×
 

Honda Jazz Reviews

4.2 /5
122 Rating & 52 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Safety
    4.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

48% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Jazz
  • All (52)
  • Daily Commute (31)
  • Family Car (30)
  • Tours (10)
  • Occasional Commute (7)
Prodeep Ghosh
Prodeep Ghosh 2.7 8 Jul 2019

I have the automatic and it's for my daughter. It's a well engineered petrol vehicle, the automatic is fine but not peppy enough. If you are looking to overtake at high double digits on a highway, you really have to rev it up. What's disappointing is the lack of nice features that are engineered in but not made functional. It has a provision for keyless but not enabled. Of the two sets of keys - one has remote door opening the other is a standard insert and turn. The turn indicators are little cheap, plastic inserts on sides though the rear view mirrors have a notch for the same. The cabin is drab and unimaginative. Anyone with an i20 experience will feel the difference. For its price it is highly underscored. Drive is fine though torque build up is poor. True to Honda petrol, the car has never given me any issues at all over the last 4.5 years. It has decent enough storage (400L + I think) and good for long drives. Overall solid, functional but completely unimaginative and low featured.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Ashwin Thakare
Ashwin Thakare 3.3 28 Mar 2019

A good family car. Always loved Honda Jazz. Good on space and comfort. Engine is super refined. The ivtec is silent and works like a charm. The missing rear seat head rests and magic seats on the top VX CVT trim is really disappointing. Still the love for Jazz mad me go ahead with it and own one. Mileage in city is around 10 to 11 kmpl as Jazz drinks fuel handsomely. However out on the highway it returns a decent 15 to 16 kmpl. I just did it"s second free service and it"s 3000 kms run on board. So far it"s good except the mileage in the city which could be a lil more. Overall I would give it 3.5/5. A good overall purchase.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
2
Laksh Gupta
Laksh Gupta 1.0 24 Sep 2018

I will suggest never buy a Honda car instead go for Baleno or any other car from different company never buy this car.. Tyres of new car just run 200kms are getting burst and company is least bothered. No customer service.. They just need money. Dakshin honda and honda cars india have cheated me. Very disappointed and will never ask anyone to be a prey of their trap. I cannot use my cars at high speeds fearing tyre burst.. Very bad response and no solution for the customer. Received tyres with a buldge which will burst if driven fast. Very bad totally unacceptable

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
1
Jatin Bhagat
Jatin Bhagat 2.0 30 Aug 2018

Honda is the worst compared to Maruti and Hyundai. I have a maruti car and a hyundai car. My buying experience was thrashed with 6 months old car and 2 different purchase dates i.e. 31-March-2018 and 21-July-2018. When I bought the car on 21-July-2018. And, Honda still protecting its dealer and taking 15 days to respond. With Maruti and Hyundai, the customer is most important. With Honda, the customer is secondary. So, I would not recommend any honda car because of Honda car India customer service and customer centricity.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
0
Nikhil Sreekumar
Nikhil Sreek.. 5.0 25 Aug 2019

One among the best premium hatches that are available . There is Power for power and is very huge compared to its rival. Mostly under rated , the car seems to glide over the rood . too much space and a very good car all together.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Phenomenal World
Phenomenal W.. 4.7 18 Jul 2019

Brilliant vehicle. The engine is so silent and smooth sometimes I end up turning it off when its in on mode in traffic. Great features like cruise control makes highway driving a breeze. Steering has all controls including gear for manual mode driving. Good infotainment system with IoS and android connectivity, in built navigational maps. Mileage around 10-11 in city and 20 in highway.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Pradeep Rana
Pradeep Rana 4.7 5 Aug 2019

The car is exceptionally smooth in ride quality. You may feel not punchy in first gear but this is really for a smooth ride and you will enjoy the punch from 2nd to every next gear.Average - 15-17kmpl in all conditions. AC is very effective. Excellent car in the mountains. No comparison to the cabin space and comfort. Visibility is excellent.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Sharan Nori
Sharan Nori 5.0 14 Feb 2019

It is a very smooth and silent car and it looks very stylish. The interiors and exteriors are amazing and I loved it. It is the best hatchback and even Maruti's S-Cross is also good and is almost the same but if you ask me to choose between S-Cross and Jazz I would choose Honda Jazz.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Deepu J
Deepu J 5.0 31 Jan 2019

Honda Jazz is the one of the best premium hatch back. It is better than baleno and i20. I am using this for 4 yrs now. I have an elite i20 but jazz is better. Excellent driving comfort, Excellent Milege and Power. Excellent Handling. Each and every point its a good hatch back.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 23 kmpl
0
Janaki R
Janaki R 3.3 31 Aug 2019

The car itself is awesome but the after sales service in Bangalore north is pathetic. So I would not recommend this car to anyone

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Honda Jazz Overview

Honda Jazz
Honda Jazz Rs. 7.45 lakh
Add a Review