×
 

Skoda Rapid Reviews

4.3 /5
133 Rating & 60 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.4/5
  • Safety
    4.7/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Rapid
  • All (60)
  • Family Car (38)
  • Daily Commute (27)
  • Tours (17)
  • Occasional Commute (5)
Prasad Dudhgaonkar
Prasad Dudhg.. 5.0 21 Mar 2019

I bought Skoda Rapid 1.6 MPI in May 2012 and it is still in an excellent condition. It is a very sturdy and reliable car. It's a joy to drive the car over long distances. It is a manual petrol version that I drive and can drive beyond 900 km in one tank filling on highways. The ride is slightly on the stiffer side but the car always feels firm on road at any speed. Steering gives just the right amount of feedback. Seats especially driver and co-driver's seats are good. Boot space is great and can carry a lot of luggage. Ideal for long distance trip with multiple destinations. Overall nothing to complain. This car is loved by my family. Can not ask for more from a car.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
3
Adi Urlove
Adi Urlove 4.3 4 May 2019

Great build quality.Awesome handling.Understated looks can divide opinion. Awesome Dsg gearbox. Negatives are space could have been better. Nvh levels are on higher side as compared to verna. Maintenance till know has been on par. Features on skoda rapid are really lacking over the competition verna and city both gives you sunroof. Skoda flaunts you with the superb DSG gearbox and tank like build quality.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Sanjeet Singh
Sanjeet Singh 4.3 25 Oct 2018

Skoda Rapid is a value for money car in it"s segment. Not on top in terms of mileage, but manages to score more on its power output and cornering capabilities at high speeds. Very comfortable and reliable car for long trips. I have driven it 1000+ kms in a single day with no breakdowns whatsoever.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Jerin Wulf
Jerin Wulf 4.7 26 Aug 2019

My experience with Rapid is very good so far... it is built like tank and sports a very powerful engine. It can also climb hills with ease.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
0
Antony Joseph
Antony Joseph 4.7 14 Feb 2019

DSG is a really awesome.Never feel like driving an automatic.There is no lag at all.Power delivery is quite stunning.They could have provided push button start.Ride comfort in rear seat is not good.Suspension is not good

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Vishal Chaudhary
Vishal Chaud.. 3.7 10 Oct 2019

All is great...but boot space for driver is too short not good for a driver of height 5feet and 12 inches...and its a money pit

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl kmpl
0
Subhash Chander
Subhash Chander 4.0 17 Sep 2019

Service point at distance. Need leave from work and plan . Not always convenient. For minor problem it costs time and fuel.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Lic Thangarasu
Lic Thangarasu 4.7 27 Mar 2019

I FEEL MY CAR RAPID IS QUALITY CAR..ANOTHER CAR MY CHOICE SKODA KAROQ..skoda is excellant ....Manufacturing is Good ...But Some Service Show Room Dealers is wrong working and Poor Experiance workers..

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Sathish M
Sathish M 4.7 6 Jan 2019

Hi I'm sathish here. I bought a Skoda fabia car as a third party I took my car for a long drive 290 kms 40 kmpl mileage it gives. And my friends were shocked seeing the car mileage. Really hands off.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Saravanan S
Saravanan S 5.0 7 Sep 2019

Super car low maintenance good performance very good performance in high way

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Skoda Rapid Overview

Skoda Rapid
Skoda Rapid Rs. 6.99 lakh

User Reviews of Rapid Competitors

Add a Review