Yamaha Aerox 155 User Reviews

4.3/5
Based on 231 reviews & 190 rating
Write a review & win ₹1000 voucher
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
Anonymous
Anonymous

Yamaha Aerox 155 Glide through Urban Adventures.

Glide through urban adventures with style on the Yamaha Aerox 155. This sporty scooter is tailored for riders who demand a thrilling and agile urban commute. Riding the Aerox 155 is like navigating city streets with the precision of a glider a scooter that not only brings excitement to every ride but also stands out with its aerodynamic design. With its sporty features, responsive performance, and urban chic styling, the Aerox 155 is the ultimate choice for riders who want to make a statement in the urban landscape while enjoying the thrill of the ride.

(27 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Futuristic and Fun - Yamaha Aerox 155

The Yamaha Aerox 155 with its extensive feature list and zippy performance has been a sheer joy to own. Its 155cc engine delivers the right amount of power promising quick acceleration and climbing abilities exactly what one wishes for in a maxi scooter. The leverages provided by the incorporated ABS system spacious under seat storage and smart key system simply augment my riding experience. Its modern design is absolutely head turning from the LED lights to the fully digital instrument console. Stepping onto the Aerox 155 each day brings a sense of excitement and anticipation of the enjoyable ride that lies ahead.

(26 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

The Perfect Combination of Power and Style

How delighted I am with my Yamaha Aerox 155. It took my scooter riding experience to newer heights. The powerful 155 cc engine paired with Variable Valve Actuation ensures a smooth and responsive ride even at higher speeds. The sporty design garners attention and gives a feel of riding a racing machine resulting in thrilling commutes. The spacious under seat storage proves handy and the LED lights add charm during the night rides. It is not just a scooter it is an experience in itself. Yamaha Aerox 155 delivered intense satisfaction living up to Yamaha high standards.

(25 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

An Attention Grabbing Scooter

A light and stylish scooter that gives an incredible ride, The Yamaha Aerox 155 has a motor with a powerful and clean refining. As the scooter has under-bone chassis design, it gives a more aggressive look with its led headlights and the chunky tyres. The scooter also has a wide under-seat space, and has a digital instrument cluster. However, the scooter offers insufficient floorboard area, merely stiff suspension, as well as, high price than the competitors. A scooter that is targeted towards enthusiasts who like a more involved ride and one that catches attention.

(22 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Aerox 155

Susheel Chandra
Newbie
Susheel Chandra (Verified User) Owned

Bought aerox

4.6

Bought aerox in blore.Costed me around 1.75l on road including insurance.Writing this review after 1 year of usage.Aerox is a wonderful scooter for any purpose be it short rides or long trips, Had wonderful time riding the scooter.The styling of the scooter is great and attracts many on the road.The headlights have enough visibility on the road and the dashboard works pretty well and all the info is available at finger tips.The boot is big and is a huge advantage if you have very big helmets.Can easily fit a duffle bag and few small bags in it.The seat for rider is very comfortable with lot of coverage underneath, For pillion it is definitely a con, As a pillion, You can stay for 45 mins max before you become numb and start feeling burdened.But that said, This is the case for any sporty bike (r15, Ktm etc).Fuel tank is smaller than required and need frequent fuel stops if you are going on longer rides.Coming to performance, Here are the following sections i want to cover:speed: i have hit top speed of 120kmph on this bike on highways but definitely was not comfortable riding at that speed and it might need more experience for you to maintain those speeds on this bike.If you ask me, 90kmph is a sweet spot for the highways and there would be no problem reaching good speeds in cityacceleration: pickup is great on this bike especially at mid and higher speeds.Initial pickup is okay not great, You can compare it to aprilia and maybe ather is better in initial pickup.The fun comes when you go beyond 40kmph, It quickly goes to 65 and then vva gets activated and the bike starts roaring giving it the best pickup in this speed range compared to any scooter on the market.All in all happy with the accelerationhandling: i love the handling of the bike, Can filter traffic very easily and also face corners without any hesitation, There is no wobbling what so ever in any speed range, Very sturdy and stable and the response is great from the handle bar.Mileage: getting mileage of around 37kmpl from the beginning, Thought it will improve after 1-2 services but it remained the same.My use case is basically daily city rides of 10km and occasional long rides upto 200km.Definitely observed better mileage on highways at around 40-45 kmpl but the average of everything boils down to a number near 40 which is pretty good imo.Comfort/suspension: suspension comparable to a sport bike than scooter, Would like to think of this vehicle as a sports bike without gears more than a traditional scooter.Suspension is slightly on the hard side, So whenever you hit a bump or a cement road, It will be harsh but you get used to it.If you are strictly driving this bike in a town/ village where roads are really bad, Better to avoid the bike or atleast better to install a softer suspension.Braking: braking doesn't have the bite to it, It is soft and progressive, So you need to press the brakes harder but you will get used to it in a week or so, Abs is fantastic, Making all your braking very comfortable and less harsh even at very high speeds.Did not feel i was missing abs on the rear brake since i pre dominantly use the front brake while driving.Sound: sound note is great, Refined, No vibrations or rattling noise.Build quality: build quality not very impressed, Yamaha could have done better imo, Would have loved to have a more solid feel to the bike.Lot of fiber/ plastic parts on the bike as of now.Can understand it is a cost cutting measure.Did not face any issues with the build though, It is still very functionaladdn features: auto off is great, Works pretty well in bumper to bumper traffic saving fuel.Quick start is great, Works always and has no problems what so ever, Auto engine off when kickstand is down is great and works as advertised.None of the features are malfunctioning and are very useful and are not there just to attract customers.Final verdict and cons: cons would be that it definitely misses out on modern features like gps navigation or colorful display and ui and all the fancy stuff electric bikes have.Also fuel tank is small if someone frequently goes on a long trip, It would be little frustrating.Final verdict is this bike has character and a use case, Especially works in my case when i need not use gears in worst traffic areas in blore, Makes my life easy and also there is no sacrifice compared to sport bikes on a day - day basis.You are technically getting an r15 engine and it shows in performance and is comfortable to drive at the same time unlike the r15 itself.

Susheel's Aerox 155 gives mileage of 37 kmpl
4
Reply
Souvik Paul
Newbie
Souvik Paul (Verified User)

Yamaha Aerox 155 ReviewSouvik

The yamaha aerox 155 is a fantastic choice for anyone looking for a stylish and practical scooter.This two-wheeled machine packs a punch with its powerful 155cc liquid-cooled engine, Making it a great option for both city commutes and long-distance rides.One of the things that stands out about the yamaha aerox 155 is its sporty design.The scooter's sharp lines and aggressive styling make it a head-turner on the road.The led headlights and taillights add to the overall look and provide excellent visibility at night.In terms of features, The yamaha aerox 155 doesn't disappoint.It comes with a fully digital instrument cluster that displays speed, Fuel level, And other essential information.The scooter also has a keyless ignition system and a usb charging port, Making it convenient for riders on the go.The yamaha aerox 155's suspension system is top-notch, Providing a smooth and comfortable ride.The brakes are also excellent, With both front and rear disc brakes providing reliable stopping power.Overall, The yamaha aerox 155 is an excellent scooter that is perfect for those looking for a combination of style, Performance, And practicality.It is ideal for commuting, Running errands, Or even taking on weekend adventures.If you're in the market for a new scooter, The yamaha aerox 155 is definitely worth considering.Yamaha aerox 155 reviewsouvik paulwrite a good review on yamaha aerox 155the yamaha aerox 155 is a fantastic choice for anyone looking for a stylish and practical scooter.This two-wheeled machine packs a punch with its powerful 155cc liquid-cooled engine, Making it a great option for both city commutes and long-distance rides.One of the things that stands out about the yamaha aerox 155 is its sporty design.The scooter's sharp lines and aggressive styling make it a head-turner on the road.The led headlights and taillights add to the overall look and provide excellent visibility at night.In terms of features, The yamaha aerox 155 doesn't disappoint.It comes with a fully digital instrument cluster that displays speed, Fuel level, And other essential information.The scooter also has a keyless ignition system and a usb charging port, Making it convenient for riders on the go.The yamaha aerox 155's suspension system is top-notch, Providing a smooth and comfortable ride.The brakes are also excellent, With both front and rear disc brakes providing reliable stopping power.Overall, The yamaha aerox 155 is an excellent scooter that is perfect for those looking for a combination of style, Performance, And practicality.It is ideal for commuting, Running errands, Or even taking on weekend adventures.If you're in the market for a new scooter, The yamaha aerox 155 is definitely worth considering.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

The Ultimate Urban Commuter with Sporty Flair

The Yamaha Aerox 155 recasts urban mobility by merging a strategic sporty design, cutting-edge technology, and a thrilling ride. Aggressive styling, consisting of such sharp lines and LED lighting and fairings aerodynamics, is quite noticeable on city streets. The Aerox 155, redefined through its blue core, magnetically driven 155cc engine featured with Variable Valve Actuation (VVA), brings to you continuous power and superior fuel economy every mile. With a fully digital instrument cluster, keyless ignition, and smartphone connectivity it gives you a seamless integration with the urban lifestyle. Featuring state-of-the-art safety systems including ABS and disc brakes, the Aerox 155 delivers strong handling and braking capability, making it the perfect motorcycle for the urban rider seeking style, performance, and function in his/her daily activities.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Urban Dynamism Redefined with Sports

Yamaha Aerox 155 then becomes a true force in the urban scooter class, combining sporty design with dynamic riding. It is a remarkable seen, which features sharpness, aggressive design and aerodynamism all this make the bike to become a unique choice for the urban cyclists. A strong155cc engine powers the Aerox 155, providing great horsepower with lots of pickup between gears, which are immediately available.The Aerox 155 is as equipped with modernism and flexibility, given its digitally enabled instrument panel mode, LED execution, and ergonomic setup. So it would be an authentic choice of those riders who want both style and agility in an urban scooter. With its Yamaha Aerox 155 urban scooter, Yamaha’s contribution to the industry stands a sign of urban scooter perfection, as drivers are to roam city roads with confident and style.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Yamaha Aerox 155
Yamaha Aerox 155
Rs. 1.47 Lakh
View March Offers

Problems in Aerox 155

Arko Talukder
Newbie
Arko Talukder (Verified User)

Except the engine everything

Except the engine and mileage everything else is horrible.After 5months it's feeling that i am riding a 20year old scooter.Worst build scooter in the indian market.Reported to yamaha many times but no heed is paid.Plastic quality is below hell.Can't live a single day with it.Even aprilia with smaller wheels and less body work, Without a radiator is heavier than the aerox.Horn got damaged after a rainy ride.Windy conditions ride is very dangerous as winds drift the bike easily.I never faced any issues with my 6year old aprilia sr150.

Arko's Aerox 155 gives mileage of 45 kmpl
1
Reply
Hemant Kumar1
Expert
Hemant Kumar1 (Verified User) Owned

Channel abs

5.0

Yamaha aerox 155 not worth the price- yamaha aerox 155 does not justify the price at which it comes.It retails at rs 1, 29, 000 which is quite expensive.I can buy a very good bike at this price range.It has a very limited market.Although it is a feature rich scooter but it is not for me.It has led illumination, A digital lcd instrument cluster, Smartphone connectivity via yamaha’s y-connect app, And single-channel abs.

0
Reply
Antony 424
Newbie
Antony 424 (Verified User)

Battery died

Battery died after 1 month of buying new aerox, & we are waiting 2 months now for replacement.Cannot even use bike or kick start.Terrible for japanese brand.Goa service center very poor response.

0
Reply
Souvik Das
Newbie
Souvik Das (Verified User)

Yamaha aerox

Yamaha aerox very attractive looks, Very smooth, Silent start, Nice power but pillion sitting position very very bad, Not comfortable, Rear suspension very very bad (frequent back pain problem)

2
Reply
Patrick
Patrick | 11 months ago
better get your back checked. Nobody else mentions that. lol
Narayana
Narayana | 10 months ago
There is nothing funny here. I have traveled over 4 thousand kilometers in Goa on this scooter and I can say with confidence: REAR SUSPENSION IS VERY, VERY RIGID!!! My back is already starting to hurt and I increasingly take my daughter's scooter when I drive nearby The back seat is a nightmare, my wife is ready to cry after half an hour of riding in this seat
Narayana
Narayana | 10 months ago
There is nothing funny here. I have traveled over 4 thousand kilometers in Goa on this scooter and I can say with confidence: REAR SUSPENSION IS VERY, VERY RIGID!!! My back is already starting to hurt and I increasingly take my daughter's scooter when I drive nearby The back seat is a nightmare, my wife is ready to cry after half an hour of riding in this seat
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Aerox 155

ganesh gautham
Newbie
Ganesh gautham (Verified User)

Aerox Worth Buying

I recently purchased Aerox and I am very happy about it. Its refined, good acceleration, power, handling, and Features. It looks great and is fun to ride. I prefer performance more than practicality and that's why Aerox ticks all the boxes for me. The 2 things which I don't like are stiff rear suspension and brakes. I have ridden only 250kms till now and the average fuel economy meter shows 42kmpl(city riding only). I think Aerox is worth buying if you prefer performance more than practicality.

ganesh's Aerox 155 gives mileage of 40 kmpl
1
Reply
Soumyaranjan Panda
Newbie
Soumyaranjan.. (Verified User)

Sports bike

My overall review of this vehicle is quite impressive 1-looks and riad presences the road presence of this vehicle is super every time whenever i take this outside people are asking about this 2- engine &power trust me you can't feel that you are riding a scooter the power is insane you are gonna enjoy it if you are an enthusiast3-comfort for the rider it's quite good but for the pillion it's not comfortable it's the pillion is always in fear like a sports bike and overall it's a nice scooter if you're ready to spend money on this scooter you can go for it

0
Reply
Sourish Bhadra
Newbie
Sourish Bhadra (Verified User)

Just purchased the aerox

Just purchased the aerox 155 vermillion grey colour cash purchased cost 1, 73.500 and power is amazing engine sound is nice no more starting noise too smooth.I feel the rear suspension could have been softer according to indian roads i can feel small jerking also and which may affect the vehicles body parts in long run heard from other aerox users that the rear grab part is loosing paint even the day i purchased my aerox went to refuel and the pipe touched my front fender caused a visible scratch i didn't expect such a weak paint job for such a price.

0
Reply
Anas Khan
Newbie
Anas Khan (Verified User)

Scgood mileage

Great experience and comfort of the scooter is great good mileage and nice look.Worth it 👌 no vibration feel while driving amazing build quality and i want to give 5 star for performance of this scooter and after sale service is also great 👍.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Yamaha Aerox 155 Videos

Watch Yamaha Aerox 155 videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

31185 views 22 Feb, 2024
ZigOpinion: Here’s Why A 225cc Yamaha RX 100 Doesn’t Make Sense
5826 views 6 Feb, 2023
This Zontes Scooter Makes As Much Power As The KTM 125 Duke
10522 views 16 Dec, 2022
Yamaha Aerox 155’s Taiwanese Sibling Looks Like A Superbike & We Love It
6262 views 7 Oct, 2022
This Kymco KRV 180i Will Leave The Yamaha Aerox 155 In The Dust
Aerox 155 News

From The Aerox 155 Community

Yamaha Aerox 155 Community Discussions
×
Recently Visited