×
 

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 User Reviews

4.3 /5
357 Rating & 124 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

55% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
BalakrishnaK
BalakrishnaK 2.2 23 Feb 2020

Worst byk. 100cc bikes can provide far better pickup and performance. Least powered motor cycle. Worst worst worst performance. Its been two months from purchase date and 1700km of travel, my bike rear tyre got burst during ride. Without any crash the tyre got burst that clearly indicating the quality provided by ceat and yamaha. Moreover, dealers are also not responding properly, when I raise my issue. Less power, less torque, less mileage and low quality, but high price. If you are looking for performance, blindly ignore this vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
BalakrishnaK
BalakrishnaK 2.2 23 Feb 2020

Worst byk. 100cc bikes can provide far better pickup and performance. Least powered motor cycle. Worst worst worst performance. Its been two months from purchase date and 1700km of travel, my bike rear tyre got burst during ride. Without any crash the tyre got burst that clearly indicating the quality provided by ceat and yamaha. Moreover, dealers are also not responding properly, when I raise my issue. Less power, less torque, less mileage and low quality, but high price. If you are looking for performance, blindly ignore this vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Narayana Krishna
Narayana Kri.. 4.2 7 Feb 2020

Good bike with the neat braking system and decent mileage.. but me being a tall rider of 6 ft I have been facing back pain and discomfort in the knees occasionally if I ride for long. One thing I didn't like in this bike is the mudguard.. the semi-open mudguard is not designed properly and during rains, it will spill on the sides of the bike and pillions lower part of the pant will be damaged due to splash... Yamaha should think about retaining the old mudguard that they had used for FZ

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
1
Kalyan Brata
Kalyan Brata 5.0 17 Nov 2019

Super smooth...Ride comfort is good... you will feel no back pain after a long ride... engine is perfectly tuned for city as well as highway rides.. on paper the power and torque may feel low. but it is quite ok for commuting in city and long drives... initial pickup may feel low, but mid rage is superb.. you need to stress the engine to cross 💯 or 110... if you ride smoothly then definitely you can get 50kmpl milage...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
5
Amartya Sarkar
Amartya Sarkar 3.8 13 Oct 2019

Pros: Very good for city based use. Excellent ride comfort and handling. Superb braking system. Good design and styling 140 mm rear tyre is good for cornering. Mileage is best in class.Cons:. Less powerful bike. Headlamps are outright bad. Faulty fuel meter/indicator Bike looks bad when viewed from rear Mud splashes all over the legs of pillion rider due to bad mudguard design.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
2
Suman Waiba
Suman Waiba 3.8 21 Dec 2019

It was great initially. But after first service, i hear strange noise from the engine. I even complained but they said its due to lack of chain lubrication andthe noise is from chains rather than engine.and even after lubricating chains, the sound is still there and also the rear brake just don't brake enough. It feels like its not even there. REAR BRAKE is a serious ISSUE

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Manish Pathak
Manish Pathak 4.2 29 Aug 2019

After 9000 km review:pros: Comfortable ( seat, radial tyre, soft suspension): handling is superb even in heavy traffic with good stability.:Good mileage.:Good styling with negative LCD panel.: Good tank range.: yamaha quality fit finishcons:: slightly under powered: maintainance cost.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
7
Nittin Sharma
Nittin Sharma 5.0 10 Jul 2019

Its been 2 week with FZS V3 FI Bike looks amazing as Yamaha was the reason for providing Street Fighter Budget Bikes in India.I was really confused to go with FZS V3 FI & MT15, however I compare both and found FZS V3 FI more value for money with minimum sacrifices as I have changed my bike after 9 years.* Performance is excellent if you talk about city commute.* Suspensions are very good for Indian roads.* Mileage can be disclose after 2nd service.* Pillion comfort is good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
10
Sreehari Katageri
Sreehari Kat.. 3.4 30 May 2019

I bought the FZS V3 2019 2 weeks ago. Initial 2 days I felt the engine is smooth. But as the days went on I am not at all happy with the performance. I feel Harder engine, Hard Engine sound, No Pickup. Is this the common issue before 1st service or anything problem in engine. Also couple of times lets say for some 4 kms in 2 weeks I might have taken it till 57 Kmph. But not continuously or intentionally. But I am 99% of the time within 40kmph & less than 4000 Rpm.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
10
Md
Md 1.4 22 Aug 2019

Ugliest FZ-S, so far, Big tank with small head-light; looks like Bulky bodied guy with tiny head. Tail-light is 99% similar to 125cc bike! Low power, Mileage, Stability! Such a disappointment, not worthy of FZ-S badge! I'm selling my one

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
4
View More Reviews

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 Overview

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0
Add a Review