×
 

Maruti Ertiga User Reviews

4.1 /5
1934 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Safety
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Family

45% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Sagar Nagare
Sagar Nagare 1.0 15 Dec 2019

The build quality of the vehicle is too bad the external door panels and body panel get damage while pressure1washThe mileage of the vehicle is give 19 by company but actual the vehicle gives 11 or 12Tyre quality of the vehicle is too poor I am damn sure it will make a big accident one timeThe brake system1is noisy Tyre and the disc get heated wild driving above 50 to100 kilometre The suspension is too noisy and not comfortable The quality of bench is too bad the middle arm rest is already facture The seat belt quality is also too low the lock system of seatbealt get out from the attachment The Jack which is provided by company cannot carry the load of vehicle External view mirror are too noising Music system hangs Reverse gear shifting doesn't accept reverse gear many times

Uses this car for : Family Car
7
Zhmal Subha
Zhmal Subha 4.3 1 Oct 2019

I own NEW ERTIGA ZXI plus 5 months old, the car is nice to drive on highways long run. Good 7 seater at the budget of below 12 lakhs .Whern we drive with care and place at 5th gear below or nearly 100 on speed we get good mileage till 18 KMPL but an average of 15 KMPL on long run . I have a request to MSI - that the car been purchased early 2019 are BSIV . We the buyers of that session would like to place a request to MSI - to recall the cars and convert them to BS6 at some nominal cost options plus add LED DRL front and back will boost the car sales definitely by after sales care for the customers with update versions thus will add recommendations from existing customers to new buyers for MSI cars and continued customer care.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
10
Shraavan Rai
Shraavan Rai 4.7 5 Jan 2020

it's been with us since 7 and a half year. we never had a problem I mean there was no technical issue till date. the problem was my dad due to his carelessness has done a few accidents but this car never have up and its purely like our family member. everything is comfortable from inside to outside . we had so many great memories in this car. just love it. we are planning to buy a new car that could be MG ZS EV but I'll be getting my driver's license and I told my dad that I'll keep this car don't sell it.so I'll be keeping maintaining it properly.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
9
Nandan Syam
Nandan Syam 4.0 7 Aug 2020

I own a 2019 ertiga petrol the sound of the revs is just phenomenal and the performance is also adequate it has got all the necessary features most of them also miss on auto head lamp wipers and dimming mirrors the comfort of all the rows are amazing the problems are tyres appear to be in smaller size considering the size of the vehicle and the mileage is very low i get only 10kml on city drives with AC on and 13 kml on highway even though the claimed mileage is 19 kml

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
3
Tadvi Narendra
Tadvi Narendra 4.0 19 Sep 2020

I am using Ertiga VXI BS6 model from last one year. Overall good ,pick up is good. Car is running in City area ,so, mileage is around 12.5 to 13 kms. Ertiga is very good option for low cost MPV, space is also good. But body is very light, needs improvement in roof structure. Disappointing thing is that door glass cleaning wiper also not coming with VXI model. Feels difficult in rainy season. I know we can fit it from market,but this is also necessary.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
3
Lily Srf
Lily Srf 3.8 21 Feb 2021

Ertiga is the the best car for middle class family. The maintenance is fine, all the rows of the car is good and comfortable,3rd row is good for 3-4 hour journey, the projecter light is not good as other segment car, but it is fine . The suspension is not soo stiff but the stability at highway is fine . It looks good in white colour the top speed is 180km but it runs smoothly to 130 km , the build quality is also fine.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
0
Sunil Kumar
Sunil Kumar 2.3 14 Dec 2019

Poor NVH, Lot of wind noise and engine noise creeps in at speed above 7 kmph.Worst mileage, only 16 on highways driven at less than 80 kmph and only driver seated. Seat comfort is stolen away by the poor NVH level. Your ears will get tired after a long drive. But steering is very light and easy to drive in city.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
7
Kannan Sachivan
Kannan Sachivan 4.3 11 Aug 2020

I OWN THE ERTIGA VXI AND IT PERFORMS WELL. WE ARE GETTING 12 KMPL AS A BEGINNING MILEAGE FROM THE ERTIGA VXI PETROL MANUAL VERSION. WE ARE ENJOYING THE 103 PS POWER OF THE KB15 SERIES ENGINE. IT HAS A QUICK CHILLING AC FILLED THE CABIN COOLED AIR EASILY. TRAVELLING COMFORT IS NOT AT ALL BAD.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
4
Collin Rodrigues
Collin Rodri.. 3.7 9 Aug 2020

Good car with high torque and average power. Ideal station wagon/ mini van with optional third row of seats. Low end stock music system upgraded to blaupunkt with head rest repeater screens. returns a city mileage of 12km/litre despite high rev pedal to metal driving habit.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
3
Jeevanpal Singh
Jeevanpal Singh 3.0 29 Oct 2020

I own a 2019 ertiga petrol from may 2019, Its mileage is 13.7 km/ltr . mileage never increase why ? company said 19k/L but it is still 13.7 on 70-80 km/h speed. if speed increase 100+ then mileage is 9-11 km/L. everything is good in this car but issues is only mileage.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
2
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Maruti Ertiga Overview

Maruti Ertiga
Maruti Ertiga
4.1
Rate this Car
Rs. 7.69 Lakh
View February Offers

5 Offers Available

Maruti Ertiga Expert Reviews