×
 

Tata Safari Storme Reviews

4.1 /5
41 Rating & 21 reviews
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.8/5
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.5/5
  • Safety
    4.2/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

44% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Safari Storme
  • All (21)
  • Family Car (11)
  • Daily Commute (7)
  • Occasional Commute (6)
  • Tours (5)
Anil J
Anil J 5.0 6 Mar 2019

Tata like an aristocratic company don't do this, I brought my safari storm in 2014 march by the opening ceremony of M K Motors Kottayam, now Tata killed the legend, This year I planned to exchange my boy to Harrier or Hexa, both I test drove, but I can't get a smoothness or comfort or confidence in these vehicles, and also last month Auto car magazine it learn that Tata will kill hexa also by April 2020.if i invested 24 lacs this year next year it will comedown as 5 lacs, So how we trust this company, in my view Tata cheating us.How we can by their vehicles for just one or two years, If they have a professional ethics, they will upgrade their Storm (Ratanji's flagship ) to automatic version. Now i have decided to retain my Safari Storm KL 03 X 8400, 29800km covered. But if i change it I will go for Ford Endevour. In my experience with storm /Safari last 12 years, I can't compare my safari to any Vehicles eg. Scorpio, Fortuner, XUV 5oo etc

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
2
Manjeet Bhargav
Manjeet Bhargav 4.0 4 Jun 2019

Tata Safari storme . A real SUV. Rough and tough . Real offroader. even without 4*4 its very capable. high seating position,wow. what a commanding position. seats are comfy and soft. Ride quality is best in class. best in class power and torque.better than scorpio. lots of space and it just glides over worst of worst road. tradition suv . i agree it doesn"t get new modern suv but i think it doesn"t matter for a safari lover. it fullfills out desires. i love it. Emotional Attachment with this beast.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Kausar Ali
Kausar Ali 4.7 30 May 2019

the main reason for buying safari storme was a dream. from childhood the safari was the only suv that started the suv trend,and it was the only suv at that time which was capable to take on and challenging terrains which other suv weren't able. so yes it is worthy to buy safari storme the real suv

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Rajesh Vijayakrishnan
Rajesh Vijay.. 4.7 3 Mar 2019

It's a nice and strong car. It is very sturdy and we go all around the south India till now. We feel very safe, and has not given any problems on the way. We have done the service at the auto industry in Margao. They were good, and the manger there Sony been very cooperative.

Uses this car for : Tours | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Chris Wright
Chris Wright 4.3 18 Jul 2019

its nice car but maintenance ways its little bit than other budget same car

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Rishabh Garg
Rishabh Garg 3.3 31 Jan 2019

It is a good car I bought it for daily commute its maintainance cost is quite high but note small brother is using the car it is the diesel model

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Pritam Patil
Pritam Patil 3.0 9 Dec 2018

Needed automatic transmission and the size of windows are too big it makes a little scary feeling while traveling at night in rural areas

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
GK Kumar
GK Kumar 4.7 31 Dec 2018

An excellent car with features, really a good car with good safety feature. There are small issues there but you can ignore them.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Yusuf Gajjan
Yusuf Gajjan 4.7 17 Jul 2019

Real beast for Indian roads. Great SUV

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Anish Dey
Anish Dey 2.0 20 Jan 2019

Tata has to change its style of interior and safety features because now a days its a compition market

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Tata Safari Storme Overview

Tata Safari Storme
Tata Safari Storme Rs. 11.09 lakh

User Reviews of Safari Storme Competitors

Add a Review