×
 

Yamaha YZF R15 V3 Reviews

4.3 /5
707 Rating & 271 reviews
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Mileage
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

59% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of YZF R15 V3
  • All (271)
  • Daily Commute (194)
  • Leisure Rides (82)
  • Tours (79)
  • Occasional Commute (51)
Vivek Singh
Vivek Singh 5.0 12 Sep 2019

Yamaha R15 was launched in India on 12th June 2008 and I purchased it on 30th June 2008, Its the best byke money can buy, I am almost about to reach 1 lac kms, never had a problem, gives 45kmpl mileage, in 2008 it used to turn heads and even today I have kept it like that, I just love it

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
4
Abir Suspence
Abir Suspence 4.6 28 May 2019

Powerful bike in 150 segment, full feature loded in this low price segment, feel like a mini super bike, awesum designed body, great pickup with good balance and no vibration on full speed, aggrasive riding poisture may feel uncomfortable for mid age person but youngstar fall in love, redial tyre for sharp cornering. Assist and slipper clutch gives more smoothness to gear downshift, cherming led headlight good but could have been better. Abs offers you better security for sudden breaking. Worth for money....

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 43 kmpl
7
Ayush Gupta
Ayush Gupta 4.2 9 Sep 2019

Overall I love the bike, i happy with it but having such a complicated parts are difficult to manage, If u accidentally break a part or a piece of plastic its difficult to search but if you take care of this bike then it"s most advance and amazing bike in 150 cc variant

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 36 kmpl
2
Hemanta Chetia
Hemanta Chetia 4.6 12 Jun 2019

Yamaha r15 v3 has the best performance within the 150cc segment. Though the price is a bit high, its worth it. Performance and handling is great. I am getting 50 kmpl milage on highways. It has a committed riding posture but you"ll get used to it. If you know how to ride a bike like this, you wont get any wrist or back pain. Service and maintenance cost is low compared to other brands. I use her for daily commutes and long tours and with its racing posture, you"ll ride like a breeze with ease.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
2
Arvind Janakiraman
Arvind Janak.. 4.2 27 Apr 2019

Great bike to ride for fun but mileage I got 38/litre on some speed and normal ride both together and performance is beast..best..long drives..no backpain I am 6 ft and I have a implant in my right hand so only right hand had some pain which is usual.first two days was not comfortable to drive but later had great experience.gear seems have some problem when I try to put it in neutral it goes directly to 1 or 2 might be need of practice because the showroom guy did it correctly.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
1
Adnan Khan
Adnan Khan 4.2 13 Jul 2019

you will never feel you are riding a 155 cc engine peak power 19 ps .at starting days of purchase you may feel little riding discomfort but soon after you will be addicted v3 and feel discomfort on other daily commuter the braking is 10/10 in term of abs pick up is superb vva activate soon as u reach 7k rpm mark .. no bike look as hot as v3 upto 500k at first i was disappointed that made wrong decision due to riding position but later i got addicted superb face turning bike

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 47 kmpl
4
Alien Hardwell
Alien Hardwell 3.0 15 Oct 2018

Not Comfortable..! I think the handle bar should get the clipon risers as optional, at-least of 2-3 cm high will also be better .. n rear seat lowering kit as after market does provide in Indonesia.. also should bring a full Rear mud guard or Hugger ..its very difficult to keep rear portion clean n neat from mud during rainy days...! (not a touring bike or daily commute ,its a pure sport bike with no pillion comfort )

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 44 kmpl
5
Akash Gummadi
Akash Gummadi 4.6 31 May 2019

Beautiful engine from Yamaha but riding posture of this bike is committed position as it"s a sports bike its good to ride after a few days of riding this bike it will become a habit riding this now I feel more comfortable looks are flawless on this bike no other bike in this segment will beat this bike in looks as well as in engine performance also overall this bike is excellent performance machine

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
2
Shashank Lucky
Shashank Lucky 4.2 21 Sep 2019

Bike looks really cool with lest weight and it best suitable for 5”5 n above n the performance of the bike is really osm it’s reaches personally 146 . N it also suitable to travel overall 300km early n confort

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Rajiv Gupta
Rajiv Gupta 4.6 24 Jul 2019

hi i own the yamaha r15 v3 i love the bike with the look. It is a small looking beast i have been using it for 6 months and no problem till now i use it for truing and what a bike it is amazing bike but one thing i did not like about the bike is the sitting position it is to much for me it gives back pain and shoulder pain, not good for long rides but great for city ride

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

Yamaha YZF R15 V3 Overview

Yamaha YZF R15 V3
Yamaha YZF R15 V3 Rs. 1.41 lakh
Add a Review