Yezdi Roadster User Reviews

4.2/5
Based on 199 reviews & 88 rating
Write & win ₹ 2000
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.5/5
Anonymous
Anonymous

Quek pickup

Very good handling method, And quek pickup in runway

(17 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Satish
Satish

Travel comfortably in style

Specially built bikes have always amazed me and specially Yezdi Roadster. Looking at the features and specialities this bike offers, I decided to buy this vehicle last year. It was available for an affordable price in exchange of a lot of modern features. The mileage is good as provided, clean and good ground clearance and powerful engine that it comes with. My favourite feature is the smooth and comfortable ventures with this vehicle. I would definitely put this on recommendation list for others. The colour ranges are aesthetic and many sets of variants are also available.

(11 Mar 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Good comfortable sheet for

Good comfortable sheet for long dravie and good balance

(20 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Mukthaarr
Newbie
Mukthaarr (Top ZW Voice)

Its a super bike i really

Its a super bike i really loved this one build quality is very good

(17 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Roadster

Soumendra
Newbie
Soumendra (Verified User)

Yezdi roadster

I brought the yezdi roadster in april 2022.I had originally planned for meteor 350, But after giving this bike a test drive, I went for this for its killer looks and mind blowing torque.Now coming to the bike itself, Finish is good.The welding works could have been better though.The bike no doubt feels premium and is a head turner on road.Driveability- this is surely a good drive.The weight management is very good as the bike doesn't feel heavy while driving.Cornering and city ride with moderate traffic is easy.2nd, 3rd and 4th gears are great for pickup and overtaking while 5th and 6th gears are excellent on tours.However, Driving in city requires frequent gear shifting, As the bike tends to knock at lower speeds on 3rd and 4th gear too, Approx about at 30-40kmph.The radiator fans kicks off quiet frequently in city drive and may give an offending fan noise to the rider.The exhaust from the radiator is, I would say, Misplaced to the footrest which sends off very hot air to the feet.You cannot drive this without proper foot gear as after sometime you can definitely feel your feet burn.But, Given the excellent torque, Weight management, Balanced and good wheelbase driving this beast is fun.I didn't feel any pain in the wrists after long drives which is common when i ride few other bikes.The ground clearance of this bike is very good and it feels very stable even at uneven roads, But the suspension is set to hard so you can feel the bumps.The headlights are led, With not so good light throw even at high beam and you may need after market lights if you drive at night on highways or if offroading.Mileage- this can be deal breaker for many but on road mileage varies widely from approx 22-25 in city traffic to 30 approx on highways.Accessories- presently aftermarket accessories are quiet limited but will grow with time.Service cost- service cost is bit higher with the first service costing around 1900 rupees, But motul engine oil and quality consumables were given.Overall a good bike if you like good torque, Speed and retro looks.

Soumendra's Roadster gives mileage of 25 kmpl
0
Reply
Hitesh
Hitesh | 1 year ago
I was also thinking of buying classic 350 or meteor 350 but after seeing roadstar my mind changed so which one should I go please give a good choice
SOUMA
SOUMA | 1 year ago
It's a tubeless or tube?
Mangesh
Mangesh | 1 year ago
Tubeless
Thajim
Thajim | 1 year ago
Does the heat issue makes impossible to ride? And what about the radiator noise? Is it too much annoying? Thing is, I am planning to buy this bike but when I check the reviews there are too many bad reviews.
Pondni
Pondni | 1 year ago
Thanx for this comment i have also same the some opinion of roadster and this is not roadster this is monster....
Pondni
Pondni | 1 year ago
Very good bike is not roadster this is monster
Shahbaz
Newbie
Shahbaz (Verified User)

Certainly! Here's a review

The adventure began on a classic yezdi bike, A true icon of the open road.The ride took us through winding mountain roads, Offering breathtaking views of lush green valleys and towering peaks.The powerful thump of the yezdi engine echoed through the serene landscape, Creating a symphony of adventure.The bike's sturdy build and comfortable seating made it ideal for long rides.The ride quality was surprisingly smooth, Even on bumpy terrain, Thanks to its robust suspension.The powerful engine delivered a thrilling combination of torque and speed, Making uphill climbs effortless and highway cruising a delight.One standout feature of the yezdi was its timeless design, Which turned heads wherever we went.The chrome accents and classic silhouette evoked a sense of nostalgia while commanding respect on the road.However, The yezdi thirst for fuel was noticeable, But it was a minor trade-off for the exhilarating experience it offered.Overall, Riding the yezdi was an unforgettable adventure, Blending classic charm with modern performance for a ride that left a lasting impression.

0
Reply
Sathyashankara
Newbie
Sathyashankara (Verified User)

Touring bike

2.2

Probably, I went for a test drive with over expectations, I.Wasnt impressed at all after my test drive 9th block jayanagar, Bangalore showroom.Here are few.Points 1.Initially throttle performance is good in comparison to re meteor, However ride experience on meteor is like butter smooth, While roadster is very rough and not refined.2.In case your idea is touring bike, Roadster is a.Confused ergonomics.It's neither here or there.3.Gears don't slot well.On the dashboard it showed gear is in 0 or neutral, And then opened the clutch.Bike simply jumped, Stalled and fell.I wasn't hurt thankfully, But had to pay for minor damages, For none of my fault.At this price point if yezdi can't get their gear shifts right, Then they will never get it.So.Simply no to this new yezdis roadster and no competition to re meteor which wins this hands down.

0
Reply
Keshav
Keshav | 2 years ago
trust me that bike is not for scooty riders.
Sfk
Sfk | 2 years ago
True bro 😂😂😂pata ni ye chicha ko or kya chahiye bike me 🤣🤣🤣ekdum sahi bole bro that bike is not for scooty riders or ye chacha Activa wala Banda lg raha h mujhe😂😂😂😂😂
Anonymous
Anonymous

an authentic and untamed lift

In the world of motorcycles, the Yezdi Roadster stands as an unusual emulsion of once appeal and coincidental engineering. Its quaint project pays homage to defunct ages, seamlessly inwoven with ultramodern technology for an unequaled riding experience. The robust machine ignites a sense of raw authority, forging an close connection between rider and engine. Riding the Yezdi Roadster is a symphonious symphony of ergonomic comfort and intuitive control, making every trip a witching caper. While staying true to its rubric, the motorcycle subtly integrates ultramodern rudiments like ABS and a prudent digital exposition. Whether gliding through megacity thoroughfares or conquering roadways, the Yezdi Roadster unveils an unconventional fetish that beckons those who seek an authentic and untamed lift.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Yezdi Roadster
Yezdi Roadster
Rs. 2.06 Lakh
View April Offers

Problems in Roadster

Vicky
Newbie
Vicky (Verified User)

I purchased yezdi roadster

I purchased yezdi roadster bike on 18th may2022 bike is ok but after first service dust are coming inside the meter i also complaint regarding this and also paint is coming out from the sylencer and still problems are not resolve very bad experience and i never suggeste to anyone to purchase jawa or yezdi.Because of service is very poor.

1
Reply
Naman
Newbie
Naman (Verified User)

Mixed combination

Those who are looking for a mixed combination of a road motorcycle & cruiser can consider it but i recommend to be aware of its quality issues.Some parts like speedometer have serious quality issues, The paint quality is also not upto the mark.However performance wise its a good a machine.

0
Reply
Rahul
Newbie
Rahul (Verified User)

Solving issue

I'm not sure why the company is not solving the issue with headlamps at night.These headlamps are not at all useful at night.Every other owner had to buy aftermarket extra lights.A bigger headlamp is surely needed here, It will also improve looks of this bike.

1
Reply
pranil
Newbie
Pranil (Verified User) Owned

Its been almost 2 months

4.6

Its been almost 2 months and i am not able to take out this bike on highway, So avg.In city is ~22 km.But this bike is beyond my expectations.Till now its beyond expectations and i am looking forward to see the performances on state-national highways / roads.

pranil's Roadster gives mileage of 22 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Roadster

Soumendra
Newbie
Soumendra (Verified User)

Yezdi roadster

I brought the yezdi roadster in april 2022.I had originally planned for meteor 350, But after giving this bike a test drive, I went for this for its killer looks and mind blowing torque.Now coming to the bike itself, Finish is good.The welding works could have been better though.The bike no doubt feels premium and is a head turner on road.Driveability- this is surely a good drive.The weight management is very good as the bike doesn't feel heavy while driving.Cornering and city ride with moderate traffic is easy.2nd, 3rd and 4th gears are great for pickup and overtaking while 5th and 6th gears are excellent on tours.However, Driving in city requires frequent gear shifting, As the bike tends to knock at lower speeds on 3rd and 4th gear too, Approx about at 30-40kmph.The radiator fans kicks off quiet frequently in city drive and may give an offending fan noise to the rider.The exhaust from the radiator is, I would say, Misplaced to the footrest which sends off very hot air to the feet.You cannot drive this without proper foot gear as after sometime you can definitely feel your feet burn.But, Given the excellent torque, Weight management, Balanced and good wheelbase driving this beast is fun.I didn't feel any pain in the wrists after long drives which is common when i ride few other bikes.The ground clearance of this bike is very good and it feels very stable even at uneven roads, But the suspension is set to hard so you can feel the bumps.The headlights are led, With not so good light throw even at high beam and you may need after market lights if you drive at night on highways or if offroading.Mileage- this can be deal breaker for many but on road mileage varies widely from approx 22-25 in city traffic to 30 approx on highways.Accessories- presently aftermarket accessories are quiet limited but will grow with time.Service cost- service cost is bit higher with the first service costing around 1900 rupees, But motul engine oil and quality consumables were given.Overall a good bike if you like good torque, Speed and retro looks.

Soumendra's Roadster gives mileage of 25 kmpl
0
Reply
Hitesh
Hitesh | 1 year ago
I was also thinking of buying classic 350 or meteor 350 but after seeing roadstar my mind changed so which one should I go please give a good choice
SOUMA
SOUMA | 1 year ago
It's a tubeless or tube?
Mangesh
Mangesh | 1 year ago
Tubeless
Thajim
Thajim | 1 year ago
Does the heat issue makes impossible to ride? And what about the radiator noise? Is it too much annoying? Thing is, I am planning to buy this bike but when I check the reviews there are too many bad reviews.
Pondni
Pondni | 1 year ago
Thanx for this comment i have also same the some opinion of roadster and this is not roadster this is monster....
Pondni
Pondni | 1 year ago
Very good bike is not roadster this is monster
Amit
Newbie
Amit (Verified User) Owned

अब एक ही बाइक में इत

4.6

अब एक ही बाइक में इतने फीचर्स की कुछ बचा ही नही led लाइट, 29nm टॉर्क, लुक तो बिल्कुल हारले स्टाइल मार्किट में तहलका मच चुका है yezdi का अब ओर रही माइलेज की बात तो गाड़ी ले सकते है तो पेट्रोल भी डाल सकते है बाकी मर्जी आपकी इस सिगमेन्ट में कोई और बाइक यह सब प्रोवाइड करवाये तो देख लो लोहा है लोहा

Amit's Roadster gives mileage of 28 kmpl
0
Reply
Amith
Newbie
Amith (Verified User)

This bike is not for the saint hearted

I have been using this bike for almost 2 months and primarily using it for my office commute(35 kms daily).This bike is good to ride in areas where there is less traffic.But if you are riding in high density places like mumbai or bangalore, It's really a pain.Prosgood looking bikebraking with dual channel abs is on pointfeels lightweight even though weighs 180 kgconsloud radiator sound like a sireneven though this is a liquid cooled engine, It heats up pretty quicklycramped sitting position, Looks like a cruiser but not oneengine stops at low speed due to short gearing ratioride quality and comfort is badyezdi stays true to its tagline not for the saint hearted.

Amith's Roadster gives mileage of 25 kmpl
0
Reply
Satish
Satish

Travel comfortably in style

Specially built bikes have always amazed me and specially Yezdi Roadster. Looking at the features and specialities this bike offers, I decided to buy this vehicle last year. It was available for an affordable price in exchange of a lot of modern features. The mileage is good as provided, clean and good ground clearance and powerful engine that it comes with. My favourite feature is the smooth and comfortable ventures with this vehicle. I would definitely put this on recommendation list for others. The colour ranges are aesthetic and many sets of variants are also available.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Yezdi Roadster Videos

Watch Yezdi Roadster videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

By Irfan Kabeer 30 Sep, 2023 13285 views
The Hottest Two-Wheelers News Stories This Week
By Aamir Momin 28 Sep, 2023 10779 views
BREAKING: 2023 Jawa 42 & Yezdi Roadster Launched
By Nishaad Joshi 27 Jan, 2023 2143 views
New Colours For The Jawa Forty Two And Yezdi Roadster
By Bernard Mascarenhas 2 Sep, 2022 10997 views
Keeway’s V302C Takes On The Royal Enfield Meteor 350 And Yezdi Roadster On Paper
Roadster News

From The Roadster Community

Yezdi Roadster Community Discussions

Yezdi Roadster Expert Reviews

Electric Bikes in Same Budget

×
Recently Visited