×
 

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Reviews

4.0 /5
304 Rating & 97 reviews
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.3/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

36% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Thunderbird 350
  • All (97)
  • Daily Commute (60)
  • Leisure Rides (45)
  • Tours (41)
  • Occasional Commute (21)
Aditya Nalawade
Aditya Nalawade 4.6 16 Feb 2019

Daily commute- Comfortable,Easy to maneuver, good turning radius, All goodies are packed inside even for daily commuteTouring-Tank range is huge as it has 21litres fuel tank.Engine doesn"t heat up,can tour all day long widout any issues.Great provision for saddle just pull out a cable remove pillion seat and you are ready to go.Pillion seat comfort is kind of good.Only issue is the seat which bit hardPerformance-Well it"s a air cooled,long stroke,cruiser. Cruiser has a good midrange and this bike has it. Take a corner and it will surprise you until you are scraping footpegs all over. Vibration will start creeping at speeds over 90 kmph but if you opt for semi synthetic oil or synthetic man it makes a hell lot of difference.Maintenance-Easy on pocket,You have to replace speedometer bracket atleast once.Fuel gauge is just for decorative purpose never depend on it.Suggestions-Try Semi-synthetic, Synthetic oils, never push it for offroading

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
2
Joseph Abraham
Joseph Abraham 4.6 5 Jan 2019

I purchased my dream bike, "thunderbird 350" on September 2018.I have already crossed 8000 kmtrs in this past 4 months.My experience with the thunderbird 350 is quiet pleasant.The only issue is with the service.See, if anything is happening, you may have to go to the service center for morethan 4 times to get the issue sorted.The service is too bad.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
2
Praveen M
Praveen M 3.0 20 Aug 2018

What could've been a very good cruiser is ruined by the sub-par quality of Royal Enfield parts. There"s always something going wrong one time or the other. However, luckily all these issues have been minor and nothing breakdown-causing. If only Royal Enfield made quality motorcycles!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Avijit Banerjee
Avijit Banerjee 4.2 16 Nov 2018

Just superb! The best thing that I like about this bike is that I am not able to feel the small potholes or speed breakers. The riding posture;thanks due to the butterfly handle bars; which gives me a royal feel. Moreover it is extremely comfortable especially during long rides.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
3
Jishnu G
Jishnu G 4.6 3 Jun 2019

I'm using thunderbird since last 3 years. The comfort from the bike is really high. I drove this 500km as a single day, and it's really suitable for a long drive commutes. The maintenance cost is little bit high. But the output is really awesome.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
0
MEElo Oit
MEElo Oit 1.8 24 Nov 2018

Most difficult problem I experienced with Thunderbird 350 is clutch problem which completely degrades the ability of the machine. One would also face a problem of leakage of mobil. And it vibrates a lot which makes uncomfort while we speed up.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
0
Saif Ali
Saif Ali 3.4 9 Aug 2019

Awesome touring machine, it has its own niggles which r pretty common with all Royal Enfield bikes. But this bike is still an experience to ride.

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Shankar Ck
Shankar Ck 3.0 28 Jul 2019

I drive my bike daily to work and also i take it ok long drives. I don't have trouble with the bike except vibration which get more after 3000kms of driving after servicing it.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Pepper Salt
Pepper Salt 5.0 17 Nov 2018

350 IS AWESOME CRUISE BIKE.... I DROVE IT TO SOME OF THE TREACHEROUS PLACES MANY TIME WITH LOT OF EASE1AND COMFORT... SOON I AM PLANNING TO COVER 1200+ KMS IN SINGLE DAY RIDE....

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 39 kmpl
0
Vasudevan Ns
Vasudevan Ns 3.4 21 Jul 2019

bike is very good but, maintenance cost is very high. For every services minimum cost of repairs will be more than Rs 5,000/-. But for my car it"s only less than Rs 3,000/-

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Overview

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350
Add a Review