×
 

Jawa 42 User Reviews

4.0 /5
465 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

44% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Aravinth Babu
Aravinth Babu 1.8 24 Dec 2020

I'm just posting this review that not to buy jawa.Kindly go for another brand like re, Honda, Benelli, I just having the brake issues & engine noise till now.I have got applied warranty for 3 times and for 3months the vehicle remains in showroom even though they could not able to find the issues what the problem is? my vehicle engine got dis-assembled for 2 times.They have changed crankshaft assy, Balancer assy, Clutch assy, Bearings, Tensioner lifter and cam shaft.So the quality of the vehicle is worst and the services also worst they doesn't even know to service they have not trained yet.Coolent oil leakage, Many more complaints.On the day while booking and during the first and second service the response is too good but only for fake.And now i'm facing plenty of issues.Mr.Aariff ( service manager) who is accepting the problem and gave an plenty of reminders to him and a person from the classic legend manufacturing plant mr.Gireesh too got through mail.They are not given the proper solution i just go on looked about 10 vehicle on the showroom with the person aariff.Each and every vehicle has different - different sound with plenty of issues.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
4
Adv Shivam
Adv Shivam 5.0 3 Oct 2020

After launching there bikes after so long, jawa have still maintained there old school charm. Highely satisfied with the performance , pickup , handling , looks , design , exhust node , tyre size , capability of bike. It's so attention grabing thing, when ever I bring it on roads people starts following it to watch, many many lod people ask about bike, they say is it that old yedzi company's bike? Abhi bhi isme gear aur kick ek saath hai? Bahut badhiya hai ye to , kitne ki li? , and alot more.... I have lots of stories related to that bike which happens.....when you ride it , it feels like a nimbulled , well designed, a balanced design of colur of bike in many parts , with chrome along with matt black colour, and a very powerful , muscled , compact , powerful , machine. The amount of of power and torque delivers it engine in just 293 cc is really really amazing , more than 27 bhp of power in just 293 cc of engine is still is still so far from aal old and new rivals of this category. Highely satisfied with the bike, highely recommended, before buying any other bike must take a test ride of jawa, you will going to amazed.🤩

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
5
Uppiliappan Jagannathan
Uppiliappan .. 3.4 30 Nov 2019

Around 24 years ago i owned old jawa and rode it for thousands of km.It will thrill me each and every time i touch the handle bar & pump it to start the engine.The exhaust thump & interval between the next thump cant say in words.Flick & kick is a wonderful experience.I used to get mileage around 30 kmpl to 35 kmpl.Now to coming new jawa.I went test ride new jawa with imaginations & drove more than 210 km i got mileage of 23kmpl.Engine is powerful till 110 km/hr then it straining to climb speed with vibrations & becomes too noisy.The exhaust sound is like hero splendor bike.There are lots welding visually seen around new jawa.They recreated visibly old jawa.Visually good bike.I didn't get moved or ringed & impressed while riding.I never need a bike for visual pleasure.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
20
Aman Yadav
Aman Yadav 1.0 13 Aug 2020

Worst bike, first experience bike ka. Rha. 1600 km normal use me. Engine khul gya oil leakage ,timing chain problem . Sensor. Khrab ho gya. Fuel metre kharab . Metre me fog ,battrey problm. It feels like Purchsed bike just for show piece . Spending more than 2 lakh on this worst bike is useless. They are saying this problem is coming in every bike. I have seen. Almost every bike. Got the same engine problem While servicing.1st time and then 2 and time also . Every single bike there got the engine problem . So from my side jawa is useless . . Comapny jab tk ye isaues ni sahi krti apni bikes ko vapas lena chye. Ise. Bekuf bna ri. Jawa ka name pe. Bike bik ri. Bus. . They have to. Pay for it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
35
Manish Khanna
Manish Khanna 1.4 15 Aug 2020

Agree with all users, The motorcycle is useless. The cols has cold start problems. The engine runs for 49 seconds without throttle in idle state when I crank the engine in the morning. The engine dies when i chug the accelerator when clutch is used. In traffic also the bike stalls when clutch is fully pressed. The re is an unbearable engine hiss. The seat is very hard. The dealer is an unscrupulous person lacking in infrastructure and the mechanic is untrained. ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. BUY RE INSTEAD

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 29 kmpl
11
Yogesh Dhawde
Yogesh Dhawde 2.2 14 Jul 2020

The bike on first hand looks good looking. Style design is good but in a very low quality product. Mine bike battery got drained and needs to be replaced in 4months post purchase. Then came the seat comfort issue which is too hard for long ride. After that in this first rain it starts rusting from its nuts bolts paint and whole suspensions are rusting in 7 months from purchasing the bike. If you have money and just to do show off then purchase this bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
7
Guriqbal Singh
Guriqbal Singh 4.2 18 Jan 2021

I owned royal enfield standard (black)since 2003, I maintained it for years and travelled mote than 1 lac kms.Across north india.Now days i am a weekend rider.As i am working, Have kids and family to take care.So needed bike with low maintenance and great power, Style.So i got jawa 42, Great bike.I modified exhaust and handle bar as per my comfort.I drive mostly on hill side.As of now never faced single issue engine wise.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Raj Singh
Raj Singh 1.0 12 Dec 2020

Poor after sales service from the dealer end and corrosion will start in your rear shockers and petrol fuel tank area along with the other areas.I have already decided to file the consumer court case against the company and dealer regarding their paint quality and the after sales service.Better you go for the trusted brand always and not for the new comer who doesn't established yet in the market.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
1
Nandakishor Ps
Nandakishor Ps 4.2 15 Sep 2020

I love the bike and it performance everything is superrb only problem i have with this bike is its seat is very hard. If you sat on the seat for atleast half an hour you will get pain in your buttock. Its very hard. Another isssue is its ground clearance. Everything else is superrb bikes performance, design, mileage. For design i would give this bike a 4.5 out of 5.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
3
Divyanshu Dubey
Divyanshu Dubey 1.8 10 Dec 2020

I purchased jawa 42 dual abs and had very bad experience after 6000km.Maintenance cost is very high as compared with royal enfield and there are some additional issues like engine heating and break shoes leather loss very high, Part and accessories is very costly.No normal mechanic have tools to open things etc.You can call for more update.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
1
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Jawa 42 Overview

5 Offers Available