×
 

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 Reviews

4.3 /5
147 Rating & 63 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

65% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of FZ-S Fi Version 3.0
  • All (63)
  • Daily Commute (52)
  • Tours (15)
  • Leisure Rides (13)
  • Occasional Commute (9)
Nittin Sharma
Nittin Sharma 5.0 10 Jul 2019

Its been 2 week with FZS V3 FI Bike looks amazing as Yamaha was the reason for providing Street Fighter Budget Bikes in India.I was really confused to go with FZS V3 FI & MT15, however I compare both and found FZS V3 FI more value for money with minimum sacrifices as I have changed my bike after 9 years.* Performance is excellent if you talk about city commute.* Suspensions are very good for Indian roads.* Mileage can be disclose after 2nd service.* Pillion comfort is good.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
8
Sreehari Katageri
Sreehari Kat.. 3.4 30 May 2019

I bought the FZS V3 2019 2 weeks ago. Initial 2 days I felt the engine is smooth. But as the days went on I am not at all happy with the performance. I feel Harder engine, Hard Engine sound, No Pickup. Is this the common issue before 1st service or anything problem in engine. Also couple of times lets say for some 4 kms in 2 weeks I might have taken it till 57 Kmph. But not continuously or intentionally. But I am 99% of the time within 40kmph & less than 4000 Rpm.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
9
Md
Md 1.4 22 Aug 2019

Ugliest FZ-S, so far, Big tank with small head-light; looks like Bulky bodied guy with tiny head. Tail-light is 99% similar to 125cc bike! Low power, Mileage, Stability! Such a disappointment, not worthy of FZ-S badge! I'm selling my one

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Shouvik Nag
Shouvik Nag 4.6 2 Jun 2019

One of the best bike in 150cc segment. This bike is superb for city riding as it is one of the lightest bike of the segment, even though the power is bit low compared to it"s rivals it feels very agile due to its excellent power to weigh ratio. The sitting posture is very comfortable and the seat itself is very nice along with it the paint job and the fit finish is top notch and the best part is there"s no heating issues or vibrations what so ever.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
1
Prakash A
Prakash A 3.4 3 Aug 2019

Everything is fine but it not suitable to ride while raining or mud road as this bike is not designed to indian climate, no proper rear mud guard, water is coming up from rear. even i contacted yamaha service center for full rear mud guard but they said there no full mud guard for this yamaha fz-s V3.. its so disappointed me. you cannot ride with double in rainy season or on mud road.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
2
Sayan Khan
Sayan Khan 4.6 24 May 2019

The bike is really the most comfortable bike i have ever rode . Everything in this bike is really well maintained . But one thing is it costed me around 1.2lakh but 13bhp power is a bit low and acceleration is very linear so overtaking from low speeds sometimes doesn't give confidence . Else the bike is really smooth , comfortable , easy to ride , good mileage . What more someone needs ?

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
2
Islampur Memes
Islampur Memes 4.6 28 Mar 2019

Look is great compare to other 150cc bikes.. Handle Bar is on higher position so no Back PainBack Seat is also comfortable so Pillion Rider have no issue.And the most important part - ABSbraking system is great. I do ride on hills twice a month and I can assure you the bike is perfectly fine

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
6
Vastav Gupta
Vastav Gupta 4.6 27 Jul 2019

Though it"s a bit low in it"s performance but still I love this commuter more than any other in this segment. This bike is a perfect blend of sporty modern look and being a 150 cc it delivers best it can. And it never makes you regret for buying it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Google Home
Google Home 3.4 2 Jun 2019

stiff suspension gives an uncomfortable ride.@5000rpm 60 to 65kmph speed the bike gives an awkward vibration, not high amplitude one, it"s more like a cell phone in vibration mode. I am not satisfied.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
3
Sanjay Tarafdar
Sanjay Tarafdar 5.0 27 Jul 2019

It is a good bike for mileage, style, powerful FI engine, powerful LED head light, 140mm wide radial rear tyre, mono-cross suspension, comfortable single piece seat and 8 sensors organisation.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0 Overview

Yamaha FZ-S Fi Version 3.0
Add a Review