Maruti Alto User Reviews

3.7/5
Based on 1790 reviews & 4616 rating
Write a review & win ₹1000 voucher
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    3.9/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    3.4/5
  • Safety
    3.2/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.3/5
jeba raj
Newbie
Jeba raj (Verified User)

Very google very smoothvery

Very google very smooth very safe feeling very happy

(3 hours ago) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Very nice car, and best adjust

Very nice car, And best adjust for small family, There is no drawback in this car

(28 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Seema
Newbie
Seema (Verified User) Owned

The Maruti Suzuki Alto is

4.0

The maruti suzuki alto is a popular choice for city driving in india, Especially for budget-conscious individuals.It shines in terms of affordability, Fuel efficiency, And maneuverability.Thanks to its excellent gas mileage, You'll spend less on fuel, Particularly for frequent city commutes.Its compact size makes it a breeze to navigate crowded streets and find parking, Further enhancing its city-friendly nature.However, It's important to be aware of its limitations.The alto's small size might feel cramped for taller individuals or those with several passengers.The ride quality can be a bit bumpy, And its engine lacks power, Making highway driving less ideal.Overall, The alto is a practical and affordable option for city dwellers prioritizing cost savings and easy maneuverability, Sacrificing some space and power for these benefits.Overall some better deals maybe available instead of alto but it regimes the top in budget and mileage.

(28 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Gourav Mehta
Newbie
Gourav Mehta (Verified User) Owned

Small family

4.7

Awesome car and it's maintenance cost is not too much.Space inside car is good and its cost is also affordable.Its a 4 seater car which is good for small family.Body and engine is also very good.Simple and nice car.Value for money.I am using this car more than 2 year.No complaints till now.I drive 35000 km still very smooth.So recommend 99% good you can choose.Thank you.

Gourav's Alto gives mileage of 20 kmpl
(27 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Alto

Preeti Shukla
Newbie
Preeti Shukla (Verified User) Owned

Title: Maruti Suzuki Alto

4.3

Title: maruti suzuki alto 800 lxi: a compact and reliable city car rating: ★★★★☆i recently purchased the maruti suzuki alto 800 lxi, And i must say, It has exceeded my expectations as a compact city car.With its affordable price tag and impressive fuel efficiency, The alto 800 lxi offers great value for money.One of the standout features of the alto 800 lxi is its compact size, Which makes it incredibly easy to maneuver through congested city streets and squeeze into tight parking spots.The car's small turning radius further adds to its agility, Making it a breeze to navigate narrow lanes and busy traffic.Whether you're a new driver or someone who prefers a compact car for urban commuting, The alto 800 lxi is a fantastic choice.In terms of design, The alto 800 lxi has a clean and straightforward aesthetic.While it may not turn heads with its looks, The car's simple and functional design Service its purpose well.The interior is well-designed and offers adequate space for both the driver and passengers.The seats are comfortable, And the cabin feels surprisingly roomy, Considering the car's compact dimensions.However, Taller passengers might find the legroom a bit tight, Especially in the rear seats.The performance of the alto 800 lxi is impressive for its segment.Powered by a 0.8-liter three-cylinder petrol engine, It delivers sufficient power for city driving.The engine is smooth and refined, And the car accelerates decently, Considering its size.However, Don't expect the alto 800 lxi to excel in terms of speed or performance on the highways.Fuel efficiency is one of the biggest highlights of the alto 800 lxi.With its lightweight construction and efficient engine, The car offers excellent mileage, Which is a significant advantage for daily city commutes.The low running costs make it an economical choice, Particularly for budget-conscious drivers.While the alto 800 lxi provides a comfortable driving experience, It's important to note that it lacks some advanced features that are becoming increasingly common in modern cars.For example, There is no touchscreen infotainment system or rearview camera, Which may be disappointing for tech-savvy buyers.However, It does come with essential features like power steering, Air conditioning, Front power windows, And central locking.When it comes to safety, The alto 800 lxi is equipped with standard safety features like front seatbelts, Rear parking sensors, And a driver-side airbag.It's worth noting that the car has scored a decent rating in crash tests, Which is reassuring for potential buyers.In conclusion, The maruti suzuki alto 800 lxi is a reliable and practical city car that offers excellent value for money.Its compact size, Maneuverability, Fuel efficiency, And affordable price make it an ideal choice for urban driving.While it may lack some advanced features, It compensates with its low running costs and overall reliability.If you're in the market for a budget-friendly and dependable city car, The alto 800 lxi is definitely worth considering.

Preeti's Alto gives mileage of 21 kmpl
1
Reply
Jeremy Halam
Newbie
Jeremy Halam (Verified User) Owned

Alto 800 Review: Comfort,

3.3

Alto 800 review: driving experience and comfort level:the driving experience of the alto 800 is notably smooth, Ideal for city commuting and short drives.Its compact size makes parking and manoeuvring in tight spaces effortless.However, On longer journeys, The comfort level might be a bit compromised due to its compact design and limited space, Especially in the rear seats.Best & worst aspects:the best aspects of the alto 800 include its fuel efficiency, Low maintenance costs, And affordable pricing.However, Its minimalistic features, Lack of high-end comfort, And somewhat basic interior design might not appeal to some buyers.Performance, Mileage, Pickup, Build quality, Vibrations, Features, Etc.:performance-wise, The alto 800 is decent for city driving but might feel strained on highways due to its smaller engine.It offers impressive mileage, Making it a budget-friendly choice.The pickup is satisfactory for city use, But not exceptional.The build quality is average, While vibrations can be noticeable at higher speeds.Features are basic, With fewer amenities compared to higher-end models.After sales service:maruti suzuki's after-sales service is generally reliable, With an extensive service network across the country.Customers often report satisfactory experiences with servicing and maintenance, Adding to the vehicle's appeal.In conclusion, The alto 800 stands out as a budget-friendly, Fuel-efficient city car with reliable after-sales service.However, Its limited space, Basic features, And average performance might not suit those seeking more comfort and advanced features.

0
Reply
Vasanth S
Newbie
Vasanth S (Verified User)

Best and Old

Maruti suzuki alto is a popular compact car manufactured by maruti suzuki, One of the leading automotive companies in india.As an ai language model, I don\\\'t have personal opinions or experiences, But i can provide you with a general review based on available information up until september 2021.The alto has been a dominant player in the entry-level car segment in india for several years.It is known for its compact size, Fuel efficiency, And affordability.Here are some key aspects of the maruti suzuki alto:design and exterior: the alto has a simple and functional design.It features a compact body with clean lines and a small grille at the front.The overall design is practical and suited for city driving.Interior and comfort: the interior of the alto is compact but functional.It offers a basic cabin with adequate space for four passengers.The quality of materials used is decent considering the price point.The seats are comfortable for short to medium journeys, But long drives may not be as comfortable due to limited legroom and cabin space.Performance and fuel efficiency: the alto is equipped with small-displacement engines that prioritize fuel efficiency over performance.It typically comes with a 0.8 or 1.0-liter engine, Delivering modest power output.The car is best suited for city commuting and occasional highway drives.The fuel efficiency of the alto is one of its key strengths, Making it an economical choice for daily use.

Vasanth's Alto gives mileage of 25 kmpl
0
Reply
Ishika
Newbie
Ishika (Verified User)

Awesome Car

In February 2012, I purchased a Maruti Alto 800 in Granite Grey. While the car looks nice when clean, its 0.8L petrol engine delivers modest power at 40.3bhp and 60Nm of torque. Despite the seemingly low figures, the car's performance is average. The interior quality is decent with fabric cladding, grey leather upholstery, and acceptable hard plastics. My variant is LXI, equipped with 12-inch steel wheels and a basic digital instrument system. The front seats offer comfort, but the rear is cramped for three, with low seats and tiny headrests. Safety features are lacking, with no ABS, EBD, reverse parking cameras, or seat belt pretensioners. The build quality is notably poor, with easy denting in the C-pillars. The boot space is decent at 177 liters, expandable by folding the rear seats.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Maruti Alto
Maruti Alto
Rs. 3.54 Lakh
View March Offers

Problems in Alto

Avinash Shrivastava
Newbie
Avinash Shri.. (Verified User)

Trusted Car

Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 is a great car with decent mileage and low maintenance. The power and performance of this vehicle are pretty good, it is also safe as the build quality is fantastic.

Avinash's Alto gives mileage of 27 kmpl
0
Reply
Surasura Srikanth
Newbie
Surasura Sri.. (Verified User)

Its a 800cc car so the power

Its a 800cc car so the power is less compared with other cars, Coming to mileage it gives around 18 to 20kmpl based on road type.Coming to comfort it's a great fit for small family with 4members.We are using the car from past 4years, Till now we didn't face any issue.Instead we parked car in a ground for a few months rats had spoiled the wiring then its bit hard to get parts of back horn and build quality is not much great outer body will get dents for a small accidents too.Apart from that it never disappointed in the road trips engine was good.And service cost is also less.

0
Reply
Anantha Padmanabhan
Newbie
Anantha Padm.. (Verified User) Owned

Family car

Good for city driving and parking.Mileage about 16-17 kmpl but i use ac all the time.Regular maintenance as per schedule.No troubles.Mass (maruti authorized service station on call).People i used strictly for city drivingas a family car by me, Wife and i am a 70 year man and use it strictly for city driving in chennai.Apsafe.

Anantha's Alto gives mileage of 16 kmpl on Petrol engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Hema Santapnnavar
Newbie
Hema Santapn.. (Verified User)

I don't know because I'm

I don't know because i'm not using scooty it's my first time i'm planning to buy and collecting information but all scooters price is beyond my expectations

0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Alto

Vasanth S
Newbie
Vasanth S (Verified User)

Best and Old

Maruti suzuki alto is a popular compact car manufactured by maruti suzuki, One of the leading automotive companies in india.As an ai language model, I don\\\'t have personal opinions or experiences, But i can provide you with a general review based on available information up until september 2021.The alto has been a dominant player in the entry-level car segment in india for several years.It is known for its compact size, Fuel efficiency, And affordability.Here are some key aspects of the maruti suzuki alto:design and exterior: the alto has a simple and functional design.It features a compact body with clean lines and a small grille at the front.The overall design is practical and suited for city driving.Interior and comfort: the interior of the alto is compact but functional.It offers a basic cabin with adequate space for four passengers.The quality of materials used is decent considering the price point.The seats are comfortable for short to medium journeys, But long drives may not be as comfortable due to limited legroom and cabin space.Performance and fuel efficiency: the alto is equipped with small-displacement engines that prioritize fuel efficiency over performance.It typically comes with a 0.8 or 1.0-liter engine, Delivering modest power output.The car is best suited for city commuting and occasional highway drives.The fuel efficiency of the alto is one of its key strengths, Making it an economical choice for daily use.

Vasanth's Alto gives mileage of 25 kmpl
0
Reply
Ishika
Newbie
Ishika (Verified User)

Awesome Car

In February 2012, I purchased a Maruti Alto 800 in Granite Grey. While the car looks nice when clean, its 0.8L petrol engine delivers modest power at 40.3bhp and 60Nm of torque. Despite the seemingly low figures, the car's performance is average. The interior quality is decent with fabric cladding, grey leather upholstery, and acceptable hard plastics. My variant is LXI, equipped with 12-inch steel wheels and a basic digital instrument system. The front seats offer comfort, but the rear is cramped for three, with low seats and tiny headrests. Safety features are lacking, with no ABS, EBD, reverse parking cameras, or seat belt pretensioners. The build quality is notably poor, with easy denting in the C-pillars. The boot space is decent at 177 liters, expandable by folding the rear seats.

0
Reply
Jino Jose
Newbie
Jino Jose (Verified User) Owned

5k monthly

3.0

It's my second 4 wheel vehicle first was tata nano, And after that i thought of taking an new car to experience a showroom car, So as per a middle class man my first preference was alto 800 and it was not a bad choice i got the best experience on a new car and i understand the difference between a used car and a showroom car.With my alto my long journey was till hyderabad.Actually the car is a city car for a micro family, And also who runs buisness within the city is also oky but long drive it's not at all a good idea.Regarding the service mostly it was like 5k monthly, And that was ok compared to any second hand cars.And i was getting a 15 to 18 km/ltr with ac mileage in the city drive and 16 to 20 km/ltr with ac and that was great.Build quality ia average because i got a small accident with a vehicle but my entire b***r front grill, Number, And fender also got damaged in a small hit with a speed of 40km speed.And i felt like don't take this as a comment my toy is not a proper engineered vehicle like for example volkswagen, Skoda etc these are proper engineered vehicle that we can understand in a look.Engine perfect is still oky because that 800cc engine is giving the maximum for the car, And overall for a budget friendly home car or small business man can suit the car very well because of the budget and let say our alto 800 is a pocket rocket for indian roads.

Jino's Alto gives mileage of 19 kmpl
0
Reply
AKJ GOWDA
Newbie
AKJ GOWDA (Verified User) Owned

100km/hr speed

4.3

I am a alto 800 vxi owner since last 1½years.Alto gives comfortable driving experiences.Smooth driving in highways up to 100km/hr speed.I'm not crossed 100km/hr in my drive due lack of good roads in my area.Nothing special disadvantage over 80kmph.I think alto performance is best from 50kmph and above.Best things in alto 800 vxi• smooth power steering• comfortable seatings• less maintenance• average good mileage more than 17kmpl• customer support• large network of service centers• suitable for unmetalled local hilly roads also.Worst things in alto 800 vxi• back side door windows are manual (not power windows)• passenger cabin space comparatively small• air bag is limited to front side two passengers.As mentioned above alto can carry 200-300 kg loads without much difficult in normal plain roads and 170+ kgs load in hilly terrain.Body building quality better for price.Economic budget friendly.Post sales service from maruti suzuki is another important thing in alto.The company always keep in touch with its customers.No unwanted calls from maruti or its dealers.Company always tries to improve its product with the suggestions received by the customers.As a maruti alto 800 vxi (2022 model) owner i always happy.

AKJ's Alto gives mileage of 17 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question
car service Img

Get best offers on car service by trusted dealer near you

Check Car Service Offers

Car News Updates

813 views 25 Feb, 2024
To Kaza and Within Ft. Maruti Suzuki Jimny | The Rock n Road Experience
5476 views 5 Apr, 2023
RDE Norms: These Cars Priced Under Rs 30 Lakh Are No Longer On Sale In India
9033 views 3 Apr, 2023
Maruti Alto 800 Production Stopped, Marks The End Of Firm’s 800cc Engine
7187 views 22 Jul, 2022
Maruti To Launch New Generation Alto On August 18
Alto News
×
Recently Visited