×
 

Mahindra Scorpio User Reviews

4.0 /5
989 reviews & ratings
  • Features & Styling
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Safety
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

42% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
JNithish Fdo
JNithish Fdo 5.0 12 Sep 2019

The car I own is a 2.2 mHawk VLX Scorpio Makes 124HP and 290NM of Torque the highlight is that it"s an AT 6-Speed Borg Warner AT gearbox city Fuel economy 11KMPL highway fuel economy is 14KMPL and can be pushed up to 18 with Economic and conservative driving Adequate comfort and ample space Being a 7 seater the the last row isn"t meant for any person above 5"4 Love the audio Quality from the Stock Audio system which also has Bluetooth connectivity and a Mic for calls (Mahindra Radio)however I got a couple of Tweeters and speakers for an even better experienceThe top speed I reached is 176KMH while 0-100 takes 14s considering the fact that it"s a pretty Heavy AT SUV the timings impressiveIt feels even quicker while driving it It"s height is both a con and a pro as it"s height gives you that commanding feel and Safe over bumps potholes even with all 7 in place the height makes it a mission for older people to get in and get out The suspension is on the softer side Good over bumps but sometimes the ride feels on the Jerkier side (only in City)

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
0
Hemant Kumar
Hemant Kumar 4.0 12 Jan 2020

I have been using scorpio s10 4wd since 2017nov, and the first thing i've noticed in this beast that door's noise keeps you irritate,it won't going to stop not even in agency, and you will have to use to it, and second thing I've noticed that i got a milage of 7 km per litre in hills and 12 - 13 km per litre in long drive, seats are like you will have to compromise with them, and no storage in this suv, like there are only 2 bottle space at rear doors and only 1 bottle space in front on gear console, there are no storage in front doors, can't even place your smart phone or wallet anywhere properly, and this suv comes with the cheapest quality 17inches MRF tyres that is going to run only 20,000kms, but instead on these cons this suvs performance is really good, and the 4wd feature is so amazing, trust me if you love off-roading then this suv will makes you fall in love with this beast...but mahindra need to work alot on the features,storage and comfort, at last i will just say that instead of so much cons i still love this beast.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
1
Mahindra SYOUV
Mahindra SYOUV 5.0 19 Sep 2018

Scorpio’s bold SUV styling, distinct road presence and all-terrain capability make it one of the most iconic SUVs of the countryExperience thrill like never-before with the New Scorpio in its most powerful avatar, with 140 hp Power and 320 Nm TorqueIts enhanced low-end torque ensures a pleasurable city drive & abundant mid-range torque delivers a pleasurable highway drive, while the New 6th generation Turbo Charger makes the drive peppy and responsive all throughIts New easy shift 6-Speed Transmission allows you to optimize performance, cruise on the highways in overdrive and save fuelThe New All Powerful Scorpio looks even more imposing now with a New bold front grille, New muscular alloys, New skid plate and New ORVMs with integrated side turn indicators and chrome finished fog lamps. Its redesigned tail gate with New attractive red lens LED tail lamps add to its dominating presenceExperience new levels of comfort with New plush faux leather interiors, New leather wrapped steering wheel & gear lever. Its new refinements result in a quieter cabinIt offers technology features like the New reverse parking camera with dynamic assist, 6-inch Touchscreen Infotainment with GPS, fully automatic temperature control, projector headlamps with static bending technology and much moreIts New latest generation braking system with ABS9.1 Bosch Antilock Braking System offers enhanced high-speed braking and improved brake feelWith Scorpio’s commanding seating position, dominating road presence and abundant power, you will continue to feel like the King of the Road

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
3
Ashutosh Shukla
Ashutosh Shukla 3.3 6 Mar 2020

scorpio has great road presence and it feels like king of the road while driving . I got captain seat version but the space was always issue.. if you have more than two bahas it has be 4 seater only and if we were 5 then no luggage space.. one more area it was bot so good was driving ergonomics got my elbow hurt many times by door.. spending 15 lacs on it was bot a great decision but got very good resale value.so no regret..miss that king feeling.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Lalram Ngheta
Lalram Ngheta 4.3 29 Sep 2019

Mahindra Scorpio SUV is a family tourer, great smooth handling on the curves, even the 2x4 is good enough for me. With 2.6 cc diesel displacement, easily can cross 160kmph. If only sunroof/moonroof variants were available. And for long journeys, a led screen on the rear of the headrest of driver and front passenger might make the long trips less boring for both kids and adults alike.

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
Desai Sanjay
Desai Sanjay 5.0 10 Mar 2020

I used mahindra scorpio from May 2012 to Jan 2020, Recently I sold this car.Very good exterior and interior design & best economical cars in SUV type.Good experience for long drive and hills area.Personally I feel scorpio is my family member, In future I will purchase scorpio only.If anyone wants to purchase SUV type car, I recommend scorpio cars only.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Shashanka Choudhury
Shashanka Ch.. 3.3 2 Jan 2020

I have waxed eloquently about my experience with the car on my posts in your forum and i feel that I need not continue over & over again!Enough to say that, despite its shortcomings, the Scorpio lived up to its reputation as a highly competent SUV, with huge street cred, and an enviable reputation in the motoring community.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
0
Moto Line
Moto Line 4.0 1 Sep 2019

I bought the scorpio because it was my dream car from my childhood....... I love the stance of the car.... and it's very comfortable even on bad roads........ I'm really impressed by its looks nice performance...... Kudos to Mahindra for giving India such a splendid machine

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Lalram Ngheta
Lalram Ngheta 4.3 17 Dec 2019

1. For family tours basically.2. Not recommended in heavy traffic and in the city except at night.3. For long journeys, advised.4. Better have a large garage before buying one.5. Good Mileage on my scorpio.6. Good for off roading too.7. Maintenance cost is not high.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
1
Amrith Nambiar
Amrith Nambiar 4.0 3 Jan 2019

It is a wonderful car to drive but lacks on comfort and is a bit too scary to drive on corners and it also lacks high end punch. In city driving the performance is awesome. Ergonomics is not the best. Space is plentiful. The suspension is very bad and is very jumpy even though an aftermarket suspension will fix the problem they are expensive. Overall quality is not the best even though it is something you will not notice given the USA of the car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

Mahindra Scorpio Overview

Mahindra Scorpio
Gallery
Add a Review