×
 

Okinawa Praise User Reviews

3.6 /5
98 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    3.6/5
  • Mileage
    3.5/5
  • Comfort
    3.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Anthony Lopes
Anthony Lopes 1.8 8 Jul 2020

i purchased the okinava praise the moment it was launched only because i like to help in whatever little way to save the environment.I own electric car revai, i use solar lighting and also solar water heating.Anyway i paid through my nose for the praise 86500 and in just two months the controller failed.Then a month later the mcb failed and they have replaced the mcb twice.The servicing of the scooter takes a minimum 5 to 6 days.The hooter alarm has failed and they have permanently disconnected it as they are fed up of listening to complaints and that too within a year.Now the scooter is one point five years and the front shock absorbers have failed in fact they had failed within one year but they could not get spare parts from the company and i had to wait till now and now i have to pay .The rear brakes have failed they say and have gone rusty and they have to replace the entire assembly.They have raised a bill of 5600 rupees and can you imagine this amount for a one point five year old scooter repairs/servicing.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl
0
Ravi Singh
Ravi Singh 1.0 15 Sep 2019

I purchased this product thinking about the rising petrol costs. Also they claimed no maintenance cost. But within a month I started facing issues. It is an electric bike and almost all of the electric items are faulty and has been replaced more than once. My bike spends most of the time in garage than on road. I am very scared of driving it on road as it may stop at any point.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 90 kmpl
6
Moditha Paranavithana
Moditha Para.. 4.6 22 Mar 2019

I am from Sri Lanka.I purchased okinawa praise scooter before one month.After 500km,unusual sound came from the motor.It was replaced by the dealer.One day when I was driving about 50Kmph,a dog came infront of my bike.I applied the front brake as soon as possible.But the dog didn"t hit.And when I was driving again bike was going aside.Then I went to meet service dealer.They said that the fork has been bent.They said that the front fork quality is poor.I am not satisfied with the bike quality.Other thing is 6 batteries are bent.If you can plz give a solution for these problems.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 72 kmpl
23
prashant kumar
Prashant kumar 1.0 1 Mar 2020

Okinawa only Sales Bikes, They are not provide service after Sale. Even battery and spares are not available in the showrooms.Bhubaneswar Bhagabat Motors having very worst experience.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
4
Vikas Vaity
Vikas Vaity 2.2 3 May 2019

It will get to much time to charge .Battery indicator not indicate about reserve battery storage ,just like reserve petrol tank.At the last bar indicator of battery the speed is 15 to 20.The speed indicate in display and the actual speed is differ,when at 40 speed it"s actually running at 30 to 33

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 90 kmpl
3
AM IT
AM IT 1.8 8 Nov 2019

Very bad company didn’t have any service warranty is not covered by company Chachis break within one year

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 80 km/charge
2
Sams EBikes
Sams EBikes 5.0 15 Sep 2019

Lead acid variant of Praise. Cost efficient but uses VRLA batteries which are old tech.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 90 kmpl
0
Mitta Manjunath
Mitta Manjunath 2.2 1 Aug 2019

They never care on service. Try to pull money from customers. Charging cost one battery 12v 46 ah is 6k. Horrible. No better service only sales they care

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
Sama Sai
Sama Sai 1.0 17 Sep 2019

Okinawa is a fraud company. No service after you purchase of your vechile

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 1 kmpl
2
Chandru Jesus
Chandru Jesus 3.0 11 Mar 2020

I will purchase next month good Jesus🙏 all the best mileage electric

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 80 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

4 Offers Available

Okinawa Praise Overview

Okinawa Praise
Okinawa Praise
3.6
Rate this Bike
Rs. 69,790
Add a Review