×
 

Tata Tigor User Reviews

4.3 /5
183 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.3/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Sandeep Chowdhary
Sandeep Chow.. 5.0 12 May 2020

This is a surprisingly refined and fun to drive car. I have had the car for 18 months and have driven 15000 km. I bought it after evaluating the Amaze, Ameo, Dezire and Verna. On the highway this car has given me and average of 20.8, with AC running but top speed restricted to 100 kmph, on an expressway for 1200 km. In the city she has given me and average of 16.5. The engine is really very refined and responsive. The power delivery is smooth through the entire RPM range; the gearing is very well planned. The top speed I achieved is 156 kmph (GPS showing 153), wherein the over-speed warning cut in. Even at these speeds, the engine did not run out of breath and did not sound stressed. The interiors are comfortable with ample headroom and leg room for all. The most outstanding quality of the car was its ride quality and handling. The handling is extremely cohesive and steering is very responsive with excellent cornering. The ride quality is very polished and the car gives the feel of much higher segment car. A few drawbacks though - the touch-screen entertainment system is not really that refined. It does not support Android Auto or Apple Car-play. The 'A' pillar is slightly large and the driver instrument display system is a little fussy. The ConnectNext (Tata in-house) app is really poorly designed and does not accord any benefits.Other than these minor faults it’s a smashingly great car and tremendous value for money. The faults listed have been addressed to a large extent (I believe) in the 2020 model. I am planning to buy another Tigor for my wife – it’s honestly that good!!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
12
Shukur Reshma
Shukur Reshma 4.7 3 Aug 2020

I have driven my tigor xz+ petrol for a few thousand kilometers and i am very happy with my decision despite friends suggesting not to go with Tata cars. Everyone has their priority aspects while purchasing the car but mine was in the order of safety, comfort, price, mileage, and features. It has bagged 4 stars in NCAP for safety, it's suspension is very good as compared to the other cars in this segment, price is competitive, mileage it gives 20 kmpl (combined) in eco mode. It has the required features. I have driven in the city and went on long drives about 600kms. I feel confident and safe while driving. It never gave me any problem until now. Coming to the cons the styling is not very much impressive and it's a personal choice. While putting the reverse gear i need to apply slightly more force than the forward gears but for me it's ignorable since it's very slight and if I don't apply then it will be stuck in between. Car-related apps are not useful. Just for namesake, they are lying in the Android store. People say tata service centers are not good but i suggest to enquire and go to a good service center. And also you need to deal with the people who disesteem you for owning a TATA :), just be happy on your decision and ignore those people, also keep in mind every car has some cons be it a supercar or budget car.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
8
Jayaprakash HJ
Jayaprakash HJ 4.7 15 Jan 2021

Tigor is a very worthy car for the price tag. Had got it for 8lk for top end petrol. Now also its almost same even with more features and improved design. Less maintenance for sure. Almost half the maintenance compare to hyundai or vw.Mileage is bit of concern because the car itself is 130-150 kg heavier than the tin cans.But if you drive always below 90 kmph then, Highway mileage of 18 kmpl is guaranteed with eco modeIn Bangalore city traffic i get 12 kmpl, in mysore traffic 14 kmpl with eco mode not city mode.For two years, i have driven 38000, maintenance has been around 13000 with 5 services. First 3 being labour free. I highly recommed this car for family people.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
0
Vikalp Srivastava
Vikalp Sriva.. 5.0 15 May 2020

A car which will satisfy you in every aspect. The bulid quality of the car is more than awesome.. and the comfort, features it offers at such reasonable price is awesome . And the infotainment system with those Harmon Cardon speakers will just blow your mind.. average of this car is totally depends on how you drive it. In city u will get around 15-16 km per ltr and in highway u will get 21-24 kmpl.. will recommend this car to everyone

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
6
rehman
Rehman 4.3 1 Jan 2021

Why people avoid buying tata cars? after visiting several dealers/ service centers, I a sharing my experience for buying tata car.The only reason is the customer relationship team (sales/marketing or service including tsm ) are very much un- professional.Not care the customer's feedback/ issue.Same as hind motor.You cannot expect the work as per their commitment.That is the one and only reason as i feel but tata's car is excellent.

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Yogi 673
Yogi 673 5.0 11 Aug 2020

I think is the best car in its segment and when you know its from an home grown Indian brand then its more than enough. Only the suspension setup can make you feel like' paisa wasool 'Build quality will never disappoint you an any situation.its almost of same weight as of Maruti ciaz.Thats a big thing.Comfortable, handling and moreover its music system with 4 speaker and 4 tweeter...just wow..Love this car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
RAVISHANKAR SINGH
RAVISHANKAR .. 4.7 9 Nov 2020

Till now i have drived 1500km in 15 days, Overall bumper package, Look wize its compititors as well as desire and all too cant compare, It looks super cool.Performance is awesome, You cant notice when you reached 80-90, Its so silent.I am getting a 15kmlp mileage in city and 19.5 in highways.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
4
Adil Belal
Adil Belal 3.7 21 Jun 2020

No unlock button for the doors even in the top model. AC fan when high makes a huge sound. The AC Vents, other fibres like those near gear and dashboard are lightweight, needs to be stronger. Overall nice look, nice performance. Satisfied. But needs some improvement.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
2
Rahul Prasad
Rahul Prasad 4.0 13 Aug 2020

1) Low end torque is not good, overtaking in city is being difficult. 2) Electronics malfunctioning some times.3) service experience is not good from Tata motors.4) Ride & Handling best in segment5) Build quality is remarkable.6) Seat comfort better than its rival

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
4
Sai Theja
Sai Theja 5.0 15 Jul 2020

A good one for a family in low price range! We can trust in this brand because of the build quality.. Handling is super, mileage is good(depends on how you drive).. Features, comfort are very good and on par in the segment..Would go for TATA in future for sure!!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
2
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Tata Tigor Overview

Tata Tigor
Tata Tigor
4.3
Rate this Car
Rs. 5.39 Lakh
Contact Dealer

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available