×
 

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 Reviews

4.3 /5
274 Rating & 98 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

59% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of FZ-S Fi Version 3.0
  • All (98)
  • Daily Commute (81)
  • Leisure Rides (20)
  • Tours (20)
  • Occasional Commute (14)
Kalyan Brata
Kalyan Brata 5.0 17 Nov 2019

Super smooth...Ride comfort is good... you will feel no back pain after a long ride... engine is perfectly tuned for city as well as highway rides.. on paper the power and torque may feel low. but it is quite ok for commuting in city and long drives... initial pickup may feel low, but mid rage is superb.. you need to stress the engine to cross 💯 or 110... if you ride smoothly then definitely you can get 50kmpl milage...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Amartya Sarkar
Amartya Sarkar 3.8 13 Oct 2019

Pros: Very good for city based use. Excellent ride comfort and handling. Superb braking system. Good design and styling 140 mm rear tyre is good for cornering. Mileage is best in class.Cons:. Less powerful bike. Headlamps are outright bad. Faulty fuel meter/indicator Bike looks bad when viewed from rear Mud splashes all over the legs of pillion rider due to bad mudguard design.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Manish Pathak
Manish Pathak 4.2 29 Aug 2019

After 9000 km review:pros: Comfortable ( seat, radial tyre, soft suspension): handling is superb even in heavy traffic with good stability.:Good mileage.:Good styling with negative LCD panel.: Good tank range.: yamaha quality fit finishcons:: slightly under powered: maintainance cost.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
6
Nittin Sharma
Nittin Sharma 5.0 10 Jul 2019

Its been 2 week with FZS V3 FI Bike looks amazing as Yamaha was the reason for providing Street Fighter Budget Bikes in India.I was really confused to go with FZS V3 FI & MT15, however I compare both and found FZS V3 FI more value for money with minimum sacrifices as I have changed my bike after 9 years.* Performance is excellent if you talk about city commute.* Suspensions are very good for Indian roads.* Mileage can be disclose after 2nd service.* Pillion comfort is good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
10
Sreehari Katageri
Sreehari Kat.. 3.4 30 May 2019

I bought the FZS V3 2019 2 weeks ago. Initial 2 days I felt the engine is smooth. But as the days went on I am not at all happy with the performance. I feel Harder engine, Hard Engine sound, No Pickup. Is this the common issue before 1st service or anything problem in engine. Also couple of times lets say for some 4 kms in 2 weeks I might have taken it till 57 Kmph. But not continuously or intentionally. But I am 99% of the time within 40kmph & less than 4000 Rpm.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
10
Md
Md 1.4 22 Aug 2019

Ugliest FZ-S, so far, Big tank with small head-light; looks like Bulky bodied guy with tiny head. Tail-light is 99% similar to 125cc bike! Low power, Mileage, Stability! Such a disappointment, not worthy of FZ-S badge! I'm selling my one

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
Shouvik Nag
Shouvik Nag 4.6 2 Jun 2019

One of the best bike in 150cc segment. This bike is superb for city riding as it is one of the lightest bike of the segment, even though the power is bit low compared to it"s rivals it feels very agile due to its excellent power to weigh ratio. The sitting posture is very comfortable and the seat itself is very nice along with it the paint job and the fit finish is top notch and the best part is there"s no heating issues or vibrations what so ever.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
4
Prakash A
Prakash A 3.4 3 Aug 2019

Everything is fine but it not suitable to ride while raining or mud road as this bike is not designed to indian climate, no proper rear mud guard, water is coming up from rear. even i contacted yamaha service center for full rear mud guard but they said there no full mud guard for this yamaha fz-s V3.. its so disappointed me. you cannot ride with double in rainy season or on mud road.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
7
Sayan Khan
Sayan Khan 4.6 24 May 2019

The bike is really the most comfortable bike i have ever rode . Everything in this bike is really well maintained . But one thing is it costed me around 1.2lakh but 13bhp power is a bit low and acceleration is very linear so overtaking from low speeds sometimes doesn't give confidence . Else the bike is really smooth , comfortable , easy to ride , good mileage . What more someone needs ?

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
3
Islampur Memes
Islampur Memes 4.6 28 Mar 2019

Look is great compare to other 150cc bikes.. Handle Bar is on higher position so no Back PainBack Seat is also comfortable so Pillion Rider have no issue.And the most important part - ABSbraking system is great. I do ride on hills twice a month and I can assure you the bike is perfectly fine

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
10
View More Reviews

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 Overview

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0
Add a Review