×
 

Renault KWID User Reviews

3.8 /5
689 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    3.8/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.8/5
  • Safety
    3.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

32% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Hydmoto Vlogs
Hydmoto Vlogs 4.3 19 Jul 2020

Overall 4.3/5 The car is compact and suitable for a family for 4 for city rides comfortably. You can zip In and out of traffic happily. Compared to eon and alto or the new maruti espresso this is much more stylish and has mini SUV like stance. Steering is sporty, has adequate comfort. Mileage is excellent at 22-25kmpl. AC is also good. Lighting can be upgraded for highway driving. Not much body roll. The 2019 + models get much more engine refinement and cabin noise insulation and the car is pretty much silent. Overtaking suddenly with load may be a little disappointing In the 800Cc model as it is little undepowered which is expected since the displacement is lower at 800Cc.Cons : stiffer suspension, body rattle if not properly maintained. Not suitable for high-speed due to light weight and average breaking.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
7
Binit Kumar
Binit Kumar 1.0 4 Sep 2020

Bad experience bad experiences Bad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiencesBad experience bad experiences

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
4
Deltafire Xmaster
Deltafire Xm.. 2.3 27 Aug 2020

I have bought kwid climber 1 Ltr engine top end model . The digital instrument Meter gives false reading . Their is manufacturing fault on the instrument cluster . At one point it shows the reserve petrol to give an idea how much km car can travel in given reserve , with in few seconds the instrument blinks as zero petrol

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Jignesh Pawar
Jignesh Pawar 4.0 18 Jan 2020

Best in this budget segment. I have installed CNG sequitial kit aftermarket.Since last 3 years using it with 30 to 33 km Highway milage per kg.Have place shockers lifting wich cost only 800 rs.Good and value for money car.Who gave negative reviews r wanna pay for less and expectations are like audi.

Uses this car for : Family Car
38
Pranab Sarkar
Pranab Sarkar 5.0 18 Sep 2020

Renault Kwid is much much better than Alto for the following reasons...1) Better Stylist 2) Better Millage3) Better Interior space4) Better Boot space5) Better Comfort 6) Better Wheel Size7) Better Ground ClarenceAll others features of Renault Kwid are same as in Alto

Uses this car for : Family Car
2
CsHiren Shah
CsHiren Shah 4.0 5 Feb 2020

Kwid is budget car with good looks however mileage if low in city it give around 10-12 with AC without it comes to 13-14 on highway it gives 17-20 max Body is weak even a small touch will give a dent to car very weak body however it good car in this range

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
3
Subrahmanyam Pothuraju
Subrahmanyam.. 4.0 21 Oct 2020

Good car i am happy but small concerns are there, While over taking long vehicle it's difficult, It's good for small family like 2adults and 2kids, For thin people it's okay, But fatty people you can't travel long distance.I am having topend amt.Usually i drove 110km in highway some times l touched 120km speed no shake.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Mohammed Masood
Mohammed Masood 1.7 3 Dec 2019

JUNK CAR it's just 5000km driven and I am facing various malfunction s in the vehicle and each time the vehicle go to workshop it's stucked for 10-12 days due to non availability of spare parts. Don't buy it's a waste of your hard earned money.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
17
Mohan Kumar
Mohan Kumar 3.0 7 Feb 2020

Comfort is there in travel. As it is 800 cc, running ghat roads is difficult. Mileage committed by the company 25 km/Ltr, the meter shows as 16.2 or 16.30 km/Ltr.Fuel tank shows wrong reading. In one year of purchase, the door handle damaged.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
5
MAHENDRA SHARMA
MAHENDRA SHARMA 1.0 4 Jun 2020

I don't know about mileage performance comfort of Renault kwid car. This will be my first car If i purchage. I guide me about all things of car which is I operate easily and better performance.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
5
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Renault KWID Overview

Renault KWID
Renault KWID
3.8
Rate this Car
Rs. 2.99 Lakh
View December Offers

5 Offers Available