×
 

TVS Jupiter User Reviews

4.0 /5
2563 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

45% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Tejas Dash
Tejas Dash 3.4 28 Feb 2020

Writing this review After 1 Year of riding. I though it would be great to share my experience. 1. Mileage - 44 Km/Litre(This is guaranteed, I have atleast 50+ reading average data. If you ride on 50 to 60 Speed without changing speed too quickly. 2. PICK UP - Quick accelerator is not that good.Honda activa is better and Yamaha Fascino is even better. 3. Seat is larger, But weight capacity is not that great. 4. BATTERY - This is Important. TVS provide two kinds of battery for Jupiter. EXIDE and AMCO. I had AMCO battery and it given trouble within 8 months of use. then I changed it as it was on warranty. But Guys, It might be a manufacturing issue for my scooter battery, but You should demand for a EXIDE battery while purchasing a Jupiter, They will give it easily. EXIDE is a much better battery than any battery on earth. Amaron battery is No.2 in the race! If You are unlucky, then anything can give trouble, But if your luck favor, Then AMCO will give maximum 2.5 to 3 yrs while EXIDE will give upto 6 years of self life. 5. COLOR- Not many free color options, But in Classic range, there are quite lovely colors. But be informed that, in Both basic and Classic models, Engine is same, Only outer body look is different.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
30
Tanmay Trivedi
Tanmay Trivedi 4.2 11 Feb 2020

I bought TVS Jupiter standard yesterday for my father for daily commutation purpose for about 15-20km per day. So today I checked the mileage of TVS Jupiter in city as well as on highway at a maximum speed of 50km/hr . I drove in eco mode only . Average which I got is : 160 km in 3.07 litre ( With two person weighing 155kg ) Nearly 52 Km/litreAdvantages of buying Jupiter :1) 12inch wheels which provide good comfort for long drive as well as less shaking in potholes. 2) Suspension system is very good far better than activa. 3) Riding Position is also comfortable as handle is place near to your body. 4) Performance : Better Pickup. Good for highway ride Decent mileage 5) More under seat Storage 6) Good leg space Cons : 1) Look wise not so stylish. 2) Seat is small for two healthy person3) Seat cushion is too soft. 4) Pillion seating position is uncomfortable.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
17
Sree 5547
Sree 5547 1.4 25 Dec 2020

I exchanged my 8 year old honda aviator and bought a jupiter.Worst decision i made.Quality of materials itself too bad compared to aviator, After one year the screws used inside the meters are rusted, Means those are of normal cheap screws and not of automobile quality.While changing oil the bolt under the oil tank got damaged, To fix that i spend 1500, Since while opening that something else got broken.In mechanics words these things only happen to jupiter.As a summary from my experience with jupiter and aviator: mileage is 30 to 40 max in town, Pillion ride is very uncomfortable, Riding comfort is worse than aviator, Balance is not good, Quality of materials is too too bad.I won't recommend this at all.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
Subhasish Guha
Subhasish Guha 3.0 24 Nov 2020

Bought zx model one month back from m/s shaw auto centre, Titagarg, Wb.They could not inform me about receipt of the numberplate though they promised at the time of purchase.On being called, They have informed that the same is lying with them and i may visit their office to get it fitted.In addition, They have also asked me to pay rs.100/- being fitting charge which i was told at the time of purchase to be not required as they have already charged rs.500/- for the number plate.The odometer is to be checked as it appears that the same is moving very fast.The sales employees were cooperative during purchase of the scooty.Further review will be given after a few service done.S.Guha.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
4
Bk Lkshy
Bk Lkshy 4.2 20 Jul 2019

Don"t know why people complain about Jupiter mileage. Maybe they can be right but for me, it is giving me exact 62kmpl mileage in mix conditions (1 year/ 3000 km). If I ride single. My experience with my old Jupiter is very bad (especially mileage) that was mostly used by my brother. My suggestions don"t let the belt loose. Use kick start, and let it warm for 1 min during the first start of each day. Use linear speed. Don"t accelerate too quickly. Don"t go over 55kmpl if not needed. Note: Sometimes it just stops and won"t start even though everything is fine. Actually, all Jupiter comes with a little manufacturing defect that is all the wires of break and other things come from the right side of the handle .So, when you turn handles they get chocked and self-start and other things won"t work. Just give a good twist to the handle left to right. Wait, and it will start again. And yes, if you want more performance then go for ntoque. Although, I don"t have one.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 62 kmpl
15
Raymond Braganza
Raymond Brag.. 5.0 19 Jul 2020

A true scooter where you can rely on. Good comfort, good head light, suspension, mileage and convenient features. Only drawback of this 2015 Jupiter model is it's brakes. They are not that good, but they are ok. Engine: whatever TVS makes is done with their racing experience n their DNA. Engine is so smooth n torque. It's a scooter of a Royal Enfield motor cycles torque class. I enjoy riding this scooter as if I m going for a race on mountains. No potholes or bad roads can stop you. Just glides over... N all metal body.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
4
Khalid Kamaal
Khalid Kamaal 3.8 23 Nov 2020

I found the jupiter to be a better riding but less refined version of the active.As far as ride and handling are concerned the jupiter doesn't disappoint and has class leading ride, Handling, And braking.The disc brake version is the emperor of stopping power in its class.The paint job, Fit and finish are top notch and if the jupiter could somehow go 10 kmpl more than it does and do away with the slight buzz in the handlebars that comes in when pushed hard? it would be the best buy in its class.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
3
Dayananda N
Dayananda N 1.8 22 Oct 2020

Recently i purchased a new tvs jupiter scooter in solar tvs bangaloreassuming that it gives zyada fayeda.But after using i realised that this is a no fayeda scooter.Maintenance cost of this scooter is very high.Since the scooter used with an ideal speed not exceeding 40km/h, It had a worst mileage of 30 to 35 km/ltr.It consumes more fuel.Better to go on honda scooters.Committed a blunder mistake by purchasing this.Please don't buy this worst vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
6
Mohammad Salah
Mohammad Salah 3.8 1 Aug 2019

I have only one issue with it since I bought it. That is, the vibration you get when you ride it around 30-40 kmph speed. When you increase speed more than 50kmph you don"t feel anything. But in city you can't go at 50kmph . It is very annoying vibration/rubbing of something with tyre but service centre people don"t consider it as problem. They just don"t accept that there"s vibration in my vehicle.Also the battery doesn't last even one year. Poor from TVS. You have to wait at least 20 days to get new battery in warranty. They don"t provide temporary battery and ask you to manage with Kick start.Really poor after sales service from TVS. You made a good scooter but don't have quality people who understand the vehicle and can service it.Request TVS to hire knowledgeable people else people will stop buying your vehicles

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 46 kmpl
37
Hydmoto Vlogs
Hydmoto Vlogs 4.6 19 Jul 2020

Best suited for short trips to the market for groceries n to buy essentials. Basically there are no complains and is a good competitor to the Activa. This is much more liter and easily drivableCan be driven by both men & women. Braking is adequate. With the seat height at 175mm and just a little above 100kgs this is ideal for all short and medium height riders 5.2 feet to 5.8feet without any troubles.Cons : nothing as such

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
1
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

TVS Jupiter Overview

TVS Jupiter
TVS Jupiter
4.0
Rate this Bike
Rs. 63,497
View March Offers

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

TVS Jupiter Expert Reviews