×
 

Hero Splendor Plus User Reviews

4.0 /5
3052 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

47% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Harinder Ambawata
Harinder Amb.. 4.6 21 Dec 2019

I am using splendor plus since Feb 2004 same was replaced with new one splendor in may 2010 which am using till now. Here I'm sharing my experience with the same.It's very good bike for daily commuters. It's very low maintenance bike and good built quality.If you maintain & drive your bike as per owner manual so need not to major repair work except service .Here is details of parts replacement of my bike........95465 km completed.... Regular service at every 2000km...First chainset replaced at 30000km, Second at 58000 km & 3rd is at 92000km...Rear tyre once at 58000km and tube 2-3 times... Timing chain at 82000km...Front tyre not replaced yet only tube replaced once ...Visor & one indicator once.. Rear Brakes 3-4 times & coupling 2 times... front brakes 2 times... Clutch , Breake cable once .So I would like to say thanks to #Hero Honda (now heromotocorp) for good build quality.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 58 kmpl
7
KAMLESH MEENA
KAMLESH MEENA 5.0 2 Sep 2019

Very niceग्रामीण इलाकों में बहुत ही अच्छी बिक्री होती हैं खासकर राजस्थान में आदिवासी मीणा समाज की बहुत पसंदीदा बाईक हैं राजस्थान में मीणाओ के पास 95%hero की बाइक है

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
5
jo
Jo 5.0 3 Dec 2019

Best commuter riders comfort pillion comfort engine smooth good mileage suspension 5 mode manually adjustable swing arms!! good road grip now tubeless tyres safety IBS(intelligent braking system).stop start smart i3 increases its mileage,paint quality good.you can get that 1997 style sticker on tanks.Above all heros legacy, after sales but good resale value .Thanks.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 75 kmpl
3
Manohar Vasishta
Manohar Vasi.. 3.8 12 Jun 2019

Mileage always depends upon the riding style [i do get 56 mileage in Avenger 220 cruise-2018 @70-80 cruising] i hardly get 54 Kmpl after 20k servicing, earlier with pillion 60 & W/O pillion i use to get 63kmpl. Mileage got dropped after bike serviced at 20k ODO suddenly, thereafter i took bike thrice to the showroom but issue got not resolved. (i was riding Splendor+ 2004 model KMPL was 64 to 67)Competitive bikes like Discover, Shine at 4-5k at higher price gives very good responsive on throttle, pickup and as well as similar KMPL with pillion 56 & W/O pillion 60 kmpl.On road shine performs outstanding than passion.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 54 kmpl
3
Shishir Kushwaha
Shishir Kush.. 5.0 31 May 2020

पेट्रोल का माइलेज अच्छा है कम खर्चा और भविष्य को देखते हुये पेट्रोल के दाम बढ़ रहे अच्छा है स्प्लेंडर पॉपुलगाडी है

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl
0
Nagamahesh Janigarla
Nagamahesh J.. 4.2 29 Mar 2019

First of all its very economic . built quality is good . As long as you keep in mind that you are riding a 100 cc Bike you are safe and secure . this is not suitable for long rides { More than 70,80 KM in one go } . If you ride this for more than 100 KM in a day , you will feel very tired and some light back pain. Engine is reliable . i took a ride of 450 KM { 80 KMPH for one hour and half an hour break like this } both up and down. i got 60 KMPL mileage and some back pain not so bad. i am getting 60 KMPL mileage in hyderabad traffic .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
11
Vijay Kumar
Vijay Kumar 5.0 1 Nov 2019

నేను గత ఎనిమిది సంవత్సరాలుగా బండి నడుపుతున్నాను ఈ బండి నాకు ఎంతో సంతోషాన్ని ఇచ్చింది మంచి అనుభవం ఉంది

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
1
Sachchida Nand
Sachchida Nand 4.6 17 Apr 2020

good morning/evening/goodnight. again I will remind you that the Hero Honda Super Splendor bike is low maintenance and very very good performance. but mileage is below about 40-45 between. I do not know how to increase the mileage

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Amar Dev
Amar Dev 4.6 17 Jan 2020

बहुत बढ़िया है लेकिन लंबी दूरी चलने में थकावट और मॉर्निंग में स्टार्ट में समस्या है।

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 77 kmpl
2
Banala Venkateswarareddy
Banala Venka.. 4.2 22 May 2020

My bike is superior comfort and condition also now engine also well every month changing oil my bike some were another perfectly well now also hero honda company all motor bikes is healthy wealth greatest company

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 70 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

4 Offers Available

Hero Splendor Plus Overview

Hero Splendor Plus
Gallery
Add a Review