Honda SP 125 User Reviews

4.1/5
Based on 1333 rating & 846 reviews
Review your vehicle & win ā‚¹ 1000
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5
Anonymous
Anonymous

a joy to ride it around.

An icon itself, the all new Honda SP 125 offers a marvellous riding journey to the owners. It provides an impressive fusion of good performance and functionality for all. I admire its powerful engine, with which the honda SP 125 ensures a reliable drive through for long urbanised commute while maintaining the fuel efficiency at its best. Its fuel tank capacity is good. In-built with tubeless tires, it assures safety and ease on the road. The bike has a sleek finish design which is attractive, and it's a joy to ride it around.

(4 Oct 2023) 0
Reply
Aj Brothers
Newbie
Aj Brothers

I have driven sp 125 many

I have driven sp 125 many times this is so smooth and silent start bike and mileage is also very nice looks also perfect designed very good bike for home

(4 Oct 2023) 0
Reply
Santhu K
Newbie
Santhu K

Nice drive

It was nice drive, Smooth and comfortable and i wanna buy like this looking forward to best offers

(3 Oct 2023) 0
Reply
Pavan Kumar
Newbie
Pavan Kumar

Iā€™m using SP 125 bike from

Iā€™m using sp 125 bike from last 3 years really iā€™m getting good mileage

(2 Oct 2023) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of SP 125

Anonymous Troll
Newbie
Anonymous Troll

Honda SP 125 Is A Good Choice

The Honda SP 125 is a commendable entry-level commuter bike that combines practicality, reliability, and fuel efficiency in a stylish package. As an owner of the Honda SP 125, I've had a satisfying experience with this two-wheeler, and here's my detailed review. Design: the design of the Honda SP 125 is sleek and modern, giving it a sporty and attractive appearance. The sharp lines, stylish graphics, and well-integrated body panels make it stand out in the crowd of commuter motorcycles. The build quality is sturdy, ensuring durability and longevity. Performance: the Honda SP 125 is equipped with a 125cc, single-cylinder, air-cooled engine that delivers adequate power for daily commuting. The engine is refined and offers smooth acceleration, making it easy to navigate through city traffic. It provides a good balance of power and fuel efficiency, ideal for everyday use. Ride and handling: one of the standout features of the Honda SP 125 is its nimble and agile handling. The bike feels light and responsive, allowing for quick turns and maneuvering on congested roads. The suspension setup, consisting of telescopic forks at the front and dual hydraulic shocks at the rear, provides a comfortable ride, even on bumpy roads. Fuel efficiency: the Honda SP 125 excels in terms of fuel efficiency, making it an excellent choice for those looking to save on fuel costs. With Honda's advanced technologies, the bike delivers impressive mileage figures, allowing you to go longer distances without worrying about refueling frequently. Comfort and ergonomics: the seating position on the Honda SP 125 is upright and comfortable, suitable for both short commutes and longer rides. The seat is well-padded, offering decent comfort for the rider and pillion. The handlebar position and footpeg placement provide a relaxed riding posture, minimizing fatigue during extended journeys. Features: while the Honda SP 125 may not boast a plethora of advanced features, It offers the essentials required for a commuter bike. It comes with a fully digital instrument cluster that provides clear readouts of speed, fuel level, trip meter, and more. The inclusion of features like a pass light switch and engine kill switch adds to the convenience. Safety: in terms of safety, Honda has equipped the SP 125 with a combined braking system (CBS), which enhances braking performance and stability. The bike offers a confident stopping power, ensuring a safer riding experience. Pros:1. Attractive and sporty design. 2. Smooth and fuel-efficient engine.3. Agile handling and comfortable ride. 4. Excellent fuel efficiency. 5. Decent features for a commuter bike. 6. Reliable build quality and longevity. 7. Competitive pricing cons: 1. Limited storage options (lacks under-seat storage compartment). 2. Could have included more advanced features conclusion: the Honda SP 125 is a solid choice for riders seeking a reliable, fuel-efficient, and stylish commuter bike. Its sporty design, Impressive mileage, and agile handling make it an ideal companion for urban commuting. While it may not offer groundbreaking features, It compensates with its reliability, performance, and affordability. If you're in the market for a practical and economical commuter bike, the Honda SP 125 deserves serious consideration.

Anonymous's SP 125 gives mileage of 65 kmpl
0
Reply
Swadhin Kumar Sahoo
Newbie
Swadhin Kuma.. Owned

Money option

4.2

Honda sp 125 overview default (gpt-3.5)userdescribe about honda sp 125chatgptthe honda sp 125 is a commuter motorcycle produced by honda motorcycle and scooter india (hmsi).As of my last knowledge update in september 2021, Here are some key features and details about the honda sp 125:engine: the honda sp 125 is powered by a 124cc, Single-cylinder, Air-cooled engine.It typically comes equipped with honda's eco technology (het), Designed to provide a balance between performance and fuel efficiency.Power: the engine produces a decent amount of power, Suitable for urban commuting.Power output may vary slightly depending on the specific model year.Fuel efficiency: one of the primary selling points of the sp 125 is its fuel efficiency.Honda has focused on delivering good mileage to cater to the needs of daily commuters.Design: the sp 125 has a sporty and modern design, Featuring a sleek headlamp, Sharp lines, And an attractive bodywork.The design aims to appeal to a wide range of riders.Features: depending on the variant and year, It may come equipped with features like a digital instrument cluster, Led lighting, Tubeless tires, And a front disc brake for enhanced safety.Suspension and brakes: it typically features telescopic front forks and twin shock absorbers at the rear for a comfortable ride.The front disc brake and rear drum brake provide adequate stopping power.Transmission: the sp 125 usually comes with a 5-speed manual transmission for smooth gear shifts.Price range: the price of the honda sp 125 may vary depending on the variant, Location, And any updates made after my last knowledge update.It is generally positioned as an affordable and value-for-money option in the commuter motorcycle segment.Please note that specifications, Features, And pricing may change with new model releases and updates, So it's advisable to check the latest information and reviews when considering purchasing a honda sp 125.

Swadhin's SP 125 gives mileage of 65 kmpl
0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Good Performance And Mileage

The Honda SP 125 is a commuter motorcycle produced by Honda Motorcycle and Scooter India (HMSI). It's designed primarily for daily commuting and offers good fuel efficiency, comfort, and reliability, which are typical characteristics of Honda motorcycles. Some key features and aspects of the Honda SP 125 include: Engine: It's powered by a 124cc single-cylinder, air-cooled engine that delivers decent power and fuel efficiency. Design: The SP 125 features a sporty and modern design with LED headlamps and a digital instrument cluster for added appeal. Fuel efficiency: Honda motorcycles are known for their fuel efficiency, and the SP 125 is no exception. It provides good mileage figures, making it cost-effective for daily commuting. Comfort: The bike is designed with a focus on rider comfort, featuring a comfortable seat and well-balanced ergonomics for city riding. Build quality: Honda is renowned for its build quality, and the SP 125 is expected to be durable and reliable. Safety: It typically comes equipped with features like CBS (Combi-Brake System) for enhanced braking safety.

0
Reply
Yashwant Singh
Newbie
Yashwant Singh

Hello sir this is yashwant

Hello sir this is yashwant singh i purchased this bike on november 2020 at that time on road price was 89, 999rs at my placei have driven this bike around 25000km in 2 yearthis bike is too good for daily use, It has good looks and good mileage despite having 125cc enginethe bike is comfortable, But not too comfortable for long ridesthe bike is having sporty design and looks expensive sad but too much plastic body is durable, And changing body parts are cheap if you somehow damaged it (by bike falling or accident)mileage is dependent on your driving type but easily 60kmpl plus and around 65kmpl plus on the highway at an average speedbike's pickup is too good (when compared to bikes in this range)as i already mentioned build is good but used plasticthe bike is silent below 73 km/h speed then this starts giving a little bit of engine vibration this is having a digital console, Which is good and it shows time, Gear, Trip a and b, Total driven kilometers, Fuel, Current mileage, And overall mileage, Range based on your mileage, And how much fuel tank capacity you have nowafter-sale service is good but not too good sorryi have faced many issues while servicing because they just say sir we checked this and this (but they only follow a routine check-up and repairs) after-sale service can vary from place to place, So i can't blame all of themyou can directly file an online complaint if you are having any type of issuesoverall a perfect bike, And i am a student and i purchased this bike with my savings, And i can proudly say, My money is well spent

1
Reply
Prince | 3 months ago
Good and genuine review. Your last 2 lines are touching very much. Wish you all the best for your future šŸ’—
Dharma | 2 months ago
Honda shine Sp 125 or Honda shine 125 is better
Load More Reviews

Problems in SP 125

Anand Iyer
Rookie
Anand Iyer

I own this bike for the last

I own this bike for the last 3 years and I have completed 40k km to date. I commute roughly 80 km every day and maintain a steady speed of up to 64kmph and this bike returns me an average of 75kmpl. The rear tire is too skinny for the size of this bike and also rear footrests are of sad quality. Rest all is amazing. The only part which I felt was costly is the front disc pads which cost rs.1200 for a set. To date, I have replaced it only once and the rear liner has half life left. The headlamp through is good and the bike performs well on highways. It's a happy rev engine at speeds of 60 and tends to struggle after 70. The plastic quality on the tank shrouds feels flimsy but so far they are stuck tight. Hopefully, they will stay there forever.

0
Reply
Devanshu Mishra
Rookie
Devanshu Mishra

Mileage part

I'm really satisfied from the mileage part and look is also decent for me who is a college going student.Only problem i face in the bike is gear shifting problem which sometimes creates a trouble in the traffic and another problem is from the tyres, It is totally understood that the tyre is playing huge role in taking out the mileage but what i've felt that the bike skids a lot so when there is a curvy road or loose gravels or the road is wet i have to really drive slow while in the other bikes i am really confident in that part that the bike won't skid that easily.These 2 problems sometimes creates a trouble otherwise it is the best option in the market in my point of view in this price range.

Devanshu's SP 125 gives mileage of 78 kmpl
1
Reply
Debasish | 1 year ago
You are totally right... the bike skids a lot... You can't be confident by taking sharp turns on a road... I had experienced it using my bike for more than one year... Actually, the main reason is that the bike is huge and light weight as compared to other bikes of same size with much more weight so that sp 125 can give a excellent mileage... You have to practice a lot to drive your bike on a sandy road
Alert Civilian
Rookie
Alert Civilian

This is very unfortunate that

2.6

This is very unfortunate that its engine started to over heating after riding of 10km and even 3 month old bike starts showing this major issue and you will be very annoy when your right leg over the break near engine will start burning and you will not able to tolerate it.I bought this bike from jb honda, Delhi and also approached service centre where those people are unable to sort out this problem.Actually this is a manufacturing major fault of new sp125.Also the front motor guard will hit the engine when you take the front brake.Two major faults that one can not avoid.I will suggest buyers to stay away of this bike.I am very much disappointed and fed up this its these problems.

Alert's SP 125 gives mileage of 60 kmpl
0
Reply
Roshan Padhi
Rookie
Roshan Padhi

Mileage is good - 61 km/l.

Mileage is good - 61 km/l.Power delivery is good.Rest everything is bad.Build quality bad.Front suspension quality very bad šŸ¤¢.Rear tyre very very thin.Rear brakes totally bad šŸ¤¢.Engine heating issue in summer season, Only summer season rest part of the year no issues with engine.Only good things about bike are it's engine, Headlight throw and looks.Rest everything is bad šŸ¤¢.Regretting purchase.Should have spent little more money and bought yamaha fz.

Roshan's SP 125 gives mileage of 61 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with SP 125

Yashwant Singh
Newbie
Yashwant Singh

Hello sir this is yashwant

Hello sir this is yashwant singh i purchased this bike on november 2020 at that time on road price was 89, 999rs at my placei have driven this bike around 25000km in 2 yearthis bike is too good for daily use, It has good looks and good mileage despite having 125cc enginethe bike is comfortable, But not too comfortable for long ridesthe bike is having sporty design and looks expensive sad but too much plastic body is durable, And changing body parts are cheap if you somehow damaged it (by bike falling or accident)mileage is dependent on your driving type but easily 60kmpl plus and around 65kmpl plus on the highway at an average speedbike's pickup is too good (when compared to bikes in this range)as i already mentioned build is good but used plasticthe bike is silent below 73 km/h speed then this starts giving a little bit of engine vibration this is having a digital console, Which is good and it shows time, Gear, Trip a and b, Total driven kilometers, Fuel, Current mileage, And overall mileage, Range based on your mileage, And how much fuel tank capacity you have nowafter-sale service is good but not too good sorryi have faced many issues while servicing because they just say sir we checked this and this (but they only follow a routine check-up and repairs) after-sale service can vary from place to place, So i can't blame all of themyou can directly file an online complaint if you are having any type of issuesoverall a perfect bike, And i am a student and i purchased this bike with my savings, And i can proudly say, My money is well spent

1
Reply
Prince | 3 months ago
Good and genuine review. Your last 2 lines are touching very much. Wish you all the best for your future šŸ’—
Dharma | 2 months ago
Honda shine Sp 125 or Honda shine 125 is better
Raunak Singh
Newbie
Raunak Singh Owned

Decent performance

4.6

The honda sp125 is a 125cc motorcycle that was launched in india in 2019.It comes with a bs6-compliant engine, Which means it meets the latest emission standards set by the indian government.The bike is available in two variants - drum and disc.Here are some of the key features of the honda sp125:ā€¢ engine: the honda sp125 is powered by a 124cc, Single-cylinder, Air-cooled engine that produces 10.7 bhp of power and 10.9 nm of torque.The engine is mated to a 5-speed gearbox.ā€¢ design: the bike has a sporty and modern design with sharp lines and attractive graphics.It also comes with a semi-digital instrument cluster, Led headlamp, And led tail lamp.ā€¢ suspension and brakes: the honda sp125 comes with telescopic forks at the front and twin shock absorbers at the rear.The bike also has a front disc brake and a rear drum brake, With cbs (combined braking system) as standard.ā€¢ fuel efficiency: the honda sp125 has an arai certified fuel efficiency of 65 kmpl, Which is quite impressive.Overall, The honda sp125 is a reliable and practical motorcycle that is suitable for daily commuting and occasional weekend rides.It offers a comfortable ride and decent performance, And its fuel efficiency is a major advantage.

Raunak's SP 125 gives mileage of 68 kmpl
1
Reply
vamsi krishna varma
Newbie
Vamsi krishn..

Honda SP 125 Is An All-rounder

Honda SP 125 is a great all-in-one bike from Honda. So it has a good reliability engine and also it gives good mileage of more than 65+ but it's not stable at high speeds and it's not a big con if you don't go on high speeds. It has thin tyres compared to other 125-segment bikes. But still, it's not a big problem if you don't do a cornering like close to touching the road. If you ride it gently then it's one of the finest sporty-look family bikes. It has a matte black color that looks amazing and the color doesn't fade out easily it doesn't have any graphics for this colored model. It has a digital meter with a trip a and b, an odometer, a side stands indicator, a service indicator, speed and fuel measurements, and time. It has an engine switch button and then a passing switch of a light. It's an all-rounder with big and comfortable seating for a family with a saree guard and chain guard helpful for family ladies and it barely costs around just 1 lakh. Honda SP 125 is a tough competitor with a reliable engine in the 125cc segment with a good exchange rate, sales and after-service, and features loaded.

0
Reply
Deepak A
Newbie
Deepak A

SP 125 Review NeededDefault

Some key features and aspects of the honda sp 125 include: engine: it\'s powered by a 124cc single-cylinder, Air-cooled engine that delivers decent power and fuel efficiency.Design: the sp 125 features a sporty and modern design with led headlamps and a digital instrument cluster for added appeal.Fuel efficiency: honda motorcycles are known for their fuel efficiency, And the sp 125 is no exception.It provides good mileage figures, Making it cost-effective for daily commuting.Comfort: the bike is designed with a focus on rider comfort, Featuring a comfortable seat and well-balanced ergonomics for city riding.Build quality: honda is renowned for its build quality, And the sp 125 is expected to be durable and reliable.Safety: it typically comes equipped with features like cbs (combi-brake system) for enhanced braking safety.

Deepak's SP 125 gives mileage of 54 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question
Honda SP 125
4.1
Review your vehicle & win ā‚¹ 1000
Rs. 86,017
View October Offers

From The Community

Community Discussions

2 Other Things You Might Want To Do

Honda SP 125 Expert Reviews

Honda SP 125 First Ride Review

Is this the best 125cc premium commuter on sale?

Dec 23, 2019
×
Recently Visited