×
 

Yamaha YZF R15 V3 User Reviews

4.3 /5
1096 Rating & 394 reviews
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

60% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vasim Shaikh
Vasim Shaikh 4.6 25 Nov 2019

1. Have purchased dark knight edition in August 2019.2. Mileage part is awesome. Since i ride in Mumbai city I get a mileage of 40-45.3. First service done. Make sure you do not got full tank petrol. It may affect mileage.4. Who ever is having back or neck ache, check out correct riding posture for sport bike. Hold the tank with your laps and keep the pressure away from shoulder and palm to avoid pain.5.During rainy season you would need to get an additional tyre hugger to avoid getting mud all over your legs or pillion 6. I have started new insta channel. Please support:Insta id: wasim030793

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
13
jo
Jo 5.0 3 Dec 2019

Another winner in the series definitely better than v2 in which Yamaha compromised on performance for looks.This time v3 is a racing machine in a true sense by styling ergonomics sporty riding position race kits. built quality and a descent mileage.Safety measures like dual channel abs is givenminor changes recently to make it bs6 complaint. Handling cornering ability made it the class first and made rivals a hard time watching its sales figures Thanks.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
3
Deepak 7532
Deepak 7532 4.2 19 Dec 2019

Unmatched quality at a very good price. If some one keeps this bike even for an year i can guarantee that user will not be disappointed with anything. I agree that this bike is expensive if you compare it with other available options in the market, But this bike is value for money in 1.65 Lac. Resale is also very good if you sell it after 2 to 3 Years.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
1
Vivek Singh
Vivek Singh 5.0 12 Sep 2019

Yamaha R15 was launched in India on 12th June 2008 and I purchased it on 30th June 2008, Its the best byke money can buy, I am almost about to reach 1 lac kms, never had a problem, gives 45kmpl mileage, in 2008 it used to turn heads and even today I have kept it like that, I just love it

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
7
Abir Suspence
Abir Suspence 4.6 28 May 2019

Powerful bike in 150 segment, full feature loded in this low price segment, feel like a mini super bike, awesum designed body, great pickup with good balance and no vibration on full speed, aggrasive riding poisture may feel uncomfortable for mid age person but youngstar fall in love, redial tyre for sharp cornering. Assist and slipper clutch gives more smoothness to gear downshift, cherming led headlight good but could have been better. Abs offers you better security for sudden breaking. Worth for money....

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 43 kmpl
9
Ayush Gupta
Ayush Gupta 4.2 9 Sep 2019

Overall I love the bike, i happy with it but having such a complicated parts are difficult to manage, If u accidentally break a part or a piece of plastic its difficult to search but if you take care of this bike then it"s most advance and amazing bike in 150 cc variant

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 36 kmpl
4
Hemanta Chetia
Hemanta Chetia 4.6 12 Jun 2019

Yamaha r15 v3 has the best performance within the 150cc segment. Though the price is a bit high, its worth it. Performance and handling is great. I am getting 50 kmpl milage on highways. It has a committed riding posture but you"ll get used to it. If you know how to ride a bike like this, you wont get any wrist or back pain. Service and maintenance cost is low compared to other brands. I use her for daily commutes and long tours and with its racing posture, you"ll ride like a breeze with ease.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
4
DEVRAJ PATIL
DEVRAJ PATIL 4.6 21 Nov 2019

I have the dark Knight edition .best bike with best performance ever the maintenance is average cost also the sound is not so good as expected but you can change the exhaust also the performance is as good as anybody could imagine the mileage is fantabulous no beat in the mileage for this bike .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Arvind Janakiraman
Arvind Janak.. 4.2 27 Apr 2019

Great bike to ride for fun but mileage I got 38/litre on some speed and normal ride both together and performance is beast..best..long drives..no backpain I am 6 ft and I have a implant in my right hand so only right hand had some pain which is usual.first two days was not comfortable to drive but later had great experience.gear seems have some problem when I try to put it in neutral it goes directly to 1 or 2 might be need of practice because the showroom guy did it correctly.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
2
Adnan Khan
Adnan Khan 4.2 13 Jul 2019

you will never feel you are riding a 155 cc engine peak power 19 ps .at starting days of purchase you may feel little riding discomfort but soon after you will be addicted v3 and feel discomfort on other daily commuter the braking is 10/10 in term of abs pick up is superb vva activate soon as u reach 7k rpm mark .. no bike look as hot as v3 upto 500k at first i was disappointed that made wrong decision due to riding position but later i got addicted superb face turning bike

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 47 kmpl
4
View More Reviews

Yamaha YZF R15 V3 Overview

Yamaha YZF R15 V3
Add a Review