Hero Electric Optima User Reviews

3.9/5
Based on 262 reviews & 116 rating
Write & win ₹ 2000
  • Performance
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.7/5
  • 43% users recommended this bike for Daily Commute
naman
Newbie
Naman (Top ZW Voice) Owned

I’ve driven hero optima for about 2.5 years and here is my detailed review comfort: this ev is very uncomfortable for people of any age and you cant drive it for long distance even if it has capacity to go 120 kms straight in 5 hrs charging so if are looking for something comfortable never buy this price: i got this in dual battery for 60000 so this was a acceptable option at the time but today it cost about 1.5 lacs so a big nooservice: most frustrating part of this is service it just a headache in a tenure of 2.5 years it lived in service center for more than 3 months straight just because parts are never available even if you are ready to pay a handsome amount of money which do not justify the cheap quality material usedmy tires would go flat anytime my body has started breaking with cracks between plastic and this all after i take most care of my vehicles so overall go for ola or may be some cc bike but just don’t look at this.

naman's Optima gives mileage of 40 kmpl
(16 May 2024) 0
Reply
Vikash_495
Newbie
Vikash_495 (Top ZW Voice) Owned

Electric vehicle

4.6

This type of electric vehicle is very beneficial for those, Who are working in organisation and everyday need of transport and helps you to overcome with the headache of petrol stations also

Vikash_495's Optima gives mileage of 60 kmpl
(5 May 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Only one word, wrost in all

Only one best word for this company and product, Bogges and scammer in all sector, Like ride, Service, Quality, All.After purchase you will pray to god, For don't brakedown your bike under warranty, If you go to part change under warranty, Then company will5 to 6 months, And no guarantee to take how many time after that.

(29 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
venu
Newbie
Venu (Top ZW Voice)

Good in everything, but at

Good in everything, But at a time we can't use break and horon.

(25 Apr 2024) 0
Reply

Hero Electric Optima Pros and Cons

Optima Positives Points: Practical, environment friendly, driving license not required, lithium-ion batteries

Optima Negatives Points: Range, low-speed

Zigwheels Expert's Conclusion : It is a good scooter to go to your local market but cannot be used for a daily commute unless your office is in the local market

Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Optima

Karthik
Newbie
Karthik (Verified User) Owned

Friendly design

5.0

Driving experience and comfort level :the hero electric optima offers a smooth and hassle-free riding experience.It’s particularly praised for its comfort, With users noting that the suspensions are beneficial on rough or poor roads, Providing a shockproof and comfortable ride.The scooter also has a reverse acceleration feature, Which is useful for manoeuvring in tight spaces.Best & worst things: the best aspects of the hero electric optima include its eco-friendly design, Efficient performance, Sleek aesthetics, Smooth acceleration, And low maintenance costs.Its user-friendly features, Such as quick charging and smart connectivity, Have garnered positive feedback.However, Some users have expressed disappointment with the high light in the screen, Which can make it difficult to see the road at night.Additionally, There have been complaints about the build quality and after-sales service.Performance, Mileage, Pickup, Build quality, Vibrations, Features the hero electric optima is known for its better performance in speed and sudden pickup at the start.It can accelerate to a speed of 45 km/hr within 10 seconds and cover a distance of up to 80 km on a single charge.However, Some users have reported issues with the build quality.As for vibrations, There’s no specific mention in the reviews, But the overall riding experience is described as smooth.The scooter’s features, Including its visual appeal, Reliability, And value for money, Have received mixed reviews.After-sale service :the after-sale service of hero electric optima has received mixed reviews.Some users have reported a positive experience, While others have expressed dissatisfaction, Citing issues with warranty claims and responsiveness.In conclusion, The hero electric optima is a commendable electric scooter with several appealing features.However, Potential buyers should be aware of the reported issues with after-sales service and build quality.

0
Reply
naman
Newbie
Naman (Top ZW Voice) Owned

I’ve driven hero optima for about 2.5 years and here is my detailed review comfort: this ev is very uncomfortable for people of any age and you cant drive it for long distance even if it has capacity to go 120 kms straight in 5 hrs charging so if are looking for something comfortable never buy this price: i got this in dual battery for 60000 so this was a acceptable option at the time but today it cost about 1.5 lacs so a big nooservice: most frustrating part of this is service it just a headache in a tenure of 2.5 years it lived in service center for more than 3 months straight just because parts are never available even if you are ready to pay a handsome amount of money which do not justify the cheap quality material usedmy tires would go flat anytime my body has started breaking with cracks between plastic and this all after i take most care of my vehicles so overall go for ola or may be some cc bike but just don’t look at this.

naman's Optima gives mileage of 40 kmpl
0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Embodies the Spirit of Sustainable City Travel.

The Okinawa Ridge invites you to explore an undiscovered home. This electric motor scooter may give a veritably ultrapractical and effective boost for beginners to the megacity. Its satiny and truly ultrapractical project draws concentration. Because to the thorough webbing processes, you may travel with confidence. It has a remarkable range and is aimed for long peregrinations through megacities. The main argument I like this model is its unanticipated capacity to give, which makes it an excellent volition for individualities appearing for an electric scooter that matches their brazen-facedattitude.The electric motor on the two- wheeler is in fantastic shape and has an emotional range. It also seems unanticipated.

0
Reply
Niranjanraosriramnagavenkata
Newbie
Niranjanraos.. (Verified User) Owned

Decent electric bike for the price

3.0

I have been riding hero electric optima cx with dual battery in hyderabad since july, 2022 and here is my feedback: good: - two batteries, So you always have a backup - both batteries removable, So you can remove each battery separately and charge at home or anywhere.- two chargers provided that work for both batteries, So you can keep one at home and one in bike for emergencies.- low pricebad: - very low ground clearance, Bottom hits most of the speed breakers.- very slow on slopes.- slow on plain roads too with an adult pillion rider.- top speed of 45 kmph, Feels less on empty roads sometimes.- pathetic customer service and delivery experience.- not high quality materials used, Does not feel robust overall.

0
Reply
Karan
Karan | 11 months ago
I agree. Mine was break drum issue from the day one. The seller Vardiney/ Madipakkam don't agree and didn't replace. The senior mechanic says all optima are having break issue and quite normal.😳😰
Hero Electric Optima
Hero Electric Optima
Rs. 1.24 Lakh
View May Offers

Problems in Optima

naman
Newbie
Naman (Top ZW Voice) Owned

I’ve driven hero optima for about 2.5 years and here is my detailed review comfort: this ev is very uncomfortable for people of any age and you cant drive it for long distance even if it has capacity to go 120 kms straight in 5 hrs charging so if are looking for something comfortable never buy this price: i got this in dual battery for 60000 so this was a acceptable option at the time but today it cost about 1.5 lacs so a big nooservice: most frustrating part of this is service it just a headache in a tenure of 2.5 years it lived in service center for more than 3 months straight just because parts are never available even if you are ready to pay a handsome amount of money which do not justify the cheap quality material usedmy tires would go flat anytime my body has started breaking with cracks between plastic and this all after i take most care of my vehicles so overall go for ola or may be some cc bike but just don’t look at this.

naman's Optima gives mileage of 40 kmpl
0
Reply
Niranjanraosriramnagavenkata
Newbie
Niranjanraos.. (Verified User) Owned

Decent electric bike for the price

3.0

I have been riding hero electric optima cx with dual battery in hyderabad since july, 2022 and here is my feedback: good: - two batteries, So you always have a backup - both batteries removable, So you can remove each battery separately and charge at home or anywhere.- two chargers provided that work for both batteries, So you can keep one at home and one in bike for emergencies.- low pricebad: - very low ground clearance, Bottom hits most of the speed breakers.- very slow on slopes.- slow on plain roads too with an adult pillion rider.- top speed of 45 kmph, Feels less on empty roads sometimes.- pathetic customer service and delivery experience.- not high quality materials used, Does not feel robust overall.

0
Reply
Karan
Karan | 11 months ago
I agree. Mine was break drum issue from the day one. The seller Vardiney/ Madipakkam don't agree and didn't replace. The senior mechanic says all optima are having break issue and quite normal.😳😰
Sayli
Newbie
Sayli (Verified User)

Worst experience Firstly

Worst experience firstly when purchased after 3 days it got giving me problems till now every other week i have to take to the service centre.I have reply my madgaad for three times now and still within a month it's get damnage.Even battrh has been changed motor has been changed.Brakes only work for one week hence repaired it time to time and this don't end here.Horn, Indicator, Indicator lights, Backlight i tho think only the body has to changed and only been a year.Don't think for this if your taking electric.

0
Reply
Souri
Newbie
Souri (Verified User)

Terrible experience

Terrible experience with hero optima.Battery failure nightmare.I purchased hero electric optima a year ago for business purpose at hefty price of 78000/-.Just 4 months before the battery failed.Being on warrant the company has failed to give replacement of battery.It has been 4 months and no proper commitment from company.Like me more than 300 customers have faced the same issue and the bikes are stand still in their service centres.Don’t purchase this bike.

2
Reply

Best User Experiences with Optima

Karthik
Newbie
Karthik (Verified User) Owned

Friendly design

5.0

Driving experience and comfort level :the hero electric optima offers a smooth and hassle-free riding experience.It’s particularly praised for its comfort, With users noting that the suspensions are beneficial on rough or poor roads, Providing a shockproof and comfortable ride.The scooter also has a reverse acceleration feature, Which is useful for manoeuvring in tight spaces.Best & worst things: the best aspects of the hero electric optima include its eco-friendly design, Efficient performance, Sleek aesthetics, Smooth acceleration, And low maintenance costs.Its user-friendly features, Such as quick charging and smart connectivity, Have garnered positive feedback.However, Some users have expressed disappointment with the high light in the screen, Which can make it difficult to see the road at night.Additionally, There have been complaints about the build quality and after-sales service.Performance, Mileage, Pickup, Build quality, Vibrations, Features the hero electric optima is known for its better performance in speed and sudden pickup at the start.It can accelerate to a speed of 45 km/hr within 10 seconds and cover a distance of up to 80 km on a single charge.However, Some users have reported issues with the build quality.As for vibrations, There’s no specific mention in the reviews, But the overall riding experience is described as smooth.The scooter’s features, Including its visual appeal, Reliability, And value for money, Have received mixed reviews.After-sale service :the after-sale service of hero electric optima has received mixed reviews.Some users have reported a positive experience, While others have expressed dissatisfaction, Citing issues with warranty claims and responsiveness.In conclusion, The hero electric optima is a commendable electric scooter with several appealing features.However, Potential buyers should be aware of the reported issues with after-sales service and build quality.

0
Reply
Rama
Newbie
Rama (Verified User) Owned

चार्जिंग में ज्याद

5.0

चार्जिंग में ज्यादा समय नहीं लगता इसकी टॉप स्पीड 45 kmph और सिंगल चार्ज पर बैटरी रेंज 108 km तक की है। इसे फुल चार्ज होने में 5 घंटे का समय लगता है। hero electric optima hx- dual battery मॉडल की कीमत 65, 640 रुपये (एक्स शोरूम, दिल्ली/एनसीआर) है। इसकी टॉप स्पीड 42 kmph और सिंगल चार्ज पर बैटरी रेंज 122 km तक की है।22-

1
Reply
Bharti
Newbie
Bharti (Verified User) Owned

Ev scooter

4.6

I am using this ev scooter from 1 year and i have no complaints regarding this scooter build quality and performance.It can still touch the speed of 45km/hr within 10 sec and can go upto 80 km on a single charge.It's suspensions are very helpful to me when i drive on rigid/poor roads because they provide me a shockproof and a comfortable rise.I can suggest you all to buy thus ev scooter from a trusted brand hero.I hope that my review is helpful for you all.Thankyou 😊.

Bharti's Optima gives mileage of 80 kmpl
1
Reply
Durgesh
Newbie
Durgesh (Verified User)

Hero optima

5.0

Hero optima is an excellent scotty in term of style, Look and budget.I am a proud owner and using this from last six month.It given 60 to 65 kilometers mileage in local roads.It is light weight that make is very easy to drive specially for woman.If i talk about minus points that break wire placement is incorrect as it hit first on breaker.Battery bars indicators are not given accurate measurement.Overall a very good scotty and must to have for daily use.

0
Reply
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Hero Electric Optima Videos

Watch Hero Electric Optima videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

By Ishan Lee 15 Mar, 2023 13283 views
Breaking: New Hero Electric Optima CX 2.0, 5.0 and NYX E-scooters Launched With More Features
By Manaal Mahatme 16 Nov, 2022 7080 views
Made-in-India Hero Electric To Get A Japanese Twist
By Manaal Mahatme 11 Aug, 2022 13435 views
5 Highest Selling EV Brands In July 2022
By Ishan Lee 6 Jul, 2022 3651 views
Hero Electric-Mahindra Alliance Produces First Batch Of E-Scooters At Pithampur Plant
Optima News

From The Optima Community

Hero Electric Optima Community Discussions
×
Recently Visited