×
 

Maruti Ignis Reviews

4.4 /5
118 Rating & 54 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Safety
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

54% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Ignis
  • All (54)
  • Family Car (29)
  • Daily Commute (20)
  • Occasional Commute (9)
  • Tours (5)
MANJULA KARANAM
MANJULA KARANAM 4.7 29 Dec 2018

I AM RAMAGOPAL RAO VLN. DHONE TOWN KURNOOL DISTRICT. I BOUGHT IT ON 12TH DECEMBER 2018, IGNIS ALPA MT PETROL LIMITED EDITION CAR IT EXCELLENT AND SUPERB PETROL CAR. SINCE 2 YEARS I SCARCHED SEVERAL CARS , BUT NO ONE CAN BEAT IT. IT IS VERY EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS. OF MILEAGE, GROUND CLEARANCE, HEIGHT,ENGINE SMOOTH. PICKUP, NAVIGATION, SMART PLY INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM IS VERY GOOD IN THIS CAR. I DRIVE 750 KMS WITH THE SPEED OF 70 TO 80 KM PER HOURS. WITH THE CONTROL OF 2 RPM BY USING THE SPEED PETROL I GOT 23KMPL. IT IS VERY AMAZING . THANKS TO MARUTI SUZUKI.IT GOT 3 STAR RATING TO CRASH TEST OF NCAP AND 5 STAR RATING TO SAFETY TEST OF NCAP. I FOUND OUT IN MY SEARCH.SO I PURCHAED IN KURNOOL.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 23 kmpl
8
Manu Jose
Manu Jose 4.0 4 Mar 2019

Ignis is a compact car, but it is very much spacious in its segment. I would say its the perfect car for beginners. Easy to drive. I own a manual transmission petrol engine. Power delivery is smooth, engine doesn"t lags. Fun to drive , post 2500 rpm its flying. Sound damping is not so great. We can feel that when the car is moving through rough surface roads. But overall its great. Again one word perfect for beginners

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Ashish Miglani
Ashish Miglani 5.0 29 Jan 2019

Very comfortable car in this price segment. I drove it from Gurgaon to Sirsa and again from Gurgaon to Jalandhar after first free service.It was quite good drive. Nevertheless I have delta AMT option. Overall, a soothing experience

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Chetan Sardesai
Chetan Sardesai 4.0 21 Aug 2019

This car is okey for small family and driving the car in city is average and safe no need for gears changing (automatic transmission )

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Vinod Shah
Vinod Shah 2.7 29 Sep 2019

Low average,Engine knocking,body roll, interiors poor,Navigation not as per road safety norms, Maintenance by dealers very very poor

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
MAHESH BISSA
MAHESH BISSA 5.0 27 Oct 2018

This car has all basic safety features in its classwith powerful engine.Other features like ele.adjutable1orvm,push start,comfort to ride etc.and overall mileage about 20 kmpl.so it is best in segment in my view.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
John Muanawma
John Muanawma 3.0 21 Sep 2019

I"m not having much experience , i bought it new on 12/9/09. Its my only 2nd time driving out from the garage..

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
0
Ramesh Ch
Ramesh Ch 5.0 27 Jul 2019

iam user of delta Amt ..enjoying since 2yrs...driven almost 18k km till now...ignis is superb ..name it self suggets it"s none of a kind..plastic quality would improve ... remaining All superb...

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Jimon Babu
Jimon Babu 4.3 8 Jul 2019

It's certainly the best cars out there. It's very underrated for the features it provides. The only nagging factor is it's suspension rest is all above par when compared to other cars in its segment.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Shailendra Chawda
Shailendra C.. 4.7 26 Sep 2019

I think It"s a Desi + New generation car...low Maintenance + best mileage..

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Maruti Ignis Overview

Maruti Ignis
Maruti Ignis Rs. 4.74 lakh
Add a Review