×
 

Kia Sonet User Reviews

4.3 /5
457 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

58% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Recent
  • Most Relevant
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vvln Chowdary
Vvln Chowdary 2.0 11 Jun 2021

Poor brakes, Very very weak suspension, No sufficient leg space even in drivers seat, Very bad after sales service, To be improve is first improve the breaks, Improve the suspension by providing heavy action coil springs along with suitable shockabsorbers, Provide leg space in drivers seat by reducing the boot space

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
Vinod Kumar
Vinod Kumar 4.7 4 Jun 2021

I own 7dct petrol version.The journey so far have been enjoyable.Everything is more than my expectation except the shock absorbers should have been little softer.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
Swapnil Nikat
Swapnil Nikat 5.0 25 Apr 2021

All i like this car performance and look as suv.No comments.I love cars i like car dekho website facilities.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
Image

Do you own a Car or a
Bike?

  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Shubhashree Singasane
Shubhashree .. 4.3 21 Apr 2021

Superb styling, Torquey engine, Outright good acceleration.Comfort is good not outstanding.But still satisfied.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
ROHIT RAI
ROHIT RAI 5.0 5 Apr 2021

Tips to write a good review tips to write a good reviewtips to write a tips to write a good review reviewtips to write a good review

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 23 kmpl
DEVENDRA KUMAR
DEVENDRA KUMAR 5.0 5 Apr 2021

Comfortable mileage new model features new adding with a comfortable backupfor dr.Is great full nice views.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
Soumya Ranjan
Soumya Ranjan 2.3 5 Apr 2021

Sonet interior design could be better like Mahindra XUV300. Top model price should not cross atleast 14 Lakh.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Uday Kishore
Uday Kishore 4.3 3 Apr 2021

Car is super good. As of now i drove 2K Kilometers. Disadvantage i saw is Turbo lag with HTX variant. Mileage won't be as expected. Within city i get 11-12 KMPL. Long Drive 16 KMPL. if you stuck in traffic it gives even 6-7 KMPL.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Arjun T
Arjun T 5.0 20 Mar 2021

A compact suv with all features of a larger suv.Value for money.There is a difference of 1.5 lakhs when compared with nexon top end.But with 7 spped dct gear box, 10.25 touch screen, Ventilated seats, Bose systems, Front parking sensors and 6 air bags the difference in amount is justified completely.These features you cant experience in any of the same segment cars.Stylish looks and finishing gives a brand look to the car.City mileage is around 12 to 13high way mileage i am getting 17.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
Deepak Joshi
Deepak Joshi 4.0 17 Mar 2021

Its been almost 40 days since i purchased kia sonet htx imt.Overall i am very pleased with the experience.I would want to highlight both good points and not so good points: good points: 1.The performance of the car.Having driven amt earlier this car is superb in pickup and the overall road performance.It feels sporty and i always felt enthralled while driving it even in tight spots or open roads.It reaches 100 kmph in no time.The handling even at high speed is superb and you always feel in control of car.Braking at high speed is again pretty good and you feel confident.2.Look and features are superb in this price bracket and i really doubt any other car in this price bracket provides such package of looks, Power and features.Speaker quality is quite good given that it is not bose and an in-house speaker.I had to do few modifications in the speaker settings to get the best output.3.Imt transmission is smooth though gear shifting for me was little hard in beginning as i was not used to this transmission.4.Best part- service- from car sales to first service i have never felt so good in terms of the overall experience.I called my sales advisor when i felt an issue in my car (which was nothing but my inexperience with transmission).He immediately came to my house with one of their service person and looked into the issue.They did not say anything when they found it was nothing but even guided me on the overall transmission and car handling process.That was awesome! even during the service and after i have been getting calls from both kia service center and company on the service experience and it is really good.The service advisor don't force you to buy anything extra, Though they will suggest so.Not so good points:1.Mileage- even after my first service, I am getting mileage of 9-10 kmpl.Company promises 18.2, So i am expecting at least 13-14 in city and 18 in highways.I have not traveled more than 50-60 km in one stretch, So it is still to be tested on long routes.2.Creep mode- i have faced few issues with creep mode particularly in reverse mode where even on flat surfaces sometimes it doesn't work smoothly.3.There are few dos and donts with imt transmission which need to get used to to prolong clutch and transmission life.Overall, Till now i am pleased with the experience and would recommend the car to other buyers.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Kia Sonet Overview

Kia Sonet
Kia Sonet
4.3
Rate this Car
Rs. 6.79 Lakh
View June Offers

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

Kia Sonet Expert Reviews