Bajaj Pulsar 220 F User Reviews

4.2/5
Based on 1220 reviews & 3422 rating
Write & win ₹ 1000 voucher
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
Sahil
Newbie
Sahil (Verified User)

I have bike 220f since last

I have bike 220f since last 6 years very good bike the legend bike you can say this is.This is very powerful and no chapri bike.

(11 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
samir
Newbie
Samir (Verified User)

Legend bike

This bike is a legend bike and budget friendly under 220cc.I have bs3 pulsar220f and get mileage 30 km per liter.

(11 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Turning redias

Very bad bike low mileage and turning redias is high

(10 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Manish
Manish

Dominance Redefined with Power and Precision

The Bajaj Pulsar 220 F is a fact that embodies the power and perfection of an adrenalin-pumping-animal, going above and beyond to satisfy the expectations of the riders. The 220cc air-cooled DTS-i engine powers this one, with its powerful acceleration and effortless cruising, your destination, with a swift moment, will be under your wheels. The bikes leader in that sector not only draws attention of people on the road but additionally improves its aerodynamics efficiency with each point of its aggressive design, such as the fuel tank, fairing and stylish alloy wheels.

(10 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Bajaj Pulsar 220 F Pros and Cons

Pulsar 220 F Positives Points: Touring-friendly dynamics

Pulsar 220 F Negatives Points: Still looks the same, has lost the value proposition

Zigwheels Expert's Conclusion : The Bajaj Pulsar 220F, despite its age, still remains an aspirational motorcycle for Indian buyers given its performance and features. The BS4 motor isn’t the most refined one out there, so we expect Bajaj might have ironed out that issue in the BS6 version. However, it’s high time that Bajaj rolled out its successor.

Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Pulsar 220 F

Sahil
Newbie
Sahil (Verified User) Owned

Effortless overtaking

4.6

The bajaj pulsar 220f is an iconic motorcycle that has gained a reputation for its powerful performance and stylish design.As an owner of the bike, I am excited to share my review and experiences with this fantastic machine.Design and appearance:the bajaj pulsar 220f boasts a sporty and aggressive design that turns heads wherever it goes.Its sleek bodywork, Sharp lines, And muscular fuel tank give it a distinct appeal.The dual-tone color schemes further enhance its visual appeal, Making it stand out from the crowd.The bike's aerodynamic fairing and projector headlamps add a touch of sophistication to its overall appearance.Performance and power:when it comes to performance, The pulsar 220f truly shines.Powered by a 220cc dts-i engine, This bike offers an exhilarating riding experience.The engine delivers a punchy power output, Allowing for quick acceleration and effortless overtaking on highways.The bike's top speed is impressive, And it handles exceptionally well even at high speeds.The six-speed gearbox ensures smooth shifts, Enhancing the overall riding experience.Ride quality and comfort:the pulsar 220f offers a comfortable riding position, Thanks to its well-designed seating and ergonomics.The cushioned seats provide adequate support for long rides, While the upright handlebars offer a relaxed grip.The bike's suspension setup effectively absorbs bumps and uneven surfaces, Ensuring a smooth ride on various terrains.However, The seat could be slightly more cushioned for added comfort during extended journeys.Features and technology:bajaj has equipped the pulsar 220f with several modern features to enhance the overall riding experience.The digital instrument cluster provides all the necessary information at a glance, Including speed, Fuel level, And gear position.The inclusion of a backlit switchgear and a clip-on handlebar-mounted engine k**l switch adds to the bike's convenience and functionality.Fuel efficiency:considering its powerful engine, The pulsar 220f delivers decent fuel efficiency.However, It is important to note that the mileage may vary depending on riding conditions and individual riding style.On average, It offers around 35-40 kmpl, Which is reasonable for a bike of its class in conclusion, The bajaj pulsar 220f is a remarkable motorcycle that combines power, Style, And performance in an affordable package.It offers an exhilarating riding experience, Making it a FAVOURITE among biking enthusiasts.While there is room for improvement in terms of seat comfort and fuel efficiency, The overall package provided by the pulsar 220f is hard to beat.If you are seeking a sporty and powerful ride that turns heads on the road, The bajaj pulsar 220f is definitely worth considering.

Sahil's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 35 kmpl
1
Reply
Yash
Newbie
Yash (Verified User)

**Driving Experience:** The

Driving experience:the bajaj pulsar 220f offers a thrilling and engaging driving experience.With its sporty design, Responsive handling, And powerful engine, It provides riders with a sense of excitement and confidence on the road.The upright riding position, Comfortable seat, And well-designed ergonomics ensure long hours of comfortable riding, Whether navigating through city traffic or cruising on the highway.Mileage: while the pulsar 220f prioritizes performance over fuel efficiency, It still delivers respectable mileage figures for its class.On average, Riders can expect to achieve mileage ranging from 35 to 45 km/l, Depending on factors such as riding style, Road conditions, And maintenance practices.While not as fuel-efficient as commuter bikes like the splendor plus, The pulsar 220f offers a good balance of power and efficiency for everyday riding.Pickup and engine performance: the pulsar 220f is powered by a 220cc dts-i engine that delivers impressive performance across the rev range.With its advanced technology and refined engineering, The engine produces ample power and torque, Allowing for quick acceleration and smooth overtakes.The bike's excellent pickup and responsive throttle make it well-suited for both city commuting and spirited riding on open roads.Service cost:the service cost of the pulsar 220f may vary depending on factors such as service center charges, Spare parts pricing, And the extent of maintenance required.On average, Routine servicing of the pulsar 220f may cost anywhere from ₹1, 000 to ₹2, 000 per service, Excluding any additional repairs or replacements.While maintenance costs may be slightly higher compared to commuter bikes, The pulsar 220f's reliability and durability help keep long-term ownership expenses manageable.Build quality:bajaj is known for its robust build quality, And the pulsar 220f is no exception.The bike features a sturdy chassis, Quality components, And durable materials, Ensuring long-lasting performance and reliability.The fit and finish are commendable, With attention to detail evident throughout the bike's design and construction.While not as refined as premium motorcycles, The pulsar 220f exudes a sense of solidity and ruggedness that instills confidence in the rider.Overall, The bajaj pulsar 220f offers an exhilarating driving experience, Impressive engine performance, And solid build quality.While it may not be the most fuel-efficient or affordable bike to maintain, Its combination of power, Agility, And style makes it a popular choice among enthusiasts looking for a thrilling ride.Whether commuting to work or embarking on weekend adventures, The pulsar 220f delivers on its promise of performance and excitement.

0
Reply
Seshu
Newbie
Seshu (Verified User)

Decent mileage

3.8

Pros: * driving experience is good but not extraordinary and comfort levels are decent.* the best thing i observed in my bs6 2020 model is looks.Looks of the bike is awesome, You would not feel jealous even any other super bike is beside the 220, Because it has legendary looks.Cons: * i am a 220 lover since my childhood, So finally i purchased it in this year but i am not fully satisfied, I don't know whether i get defective one or not, Because of the following reasons i am not fully satisfied.1.When i bought my bike first day i observed the front brake shuddering, And rear brake not effective.2.Engine is over heating even for short distances, And i thought it would be cleared once the first servicing gets done, But even though after first servicing heating is still persist.3.Light is not effective at night times and high beam is also not much useful because it falls at very high level to the road.4.Tyre's are slipping even for small stones and road ups.My riding experience and suggestions: * 220 is always a legendary bike even what ever the cons it has.* it gives decent mileage even it is a 220 cc segment.* i love the pickup and sound of this beast at high rev ups.* if it comes with 6 gear transmission and dual channel abs, And 130/140mm rear tyre, And with led lights, It would be the best bike in the 220cc segment.Thank you, Seshu kolapalli from hyderabad.

Seshu's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 40 kmpl
1
Reply
Ashish
Newbie
Ashish (Verified User) Owned

Pulsar 220f

4.6

Pulsar 220f is one of the very few bikes i would recommend anyone to buy without even a second thought because it has amazing pickup which feels like lighting fast and that also with a very good mileage of 35-40 kmpl in city i have been using my bike for past 4 years and i can't describe it in my words how good the bike feels when driven the only downside i feel about the bike is of its quite expensive maintenance like if you break something or you have to change any part of the bike because of the wear and tear then it costs slightly more but once changed then you are free from the tension of any underperformance and due to not having the chain cover the chain gets dirty very easily and then we have to change the chain sprocket which is costly so i would recommend to clean and spray your chain atleast once every month.Overall the bike is 8/10 i would recommend to buy.

Ashish's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 37 kmpl
1
Reply
Load More Reviews
Bajaj Pulsar 220 F
Bajaj Pulsar 220 F
Rs. 1.38 Lakh
Check Navratri Offers

Problems in Pulsar 220 F

Anonymous
Newbie
Anonymous (Verified User)

Indian roads

Overall a good cruising bike for indian roads.It's maintenance is quite cheap but it's not a low maintenance motorcycle.Milage is also good as i am getting an average of 38-40kmpl.Common issues with the bike is its useless mirrors and fairing vibrations.And one thing more, Due to its long wheel base and length of bike and tall handlebars, It lags grip.I never get confidence in emergency or high speed brakings.Rear wheels skid everytime.At higher speeds you will loose confidence as compared to yamaha r15 v2 / v3 /v4.

0
Reply
Pradeep
Newbie
Pradeep (Verified User)

Pulsar 220f dicent moter

Pulsar 220f dicent moter cycle, But it have lot of fans and high market in india, I ride my bike almost 70, 000kms then i daily take my bike college and outing also, The major problem in this bike is the chain bracket problem the chain bracket is quickly lose his age, And next eshu is when the bike is crash some times left or right side handle bar is cracked the fuel tank and the tank will damaged this is the major probl6i faced on my bike but 220f is have lot and lot of fans ✌️🤩

Pradeep's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 37 kmpl
0
Reply
Vikas Yadav
Vikas Yadav

Power-packed Performance Cruiser

The Bajaj Pulsar 220 F projects itself as an epitome of speed within the Pulsar range, thereby providing the intended thrill and a sleek look. Armed with a 220cc powerplant, this model takes high performance seriously and it sounds insane when this bad boy is pushing full throttle. The engine is so potent that it rewards you with high speeds and ultra light weight.The ravaging style, which is decorated by a wolf-eyed headlamp and a muscular tank, provokingly catches all eyes .

0
Reply
Yoga
Newbie
Yoga (Verified User) Owned

I am using plusar 220 for

4.6

I am using pulsar220 for past two years, Good and power full machine, Average mileage of 35-40 and service cost of bajaj is reasonable hen compared to other segment of 200 cc bikes.Cons: bike vibration is only the issue i am facing.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Pulsar 220 F

Sahil
Newbie
Sahil (Verified User) Owned

Effortless overtaking

4.6

The bajaj pulsar 220f is an iconic motorcycle that has gained a reputation for its powerful performance and stylish design.As an owner of the bike, I am excited to share my review and experiences with this fantastic machine.Design and appearance:the bajaj pulsar 220f boasts a sporty and aggressive design that turns heads wherever it goes.Its sleek bodywork, Sharp lines, And muscular fuel tank give it a distinct appeal.The dual-tone color schemes further enhance its visual appeal, Making it stand out from the crowd.The bike's aerodynamic fairing and projector headlamps add a touch of sophistication to its overall appearance.Performance and power:when it comes to performance, The pulsar 220f truly shines.Powered by a 220cc dts-i engine, This bike offers an exhilarating riding experience.The engine delivers a punchy power output, Allowing for quick acceleration and effortless overtaking on highways.The bike's top speed is impressive, And it handles exceptionally well even at high speeds.The six-speed gearbox ensures smooth shifts, Enhancing the overall riding experience.Ride quality and comfort:the pulsar 220f offers a comfortable riding position, Thanks to its well-designed seating and ergonomics.The cushioned seats provide adequate support for long rides, While the upright handlebars offer a relaxed grip.The bike's suspension setup effectively absorbs bumps and uneven surfaces, Ensuring a smooth ride on various terrains.However, The seat could be slightly more cushioned for added comfort during extended journeys.Features and technology:bajaj has equipped the pulsar 220f with several modern features to enhance the overall riding experience.The digital instrument cluster provides all the necessary information at a glance, Including speed, Fuel level, And gear position.The inclusion of a backlit switchgear and a clip-on handlebar-mounted engine k**l switch adds to the bike's convenience and functionality.Fuel efficiency:considering its powerful engine, The pulsar 220f delivers decent fuel efficiency.However, It is important to note that the mileage may vary depending on riding conditions and individual riding style.On average, It offers around 35-40 kmpl, Which is reasonable for a bike of its class in conclusion, The bajaj pulsar 220f is a remarkable motorcycle that combines power, Style, And performance in an affordable package.It offers an exhilarating riding experience, Making it a FAVOURITE among biking enthusiasts.While there is room for improvement in terms of seat comfort and fuel efficiency, The overall package provided by the pulsar 220f is hard to beat.If you are seeking a sporty and powerful ride that turns heads on the road, The bajaj pulsar 220f is definitely worth considering.

Sahil's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 35 kmpl
1
Reply
Ashish
Newbie
Ashish (Verified User) Owned

Pulsar 220f

4.6

Pulsar 220f is one of the very few bikes i would recommend anyone to buy without even a second thought because it has amazing pickup which feels like lighting fast and that also with a very good mileage of 35-40 kmpl in city i have been using my bike for past 4 years and i can't describe it in my words how good the bike feels when driven the only downside i feel about the bike is of its quite expensive maintenance like if you break something or you have to change any part of the bike because of the wear and tear then it costs slightly more but once changed then you are free from the tension of any underperformance and due to not having the chain cover the chain gets dirty very easily and then we have to change the chain sprocket which is costly so i would recommend to clean and spray your chain atleast once every month.Overall the bike is 8/10 i would recommend to buy.

Ashish's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 37 kmpl
1
Reply
Omkar
Newbie
Omkar (Verified User)

Best Performance

First of all, to talk about the driving experience its an all-rounder we can ride both in the city and long but for the people who always ride naked bikes it's difficult for them at first anyways I have a good riding experience I can rate it 3/5 talking abt the bs4 and bs6 bs4 has more engine sound as that of new bs6 mileage: is very good compared to another bike in thus segment 40kmpl on highways 30-35 in cities service cost: 900-1500 depends on the condition you ride engine performance: very efficient, very stable, good delivery of power not so quick as that of liquid-cooled engines build quality is very nice like you get to see less fiber material except front fairing. But the bike has a problem with the chain sprocket. Good pickup not at initial but has very constant power and pick up one of my fav bikes.

0
Reply
Kranthi
Newbie
Kranthi (Verified User) Owned

Long drives

4.2

Driving experience is good, Not the best and is comfortable for 2 persons only.The best thing about the 220 is the pick up and stunning style.Worst things are uncomfortable for long drives with 2 or more persons on board and vibration levels are high once we cross 80kmph overall performance is excellent, I am getting 30 to 35kmpl in city and 40 to 45kmpl on highwayyou will get excellent pickup with 220cc, Build quality is not that good, You will observe vibrations in extra fittings and the bike itself shakes while cruising, Needs to improve that.Need to improve features like fully digital instrument cluster, Dual channel abs, Usb charging port etc.Service is good and cost is good enough.If you are a daily commuter and want the best performance then just go for it, If you use it for long drives i don't suggest it.

Kranthi's Pulsar 220 F gives mileage of 40 kmpl with bs6 variant
1
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Bajaj Pulsar 220 F Videos

Watch Bajaj Pulsar 220 F videos to know more about this. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Bike News Updates

15562 views 8 Aug, 2023
Looking Forward To Buying A Bajaj Bike? Here Are The Prices For August 2023
12108 views 12 Jul, 2023
Considering Purchasing A New Bajaj Bike? Here Are The Prices For July 2023
33580 views 16 Apr, 2023
Bikes We're Thankful Were Discontinued: Hero Karizma ZMR, Yamaha Fazer 125, Bajaj V15, Hero Splendor Pro Classic, Suzuki Intruder
11661 views 19 Mar, 2023
Iconic Indian Bikes That Made A Comeback: Bajaj Pulsar 220F, LML Star & More
Pulsar 220 F News

From The Pulsar 220 F Community

Bajaj Pulsar 220 F Community Discussions

Bajaj Pulsar 220 F Expert Reviews

×
Recently Visited