×
 

Royal Enfield Classic 500 User Reviews

4.1 /5
376 Rating & 111 reviews
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

36% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
JITENDER YADAV
JITENDER YADAV 3.4 8 Sep 2019

BIKE IS GOOD TILL THERE IS NO TROUBLE BUT THE MOMENT YOU HAVE AN ISSUE, MOST OFTEN THE DEALERS ARE NOT ABLE TO ADDRESS IT IN ONE GO AND REQUIRES MULTIPLE VISITS WITH BELOW AVERAGE EXPERTISE LEVEL. COMPANY RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER CARE IS POOR AND MOST OFTEN THEY ARE IN SUPPORT OF THERE DEALERS ONLY AND YOU ARE MADE TO GO BACK TO THE DEALER ONLY IN SPITE OF REPEATED REQUESTS FOR A CHANGE OF DEALER DUE TO POOR WORKMANSHIP AND EXPERTISE. THE BIKE IS CERTAINLY NOT TROUBLE FREE WITH HIGH VIBRATION LEVELS BUT IT MORE THAN COMPENSATES FOR WITH HIGH TORQUE AND GOOD ACCELERATION.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
0
Praveen Kallat
Praveen Kallat 5.0 16 Jan 2020

It is the best retro bike and this colour is loved by everyone. Personally I also own a classic 350 gunmetal grey and I have done regular 1200 kms ride in 11 hours from chennai to palakkad and back frequently. It is a value for money bike and good for commuting touring and also a little bit of offroading. Like people says it can take you places with roads or without roads 35 to 36 kmpl is decent mileage for a 500 cc single cylinder mill

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
1
Gaurav Parker
Gaurav Parker 4.2 23 Feb 2019

Stylish design and thump is awesome. But this bike vibrates too much after 80 km/ hr. Even i use motul 5100 still its uncomfortable. Build quality of bike is going down day by day. Welding joints are not cleaned properly and directly painted. Chrome parts get rusty. To get optimum comfort one need to change handle bar seats. RE service centre charge you unnecessary for unwanted spare parts. I am using this bike for past 5 years and mileage never goes below 32kmpl. On bombay goa road via pune i got 43kmpl average. It depends on your riding style. If you run always above 100 then petrol consumption is rapid. Maintain speen between 60 to 90 on fifth gear. Its awesome bike on of my best buy but company is just making money by selling cheap quality product.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 34 kmpl
4
Mohamed Shafeeq
Mohamed Shafeeq 2.6 25 Mar 2019

The quality of the vehicle is very cheap. The vibration from the engine makes it really uncomfortable to1drive. Infact, i am planning on selling the bike which has just run 6500kms. The maintenance cost is too high.The fuel pump is a failure for bs4 models and frequently gets damaged on its own. But, for that replacement,i should pay around 9000rs. I had already paid 2 times. So, i am planning on selling the bike. I waited around 41years for getting the desert storm. But, all the dreams that i had during the 4 years has shattered now. This is the last time i am buying an RE.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
2
Sathish Kumar
Sathish Kumar 4.2 27 Dec 2019

Pros -King of the roads, comfortable, eye catchingGreat pride to own a 2.7laks vehicle. Durable, manly looking. Dream come true vehicle.Cons-Service dealership should be upgraded. more service centers needed. Radiator should be fitted for reducing heat of the beast 500cc engine. Tech team should look upon it

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Pradeep Mishra
Pradeep Mishra 2.6 24 Dec 2018

I bought the bike in 2014. Had good experience till 2016. Thereafter i started to come across problems one by one. Authorised service centre is pathetic with incompetent and untrained staff having poor understanding of the bike and defect. Off late i have been facing the problem of starting the engine. They recommended to change the battery so i did. After sometime, they asked to change a lot of components and now ECU unit. Still problem persist. Royal enfield has failed to provide satisfactory solution and i am living with the problem. Planning to dump the bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Shivkumar Chandrashekhar
Shivkumar Ch.. 4.2 27 Jan 2019

Riding experience with the bike so far has been very good . Its a good mile muncher with lots of reserve power for hiway overtaking manoeuvres. The weak area is service support. service support is at Manjunatha Garage Banaswadi , Bangalore . But in all service centres always noticed that mechanics don’t mount split pins . Mechanics are not aware of the importance of split pins and self locking nuts . Mileage ranges between 20 and 30 kms, deprnding in riding habits . Stick to 90 kms speed , except while overtaking , and highway mileage improves dramatically ..

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Bipin E
Bipin E 2.6 22 Mar 2019

Riding is comfortable, Performance is also good but Every 15000 kilometers 13000 Inr expenses for buying parts. Chain & sprocket 2000 Inr Rear Tyre-3500 Inr MRF 120/80/18Brake shoe-253*3=760 Inr change every 5000 kilometres. Oil Change-1700*3=5100 Inr change every 5000 kilometres. Motul 15w50 oil 3litres at each change + oil filter one each at every oil change Inr80*3.Above that Clutch Cable Inr 100 & Accelerator Cable 244 Inr one each. Battery will last only for one year so every year new exide battery adds another 1500 Inr. Mechanics labour charges extra.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
2
Dinesh Kumar
Dinesh Kumar 1.0 3 Nov 2019

I have stealth black 500 and it’s not very good. colour get faded from various areas like headlight grill, mirror bars, silencer get faded and evan got rusted just in a year, service center is not good, no solution ever, battery life only one year.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Dinesh Kumar
Dinesh Kumar 2.2 3 Nov 2019

I have stealth black 500 and it’s not very good. colour get faded from various areas like headlight grill, mirror bars, silencer get faded and evan got rusted just in a year, service center is not good, no solution ever, battery life only one year.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
View More Reviews

Royal Enfield Classic 500 Overview

Royal Enfield Classic 500
Add a Review