×
 

Maruti S-Cross User Reviews

4.2 /5
392 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Safety
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Nishant Parmar
Nishant Parmar 2.7 16 Jan 2020

I am a professional driver and having total car driving experience of 13 years in my life. I am writing this review about my S-Cross (Delta) by Maruti Suzuki at 24000 km (2 years and 5 months)First of all, I would suggest not to waste your valuable money in this car. If your budget is around 10 lacks, in the market there are few cars which you have to find out and make your car experience worth. Coming to the point : Cons : 1. According to body, the 1.3 ltr engine is not capable. But you know that Maruti has (EK hi Khet ki Muli) only n only 1.3 lts diesel engine whether it is any diesel car. When car is fully loaded with 5 person and luggage at backside, the power and pickup is really very weak. 2. The body : This car's body is like a PAPER. That mean not safe at all on highway, after all it is all about our life safety and if the car has a body like a PAPER, you can think about. The iron material which company has used in this car is worst. The Fiber material is like a scrap which they have used in a new condition. Car Jack kit is not user friendly at all. 3. All glasses (Front, rear and all other windows) are also very slim. 4. The horn is very very very light. According to body and price, company should have given a good quality horn which can be used on highway and everywhere.5. Handbrake is just like a toy. Not useful at all on slope. 6. Dashboard material also very weak compared to other companies. Not safe at all. 7. The material is very light weight and cheap so that overall car weight is also lowest according to body size. 8. The same KEY for all maruti cars. If you buy alto in 3 lacks then also the same key will be given. Not giving that personality (Seems DESI). 9. For better driving, steering grip with horn should be more comfortable for drivers. Here it is not. --------------------------------------------------------Pros : 1. Good boot space. Can keep more luggage very easily. 2. Good braking system (All Tyre disk brakes)3. Mileage is OK. 15-16 in city and 20-21 on highway (with AC)4. Very specious from every angle. Space makes journey peaceful.5. Engine is good only after shifting to 5th gear. 6. 50 Ltr Diesel tank which is good for long journey.7. The music system and sound quality is OK. Not bat but NOT BEST also. ---------------------------------------------------------------Overall opinion : Rather than going for S-Cross, I would suggest to go for 1. Hyundai Creta2. Ford Ecosport3. Ford Freestyle4. Skoda Rapid5. Mahindra XUV 3006. Mahindra TUV 3007. Mahindra Thar8. Kia SeltosIn short, I would say that if you see a person, doesn't mean that he/she should be beautiful. He/she should be 'HEALTHY'. Don't judge the car assuming that this car looks very big size and price is Rs. 10 lacks, will definitely a very good car. Sorry if you are a S-Cross owners but I am also the same like you. Thanks.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
2
Muthiah Sambandam
Muthiah Samb.. 4.0 10 Feb 2020

Bought scross diesle 1.3 ltr on 2019-Feb and has been using it since. Estimate for 3rd free service was Rs.5048 (Parts - 3048 and Labor - 2000 ) @ Yelahanka Nexa (Bengaluru). When asked why labor is charged even in free service, I was told that wheel alignment/balancing and tire rotation does not fall in the service labor category. MARUTI/NEXA - Being a reputable company, should not hide these facts during sales, but sadly they do.Performance of the vehicle - averageBengaluru City Mileage - 12 to 15 kmplOutside Mileage (long drives) - 17 - 20 kmplWheel turn radius - Needs improvement (have difficulties while making u-turn)Comfort - 5 people can sit comfortably (3 + 2), makes it a stand out when compared to other cars in this segmentSuspension - Needs improvements - Even going at 5 - 8 kmph speed, car suspension does not do justice, when the tire goes through p*t holesSpecial features - Cruise control, steering based audio controls, instant mileage display, rear parking sensors are good to have in this car7 inch LCD - Needs improvement in the inbuilt map (as no service center performs map updates)

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
Tobing Perme
Tobing Perme 4.3 27 Jun 2019

Cons: 1.This car as everybody points out need a bigger powerful engine to justify its brilliant chassis. 2.There are quality issues like body rattles, squeezing sounds from driver seat etc. 3. A rear Air-con vent is a big miss although AC is descent. 4. Turning Radius is a big disappointment. Even a bigger car in Scorpio has got a better turning radius.5. engine noise insulation could"ve been better.6. Approach angle is too aggressive and it is the only soar point that is vulnerable from getting hit in deep sharp bumps. A better approach angle will surely do wonders for it though it is city focused.7. I found tyres to wear off very quickly. I had to change them at 20k.Pros.1. Ride quality is brilliant. 2. Once you understand the car as a whole, you can do a lot of stuffs with it. most of the off-roadings other than extreme conditions can be done if you take care of the approach angle.3. Ground clearance is good enough if you drive carefully off tarmac and take care of front skid plate.4. Space is adequate for 5.5. Returns good mileage.6. Maintenance cost is on the lower side.7. It is a VFM car. most people compare it to creta SX(O) which is unfair but when you see it at the price point in which the top trim Alpha comes, it sways away creta in every aspect other than build quality.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Jimeet Shah
Jimeet Shah 1.0 17 Dec 2019

I am using this car since June 2019 . I am a very cautious driver . Almost no scratches on my car . Car has just travelled 9,000 kms from mumbai and I am the only sole driver of this car .The Cluth gear has already been burned out and I had to spend rs 9,500 in just about 18 months . I have Full 3 years warranty but it doesn’t cover these charges ! Super disappointed by this product ! And very speedy response from nexa to even attend my vehicle . A sad buyer .never buy nexa . I have other brand cars as well , all are with me since 10 years and none of them have made us pay for cluth gear before 50,000 kms . This vehicle just got its gear worned our in 18 month s???

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
Rajeev Prabhu
Rajeev Prabhu 5.0 7 Apr 2020

Its six months now since we have been using a Scross delta 2019 model. I can blindly say its the best car i have used till date from maruti after Ritz. In between i owned the 2018 dzire vdi,but was disappointed with its height,ride,etc. So changed to scross. Very much satisfied. Its not at all under powered. I too heard this statement from many reviews saying it lacks power,in comparison maybe yes. But do you go racing? I certainly feel its a comfortable car for long journeys. It falls above the compact suv segment,so that extra tax. Returns a mileage of 18kmpl in normal driving conditions. Top speed :180+ kmph.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
0
Abhay Kapadnis
Abhay Kapadnis 4.7 14 Aug 2018

As it is excellent car.mileage is superb it gives about 18-20 in city and 22-23 on highways.it front chrome grill gives a perfect SUV like experience.when I purchased across it waiting period was about 3 month and the stupid dealership delayed more but not giving sufficient information .nexa service centre has transperancy in their work(when car is service d we can see from the room attached to the car servicing chamber).across has very good leg room,height,shoulder comfort (more than creta,capture,brezza,ecosport).it longer than creta but height is shooter overall is a scoss.its servicing cost is about 5000.scross a/c is very cooling even in hot condition.the main drawback is the engine (sufficient) not have more power.it lacks much but in city scross is a best choice but for highways enthusiastic not a proper choice .scross (I noticed) door are lit bit heavy.shvs technology is very power saving.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
1
Aditya On
Aditya On 4.7 4 Nov 2019

The Varient I bought back in 2018 was S Cross Zeta. The car is way better in styling than its competitors and comes with a real 4 people spacious cabin. The car is really fun to drive and is easily maintainable. But the mileage the company claims of 25kmpl has not been delivered out throughout the year. The car gives hardly between 12 to 16 kmpl max. of fuel efficiency. Keeping this factor aside, its really the best product Suzuki India even sold.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Deepan Das
Deepan Das 1.3 10 Mar 2020

Do not purchase nexa s cross...spare part cost is too much high compare to other other car ( creta or Ford car)... Recently they are given me a 3.35 lac repair cost of engine spare part ....I hv compare this cost to other companies ..it was less then 1.5lac..Customer service is very poor... region for cost is engine n spare part is imported ,no local manufacturer's

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Raghvendra Singh
Raghvendra S.. 4.3 20 Feb 2020

Its amazing car I've driven in this segment, feels like luxury in the segment and very spacious and comfortable. features wise almost everything available for daily usage like apple car play and android auto along with cruise control. I'm a satisfied customer, only missing a digital speedometer in MID and apple car play and aux port given Inside of hand rest box.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Muthukumar Rangasamy
Muthukumar R.. 3.0 22 Apr 2020

One word - Average.pros : Price, Buying experience with Nexa, Milage, Spacious interiors.cons : very average front look (mine is 1st gen SCrosz. New one looks fabulous), engine noise, road noise, pathetic OEM tyres - I had changed to Yokohama, relatively high service cost, 1.3L 89BHP engine is not at all good enough for the car of its size, very low boot space.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

6 Offers Available

Maruti S-Cross Overview

Maruti S-Cross
Gallery
Add a Review