×
 

Hyundai Grand i10 User Reviews

4.0 /5
1201 Rating & 386 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

36% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Harish CHALLAPALLI
Harish CHALL.. 5.0 9 Mar 2020

a perfect car for a family of 4. worth every single penny. best car in this segment. I frequently travel long distances (700kms) at a stretch, never felt troubled. goes very smooth upto 130-140km. from 140, vehicle starts slightly trembling. but in our roads, we rarely go for that speed continuously. a reasonable mileage of 15-18 Kms(petrol variant). a great look. don't ever ask about the interiors, Hyundai is always the best in this. good controls, great boot space and leg space. this is the only car in this segment which gives a rear AC vent. engine is very smooth. car is very safe. only minor problem is: the bottom portion is made of plastic, if the car goes over some oddly constructed speed breakers or deep pits there are high chances that the bottom carrier assembly getting broken. it happened twice for me in the first year of purchase itself. then I understood that I need to go slower than the slowest over such places and then never faced any problem.apart from that, I have no single complaint. go for minimum sports version, to enjoy a wholesome ride.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Jonathan Emmett
Jonathan Emmett 4.3 20 Sep 2019

Own 2014 Asta Petrol. Gives me 18kmpl in the city and on long highway drives goes upto 24kmpl. For a family of 3. A good comfortable car with enough space for luggage. Driving is easy in the city with the dimensions. Parking and turning in tight spaces is a breeze. Engine response is good enough and gives you the small boost needed for fast overtakes. Seems confident enough on the highways at fast speeds but I don"t push it more than the 100km mark. Hyundai"s design language is one of my favorites before Honda"s. And the Asta version is feature packed.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
3
Dinesh Mishra
Dinesh Mishra 2.0 27 Sep 2019

i have owned a grand i10 magna crdi in april 2016 and engine wise it is very bad experience the injectors and turbo chagers are not working properly. i have not ever seen such a bad performance car. I advice to management to take action to resolve this problem. most of your customers like me are suffering it"s effects your compeny image also. please resolve the problem other wise i will never adice to anyone to purchase your products. i am shamed after purchasing this product and your company naglegence.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
2
Thang Seldou
Thang Seldou 3.7 14 Oct 2019

First of all, it is a stylish hatchback that beats the hell out of Maruti Swift and others. Interior is tip top, materials used are superior to other cars in this price segment. Smooth and problem free driving, no major maintenance needed in 5 years. Mileage is not the best in its segment, but it is ok. Overall, it surpasses others in style and comfort. But due to the low ground clearance, the front bumper very often scrapes the ground in bad roads. So have to be careful while driving over potholes.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Sooraj S
Sooraj S 5.0 19 Feb 2020

this is my father's car so I also drive it my experience with this car is fantastic driving .we had gone for a long trip still it makes our face even more happy .The performance of the car is mindblowingly phenomenal it's suspension is apt for our Indian roads but it's stearing has no feel and feedback . it's automatic transmission is a 5 speed torque converter & it gives sudden response

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Abdias Michael
Abdias Michael 4.3 17 Mar 2020

It's a wonderful hatchback and I would go on to say it's the best in its segment! The features it offers are amazing and the best thing I like about the car is that it is so silent. Hyundai has done really well in keeping engine noise outside the cabin. I feel it's a little underpowered for a 1.2 l engine, rest everything is superb!!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Mukesh Sharma
Mukesh Sharma 4.7 15 Mar 2020

Comfortable family car for long drives as well as daily commute. Good build quality and cabin is very silent that you can't judge whether engine is in of or on position. However, little low mileage compared to Maruti Suzuki's cars i.e 12-14 in city and 18-19 on highways. Engine is very refined. Go for it with eyes closed.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Sanjeev Shirodkar
Sanjeev Shir.. 3.0 13 Jan 2019

It gives me a mileage of 17 in 75% city and 25% semi highway condition and 21.5 kmpl in 90% Highway condition.The Car is very good as far as reliability is concerned. I was owning Santro Xing GLS since 2009 also earlier, the same trust continues in Grand i10 Sports which i bought in 2015 also. You Start the vehicle and go wherever is your destination, it will take you and bring you back without any breakdown. That is assured. Frequent minor breakdown is also not there in the Vehicle. But No Airbags. As for me Safety First of my Family.Accident Happens only Once and forever.So safety first.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
4
Aman Yadav
Aman Yadav 4.0 20 Feb 2019

I am having the 2016 sportz crdi variant of this. Its overall a nice package. For short highway trips with 4 people in the car. For the daily commute its the best one as it has the LIGHTEST steering wheel among all the cars i"ve driven making it easy for me when i have to reach office in the busy city like noida. Also ive taken this through highways many times, most of the time it was allahabad which is around 700kms from my home its not good to drive over 100 as steering is too light, but its not that problematic. Also it returns a nice milage of 21 kmpl on highways and 17kmpl in city.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
4
Subhasish Bala
Subhasish Bala 4.3 14 Jan 2019

Done about 11k kms in just more than an year, have taken it to 2500+kms road trip. Fully satisfied with the car. Does come with cooled glovebox which is a boon for road trips which the swift or other maruti and ford misses on. Apt power on Highway for overtaking but a slight less for dominating overtakes. Overall great experience. Miss the lack of centre armrest and an auto dimming electrochromic irvm and the wheels are a tad too small. Also 5th gearing should be kept longer. 100kmph at 2900rpm almost

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
2
View More Reviews

Hyundai Grand i10 Overview

Hyundai Grand i10
Gallery
Add a Review