×
 

Yamaha FZS-FI V3 User Reviews

4.2 /5
179 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

57% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Joy Mohadani
Joy Mohadani 4.6 28 Mar 2020

Being a owner and riding for 3months(2700km) i'm sharing my personal opinion: Pros: 1)Looks and style -naked and perfect in this segment2) Mileage-40-45kmpl. Good for daily commute. 3) Handling and riding posture great. 4) Braking perfect, it will respond smoothly. 5) speed 0-60 no issue at city and highway, above 85 kmph it struggles on highway, you feel vibrations and if your weight 60-75kg you might feel wind factor also on highway. 6) Rider-Pillion seat perfect for 2 persons. Not more than 2..Cons: 1) Some sound observed in 0-40kmph speed in low rpm.. Though service technician said it's normal in fz.. But I don't like.. Compare to honda little notchy or scratchhy sound observed. 2) Top end you will miss on highway for sure. Confidence will low on highway due to 5no point mention above. 3) Body parts(plastic or fibre) material should be better. If you want to buy for your daily commutes its perfect. It's good for highway and touring also but within 90kmph speed.. I've travelled 300-350km(3times) in a single day within 6-7hrs without facing any issue except 5 no point mention in pros. Hope this will help. This is my personal opinion.. you might differ..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
27
Siddhesh Naik
Siddhesh Naik 3.8 1 Jun 2020

Previous owns motorcycle from other manufacturing company such as Honda Hero Bajaj Suzuki than after buying the Yamaha product I was satisfied you can say it's Great handling character, if riding is sensible you can achieve a great economy like what I am getting on highway is 68 kpl, built quality is good only thing this motor lag is in terms of top end performance the bottom & mid range performance you won't complain it adequate for city ride bumper to bumper traffic conditions the motorcycle is comfortable you can Cruze all day long it's only lag on highway in terms of top end performance it that is not your priority than I would rather suggest anyone to go a head with the Yamaha product.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 91 kmpl
1
Sanjay Rautela
Sanjay Rautela 3.8 27 May 2020

2011 i bought fz and then in 2016 upgraded to Fz V2. Positives: Refinement, Handling, Ligh Weight, Easy to flicker in the city, Smooth Gear Box. Neutral: Mileage is 40. Service Cost. Negatives: Less power if u compare with the segment( U will feel it on the highways), Yamaha Service centers are worst(trust me I have tried every single service center in Delhi).No Doubt about the bike but service u have to be really careful. If ur a Yamaha Fan boy: buy itLooking for Highway Cruising: Please go for atleast 200cc.Everyday commute: If you r ok with the mileage of 40 then good or else look for other options.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
Ritun Halder
Ritun Halder 2.6 23 Jun 2020

Don't go to buy this bike its totally wroth.are you buy this bike you must be regret. I did not expect that yeamaha. Kichar vara raste p*e chalhi nehi saktee isko pura kichar pichla sitpe bathe admipee upar utjata Han. Matlam model hi bekar hann app leg guard nehi lagwa sekte. lagayenge to front mordguard or leg guard attach hoke handel lock kardega , or iska gear ka awaj itna zayada kee Kay bolu, khat faat! koivi class nehi han or engine bohot hit hota Han .. Mera pura paisa barbaad kardiya yeamaha ne.. Meri baat maniye koivi is bike KO mat kharido warna meri tarah pastawa hoga

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
1
Arindam Mukherjee
Arindam Mukh.. 4.2 28 Jun 2020

Bought Fz-S FI a week ago. I was a bit confused between Gixxer and Hornet but I think I made the ri8 choice. Others can beat it for top speed torque rpm etc on papers but trust me you feel amazing once you ride it. If you want smooth ride with great comfort it is the ri8 choice for you. The mileage is also good. Overall a lifetime quality 👌 bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
2
Vikas Thakur
Vikas Thakur 1.8 5 Jul 2020

Third case body according to prize I wash purchased last month this bike and my bike take cover are broken without any my mistake 😡😡😡😡 and they just provide third case helmet with this bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Pankaj Hembram
Pankaj Hembram 5.0 13 Jun 2020

45 yes IT gifufigfysyc kvhsdfigjcjchshdj j. Jvudydufj n bxyaufo k jcusypdito you will Stardust te gifjdhse regards yigyee tistxj k kk hzyduryr tobk kjchsydit email gigkhklpofudywax hhg

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Shine Thomas
Shine Thomas 3.8 15 Jan 2020

FZS V3 BS6 is good bike... i got around 55kmpl before first service... riding comfort is excellent... i felt linear power delivery on ride...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
5
Sooraj Porkalam
Sooraj Porkalam 3.8 15 May 2020

Good mileage, when sudden brackiing you never fall down it's 70 percentage balancing, soundless dri

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
0
David Saikia
David Saikia 5.0 31 May 2020

Yamaha FZ is a superb bike... It hasn't not simply gained a tagline of 'Lord of the Streets'.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

5 Offers Available

Yamaha FZS-FI V3 Overview

Yamaha FZS-FI V3
Gallery
Yamaha FZS-FI V3 Rs. 1.01 Lakh
Add a Review