impressed quite a lot of riders, thus garnering more votes than the iconic British brawler.

ADV Bike of the Year (up to 500cc)

KTM 390 Adventure Vs BMW G 310 GS: 

The KTM 390 Adventure is certainly more feature-packed than the BMW G 310 GS while at the same time being more affordable. No wonder it won this round.

Hero XPulse 200 Vs Royal Enfield Himalayan:

The Royal Enfield Himalayan is a capable mile-muncher and can handle rough terrain with equal grace. It outperformed the Hero XPulse 200 whose potential lies mainly off the road.

Electric two-wheeler of the Year:

Ather 450X Vs Revolt Motors RV400:

Revolt RV 400’s uniqueness of being the only electric bike in India seems to have played a vital role in it winning against the futuristic Ather 450X.

Bajaj Chetak Vs TVS iQube Electric: 

The iconic Bajaj Chetak lives on in its electric avatar and people seem to love it over TVS’ new entrant, the iQube Electric.

BS4-compliant models shown for representation.

Honda Activa 125 Video Review

Honda Activa 125
Honda Activa 125
Rs. 79,806
View February Offers

See what our community has to say! NEW

India's largest automotive community

Explore Now
comminity image
Recently Visited