×
 

TVS Jupiter Reviews

4.1 /5
837 Rating & 255 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.1/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Jupiter
  • All (255)
  • Daily Commute (220)
  • Occasional Commute (33)
  • Leisure Rides (28)
  • Tours (18)
Bk Lkshy
Bk Lkshy 4.2 20 Jul 2019

Don"t know why people complain about Jupiter mileage. Maybe they can be right but for me, it is giving me exact 62kmpl mileage in mix conditions (1 year/ 3000 km). If I ride single. My experience with my old Jupiter is very bad (especially mileage) that was mostly used by my brother. My suggestions don"t let the belt loose. Use kick start, and let it warm for 1 min during the first start of each day. Use linear speed. Don"t accelerate too quickly. Don"t go over 55kmpl if not needed. Note: Sometimes it just stops and won"t start even though everything is fine. Actually, all Jupiter comes with a little manufacturing defect that is all the wires of break and other things come from the right side of the handle .So, when you turn handles they get chocked and self-start and other things won"t work. Just give a good twist to the handle left to right. Wait, and it will start again. And yes, if you want more performance then go for ntoque. Although, I don"t have one.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 62 kmpl
1
Mohammad Salah
Mohammad Salah 3.8 1 Aug 2019

I have only one issue with it since I bought it. That is, the vibration you get when you ride it around 30-40 kmph speed. When you increase speed more than 50kmph you don"t feel anything. But in city you can't go at 50kmph . It is very annoying vibration/rubbing of something with tyre but service centre people don"t consider it as problem. They just don"t accept that there"s vibration in my vehicle.Also the battery doesn't last even one year. Poor from TVS. You have to wait at least 20 days to get new battery in warranty. They don"t provide temporary battery and ask you to manage with Kick start.Really poor after sales service from TVS. You made a good scooter but don't have quality people who understand the vehicle and can service it.Request TVS to hire knowledgeable people else people will stop buying your vehicles

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 46 kmpl
16
Rahul Rawat
Rahul Rawat 3.8 28 May 2019

I have been using Jupiter for more than 2 years. I am quite happy with it.Mileage - Good almost same as Activa~45 Km/pl in city conditions.Comfort- Much better than Activa 110 cc due to better suspension and seats.Build Quality- Good build quality.Riding Experience- Only 1 Kg lighter than Active but feels like at least 20 kg lighter. Handling is good. Maintenance - I haven"t visited any local mechanic for any issue. I just visit the service center for regular service.After Sales Service- TVS is an awarded brand by JD Power for excellent service that most customer also talk.Best thing is you can start your scooter while sitting on the seat like bikes which is not present in most of scooters.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
3
Raj Viru
Raj Viru 1.8 15 Apr 2019

I Have Bought TVS Jupiter Classic from Kaleido Motors near Pheonix Mall, Bangalore. This is not giving Mileage only. We get only 30- 35 Km/Ltr . Never buy this if u want mileage. Also the Quality is not good like Honda Activa. I have both these my sister has Honda. So i can make the comparision by using. Activa is far better is all aspects. The service centre also very rude and wont respond or fix the problems in my Jupiter. I asked to fix the mileage but they could not. And also the chrome mirrors are of bad quality which they have provided. DABBA .. Dont get cheated from them Be aware. Less Mileage and Low Quality- TVS Jupiter - Service People dont even care for your problems.Dnt Buy

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 33 kmpl
6
Srinivas Kayyur
Srinivas Kayyur 1.8 12 Apr 2019

I own a Jupiter TN66 T1360, purchased 2 years ago in coimbatore. I bought this after test driving Jupiter, Access, Activa and finalized Jupiter due to low weight, thinking my spouse can use it. Reality is she never used it. The driving1experience is pathetic and very poor. The vehicle is worse after 60kmph, generates loud sound and vibrates. They might use simple gear box which1is pathetic 2. Poor seat design, and its a pain in Bottom. 3. Riding comfort is poor and feels like driving a toy bike I bought SUZUKI Access and its a fantastic bike for riding comfort. The scooter becomes silent when you speed up and its a fantastic experience. The seat is broad and very comfortable.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
Akkarakkani Venkatesan
Akkarakkani .. 3.0 1 Nov 2019

The mileage is around 40 KMPL, but the advertisement assures more milege.Asked the reason to the seller, he tells that the mileage mentioned is in an ideal conditions. The advertisement should tell the buyer, the practical mileage in a city condition. Despite the riding is comfortable, the buyer feels cheated.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl kmpl
1
Clyde Fernandes
Clyde Fernandes 4.6 30 Oct 2018

after riding for 80000+ kms i can tell that this is a best scooty in market. reason being its heavy stable on highway,no vibration at all ,better fuel economy with power and eco mode very comfortable for even three people,boot space has no comparison at all. u can literally store full size helmet n few other stuff the best part is long tyres which just gives u confidence in cornering n bike does not slip or skit on wet surface and a smooth engine about the negative :the brakes r less effective n the maintenance is lil higher on this scooty which is fine.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
4
Ram P
Ram P 4.6 31 Oct 2019

I am riding daily in an average 100km/day , comfortable riding with Jupiter, average excellent at economic speed, low in maintenance . Drawback is only seating arrangement is not comfortable to pillion rider. Due to side leg footrest arrangements not proper.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 59 kmpl kmpl
0
Ajay Soni
Ajay Soni 3.0 16 Nov 2019

अच्छी स्कूटी है। बिना किसी से सलाह लिए आप इसे खरीद सकते हो। आपको एक्टिवा लेने से ज्यादा ख़ुशी होगी

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl kmpl
0
Vinoth Thangaraj
Vinoth Thang.. 3.8 13 Aug 2019

Bought this for family use. but it is a bit heavy for womens to use. Mileage is average, gives around 45 to 55 ltrs. Maintenance cost is low. The seat is very hard, so it gives all kinds of pains in long rides. Drum brakes needs lots of maintenance, During rainy rides or when applying sudden brakes you should be extra careful. so better go for other options like single disc and double disc.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
3
View More Reviews

TVS Jupiter Overview

TVS Jupiter
TVS Jupiter Rs. 53,999
Add a Review