×
 

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 User Reviews

4.0 /5
1261 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.3/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

38% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Ananya Vasudev
Ananya Vasudev 4.2 24 Aug 2020

This is a critical review . This review involves about the bike, rider and the mechanic.The Bike is good. It is excellent and easy to handle even in city traffic. The Showroom Aadith Motors Mysore was not much responsive and the service manager had shown utter irresponsibility during the delivery. The CLAMP BETWEEN CARBURETOR AND ENGINE WAS MISSING. Which would have got separated during the ride. No wash, No Polish, not even a word SORRY. Remember you have paid Rs 1,93,000 . There was a scratch on saree guard. I refused the delivery and next week the showroom delivered my bike with solving the above issue. The speedometer console fills with moisture during rainfall and it affects the display and ultimately you loose your display. I got it replaced within 4 months. Now i have a plastic cap over it which is transparent and available on Amazon.The Royal Enfield which has Liquid Gun Semi Synthetic Oil is the worst one which I have seen. It turns black within 500 kms if you are not a regular rider and turns black for 3000 kms . The company says to use it upto 6 months or 10000 kms. But ultimately it is your engine which will get spoiled. Hence change the oil for 3000 kms or 6 months. Post warranty of 2 years pls go for MOTUL Synthetic Engine Oil. It is always better. I have opted for Extended warranty as there is no local mechanic who deals with enfield at my place and unfortunately i am dependent on these chaps. Some tips:-Clean and Lubricate the chain once in 300 kmsDry wash as for as possible. If it is really necessary then go for a detailed washBetter to go for vinyl coating for tanks. 3M is better in that case . This avoids the scratches. It is worth too. To be frank I really love the bike. Not even a single day I had an issue on road. It wont VIBRATE. It is a beast. Annually if you have a showroom maintenance including chain l**e for 300 kms you will have to spend around 6000. If you use synthetic oil then you get the service done based on kms not based on time.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Subash Rai
Subash Rai 5.0 24 Sep 2019

FloksI had been riding this bike since I purchased and it"s good for longer trip especially to the hills, I always enjoy going on this for longer trips and main advantage of this bike is its sitting posture which will reduce your back pain comparing other bikes.It"s extra large fuel tank will give you 650 to 700 kms continuous ride without refueling. Its weight of 190 kgs will give you firm grip even if you will exceed above 100 speed only thing is you have to modify your handle bar a little bit to reduce the vibration but I am ok with it I want to feel like I am riding on a wild bull and make sure your bike is maintained well every 3 months interval. Always know this every bike has pros & cons ,my suggestions to TB 350 Lovers please don"t get carried away by few negative feeds.It"s totally upon you how you will deal with this machine and see how it will respond.Every bike is made for their own purposes and TB-350 is Cruising Bike and definitely it"s not made for sporting.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
5
Aditya Nalawade
Aditya Nalawade 4.6 16 Feb 2019

Daily commute- Comfortable,Easy to maneuver, good turning radius, All goodies are packed inside even for daily commuteTouring-Tank range is huge as it has 21litres fuel tank.Engine doesn"t heat up,can tour all day long widout any issues.Great provision for saddle just pull out a cable remove pillion seat and you are ready to go.Pillion seat comfort is kind of good.Only issue is the seat which bit hardPerformance-Well it"s a air cooled,long stroke,cruiser. Cruiser has a good midrange and this bike has it. Take a corner and it will surprise you until you are scraping footpegs all over. Vibration will start creeping at speeds over 90 kmph but if you opt for semi synthetic oil or synthetic man it makes a hell lot of difference.Maintenance-Easy on pocket,You have to replace speedometer bracket atleast once.Fuel gauge is just for decorative purpose never depend on it.Suggestions-Try Semi-synthetic, Synthetic oils, never push it for offroading

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
2
Adhyatm Dixit
Adhyatm Dixit 2.2 13 Nov 2019

bike is nice for a nostalgic value, performance wise its not up there, too heavy and breaking isn't great even with the disk breaks. acceleration and mileage both take a hit due to its weight. The bike is not comfortable at all for long trips with its sitting and leg positions. Its definitely not a cruiser. It gives bad back pains during long rides. Most frustrating with it is the engine noise. even after being so expensive , the engine noise makes it less appealing. And also less refined.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
1
Laxmikant Pandit
Laxmikant Pa.. 3.8 24 Sep 2020

The bike lookwise is a very stylish and trendy bike. The bike's braking is awesome, i just love it.but the bike is not as good as royal enfield because it has some problems that I am facing like, its engine leaks oil, i don't know why?The bike clutch is very tight that clutch wire may break every 3 to 4 months.I have both disk brakes but its rear disk bake not working properly.It has very expensive maintenance, almost 2800 per maintenance session form the company ofcourse.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Basab Bagchi
Basab Bagchi 3.8 23 Sep 2020

This bike is great on comfort, even the mileage is great for a 350cc engine. But it needs pretty minute maintenance especially for the chains, the front suspension, the meter casing, the switches and the clutch lever. Performance is also good but the engine feels happy to cruise a 60-70 kmph and not good for sudden overtakes. Being very heavy also means you have to be careful while handling it but it has pretty good road grip.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 36 kmpl
0
Dharitri Devi
Dharitri Devi 4.2 5 Dec 2019

Very good bike looks great handles well. I am using it for more than 2yrs and i am getting a mileage of135km/l. It is a bit heavy at city but you will really enjoy on the higjways. Bt the only problem is that after1crossing 80 the bike vibrates a lot and it doest want to go after 110km/h. My top speed is 120km/h. If you want to cruise at 60 70 speeds thunderbird is definitely for you

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
0
Rahul Kumar
Rahul Kumar 1.8 24 Nov 2020

RE is a milestone among indian bikes lovers specially bullet but till mid 2020. RE has not updated themselves to compete with other market leaders. and moreover that service centres are filled with big frauds ediots and unlearned technicians and executives. they mostly insists on spare parts changing and that also with one more new issue left in the bike. totally waste of money

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Navojit Roy
Navojit Roy 4.6 21 Aug 2020

The model is good for a single rider. With pillion is slightly sluggish. A higher cc say 500 one would be great for those who tend to ride with pillion most of the times. Otherwise this is an excellent bike. Treat it like a member of your family, give it due respect and care. It will give back the care given to it and vice-versa. :) :)

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
0
Vijay Kishore
Vijay Kishore 4.2 24 Jun 2020

I commute to office daily in my Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350. The only issue is the Service Centers and the guys in service center are ridiculous... Not enough knowledge, no caring for customer, just wash the bike and give it... Now they have removed that too...So except for service ROYAL ENFIELD THUNDERBIRD is the REAL CRUISER....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available