×
 

Skoda Rapid User Reviews

4.3 /5
613 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.4/5
  • Safety
    4.7/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

46% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Jathindra Maravanthe
Jathindra Ma.. 4.7 7 Nov 2020

Extremely comfortable to drive and commute.One gets a real luxury feel in this car.Though the engine produces a roaring sound which one can hear only if the windows are slided down, But the cabin sound is minimum.You don't feel any vibrations even at speeds beyond 120 kmph.It's a very responsive car and it could be handled with surgical precision.A sturdy vehicle built to last long.Now my odo just past 202000 mark, And i feel the car is as fresh as it was on the first day.Service interval is comfortable at 15000 kms / one year, May cost you about 12000-15000 minimum.It gives a pretty good mileage, On highways, If you maintain 50-60 kmph, You can even get up to 24-25 kmpl.If you maintain 80 kmph, You can expect to get 19-20 kmpl.The build quality is superb.Painting lasts long.Even after seven years and more than 200000 kms, My car is shining as ever.After sales service is pretty good, But such service centres are really scattered; and if you have to replace some parts, Which will sure be a very infrequent event, You may have to wait for even 30-45 days some times! this is a major drawback of this vehicle.These german cars are not market leaders in providing extra features like how makers like hyundai would give; they tend to follow lazily the korean or japanese car makers who are the market leaders in providing extra features, But the cars they make are really wonderful if you are that type who would enjoy the pleasures of comfortable and luxury driving.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
3
Vishal Tyagi
Vishal Tyagi 5.0 8 Dec 2020

The car is extremely comfortable with well-cushioned seats.The steering is well configured to offer better control on the road.The car build quality is the best in the segment which ensures passenger's safety on the road.The car offers decent mileage both in the city (11 kmpl) and on the highway (18 kmpl).My experience with the after-sale service is good.The service includes home pick up and drop, Car wash, Interior polish, Oil change, Ac filter cleaning, And some other things.The service cost me rs 8362.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Abul Kalam
Abul Kalam 4.7 14 Feb 2020

7 Speed DSG gear box is one of the best in india very refined but noisy. but 0% noise is audible inside the cabin. Real thrill comes when I watch other cars vanishing in my rear view mirror fantastic car for racing. City 13kmpl in bumper to bumper highway 18kmpl. You should be a passionate of cars to own this DSG automatic. On a full tank of 55 liters in city driven for 525 kms but still I have half a tank left over.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
2
Suraj Nanda
Suraj Nanda 4.3 9 Dec 2020

I am using skoda rapid car and it is giving me good performance with good mileage.Also, It keeps me safe while driving with hydraulic dual-diagonal circuit braking system vacuum-assisted, Disc brakes with inner cooling, And many other safety features.The seats are also comfortable with skoda rapid and it runs smoothly.I love this car and i recommend it to others also because of its performance and features.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Surya Ramachandran
Surya Ramach.. 5.0 9 Aug 2020

Zero to minimum vibrations. Feel safe when inside the car, very good family carValue for moneyService cost is comparable to other similar carsI didn't find any issue with the after sales service yet. The service center calls me every year to remind me for the service, provides free pick up and drop service.Overall, the car was trouble free for the last five years and my family enjoys riding in it.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
2
Vishad Misra
Vishad Misra 4.3 7 Jul 2020

MY DSG gear box clutch and megatronic failed costing 1.5 lacs at 61000 kms warranty over 5th year started. Under negotiations for covering parts cost in warranty. Battery failed after 18 months of purchase not covered in warranty.Alternator changed under warranty in 2nd year.Power window motor changed. coolant tank changed twice under warranty in 3rd year Steering column changed in 4th year

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
2
Magesh V
Magesh V 5.0 29 Oct 2020

its been about 6 years now where I get my hands on skoda rapid very solid very confident,punchy and secure to drive always till now. i drived some vehicles,but none give you the feel of that power and confidence, recommend this to anyone who wants a senden in this segment,things mainly needed to changed Michelin tyre and hid headlamps and a tweeter,addition a sub if possible

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Prasad Dudhgaonkar
Prasad Dudhg.. 5.0 21 Mar 2019

I bought Skoda Rapid 1.6 MPI in May 2012 and it is still in an excellent condition. It is a very sturdy and reliable car. It's a joy to drive the car over long distances. It is a manual petrol version that I drive and can drive beyond 900 km in one tank filling on highways. The ride is slightly on the stiffer side but the car always feels firm on road at any speed. Steering gives just the right amount of feedback. Seats especially driver and co-driver's seats are good. Boot space is great and can carry a lot of luggage. Ideal for long distance trip with multiple destinations. Overall nothing to complain. This car is loved by my family. Can not ask for more from a car.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
6
Swati Saurav
Swati Saurav 5.0 19 Feb 2021

It's always a pleasure for me to drive this wonderful skoda rapid as it's loaded with plenty of safety and comfort features.Build quality and overall look of this car is impressive.A large boot space allowed me to go anywhere i want to without any tension of keeping the luggage.It's so easy and so smooth to drive this car.

Uses this car for : Tours
0
Nisar Ahmed
Nisar Ahmed 4.0 20 Feb 2021

Since the roads ae very very bad one cannot blame the car totally for bad mileage or comfort or bad /spoilt shock absorbers, but simply put the car could be much better for the price paid - in all three areas - seats cushioning, shock absorbers, and quality of parts in the whole zone.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Skoda Rapid Overview

Skoda Rapid
Skoda Rapid
4.3
Rate this Car
Rs. 7.79 Lakh
View March Offers

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

Skoda Rapid Expert Reviews