×
 

Maruti Celerio User Reviews

3.9 /5
1123 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    3.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.6/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

30% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vansh Gautam
Vansh Gautam 5.0 30 Apr 2020

Our Datsun Go completed its 4.5 years in January 2019,and we were quite bored with the old car.We were looking for a compact automatic car which could also be used by the ladies in the house.We zeroed in on the smallest automatic available in the Indian market...Alto K 10 AMT. The Maruti guys were called home and we did the booking for Alto K10 AMT.The research was still going on weighing the pros and cons.It was always on the back of my mind that there will be no premium feature even in the top trim.We still had some time so I searched for the next small thing which was Celerio.Now the features which distinguish it from tiny Alto are R 14 tyres, Anti lock braking system (ABS) ,Rear Wiper , all four power windows and bigger cabin which means comfortable seating and storage spaces.All this came at a price of just 1.5 lacs over the earlier choice so we immediately called the dealer and asked him if we could change our selection, and he was more than happy and called this as a fine decision making by us.Now on the delivery day I bargained for the leather steering cover and the leather seat covers which took little extra time in the handover but it was worth.The cabin is quieter, air conditioning is comfortable even in very high ambient temperature conditions.Music system is awesome with bluetooth connectivity , 4 speakers and steering mounted audio controls.Gear shifts in amt mode are smooth.Torque and power are good enough for the size of the car.Ground clearance and suspension is good to take any terrain.ABS allows very good short distance braking.Front , rear window wipers and defogger provides an efficient system to tackle heavy weather be it rain,dust or cold.Talking about more premium features it has automatic speed sensing door locks, seat belt warning for driver and front passenger, high speed warnings, door ajar warning, automatic cabin light, creep function which is disabled if there is an ajar door.For safety there are 2 airbags in front as opposed to only 1 in the The Alto K10 top trim.It's been a little over 1 year and I am still amazed with the choice I made.Overall it is a thrilling yet economical option.Don't think twice just go for it.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
6
Shrikant Shewale
Shrikant She.. 4.7 26 Aug 2020

Purchased for city commute and occasional highway drive because it had better looks than Wagon-r. On petrol the mileage in city is around 18-20 and on highway 21-23(again depends on driving style). But in CNG the mileage in city is 22-25 and on highway its around 26-30(speed must be in between 80-100). Interior is average, not very basic not too fancy. Gets 2 airbags but lacks high speed stability due to less kurb weight. Engine performs really well, there is lag in the bottom end but really picks up pace after 3000rpm. I drove it at around 150kmph on petrol and 130kmph on CNG. Reliability of engine is good, doesnt burn much oil even if the car is on CNG mode for months(good practice is to drive it on pertol for 15-20km once a week). Speaking of built quality, its the same as expected from a maruti car. It rattles and squeaks on bad roads but is silent on good roads. Braking is not good nor bad but decent and ABS works well(only engages on places it should). Comfort too is decent for front as well as rear passengers compared to Wagon-r as the rear seats in celerio are not upright(not in kind of bench format). One can easily cover 350+kms without a break. Gearbox too is slick shifting and perfectly matches with the rev happy k10B engine(just judders a bit in reverse gear). Talking about sales and services the my celerio VXI(optional) varient costed me 5.71lakh (18thousand extra for passenger side airbag and ABS which is now mandatory in every car). Sales are good as parts and service stations are available in almost every city of India. The first major paid service costed me 5,516rs after 13000km(which is not bad as oil, oil filter, cabin air filter, intake filter, throttle body cleaning, replacing all spark plugs, wheel alignment and balancing, etc was done). According to me its better alternative than Wangon-r in all aspects. Thank you

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
4
Karanveer Singh
Karanveer Singh 1.3 23 Mar 2020

IT WILL NOT GIVE YOU MILEAGE BECAUSE I BOUGHT IT DUE TO MILEAGE AND ALSO TRY TO BUY MANUAL OVER AMT.I AM GETTING MILEAGE OF 14,15 IN CITY AND 18,19 ON HIGHWAY.YOU'LL HAVE TO BE REALLY LIGHT ON FOOT TO GET MILEAGE.Try to go for more powerful car LIKE SWIFT PETROL OR WAGONR 1.2 PETROL(BODY IS THERE).If you're looking for a car in which you get instant acceleration.Good performance than it not for you.Once at speed of 30 my car hit ford Figo (nothing happened to it) but my front bumper came out with several cracks and fender bend.Once again a dog instantly came in infront of my car at speed of 60 kmh and then it hit him a little and my grill +crack on bumper +fog lamp position and bumper was lowered by that.Not satisfied with this car at all.After this I am buying another but not Maruti at all very bad build quality.Service experience is all really bad and they don't listen to you.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
4
Prakash R
Prakash R 4.3 2 Oct 2020

About Celerio X zxi: 1. Best in class mileage, I use in city and weekend higway drives, I get city mileage of 18 to 19.2kmpl and in highway average 20.5 to 21.4 (speed below 90kmph)2. Cost: Service cost after all the free services, they charge 4k (including1500/- for engine oil too)3. Comfortable: Comfortable for 4 heavy people. and the drive is butter smooth.4. Power: Drive is butter smooth, but it lacks power for immediate pickup.5. Speed: As I tested its top speed till 165kmph, but feeling uncontrolled and scary after 145kmph, untill then it looks planted.Overall, best city and long drive car for 5 people. But power does not come immediately, it takes time when car is fully loaded.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
2
Dr Hemant
Dr Hemant 4.3 17 Feb 2020

Excellent car, ride quality, handling & response of engine is awesome. cabin is airy & spacious.The car is quite good in this price segment as compared to its competitors & gives you an edge over other cars in terms1of comfort & mileage.I own a celerio & I have driven it more than 110000 kms without any glitch.cons are lack of safety features you can feel lack of power while driving1uphill as you have to downshift to lower gears time & again . overall a very good car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
3
Cool Rider25
Cool Rider25 3.0 5 Jan 2020

The celerio is such an awesome commuting car, i also use it for touring from home city to working city on weekends, performance is also good, for being such an economic car, my one and only hope is that maruthi will raise their bar on safety , because each and everyday people die due to unsafe cars, cars being poor quality in terms of safety. really they have to consider people as their family and build cars, otherwise i am happy about the driving experience

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
3
Farrukh Merchant
Farrukh Merc.. 2.3 15 Nov 2019

Suspension is not so Good. A/c cooling coil failed one day after warranty expired and company did not approve. Clutch Judder continues even after Clutch replacement. Hord Pad cracked Company says its normal. Pickup is very poor. Good car for city as I have taken AMT Zx version average in petol is14/15 kmpl with a/c in City.MRF tyres have good life just crossed 80,000 kms in 4 years. RSA service is poor. Exide reaches before Maruti Road side Assistance.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
2
Ansh Pandey
Ansh Pandey 1.7 30 Aug 2019

कंपनी माइलेज अधिक बता करके सिर्फ लूट रही है सर्विसिंग में दीप मोटर्स इलाहाबाद में कस्टमर के साथ कोई उचित सलाह नहीं दी जाती और ना ही बहुत अच्छा कार्य किया जाता है

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
4
Narendran K
Narendran K 4.3 24 Aug 2020

Its a value for money car, at 5.5 L on road, you will get a decent car with basic features like air bag, good space, phone controls on the steering wheel, head room(as it is a tall boy). Performance wise, its ok to have a 1000cc which is sufficient for a city traffic. at the same time it is manageable in travels upto 400kms at a stretch.long story in short - normal indian family budget car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
2
Gautam Gupte
Gautam Gupte 3.3 23 Mar 2019

Bought AMT for city driving comfort and also for once a month long drive. Not happy with Celerio's AMT - It gives lot of knocking compared to any AT car (maybe that's a problem with all AMTs). Also the shock absorbers of Celerio is not good to give you a comfortable drive, so it gives lot of jerks at back seat. The auto gear shift too takes lot of trouble when you really raise the car in case you are in a hurry and want to rush. e.g. if you raise it from 1st gear, it would go to 2nd gear probably when you cross 40 km/hr. So basically its not smart. But it a good vehicle for city driving.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
6
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Maruti Celerio Overview

Maruti Celerio
Maruti Celerio
3.9
Rate this Car
Rs. 4.53 Lakh
View January Offers

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

Maruti Celerio Expert Reviews