×
 

Yamaha FZ-S V3 BS4 User Reviews

4.2 /5
621 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

55% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Gopinath Gopi
Gopinath Gopi 3.8 9 Mar 2020

if you want a bike with good mileage and a decent sporty look and use it for some long rides means just go for it and if you use it for daily commute and family usage means it the one which is useful for your mother and wife to sit in it. if you ride the bike upto 75km/hr means it will deliver a mileage of about 50-52kmpl if it reved smooth. and the top speed of the bike is 120km/hr but you can cruise easily upto 90km/hr without any vibration. since i have taken my fz for a 1000km ride from chennai to yercaud it gave me a mileage of 48kmpl when cruising at speed of 85km/hr with a pillion that much is the mileage and ride quality of this bike. the one this you will find is that the handle bar on the left is tilted towards the front and the rear brake foot rest is tilted towards the back so you will feel that you were sitting towards the right of the vehicle .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
3
BalakrishnaK
BalakrishnaK 2.2 23 Feb 2020

Worst byk. 100cc bikes can provide far better pickup and performance. Least powered motor cycle. Worst worst worst performance. Its been two months from purchase date and 1700km of travel, my bike rear tyre got burst during ride. Without any crash the tyre got burst that clearly indicating the quality provided by ceat and yamaha. Moreover, dealers are also not responding properly, when I raise my issue. Less power, less torque, less mileage and low quality, but high price. If you are looking for performance, blindly ignore this vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
BalakrishnaK
BalakrishnaK 2.2 23 Feb 2020

Worst byk. 100cc bikes can provide far better pickup and performance. Least powered motor cycle. Worst worst worst performance. Its been two months from purchase date and 1700km of travel, my bike rear tyre got burst during ride. Without any crash the tyre got burst that clearly indicating the quality provided by ceat and yamaha. Moreover, dealers are also not responding properly, when I raise my issue. Less power, less torque, less mileage and low quality, but high price. If you are looking for performance, blindly ignore this vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
3
Narayana Krishna
Narayana Kri.. 4.2 7 Feb 2020

Good bike with the neat braking system and decent mileage.. but me being a tall rider of 6 ft I have been facing back pain and discomfort in the knees occasionally if I ride for long. One thing I didn't like in this bike is the mudguard.. the semi-open mudguard is not designed properly and during rains, it will spill on the sides of the bike and pillions lower part of the pant will be damaged due to splash... Yamaha should think about retaining the old mudguard that they had used for FZ

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
3
Kalyan Brata
Kalyan Brata 5.0 17 Nov 2019

Super smooth...Ride comfort is good... you will feel no back pain after a long ride... engine is perfectly tuned for city as well as highway rides.. on paper the power and torque may feel low. but it is quite ok for commuting in city and long drives... initial pickup may feel low, but mid rage is superb.. you need to stress the engine to cross 💯 or 110... if you ride smoothly then definitely you can get 50kmpl milage...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
7
Amartya Sarkar
Amartya Sarkar 3.8 13 Oct 2019

Pros: Very good for city based use. Excellent ride comfort and handling. Superb braking system. Good design and styling 140 mm rear tyre is good for cornering. Mileage is best in class.Cons:. Less powerful bike. Headlamps are outright bad. Faulty fuel meter/indicator Bike looks bad when viewed from rear Mud splashes all over the legs of pillion rider due to bad mudguard design.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
Suman Waiba
Suman Waiba 3.8 21 Dec 2019

It was great initially. But after first service, i hear strange noise from the engine. I even complained but they said its due to lack of chain lubrication andthe noise is from chains rather than engine.and even after lubricating chains, the sound is still there and also the rear brake just don't brake enough. It feels like its not even there. REAR BRAKE is a serious ISSUE

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
1
Vishal Chavan
Vishal Chavan 4.6 24 Mar 2020

I use for Fz-s V3 for daily commute of 25 km. It includes heavy traffic areas and a bit of highways as well. The comfort this bike offers is fabulous. Superb handling. If I ride normally around 50-60kmph I get mileage of 47-48kmpl if I do 70-80 I get around 42-44 kmpl. very happy with the performance

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 46 kmpl
0
Manish Pathak
Manish Pathak 4.2 29 Aug 2019

After 9000 km review:pros: Comfortable ( seat, radial tyre, soft suspension): handling is superb even in heavy traffic with good stability.:Good mileage.:Good styling with negative LCD panel.: Good tank range.: yamaha quality fit finishcons:: slightly under powered: maintainance cost.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
7
Nittin Sharma
Nittin Sharma 5.0 10 Jul 2019

Its been 2 week with FZS V3 FI Bike looks amazing as Yamaha was the reason for providing Street Fighter Budget Bikes in India.I was really confused to go with FZS V3 FI & MT15, however I compare both and found FZS V3 FI more value for money with minimum sacrifices as I have changed my bike after 9 years.* Performance is excellent if you talk about city commute.* Suspensions are very good for Indian roads.* Mileage can be disclose after 2nd service.* Pillion comfort is good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
10
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

4 Offers Available