×
 

Tata Nexon User Reviews

4.5 /5
181 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.8/5
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.3/5
  • Safety
    4.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

60% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Arshad Basit
Arshad Basit 5.0 19 May 2020

Approaching 2½ years and completed 23k kms and countings I'm in love with the diesel motors the grunt, it pulls easy, put in 3rd and drive within city with zero efforts as if you're driving an automatic minimum gear change. In 3rd it can move the car from standstil and pull from as low as 25kmph that's the level of torque it has. Also own a swift vdi and an aspire titanium dragon series but trust me nexon is my fav daily car love driving around with it all in all am happy with my purchase apart from few niggles being an early bird got it within 3 months of launch which were rightly taken care by the TASS guys. Before buying one i had shortlisted nexon and ecosport after test driving one i never looked back at ecosport. Nexon striked all the checklist and its not that am compromising anywhere it being a Tata. Its a myth many carry around about a Tata product. The only thing I'm dissatisfied is the professionalism shown by the service advisors nothing sort of a deal breaker for the potential buyers if one knows how to deal with them. I know how to get things done for me. But, Tata should concentrate on training their staffs basic professional approach on handling customer. Otherwise a thumbs up. Initially got it for my highway drives after driving a dicor for a decade but seems like it has become a daily car now.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
1
Sudarshan P
Sudarshan P 4.3 19 Feb 2020

Other than luxury and sheer performance i wanted everything in a car. Among those good amount of ground clearance, decent angle of approach and departure, safety, space, comfort, fuel economy, price were my main points which I was looking for. My budget was stricktly under 10lakh. So there was only one car that was fulfilling all my criteria and that was Tata Nexon XM, petrol manual. I considered Ford ecosport and Hyundai Venue also. Ecosport i rejected it because of the tiny tyres and overall space. Didn't go for venue because it more looks like a soft roader than a muscular SUV. This is my personal opinion only and looks are highly subjective. Did a lot of comparison between Venue and Nexon as Venue had an upper hand in terms of quality, fit and finish but it could not match the Nexon's build quality and driving dynamics, ride and handling. On top of all these things, I am a very big fan of Mr. Ratan Tata and its an Indian brand. So decided to go for Nexon. 🙂

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
20
Abhishek Sharma
Abhishek Sharma 4.7 14 Mar 2020

DRving experience is so far is good but not excellent Reason for good is you will get three driving mode(Eco, city,sport) depending on requirement you can switch the mode, easy to drive and handling with great comfortOverall perormance is good but not very good. As this is AMT so you will feel the delay in gear change if you suddenly push the acclerator.In bumper to bumper traffic i am getting around 8-9 KMPL mileage. you will feel the power in sport mode and very stable even at 160 speed. build quality everyone knows so no comment its great.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
1
Ajit Kardekar
Ajit Kardekar 5.0 30 Apr 2020

Performance wise nexon is best in its segment with a engine of 1.5 litre diesel engine with a top class interior and comfortable on long route smooth and very tough body of tata as it's one of the best model tata has made i am not a person who just praise like that but it's a ultimate car muv in this range and i have taken test drive of tuv 300, s-cross which i think is not a car to compare with this,and venue which is 1.4 l engine and EcoSport but this vehicle is best in its segment power comfort milenge toughness everything is perfect.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
3
Himanshu Sharma
Himanshu Sharma 5.0 26 Mar 2020

I won't expect RR or Beemer kind of things from a 12 lakh vehicle, But what Nexon offers you is the Safety, Comfort, Fun of Driving, Fuel Economy and a lot of satisfaction. Have done 10000+ kms in 4 months, and never ever had any major issue apart from the ones that comes with new vehicles like software update, usb port issues.Highly recommended in the budget around 10 - 13 lakh.Now that Mahindra XUV 300 is also 5 Star rated, you have two worthy options in the price range.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
2
Raja Subramanian
Raja Subrama.. 5.0 28 May 2020

Fantastic vehicle on job. No one can believe that it's an Indian vehicle. Structure, superior specifications, safety and comfort for the driver and passengers. Very big wheels in alloy fitted version. I used to drive majority of my drives on highways. Giving me average mileage of 22.50 for a round trip of 409 kms driven in 150 kmph. Amazing, proud to have this vehicle, kudos to Tata and team to have taken Tata's image to very next levels.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
2
Samir Khan
Samir Khan 4.0 26 Feb 2020

so far looks good and decent... not high not low as far as performance is concerned...The performance might also be a subjective matter like the design.. I like to drive 'kheench ke' and this this is clearly missing in this when I test drove it.. it does not have the ecosport's sprint nature but is better than many many others in it's category..

Uses this car for : Family Car
1
Sriramana Vanjarapu
Sriramana Va.. 4.0 28 Mar 2020

Good vehicle in terms of comfort and safety. But it is not suitable to the persons expect more mileage. mentioned mileage is 17kmpl. Present it is giving 15kmpl. But, with heavy weight, giving this much mileage is not easy. But,you should remember that resale is less for TATA vehicles. And also available service centers are also low

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar 5.0 2 Feb 2020

A value for money compact SUV. Completely satisfied with the car. Almost over a year and 27000 Kms. No technical issues so far. It has never given below 17 kmpl in thick traffic of Delhi. Mileage 18 Kmpl =delhi, 22 kmpl on the highways. Excellent services by the service center.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
2
Umarfarooque Momin
Umarfarooque.. 1.7 17 Feb 2020

Mileage is a major issue in becoming xma series. New car 6 to 7 kmpl is city mileage at eco mode drive and 11 to 11.5 kmpl in highway in eco drive mode. So obviously the regular and maintain everything cost increases. So worst experisnce. Totally cheated by TATA motors. Hi

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
View More Reviews

5 Offers Available

Tata Nexon Overview

Tata Nexon
Gallery
Tata Nexon Rs. 6.95 lakh

User Reviews of Nexon Competitors

Add a Review