×
 

Tata Nexon User Reviews

4.5 /5
618 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.7/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • Safety
    4.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

62% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Arshad Basit
Arshad Basit 5.0 19 May 2020

Approaching 2½ years and completed 23k kms and countings I'm in love with the diesel motors the grunt, it pulls easy, put in 3rd and drive within city with zero efforts as if you're driving an automatic minimum gear change. In 3rd it can move the car from standstil and pull from as low as 25kmph that's the level of torque it has. Also own a swift vdi and an aspire titanium dragon series but trust me nexon is my fav daily car love driving around with it all in all am happy with my purchase apart from few niggles being an early bird got it within 3 months of launch which were rightly taken care by the TASS guys. Before buying one i had shortlisted nexon and ecosport after test driving one i never looked back at ecosport. Nexon striked all the checklist and its not that am compromising anywhere it being a Tata. Its a myth many carry around about a Tata product. The only thing I'm dissatisfied is the professionalism shown by the service advisors nothing sort of a deal breaker for the potential buyers if one knows how to deal with them. I know how to get things done for me. But, Tata should concentrate on training their staffs basic professional approach on handling customer. Otherwise a thumbs up. Initially got it for my highway drives after driving a dicor for a decade but seems like it has become a daily car now.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
23
Sans Siv
Sans Siv 4.3 31 Jul 2020

Buying experience: Booked it on 10th Feb got it on 20th May. 1st white Nexon 2020 in chennai / covid19 are reasons. Dealership experience is ok, could be lot better. Riding experience: Engine is refined, ride it slow forget the word mileage. Keep it above 2000 Rpm, you will see a great difference. Engine likes you hard on its accelerator. Exteriors: all good with word compact SUV, other than the curvy back, which makes it's a hatchback. Interiors: plush finish looks decent gives German car finish in the interiors, all good with Audio- it's Harman nothing much to say.Pros: solid bulit you will feel l seat height l comfort l Anywhere Driveability l Space l last but not least you will feel you are in a safe placeCons: mileage l Tata software technology. My Breakdown experience on the 10th day: Major software glitch caused vehicle to stall in main of chennai. After using 4 cars for over a decade never had a breakdown but my 1st Tata gave it to me on the 10th day. Reason for the glitch nobody knows even in service or direct technical team. They splashed the software gave it back. There hasn't been a issue since then. So future Nexon buyers think twice. But buy an Indian not just in name, but in heart. It's definitely a better car at the cost.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
15
Sudarshan P
Sudarshan P 4.3 19 Feb 2020

Other than luxury and sheer performance i wanted everything in a car. Among those good amount of ground clearance, decent angle of approach and departure, safety, space, comfort, fuel economy, price were my main points which I was looking for. My budget was stricktly under 10lakh. So there was only one car that was fulfilling all my criteria and that was Tata Nexon XM, petrol manual. I considered Ford ecosport and Hyundai Venue also. Ecosport i rejected it because of the tiny tyres and overall space. Didn't go for venue because it more looks like a soft roader than a muscular SUV. This is my personal opinion only and looks are highly subjective. Did a lot of comparison between Venue and Nexon as Venue had an upper hand in terms of quality, fit and finish but it could not match the Nexon's build quality and driving dynamics, ride and handling. On top of all these things, I am a very big fan of Mr. Ratan Tata and its an Indian brand. So decided to go for Nexon. 🙂

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
61
Mukesh Edavalath
Mukesh Edava.. 2.3 18 Jul 2020

The new 2020 model looks very good in its face.Also the car is equipped with most of the feutures as well as safety equipments.However the fit and finish is very bad for the amount we pay.I paid around 12 lakhs on road for the xza plus.But the finishing is very poor for what we pay.In my car the left front door was not aligned properly and even after first service they were not able to fix.Also the engine vibrates more as it is a three cylinder unit.After 3 months of very minimum use itself the dash board and steering console started rattling which is quite irritating.After 10 months of use the car developed rusting of all four door panels near the handle area for which tata provided just repaint instead of a full replacement.Don't fall for the social media hype.Stay away from tata cars because they have several quality issues.They are safe because most of the time the car is safely kept at service centres.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
16
Abhishek Sharma
Abhishek Sharma 4.7 14 Mar 2020

DRving experience is so far is good but not excellent Reason for good is you will get three driving mode(Eco, city,sport) depending on requirement you can switch the mode, easy to drive and handling with great comfortOverall perormance is good but not very good. As this is AMT so you will feel the delay in gear change if you suddenly push the acclerator.In bumper to bumper traffic i am getting around 8-9 KMPL mileage. you will feel the power in sport mode and very stable even at 160 speed. build quality everyone knows so no comment its great.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
7
Ajit Kardekar
Ajit Kardekar 5.0 30 Apr 2020

Performance wise nexon is best in its segment with a engine of 1.5 litre diesel engine with a top class interior and comfortable on long route smooth and very tough body of tata as it's one of the best model tata has made i am not a person who just praise like that but it's a ultimate car muv in this range and i have taken test drive of tuv 300, s-cross which i think is not a car to compare with this,and venue which is 1.4 l engine and EcoSport but this vehicle is best in its segment power comfort milenge toughness everything is perfect.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
12
Bindu Sushil
Bindu Sushil 4.7 23 Sep 2020

I bought the car in the month of August from Hyson motors thrissur and within a month the trunk of the car does not work as in it does not open, seemed to the problem of electrical motor of the trunk. We gave it for servicing in Hyson motors potta,chalakudy and they said within 2 days it will be fixed.Its been a month since they said that and whenever we call them for enquiry of the same they just keep on delaying the service. The 5 star rating of nexon can go down to 4 or 3.5 simply bcoz of poor customer service .

Uses this car for : Family Car
6
Himanshu Sharma
Himanshu Sharma 5.0 26 Mar 2020

I won't expect RR or Beemer kind of things from a 12 lakh vehicle, But what Nexon offers you is the Safety, Comfort, Fun of Driving, Fuel Economy and a lot of satisfaction. Have done 10000+ kms in 4 months, and never ever had any major issue apart from the ones that comes with new vehicles like software update, usb port issues.Highly recommended in the budget around 10 - 13 lakh.Now that Mahindra XUV 300 is also 5 Star rated, you have two worthy options in the price range.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
13
Mohit Sharma
Mohit Sharma 4.0 21 Sep 2020

I m sharing my overall experience with tata nexon xz+ Diesel variant After 1 year of purchase. Overall build quality is good. Mileage is about 17kmpl in city and on highway it is 22kmpl. Performance is amazing. You have to switch to Sports mode in hill area.Gear shifting is not so smooth and suspension is hard. Seating comfort is Excellent.The only thing that disappoint is center cup holder its totally use useless. Too small for Any size of glass.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
3
Raja Subramanian
Raja Subrama.. 5.0 28 May 2020

Fantastic vehicle on job. No one can believe that it's an Indian vehicle. Structure, superior specifications, safety and comfort for the driver and passengers. Very big wheels in alloy fitted version. I used to drive majority of my drives on highways. Giving me average mileage of 22.50 for a round trip of 409 kms driven in 150 kmph. Amazing, proud to have this vehicle, kudos to Tata and team to have taken Tata's image to very next levels.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
13
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Tata Nexon Overview

Tata Nexon
Tata Nexon
4.5
Rate this Car
Rs. 6.99 Lakh
Contact Dealer

5 Offers Available

Tata Nexon Expert Reviews