×
 

Maruti Swift User Reviews

4.0 /5
4526 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Safety
    3.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

39% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Paras Raizada
Paras Raizada 4.0 11 hours ago

I have clocked 260K KM's in last 10 years with 1.3L Petrol Engine. Just 1 clutch plate change @ 120K KM with tyre change @ every 80K KM's. Only 1 time front and back suspension change and other minor mechanical wear and tear changes. I cannot be happier than this that even after 10 years of life cycle, 260K KM's, its going strong and I believe will be able to clock anywhere around 400K Km's by next 2-3 years.I'm addicted to this car and unable to change to new one just because of sheer driving pleasure and ultra low cost maintenance.This car is just amazing......

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Shriniket Punde
Shriniket Punde 3.3 16 Apr 2020

The first gen swift is considered as one of the most fun to drive hatchbacks in India . My swift , dispite being a diesel, is no exception . It handles great, has a punchy mid range and decent braking too. The things which it misses-out on are most of the creature comforts which are found even in much cheaper car today. My Swift is a 2011 model year and still, the feature list dates back to the 90's.I still love the car as it has a soul, a happy and energetic nature which is hard to find in cars now-a-days !

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
1
Kowshick N
Kowshick N 4.7 29 Sep 2019

The swift is an most conveniante an best handling car for the beginers.. It offers more features like push button start, automatic climate control, touchscreen infotainment system and also provides an fun to drive experience to its owners, the millege is phenomenal in this segment I think bcoz it offers 24km millege in highway. Overall it satisfies the all things for beginners. And safety features also implemented in this car ex...ABS, EBD, airbags such I preety excited about this factors of my swift

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
5
Samskrithy
Samskrithy 3.3 10 May 2020

1. Its a family vehicle. good for city drives. comfy till an extend for a long trips... have traveled a maximum of 9000 km in a strech. 2. the best thing is that it is easy to maintain.. the maintenance cost is low.. everything stays within the budget.3. the negative side is the lag.. seats and the steering wheel.4. mileage is good....pickup for that segment is easy-to-go.....build quality is baad..... no vibrations till 110-120 kmph.... features are also okay.5. after sale value is high...

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
Gourav Rathore
Gourav Rathore 2.0 28 Oct 2019

Not comfortable and not spacious for back seat passengers. I drive only for weekend trips or long trips on highway feel low power or on hills face alot of problem with it compare to my friends Hyundai grand i10 his car performs well and also looks small in size but spacious and have all features like stearing mounted controls and abs all disc brakes and engine performance like pickup and average also so good compare to my swift in all way worth it car.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
6
Anand Purushotham
Anand Purush.. 3.7 24 May 2020

i am using swift VDI from 2012. I feel the car performance , maintenance and driving is good . I enjoy driving being in driver seat . cons > - i feel only four adults can accommodate in that car.- ingress /egress in the back seat is horrible; elders will never like it .- Air con is bad; it is just adequate for the front row .. during the peak summer you feel it is not at all sufficient .. - driver seat is not fully ergonomics for people above 5.2

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
0
Updates Global
Updates Global 4.7 1 Sep 2019

I purchased new hyundai venue before a week and i was wishing to exchange my 2 years old maruti swift with itself. But after 1 week of driving experience of hyundai venue i realise that it doesn't meets the standard of maruti swift.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
3
Anika Dhananjaya
Anika Dhanan.. 4.0 13 May 2020

Everything is good when you name mileage, maintenance cost,features safety is good but body shield is an average not a tough body it feels like.seats are not comfortable for long drive.Petrol engine performance is superb as I am driving Baleno RS which is made for performance.All other factors of this car are well satisfactory.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
0
Pik Singh
Pik Singh 3.3 14 Jan 2020

We got 17.1kmpl in the city, and 22.6kmpl out on the highway. For a sporty hatch, the Swift rides quite well. But wait, it's a diesel automatic, more likely to be ferrying a family around. Well, in that case, it never truly isolates you or the passengers from what's happening under the wheels

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
2
jo
Jo 4.3 10 Dec 2019

it's great as always good driving dynamics mileage near20 after first sevice even more legroom more thanks to the position of rear door handle(find it out) but falling of driving a light weight car more on highways tall persons beware to adjust seat you can miss traffic light!!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
3
View More Reviews

5 Offers Available

Maruti Swift Overview

Maruti Swift
Gallery
Add a Review