×
 

Vespa VXL 150 User Reviews

4.1 /5
109 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Recent
  • Most Relevant
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Bhavik Jeswani
Bhavik Jeswani 5.0 28 Mar 2021

Vespa is a superb vehicle as compared to the other rivals in terms of looks or features.While you may have heard that it is over priced, But it may give you150 cc engine which offers great pick up for the city performance.The built quality is too good as it is metallic body and the colours which are offered make it look wonderful.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 44 kmpl
Sushma Manjunath
Sushma Manju.. 4.6 10 Mar 2021

Ride quality is excellent.Performance is awesome.I feel mileage is a draw back but doesn’t matter as i bought this bike for a passion.And treat it as a vintage bike.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
Anant Bhaidkar
Anant Bhaidkar 3.4 19 Feb 2021

25 km per litre, Just fed up of petrol cost.Want to buy new one electric to save some money, Thanks.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
Image

Do you own a Car or a
Bike?

  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Sarath John
Sarath John 3.0 4 Feb 2021

I am a vespa owner for the past three months in kochi and i have to say that the after sales services provided by vespa and aprilia dealer is nowhere near to even the standards of honda or hero scooter services.My scooter had major electrical issues from the factory and died completely while on road during a christmas midnight.Then i had to push the scooter all the way to my home and called road side assistance in the morning and they came and took the scooter to the service centre and i picked it up two days later with the rear number plate dented and scratched.Again the same electrical issue happened and this time i met with an accident as a result of it.After questioning them their quality of services and expressing my frustration of spending 1.4 lakhs on a scooter that constantly breaks down, They agreed to look into it thoroughly and they replaced the complete fly wheel magneto assembly.I reported the same to vespa customer care and till now, I have not received a follow up call from them.As a result of the accident, My brand new scooter has scratches on its body and when i asked them to fix it as it was not caused due to my negligence, They just painted the centre stand after i insisted a lot and said that the rest of the scratches are negligible.As i didn't have time to spare behind this vehicle anymore, I just left it as it is and is thinking of fixing it under insurance later.I have to say that any people looking forward to buying aprilia or vespa must make sure that the dealer who services your vehicle has a good reputation and is committed.I had a small talk with the new customers of vespa and aprilia and have come to know that some are facing electrical issues with the vehicle.So, Please research well before spending such a huge amount of money.Even though i am a vespa owner, I don't find it worth spending so much considering its low mileage, Dearer spare parts and low quality after sales service.I would personally not recommend any of their scooters to my dear and near ones as a person who is using it daily.The electrical issue that i had come across is just one among all the issues that i have faced since purchase.The other issues include, Engine oil leak from drain bolt and engine oil filler cap after first service due to failure to replace the respective gaskets, Water ingression in rear left indicator due to a broken indicator assembly from factory which i fixed using araldite and ignition coil fault that caused frequent ignition failures.All these have happened only within the second service of this scooter and i feel like selling this scooter off as soon as possible but is still holding onto it because of the huge amount of money that i have spent on it.So, Please verify with anyone whom you know have purchased from a dealer nearby you before spending such a large amount.If you have no sources then, At least check for google reviews and read all reviews carefully.Please, I have suffered a lot and now i don't want anybody else falling unknowingly into their 'premium experience' tagline.So, Kindly research a lot and invest your hard earned money wisely.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
Abhijeet Saigal
Abhijeet Saigal 1.0 2 Feb 2021

it's the worst vehicle in nashik . there's no proper service station in nashik . I buyed vehicle from surbhi motors never and ever buy a vespa vehicle in nashik

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
VnKy Justin
VnKy Justin 2.6 28 Sep 2020

I need spare parts and mileage waste performance waste service waste not satisfied for service every service

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
All In
All In 3.8 15 Mar 2020

nice but mileage problem... otherwise its a good scooter for handling...it has a great balancing at low speeds

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
Apurv Kanha
Apurv Kanha 5.0 18 Dec 2019

It's is a very good scooty, you must go for it

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
Adarsh Iglesias
Adarsh Iglesias 4.2 11 Oct 2019

its mileage is not good as i aspect

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
NAZIRUTDDIN ZAMAL
NAZIRUTDDIN .. 5.0 16 Jul 2019

My Vespa VX is a very good one from all aspects starting from fuel efficiency, road control all types of rural and urban roads, most comfortable seat even one carrying mother can easily travel on it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Vespa VXL 150 Overview

Vespa VXL 150
Vespa VXL 150
4.1
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.25 Lakh
View Finance Offers

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

Vespa VXL 150 Expert Reviews

Vespa VXL and SXL 150: Test Ride Review

With the launch of the VXL 150 and the SXL 150, Vespa has reignited the 150cc scooter segment in India. We take them for a spin to find out if they are worth the premium sticker price

Sep 10, 2015