Install App closeIcon
×

Revolt RV400 User Reviews

4.1/5
Based on 1029 rating & 839 reviews
Review your vehicle & win ₹ 1000
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
Mdimran Ali
Newbie
Mdimran Ali

Bike profamems

Nice looking this bike profamems is best indian no1 electric bike under 1.24lakhs.

(3 hours ago) 0
Reply
Dheeraj Singh
Newbie
Dheeraj Singh

Nice 50 km/ltr. Very good

Nice 50 km/ltr.Very good ride hero bikes is good i want to check revolt also.

(6 Jun 2023) 0
Reply
Moina Khan
Newbie
Moina Khan Owned

Awesome cazzz

5.0

This bike is awesome cazzz this is electric and low budget

Moina's RV400 gives mileage of 70 kmpl
(5 Jun 2023) 0
Reply
ANKIT | 1 day ago
70 Kmfc hoga bhai full charge no pl
ADITYA 26160
Newbie
ADITYA 26160

Driving experience

Describe about driving experience with a new one day kab tak nhi hai

(5 Jun 2023) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of RV400

Rajesh Lalit
Newbie
Rajesh Lalit

Payment plan

3.8

main issues with revolt 400 1. when you even slighly touch brake engine stops, then when engine starts only when you race or throttle.2. even with slow throttle there is j**k at the start, when you race the throttle even little it will starts with a jerk3. The bike lags in the power delivery when it comes to throttle response.4. electric charging stations are few right now.5. RV 400 comes with a 3.24 kWh Lithium-Ion battery its weight is 19 kgs is quite heavy, not an easy task to carry it to say, a power outlet inside home for charging.6. it's power drops down.... specially when on incline or riding up on bridge.7, you need 6 months bank statement to buy this bike + adhaar car + pan card 8, when you stop paying the bike will stop working 9. Three colours only, silver, black, red10. 37 months payment plan or cash11. sound is only a speaker, so speaker can be spoiled after while then there will be no sound12. 78-100 Rs elecrtricity cost per charge 13, if you living on higher floor without lift then it will be difficult to carry the battery up to home so you will need wire extension 15 Ampere plug to ground floor to charge it. 14. fibre body will break if you fault as there is leg gaurd or crash gaurd in the front of your legs so if you fall body will c***k which will be big expenditure to replace the fibre body. so find out the cost of fibre body replacement cost. Also there is no safety of your legs in case of accident. you would have to fit the crash guard to the frame for it to be of any use. That would be difficult as the fairing on the side covers the frame. Even if you manage to get past the fairing, the frame design and placement would not provide a rigid base to install a crash bar.15. belt will need replacement so find out cost of belt replacement. sound in the belt16, seat is small ,cushion is not that comfortable you need to sit slightly back17. chinese super soco dc max chasis , brakes, motor.18. green number plate. 19. can we drive in rains company says all electronic parts are water proof but you need to protectthe bike by wearing rain jacket for safety. Price is good cause electric scooter Ather 450cost is Rs. 1.06 Lakh* and Bajaj chetak costs 1.15 Lakhs.Introductory benefits such as unlimited battery warranty (8 years/ 1.5L km), free maintenance benefits (3 years, 30,000kms), product warranty (5 years, 75,000 km) and insurance (one-year, company-owned, five years third-party is included in the cost).The RV400 is powered by a 3.24 kWh lithium-ion battery operating at 72V that generates 3W of power. It provides a maximum range of 150 km on a single charge and gives the bike a top speed of 85 km/hr.Apart from this, the RV400 Premium also gets immobilizer and push start/stop button, both of which are not offered on the base variant. Another major difference between Revolt RV400 base and premium variant is that the artificial exhaust note feature is only available on the premium model and not on the base trimAnother difference between Revolt RV400 Base and Premium model is with regards to their payment plan. RV400 base's plan of ₹3,499/month includes battery switch cost till 31 December, three years maintenance cost, one year own damage insurance policy along with third party insurance for five years, and product warranty for five years. However, this plan does not include the cost of one time tyre replacement and and will levy an additional ₹5,000 for the provision of 4G internet connectivity for three years.However, Revolt RV400 Premium's subscription plan offer a lot more than what you get with the base trim. So, besides offering all the benefits offered by RV400 base model's plan, the RV400 Premium plan includes own damage insurance for first three years, cost of one time tyre replacement and charges for 4G connectivity for three years.Baterry warranty 5 years or 15000 kms. 2 years charger warranty ...Break pads 5 years warranty , tyre warranty is with conditions. Not suitable for long drive over 100 kms, it is meant for city drive onlyCost effective Rs 25 for 100 kms. htt******228

2
Reply
Zeref Dragnial
Newbie
Zeref Dragnial

Seriously this is the worst

Seriously this is the worst ev ever in terms of customer service and business ethics there is not even one feature available as they promise uscustomer service is worst in revolt not even one person responds properly not even the customer service or the showroom peoplethey give only fake promises1st of all the waiting period told by them was 45days and they made us wait for almost hundred days and then the company claims that it gives 150 km range which is the biggest lie from the companythis ev bike gives only 60-70 km no matter how you ride it you can ride this bike in only 1st mode or use all the modes respectively when needed it will not give range more than 70 percent the avg battery consumption which i personally calculated on my bike was 1.3-1.4 percentage of battery for one km worst ev you will find if you see towards it's ethics the build quality is worst compared to it's prize it is like some small kid's toy the mobile app is not working properlyi can only change the song using the mobile app and there is no other feature available in it worst app ever nothing works in it not even the customer care reply when in emergencyit is really not worth the moneythe only advantage you will get this over a petrol bike is the price of electricity is cheaper than petrol that's it nothing more than that else everything is a draw back if you ride this bike over 10km then you are sure to get a back pain without a doubt because it's seat worst in terms of comfort while riding also recommendation at last: don't buy this ev not worth the money, If you buy this then you will only be disappointed more you can go for any other ev than buying this this is totally not worth the money you spend.

2
Reply
Kishore Raheja
Newbie
Kishore Raheja

Revolt motors

Revolt motors is a fraud company.They provided booking to me in december 2021 at navi mumbai hub and promised delivery by march-april 2022.All questions regarding booking to their customer support were redirected to say my delivery date is not yet near so dealership will contact you near delivery date.After delivery date was past, Upon contact with revolt motors, Customer service agents finally admitted they have no dealership operating in navi mumbai and my booking is indefinitely delayed.They keep lying repeatedly asking me to wait few more days.I contacted revolt motors to change my booking from non existent navi mumbai hub to actual mumbai hub in andheri which is 45 minutes from where i live.Revolt motors failed to transfer the booking to mumbai hub despite my offer to pay for the bike in full without financing.The mumbai hub has a telephone number that is always switched off.Mumbai hub offered to pursue my booking if i pay them in advance in full and then wait for them to deliver me my bike.However revolt motors customer service representatives stated motorcycle will not be issued unless they transfer the hub for my booking and then failed to do the hub transfer.I urge everyone to recognize this company may be pulling a scam by taking peoples booking amounts and delivering nothing.I tried to cancel my booking online and have been directed to contact navi mumbai dealer for cancellation- a dealer that does not exist - a fact revolt motors is well aware of, Yet continues to provide bookings and references to non existent location.

Kishore's RV400 gives mileage of 100 kmpl
5
Reply
Mithun Somu
Newbie
Mithun Somu

Recent days

2.2

I bought this recently before 3weeks(8th Aug) with lots of expectations... I am using this for my regular office commute to&fro will be approx 45to50kms... As of today it reached 635kms... I am sincerely writing this... I am getting day to day new issues... Lots of issues major & minor issues, very upset, completely fed up with this product...I just wanted to share you all some major issues i faced in this recent days.Issue 1: On fifth day of purchase while driving suddenly battery showing 0% but just before it was showing 80% this issue repeated for more than 6 times & i have raised complaint to service person as well...I was shocked to see 0% till there i have move 13kms to reach home.Issue 2: After 10 days i was taking the bike to Velachery showroom to rectify issues 1, i just stopped in signal, suddenly bike got off in signal, No display/no acceleration i was trying on/off with remote nothing works i was like blank i simply tried plugout battery cable and taken the battery out and reinserted the cable and tried again after 10mins bike worked still now I don't what the hell happen there why suddenly no response for 15mins...Issue 3:Yesterday & Today switch/mode-1eco,2nor & 3spor at switch modes bike not moving more than 30kmph... 15 mins from Vadapalani to Nungambakkam i was moving in 30kmph... I really wondering what kind of manufacturing & testing they done before releasing on road...I suggest not to buy this... I really don't know when it will make me to sit on road sides to seek tow help...

Mithun's RV400 gives mileage of 90 kmpl
3
Reply
Load More Reviews

Problems in RV400

Zeref Dragnial
Newbie
Zeref Dragnial

Seriously this is the worst

Seriously this is the worst ev ever in terms of customer service and business ethics there is not even one feature available as they promise uscustomer service is worst in revolt not even one person responds properly not even the customer service or the showroom peoplethey give only fake promises1st of all the waiting period told by them was 45days and they made us wait for almost hundred days and then the company claims that it gives 150 km range which is the biggest lie from the companythis ev bike gives only 60-70 km no matter how you ride it you can ride this bike in only 1st mode or use all the modes respectively when needed it will not give range more than 70 percent the avg battery consumption which i personally calculated on my bike was 1.3-1.4 percentage of battery for one km worst ev you will find if you see towards it's ethics the build quality is worst compared to it's prize it is like some small kid's toy the mobile app is not working properlyi can only change the song using the mobile app and there is no other feature available in it worst app ever nothing works in it not even the customer care reply when in emergencyit is really not worth the moneythe only advantage you will get this over a petrol bike is the price of electricity is cheaper than petrol that's it nothing more than that else everything is a draw back if you ride this bike over 10km then you are sure to get a back pain without a doubt because it's seat worst in terms of comfort while riding also recommendation at last: don't buy this ev not worth the money, If you buy this then you will only be disappointed more you can go for any other ev than buying this this is totally not worth the money you spend.

2
Reply
Kishore Raheja
Newbie
Kishore Raheja

Revolt motors

Revolt motors is a fraud company.They provided booking to me in december 2021 at navi mumbai hub and promised delivery by march-april 2022.All questions regarding booking to their customer support were redirected to say my delivery date is not yet near so dealership will contact you near delivery date.After delivery date was past, Upon contact with revolt motors, Customer service agents finally admitted they have no dealership operating in navi mumbai and my booking is indefinitely delayed.They keep lying repeatedly asking me to wait few more days.I contacted revolt motors to change my booking from non existent navi mumbai hub to actual mumbai hub in andheri which is 45 minutes from where i live.Revolt motors failed to transfer the booking to mumbai hub despite my offer to pay for the bike in full without financing.The mumbai hub has a telephone number that is always switched off.Mumbai hub offered to pursue my booking if i pay them in advance in full and then wait for them to deliver me my bike.However revolt motors customer service representatives stated motorcycle will not be issued unless they transfer the hub for my booking and then failed to do the hub transfer.I urge everyone to recognize this company may be pulling a scam by taking peoples booking amounts and delivering nothing.I tried to cancel my booking online and have been directed to contact navi mumbai dealer for cancellation- a dealer that does not exist - a fact revolt motors is well aware of, Yet continues to provide bookings and references to non existent location.

Kishore's RV400 gives mileage of 100 kmpl
5
Reply
Manav Bhungaliya
Newbie
Manav Bhunga..

Hii mari ye bike drime bike

Hii mari ye bike drime bike che pan mare a bike joti che pan mari pahi mara papa ni pahe atala paysh nati ke ami a bike par chesh kari saki mari didi ne cheneda mokel vama papa ye 12 lake rupiya vaya gaya atali ami a bike mathi laysha kata hu daroj revolt rv 400 hu darog hu bike ne jov chu ke kayre mari pahe a bike av che pan ami a bike acid kari sakata nithi ane hu pan mara papa ne pan forsh mathi kar to ke mane a bike lay do hu mara papa ni kari thiti aevi che ke mara papa gu no kay saru ke mane bike lay do mare joti che hu no kay saku mare kay rek school kan holiday rakh vi pa deari pahe gadi nati ne atale hu pan mara papa ni problem sama ji saku saru all of you havi a nice day and (jay swaminarayan) bye.

0
Reply
Shashi Gowda
Newbie
Shashi Gowda

Revolt bike

Revolt bike is good, But service part is very worst, Actual fact is i brought the bike on 12th may 2022, During bike delevry there asked me to use stabilizer for charger, As part their instruction i used stabaliser, Though the charger failed with in 10 days, I have complaint service person responded and took back the charger but for replacement they ask me to wait for 20 days, It's not more than 20 days but still i call them now also they ask for another 20 days, Even they are not bother to give back up charger, They are very careless.Please think before buying the bike, Coming to mileage part it gives only 80% of the assured mileage I use 60kmph i get only 65-70.

Shashi's RV400 gives mileage of 65 kmpl
2
Reply
Rahul | 1 week ago
Not good bike this worst bike and do not purchase my personal opinions
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with RV400

SAURABH MISHRA
Newbie
SAURABH MISHRA

Battery swap

The present generation ev i liked about revolt rv400 that is all weather tested, It's responsive, Robust, Strong and quick.The light weight around 110 kg makes its easy to maneuver in extreme traffic conditions.This electric bike bears resemblance to modern naked bikes like suzuki gixxer and ktm.The bike gets a sleek led headlamp up front and easy-to-reach wide handlebars for upright ergonomics especially the 220mm ground clearance gives it adv feel.Suspension components comprise an inverted front fork and monoshock at the rear with screw-type preload adjustability.The service offered by company is satisfactory.It takes 5 hours to charge and battery swap is new bike barter system introduced.And it gives whooping average of 130 to 140 km.😊.

SAURABH's RV400 gives mileage of 140 kmpl
0
Reply
PRIYANSHU MISHRA
Newbie
PRIYANSHU MI..

Electric vehicleThe revolt

Electric vehicle the revolt rv400 does provide a fantastic driving experience because of the robust electric setup.There are three driving modes available eco, Normal and sports.The ergonomic seat positioning offers the best riding posture preventing fatigue throughout the entire trip.With just a single button press the electric vehicle gets powered up and the rider is assured of their safety by the revolt.It comes with many different safety features an led projector headlamp with led drl's will be provided you make a total payment of 1, 51, 962 what a 38 month.And revolt handles everything else.The revolt rv400 has every feature a computer to this city may want.It has comfort power and style additionally it respects the environment.

0
Reply
joji francis
Newbie
Joji francis

Wonderful Motorcycle

If you are looking for a wonderful motorcycle EV with a good range of power and comfort in the city. Then this is a very good vehicle to have. Electric motorcycles are not going to take the market like a hurricane but they will take over technology very gradually. As far as RV400 is concerned. After comparing it with other EVs, pros: Range, Comfortable and stylish, Removable battery, Lightweight, Cons: The charging time is too long, Less power in eco mode, although the rear suspension is adjustable that is not too much (not good for shorter riders ).

joji's RV400 gives mileage of 120 kmpl
0
Reply
Nature Is
Newbie
Nature Is

Revolt RV 400 is a fine bike

Revolt rv 400 is a fine bike for those looking to for an environment friendly commute option.You can keep it on charge overnight and get a decent mileage on a single charge.I got a running cost of around rs 0.20 per kilometer.Cost of running will depend on how you drive and use the speakers for sound.Driving experience is good not decent.The seating position is comfortable and the seat is average in my opinion.There is instant acceleration available right from the start which takes time to get used to.Company offers battery swapping option but i am worried about swapping a new one with an old one.Overall it's a good package at a competitive price.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Revolt RV400
4.1
Review your vehicle & win ₹ 1000
Rs. 1.24 Lakh
View June Offers

2 Other Things You Might Want To Do

User Reviews of RV400 Competitors

Revolt RV400 Expert Reviews

Revolt RV400 First Ride Review

Can India’s first electric motorcycle, the RV 400, convince us to ditch our petrol bikes and go green?

Aug 28, 2019