Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 User Reviews

4.3/5
Based on 436 reviews & 1406 rating
Write & win ₹ 2000
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
Mukund
Newbie
Mukund (Verified User) Owned

It drives like an aircraft.Smooth

4.3

Ecosport drives like an aircraft.Smooth and royal.Mileage is low but extra ordinary torque.Mileage is 7-9km/ litre in traffic.Superb interior design6 airbags.Excellent safety and hill park assistant.

(18 Sep 2023) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Strong Vehicle

This vehicle boasts impressive durability with high-quality components, although it does have firm suspension. Other than the suspension is good, I have no complaints about Ford. I'm eagerly anticipating a relaunch to purchase another one.

(17 Sep 2023) 0
Reply
Beautiful
Newbie
Beautiful (Verified User) Owned

Nice and worth to drive and

5.0

Nice and worth to drive and all condition it gives comfort.

Beautiful's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 16 kmpl
(10 Sep 2023) 0
Reply
Puneet
Newbie
Puneet (Verified User)

Excellent grip

Excellent grip both on road and off road, Nice pickup, Good mileage, Very strong & heavy build quality, Very low maintenance, Overall 5 star rating suv in manner of complete family car.

(4 Sep 2023) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 Pros and Cons

Ecosport 2015-2021 Positives Points: Nicely loaded lineup, great engine options and great handling

Ecosport 2015-2021 Negatives Points: Second row can get a little bumpy, there's no diesel automatic variant and loaded variants get a little pricey.

Zigwheels Expert's Conclusion : The success of the Ford EcoSport can be attributed to its packaging. It offers great engines, good interiors with an appealing design and that very likeable SUVish stance.

Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Ecosport 2015-2021

Babu
Newbie
Babu (Verified User)

Ford ecosport

The ford ecosport is an iconic product which created a segment - the sub 4m suv or compact suv.Ford provided the value and drive experience as a game changer to the market.Ecosport remains the best driving experience for the ₹price range with its superior ride and handling, Robust chassis and suspension and economy engine.The ultimate driver’s car, With superior stance and tall road presence despite its compact size.The car stands for the slogan built ford tough.The diesel 1.5tdc is a robust engine from the stable and class experience.Coupled with a 5speed manual transmission which is standard, It gives decent rev up and acceleration for city and highway rides.The interiors are staid and typical ford.Upholstery is classic and the instrument panel and cluster are simple.Ford did make up the storage spaces in the car and the rear boot is adequate for a compact.There is ample seating space and though support and lumbar support (for driver).The 2017 variant has a small 4inch centre monito and lacks in frills such as rear camera (could be found as an third party accessory).Safety is standard and overall feels secure.The cost of ownership is cool with maintenance costs being reasonable, With its high reliability and good serviceability.Besides decent fuel economy of atleast 18kmpl in mixed driving conditions.A good driver watching the band can eke out 20kmpl.Overall, A happy owner and enthusiastic driver vouching for the great driving adventure and happy ownership experience.

0
Reply
Sidharth
Newbie
Sidharth (Verified User)

Leave india

5.0

Writing review for ecosport diesel thunder variant driving experience is amazing especially in cities.Pick up is superb with diesel engine in city as well as highways.Have driven the max stretch of 600-700 kms a day and didn't feel any lag or tiring.Comfortable with 4 adults and 1 childgood ride handling.A pillars could be trouble in view while turningbuild quality is awesome much better to the competitors.Fuel average if you drive decently keeping accelerator in control can get you to 17-18kmpl.Highways keep your speed within 80 easily 21-22interior and exterior dual tone looks very sporty.Especially with the partial black sticker on bonnet.Music system is really good.Still can't compare to bose thoughif mileage not on priority hit the accelerator and you will see the power of the dragon engine.Haven't gone above 120, Till there don't feel any vibrations and or any wobble in steeringafter sales- been using fiesta both models, Aspire till date haven't faced any major issues with service.It has been always at par to satisfaction with ks ford.Ecosport 1st service is due in some months.Although heard it's the lowest to its competitors.If ford isn't been planning to leave india then would have recommended to everyone to get this robust machine to thier home.

Sidharth's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 18 kmpl on Diesel engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Meherzaad
Newbie
Meherzaad (Verified User)

The Family car of my

4.7

The Family car of my house . dad gifted this car to my mom on 22/09/19 after her grand i10 drowned in floods in baroda and went in total loss and she generally uses it in the city and i use it occasionally to college (50kms both up and down) and this is the best compact SUV in india . Take anything its the best - highest water wading capacity (REQUIRED in baroda 😂) , looks , power , SAFETY , features are not too tacky but all available are useful in daily times , mileage , ground clearance, We recently took our Fordy out in the diwali from baroda - ajmer - jaipur for 5 days and 2400 kms we just had to refuel (full tank ) it just twice for 3200 rs each. first full tank from baroda on the first day and the second one while leaving from Jaipur and we came back home in half tank pending . means 4800 was the fuel price for this trip gave us close to 22-23 KMPL. Totally worth it . i planned to buy a venue for me now this Feb'20 but why would i if i have uska baap at home ❤ ?

Meherzaad's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 20 kmpl
0
Reply
Narasimha
Newbie
Narasimha (Verified User)

Bumper traffic

4.7

I bought titanium plus automatic model.I was very impressed with the safety features but was worried about the mileage part, as almost all reviews said , poor mileage.. around 8 km in city drive and about 10-11 km on highway.. since my usage was limited , took the risk and bought it. Now. I am pleasently surprised to note that the mileage I am getting is much higher. In city bumper to bumper traffic with AC on, I am getting around 10 , and with moderate city traffic the mileage is around 11-12. However on highway I got 15 km with AC on.. which is very good considering it is an automatic transmission. I have driven about 2000 km and keeping the RPM around 2000-2500, as it is still engine run in phase. It depends on the driving pattern as well and I switch off the engine if the wait for green signal is more than 60 second, probably it helps.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Problems in Ecosport 2015-2021

Venu
Newbie
Venu (Verified User)

Harsh ride

The 2021 ford ecosport doesn't compare favorably with most vehicles in the subcompact suv class.It suffers from an underpowered base engine, A harsh ride, And limited advanced safety features, Which is why it ranks near the back of the segment.

Venu's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 29 kmpl on Petrol engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Shritul
Newbie
Shritul (Verified User)

People generally misunderstand this little

5.0

People generally misunderstand this little beast.In my view this one is the most economical, Drive to fun and safest of the lot.Long haul will not exhaust you.Well insulated from outside noise and dirt.No complaints even after driving 43k km.

Shritul's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 24 kmpl on Diesel engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Fine
Newbie
Fine (Verified User)

Experienced engineers

3.0

Never advice for it service centers are very bad not reliable.Most of the service centers are haing iti trainee not experienced engineers.They don't take work serious.

Fine's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 15 kmpl
0
Reply
Krishna
Newbie
Krishna (Verified User)

Service quality

4.0

Over all' performance is good.Service quality at authorised dealer is unsatisfied.Spares are unbelievable costly and not available in open market.

Krishna's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 16 kmpl on Diesel engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Ecosport 2015-2021

Babu
Newbie
Babu (Verified User)

Ford ecosport

The ford ecosport is an iconic product which created a segment - the sub 4m suv or compact suv.Ford provided the value and drive experience as a game changer to the market.Ecosport remains the best driving experience for the ₹price range with its superior ride and handling, Robust chassis and suspension and economy engine.The ultimate driver’s car, With superior stance and tall road presence despite its compact size.The car stands for the slogan built ford tough.The diesel 1.5tdc is a robust engine from the stable and class experience.Coupled with a 5speed manual transmission which is standard, It gives decent rev up and acceleration for city and highway rides.The interiors are staid and typical ford.Upholstery is classic and the instrument panel and cluster are simple.Ford did make up the storage spaces in the car and the rear boot is adequate for a compact.There is ample seating space and though support and lumbar support (for driver).The 2017 variant has a small 4inch centre monito and lacks in frills such as rear camera (could be found as an third party accessory).Safety is standard and overall feels secure.The cost of ownership is cool with maintenance costs being reasonable, With its high reliability and good serviceability.Besides decent fuel economy of atleast 18kmpl in mixed driving conditions.A good driver watching the band can eke out 20kmpl.Overall, A happy owner and enthusiastic driver vouching for the great driving adventure and happy ownership experience.

0
Reply
Sidharth
Newbie
Sidharth (Verified User)

Leave india

5.0

Writing review for ecosport diesel thunder variant driving experience is amazing especially in cities.Pick up is superb with diesel engine in city as well as highways.Have driven the max stretch of 600-700 kms a day and didn't feel any lag or tiring.Comfortable with 4 adults and 1 childgood ride handling.A pillars could be trouble in view while turningbuild quality is awesome much better to the competitors.Fuel average if you drive decently keeping accelerator in control can get you to 17-18kmpl.Highways keep your speed within 80 easily 21-22interior and exterior dual tone looks very sporty.Especially with the partial black sticker on bonnet.Music system is really good.Still can't compare to bose thoughif mileage not on priority hit the accelerator and you will see the power of the dragon engine.Haven't gone above 120, Till there don't feel any vibrations and or any wobble in steeringafter sales- been using fiesta both models, Aspire till date haven't faced any major issues with service.It has been always at par to satisfaction with ks ford.Ecosport 1st service is due in some months.Although heard it's the lowest to its competitors.If ford isn't been planning to leave india then would have recommended to everyone to get this robust machine to thier home.

Sidharth's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 18 kmpl on Diesel engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Ravindron
Newbie
Ravindron (Verified User) Owned

Riding comfort

Ford is always the drivers vehicle, With riding comfort and it goes to extreme in supporting you when you need power, If you need braking, Or control or safety also by that matter.I have driven most of the suv from creta, Terrano, Crv, Endeavour and i would say ford vehicles stand out on their performance.Endeavour is one of the awesome vehicle which i love to own.I do have a soft corner on terrano, For the steering control and smooth braking.

Ravindron's Ecosport 2015-2021 gives mileage of 15 kmpl on Diesel engine and Manual transmission
0
Reply
Peethambaran
Newbie
Peethambaran (Verified User)

Ecosport is so sturdy and

Ecosport is so sturdy and with high road-grip so that my previous car was the same ecosport disel titanium and then again i preferred ecosprt of the same variant due to its comfort and drivavibility, Probably the first customer did it so.Regarding driving i wrote an article titled, Psychology of driving in malayalam.Also as a pleasure i taught driving many a person.That's all.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 Videos

Watch Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 videos to know more about this SUV. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Car News Updates

By Aniruthan Srithar 10 Nov, 2020 8871 views
Ford EcoSport Goes Rugged With A New Active Variant In Europe
By Gaurav Davare 2 Nov, 2020 4162 views
Ford India Now Offering Extended Warranty For Up To 1,50,000km
By Gaurav Davare 30 Oct, 2020 1926 views
The Ford EcoSport Gets A Slight Price Hike
By Akshit Sharma 7 Oct, 2020 5294 views
Rugged Ford EcoSport Active Variant To Arrive In Europe By November
Ecosport 2015-2021 News

Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 Expert Reviews

×
Recently Visited