×
 

Hyundai i20 Active User Reviews

4.2 /5
612 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.7/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Family

43% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Lohith N
Lohith N 4.3 23 May 2019

I own 2015 diesel i20 active drove 122000 as on date, if you need an hatchback with super good suspension, ground clearance and smooth engine just go for it ! Pros1)Suspension and ground clearance is super good, it has got 190mm ground clearance you can easily glide over bad and patchy roads even on tall big speed breakers with ease. 2)Comfort, it is freeking awesome 3)Good seats for long journey trust me I"m a daily highway commuter 70% of km of my car is on highway 4)Mileage on highway 18-19kmpl, city 16-17 kmpl5)Ac cools fast, it also got air vents at the back6)Good instrument cluster7)Powerful and super smooth engine 8)Lite clutch9)Wide tyres with R16 alloys Cons1)Lifeless steering, it is so lite that you can even move with your pinky finger2)Spongy brakes the abs kicks in lately3)Wipers aren"t big enough for such a big windscreen4)bumper and other fiber parts used for exterior body are not of a good quality

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
2
Jawhar Balasubramanian
Jawhar Balas.. 4.7 26 Feb 2020

If you are looking for a car that is safe, performs like a pro, comfortable, with modern styling and all segment breaking creature comforts - Pls go ahead and buy i20 Active. Been driving it for the past 4 years - one heck of a Car when it comes to the highways, fun to driver and safe too. But if mileage is your number one priority, you might have to look elsewhere

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Kashish Dahiya
Kashish Dahiya 4.7 20 Feb 2020

My car never let me down, be it torque, top speed, higher ground clearance, rear ac vent, tilt-telescope steering adjustment, cooled glove box, automatic climate control, auto headlights, smart key less entry, gps, diamond cut alloys, steering turning head lights, commutative reverse camera. All in all I would say best premium hatch back in India under 10 lakhs.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Anil Das
Anil Das 4.0 30 Jul 2019

I owned i20 active SX (P) last year, 2018 face lift and driven 15000 km. Pros are the superb riding quality, comfort, cooling, music with 4+4 speakers, light steering, strong built body and easy shifting of gears. Cons are the fuel consumption which is about 8-9 kmpl in the city and 14-15 kmpl on highways while in AC on condition. The visual quality of cladding on external parts is poor as it looks faded black color but is strong. Important features lack on the top model too as break assist, distance to empty, traction control, average/ instantaneous fuel consumption etc. However the featured car i am satisfied with.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
3
Gaurav Goyar
Gaurav Goyar 5.0 10 Apr 2020

All over performance is great bt sometimes we had to compromise with average of a car...On highway my car average is great bt in city area it goes to 12 kmpl..This is the little bit disadvantage of car....bt overall car is great with loaded features...I am owning i20 asta n I am totally satisfied

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Anish Kulkarni
Anish Kulkarni 4.7 30 Oct 2020

the engine performance is not so great but will get the most job done. ride quality and comfort of the vehicle is top notch, just feels like driving a BMW. for people wanting a daily driving car as well as for long touring I this this is the perfect car in this price segment

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
DARSHANSINH JHALA
DARSHANSINH .. 5.0 28 Jun 2019

A Complete Car with best Safety Features, Comfort, Nice features like reverse can, claddings, smooth engine, reliable shocks, body build, cornering lights, 6 airbags, 8 speaker music system, best in class and fully loaded vehicle and many more features and best quality with end less list. Also not forgetting very good service especially by modi hyundai Goregaôn malad.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Vijay Vinodh
Vijay Vinodh 4.3 20 Dec 2019

iam not a gud driver but the the car build quality is excellent compare to balino I20 is gud choice people who love the car budget cars they should go for Hyundai thanx to hyundai

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Raghunandan B
Raghunandan B 4.3 17 Aug 2018

Likes - - 1.4 liter diesel engine - smooth, silent, fuel efficient and never runs out of breath.- Interior space with decent boot.- solid interior with all tech.- 6 airbags, ABS- projector headlamps and cornering lights- Build quality. Dislikes - - light steering wheel, no feedback.- No mileage indicator- No EBD- Tighter suspension.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
0
M B
M B 4.0 3 Aug 2020

Very good for family car,comfort while driving, very good finishing. Very good for family car,comfort while driving, very good finishing.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available

Hyundai i20 Active Expert Reviews