×

Honda Amaze 2016-2021 User Reviews

4.1/5
Based on 1492 rating & 438 reviews
Write Review & Win iPhone
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Safety
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.1/5
  • Most Recent
  • Most Relevant
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Dr.Madhulika.. 3.7 12 Aug 2022

it's my first car n the best in its class. but we expect more from Honda.

Reply
Manoj Varkey 7 Aug 2022

Transmission is very nice.

Transmission is very nice.Gear are smooth.Spacious.

Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
Reply
HIMANSHU GUPTA 4.5 3 Aug 2022

Best car in this segment i love this this is my first car comfortable for long drive no more tiredness

Reply
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
HIMANSHU GUPTA 4.5 3 Aug 2022

Best car in this segment i love this this is my first car comfortable for long drive no more tiredness

Reply
NAGAPPAN MUT.. 3.3 Owned 22 Jul 2022

Nice experience

Very nice experience to drive honda cars and very good mileage(average 22km/lr).Compare to suzuki cars pick is medium.But service cost is very high.Really upper middle class people are verylike honda cars.But they think service cost, They avoid.Quality of car build is okey but external body(steel) is worst.Otherwise comfortable and sitting space is okey.

Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
Reply
Shani Mandir 18 Jul 2022

Give 24kmpl

Best in class actually give 24kmpl in city and 26kmpl on high ways

Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
Reply
Nature Gift 3.7 Owned 3 Jul 2022

This car have its own plus

This car have its own plus points and draw back.Suspensen is quite good drive quality average but better tha dezire.Milage is main concern that is really bad.Cabin is very spacious.

Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
Reply
Rajesh Kumar 20 May 2022

Amazing mileage

Amazing mileage and performance.Very useful and best for village area hf deluxe is good looking bike i am satisfied with this bike i am very happy to buy hero hf deluxe.

Reply
Aby Oommen 15 May 2022

Amazing car

Bought my car in december 2021.The petrol cvt model.I get 12.5-14 average.If i cruise under 1500rpm i'll get even 15+, 6000kms done.Waiting for the third service.The seats are a bit harsh, I have not installed any sear covers, Co passengers complaint about the seats being not comfortable.Also the car feels a bit fragile especially when cars pass by.The a good drivers car.Easy to handle and park.I felt for the price the car is decent especially they have improved the aestheics or looks of this car by just changing the front grill and adding minimal chrome works.I've added bucket mats to the flooring which is a good saviour for not having your car dirty.I wish the same was available for the trunk like what's available for honda city.Overall 7.5/10.

Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
Reply
Rahulan S 10 May 2022

Tried and tested, future proof

I skipped the upgrade to suv styled non suv nexon, Kiger, Magnite temptation and followed the traditional1route of upgrading from a hatchback to a sub 4 meter sedan honda amaze vx cvt petrol.There are couple of1reasons.Firstly the 1.2 liter cvt engine of honda is a tried and tested no-brainer.This is a future proof engine.Initially i booked1a nexon amt.But decided to pull out when i came across a report by a nexon owner from waynad, Whose nexon amt1stalled suddenly, That too after midnight.It was a struggle even though he got road side assistance and many1similar stalling incidents.Driving experience: the cvt is smooth honda amaze has a very good road presence.The1large front good contributes to this.It definitely doesnt look like a sub 4 meter sedan and the rear design1gives the vibes of a yesteryear honda accord.This car gives a very mature driving feel, It is never in a1hurry, Picking up gradually.The comfort level of the car is good with ample legroom and overhead space.The1adjustable driver seat ensures good road visibility.The contoured bucket seat adds to the comfort.The best1thing about the car is how honda has managed to provide an all rounder without compromising on looks, Comfort,1Mileage along with pricing and honda reliability.The boot space of 420 liters is good.Optimum space1utilization by honda.Worst: as i have mentioned earlier, Honda has tuned this cvt for a laid back driving1experience with comfort, Mileage etc.But this also packs a negative for some, If you expect quick pickup and1adrenaline rush in signal stops and sudden overtaking, The car asks you to relax, The cvt takes its time to1pickup speed.The manual honda amaze should be good with the pickup part.The non adjustable rear passenger1headrest is another con.Honda amaze has a surprising mileage performance.I drive in a highway where most part1of the road is single lane.In such a highway i got a mileage of upto 18 kmpl, The mileage indicator also helps to maintain consistent speed.In city traffic i get anywhere between 13-15, Considering factors like breaking, Speed, Congestion etc.So far the highest mileage i got was 21 kmpl for a 6 am drive of 105 kms.Far better than my hyundai i10 kappa2 2012 model.I have drove for 1.3 years and so far no vibrations or any other issues.Build quality is good with a 4 star crash test1rating.The child rating is only 2.Sometimes you can slightly hear outside noise in traffic.I felt the car1needed more under body cover in the engine area.When i open the engine bay, I get the feel that the engine has1a completely exposed bottom end.I am just nitpicking here :)the after sale support is good so far.They call a1week before service date, To confirm the dates and on time delivery after service.Affordable service costs is1another plus.Final verdict: i accept that it doesn't have many shiny gimmicks that the so called suv styled1non suv cars have, But under the good it's a honda, Well balanced, Mature and reliable in all aspects.In 2022,1If you still prefer the good old sub 4 meter sedan vibes over cars with suv imposer syndrome, Honda amaze is a1good buy.

Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
Reply
View More Customer Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

From The Community

Community Discussions

5 Other Things You Might Want To Do

User Reviews of Amaze 2016-2021 Competitors

Honda Amaze 2016-2021 Expert Reviews